Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(291.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the ghostly inhibitants of a haunted house as you venture into the beyond and discover the secret of the 6th ghost! Mysteriously summoned to a house you have seen only in your nightmares, you will encounter the dark and inscrutable Nathan and help the ghosts held captive there in Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost. Explore this spooky Adventure game and escape from hell!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 298 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(291.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost...ly I bought the italian version of the game (I live in Venice, Italy) because I didn't see the english version. The story is a little different from others HOG (helping ghost to pass to afterlife repenting their bad deeds), but it's enjoyable and funny. Beautiful graphic, what can I say: respecting all reviews, I liked the game and I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from is a good game there is an map....not interactive. there is a diary....to get hints click on the guide. took me awhile to find this out. i only had to check the walkthrough twice and that was at the end. played casual, no sound. not a bad game. i have played better but i like HO games and this is NOT one. it is an adventure one.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Prepared to be Puzzled Puzzles galore,Loved the storyline.This is my second time around re-installing this game.I'd forgotten how good it is.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining "I like it!", "I like it!", "I really, really like it!" Variety is good for the brain . . . . because boredom stunts the brain. You have to stretch it out by making it work/entertaining your neurons/brain stems. Good graphics, story, interaction and lots of pop-ups/strange things happening (like scarey ghosts). "Oh my!"
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite easy but amazing Despite a "only" 3 or 4 hour gameplay (if you're a good player), this game is amazing and really different.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it! All around approval. I enjoyed every aspect of this game. Will be buying it for sure!
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull hidden object game! I love it! A game that has lots of fun & interesting parts and puzzles. But there are some boring parts ,too. And with that this game is very challengig so if YOU like challenging stuff this game is just for you.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over its a Good game Just played the 1st hr and thought its interesting. Story is good and picture is clean too. You can pick from two modes. One is what i call relax mode were you sit down and enjoy the game after a days work or the ''lets give our brains some over-time'' were you got to work it out your self no hints and all that easy stuff. The story is about a girl who tries to help some ghost which are trapped in a house and are waiting to cross over as they are stuck here in this world cause they have unfinished business. As the game goes you got to find items which can be used in puzzles and build objects to help you free the spirits, strait forward really and easy to follow through. After saying all this i will be buying the game for sure.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOMEWHAT SHORT FOR SEASONED ADVENTURERS Adventure game, not a HOG, so pick everything up. Story’s been done before – you end up at a house you’ve been dreaming about and must help ghosts who are trapped in the house find the peace they need to travel to the other side. Beautiful locations. There was a musician playing the piano during the Incan Warrior segment which was hilarious. I wish something similar happened in the other ghosts’ stories and felt let down that there wasn’t. There are no hints so you must figure out what to do or use the built-in guide, which won’t spoil the rest of the game if you have to use it. The guide gives a short list, depending on where you are in the game, from to select and it will give you a hint about what to do and, if still stuck, give you further information on where or how to perform a task. Some puzzles are standard while others are quite challenging and unique. The instructions are not always crystal clear. If stuck, you can use a joker (you get 2) or have the difficulty decreased. Puzzles can be replayed once the game is finished. LENGTH: Took about 3 ½ hours, but I really take my time and am not too experienced in adventure games.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun and spooky game This was a great game, challenging puzzles. Loved the storyline and graphics. Good to find an exciting game which is not hidden object (lame) Please make more games that are NOT hidden object they are SO boring! Played one, played 'em all... The only negative is this game only lasted a few hours, it would have been better if it were longer. It took me about 3 hours to complete. Still worth the money though. There will clearly be a sequel... but when? Who could know.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Like 3.5 Stars This game is hard to review. Some parts of it were very entertaining and well done, while other parts were very boring and frustrating. The puzzles were mostly easy except one or two that were extremely difficult to the point of being annoying. The story was interesting at first, but then it just sort of replayed itself with every new ghost, so it quickly became boring. The graphics are nice, especially if you like cartoon style graphics. The game is quite short. Maybe 3 hours, all told.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad!! After reading the most recent review, I was skeptical about this game. But I decided to try the demo, and when my hour was up I decided to buy it (on sale $2.99). I wanted to see what happened next! The game is about average length, not too short. The graphics are like Scooby-Doo (the original series) and so I loved them. This is not a HOG at all, or even a FROG. It is straight up adventure and puzzles. You do have to find pieces of an item, but it is not in a "hidden" setting among a junk-pile, just randomly scattered about in different locations and relatively easy to find. The puzzles are doable, some really easy others take a few tries. Oh, and one reviewer said that on the harder level that the active areas sparkled, but they didn't; they must have accidentally played on casual, or either this game has been updated. I found it quite enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't call the graphics bad! I can see what people are saying by the odd graphics; They are by no means "old" or "lousy". If anyone has seen Pixar's movie The Incredibles, the ending credits and opening scenes have an art style very similar to the ones used in this game. Everything looks painted; it's a nice change from the super-realism in most games of the same genre. So yes, it's different from what most of us are used to, but anyone calling the game on JUST the graphics has no appreciation of different art styles. Overall, I was quite charmed with the game, the art style being most of the reason for this. The game is fairly simple as a whole, definitely more for the younger set.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! The storyline is interesting - you have to free ghosts. But it's not a dark game. - The graphics are beautiful, a bit cartoonish. - The sound is good. I liked the voice-over. - The puzzles are quite easy, but different from what you usually get. - There is a map, but I didn't need it, since each chapter has its own location. - There is a guide that helps you if you don't know what to do next. It took me 2 hours to finish. It's really a refreshing, cute game.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, but enjoyable This game was not a difficult one, but I found my self being drawn in to the stories of the individual ghosts. The graphics were good as was the music (which is a really unusual). There are ghosts and demons, but no graphic gore. Each chapter is self contained so that you can play the game in between other games and not lose your bearings. It is on the short side, but I never got bored. The story has a satisfying ending.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little off beat This one was different. I liked the animation and the music. The storyline was quite basic but they added some twists so you went everywhere from pirate ships to pharoh's tombs to it won't let me use the word... somewhere very