Mystical Island

Mystical Island

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(174.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite Rick and Caitlin in Mystical Island, an incredible Hidden Object game! Get Rick off a tropical island and help him get back home! With no recollection of his past, it’s up to you to guide Rick and help him regain his memory. Help Caitlin track down her husband and figure out the cause behind Rick’s amnesia as you travel through gorgeous locations and beautiful backdrops. Get Rick off Mystical Island and reunite him with Caitlin!

  • Explore the Mysical Island
  • Help Rick regain his memory
  • Reunite Rick and Caitlin!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 275 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystical Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(174.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystical Island is rated 1.5 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good "HOG" The graphics were alright and the HOG games were Ok but the story line left alot on the drawing table. English is not even a second language to the developers. They have used an very obsolete English Grammer book to write the printed vocabulary. It makes finding some objects very difficult since they are not called by modern names.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leave Rick there.....! Not the worst ever game played... didn't really get story , but managed to get to the end of trial hour , my grandaughter kept me awake " found one ...found one...such a clever girl for 2.5 yrs..
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boorringgg! DISCLAIMER: I only played the free trial. You play as "Rick", a man who wakes up on an island no memory of who he is, where he's from or how he got to be wherever it is this game is set. I think this could have been the basis of a good game, but just not with THIS game. The graphics are pretty good. Unfortunately, that is the only positive aspect of this game. The music is extremely annoying. It keeps rising and falling for not reason and takes you completely out of the gameplay. To be fair, being taken out of the gameplay is not very hard because this game is one the most boring I've ever played. Each scene starts with five items, when you remove those, another six or seven pop up, etc. If the monotony weren't bad enough, some the objects are misnamed. It says to find a "crest", but it turns out to be a comb. There are also many, very long dialogue-ridden cut scenes a la Hdo Games, which are filled with spelling errors. I could go on and on, but after playing thirty minutes of the trial, I quit. I suggest you not even start.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull, dull,dull I am afriad that is all I have to say about that.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really BAD I tried to play longer, it was the MUSIC , it is horrible...i got a headache while playing.... the game is just boring on all levels..please don't waste your money on this 'game??'
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Beginners' Only Sorry to say, but this game was so boring, I did not even even finish the demo. It was very amateurish in so many ways: the artwork, the music (or lack thereof), long scenes of dialogue with no vocals, but just endless scenes of written text. At least we have the option to skip these scenes, The plot is vague and pointless. Nothing meshes together. The HOGS have items lying around that have nothing to do with the scene itself. Also, many times the objects were given completely wrong names. I was looking for a "crest" and finally used a hint, only to discover that they meant a "comb." There were other errors like this. All in all, this was disconnected, pointless, boring, and rather annoying. Each time we find an object, a dialogue box pops up to let us know what we found. Who needs that?. I don't like to submit such a negative review but people should be warned. This game is truly only for someone with no hidden object experience whatsoever. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from English as a second language Some of the clues for the hidden objects were not truly what I was looking for (example: "candelabra" was in fact a candle stick, the "brush" was a comb). The music was annoying so I turned it off. The captions displayed poor use of English, with grammar way off and lots of misspellings. I kept hoping things would get better but, when I was told to match the photos of the criminals, the game failed to allow me to do that. The worst: poor instructions for solving the mini games.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING Beautiful graphics but boring game. Just one hidden object scene after another. I uninstalled it after 20 minutes.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mystical Island In a word: boring!! Story line: lame!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only played about 10 mins. I downloaded the demo and played for long enough to find out that the grammar, spelling and translation to English was poor, poor, poor! I guess for some people that is ok. For me it is a total distraction and kinda' indicates the quality of the game. The graphics are good and the HO scenes did present some challenge because of the dark video, but I have trouble getting past the dialog which, to me, is part of the fun and storyline. If this doesn't bother you, play on!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A basic HOG of little value To put it in a nutshell I quit the demo after 36 minutes, when the 5th minigame tasked me with finding 24 differences. The first 4 puzzles are old clasics without any new twist: #1 gear puzzle, #2 wire puzzle, #3 I can't even remember, #4 defuse a bomb, eg: cut the wires in a specific order. No difficulty here and they can be skipped. The rest is nothing but a succession of HO Scenes in which objects came in lists, save one which had drawings instead. Hints recharge fast, but there is only 1 Mode of play. All HO scenes are easily and quickly done with. Linearity is optimum and the game babysits you permanently, telling you which task you are to perform and when. Nothing interesting or challenging there: repair a clock, repair an antenna, repair a radio, cut roots blocking a cockpit door, extinguish a fire.... In fact most of these tasks are the actual puzzles and minigames mentioned above. The inventory can only contains 3 items at a time; those I had were a screwdriver, pliers, the antenna and an axe. No way you can visit the very few locations at will since you are lead by the hand all the time. No voice-over, a soundtrack that's not too bad but is awfully repetitive, static and scripted intro and cutscenes, and a story which brings nothing to the game; it would actually make no difference if there wasn't one. As for the graphics....they are well below average, not ugly but dull. Nothing exciting either in the locations the number of which is reduced to the minimum; all are perfectly static, too. Navigation is non-existent. I suggest playing the demo before deciding to buy this game, but I am sorry to say I cannot possibly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mystical Island Not a very interesting game It is hard to see some items and just boring to me.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Sorry, but despite the graphics, I found this so boring that I gave up after 10 minutes..... Also the language is very peculiar, perhaps it's lost something in translation??
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from POORLY MADE GAME You are found on an island with amnesia. Good basis for a story right? Not in this game! PROS: Good story line Graphics are ok Options menu is ok CONS: Spelling and grammar are terrible Misnamed items in hidden object scenes No skip on mini games/puzzles Very little instruction on any of it.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not work This game is a waste of money, it does not work. The antenna will not place on top of the books.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just sad What a disappointment don't buy this game
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystical Island This game has no purpose; plot, meaning, etc. etc. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS GAME.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystical Island As far as I am concerned, this is one mystery that has me wondering if the only mystery is are there any more games that can beat it for the top spot in the boring table. I wont be buying this one even though its a daily deal..
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull Hidden Object Game I could on last 10 minutes. You are not given any chance to look for the puzzles or decide where you have to go within the level. There is therefore very little game play. Not worth buying. It get's one star from me but would rather none.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Buy Here Gawd, this was awful! The graphics were ok, items were just barely seeable and the scenes were very dark. The music was very annoying. Just didn't get it for me.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Played six minutes and it was 6 minutes too long!!! what a waste of time! BFG should drop this deleloper! English is their second language and it hurt the game a lot. I know i only gave it 6 minutes but the objects were very hard to find and a crest turns out to be a comb i'm looking for. just plain awful! I gave the level of challenge a high mark because finding the items in the first scene was a real challange. I wouldn't play this game if it was free!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL! This game is like something I used to play years ago. Managed to last for 12 minutes, but was so glad to give in! No challenge, and just so boring.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really bad game Storyline is terrible, gameplay to simple, and the rest is just awful..
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from impossible island This is one of the worst games I've ever played. The english is really poor & the HO's are hard to find. When I played the hour, it seemed to be pretty good. Of course I bought it & it just went downhill from there. What a waste!!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mystical island The graphics were horrid. Way too much dialog.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It Could Have Been a Fun Game! At first I was so excited to find a game with adventure/sunshine/outdoor/island game, as opposed to magic/darkness/ghosts/old manor games! Boy was I disappointed. HOG items are labeled wrong, items are hard to see, and sometimes items you need to use (disarming the plane bomb/wire cutters) don't work at all so you can't solve the puzzle. Sorry, but this is a no buy for me. I hope someone comes out with a new Island/Sunshine game soon!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game I have played in a long time This game wasn't for me, I found it extremely boring. There was little storyline, it did not keep me entertained or wanting more. I couldn't even be bothered to finish the hour trial, deleting the game after just 10 minutes. I found the music annoying.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste ur time or money very very boring game DO NOT WASTE UR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS ONE!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from really poor idea Graphics is ok, but rest.. terrible - no story line, no options, searching, just finding objects - game slow in action and... BORING
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating hidden object game This game had way too much conversation instead of game play. Was not a challenge, other than, getting through the conversations.
Date published: 2012-01-13
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_13220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystical Island

Reunite Rick and Caitlin in Mystical Island, an incredible Hidden Object game! Get rick off of a tropical island and get him home!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.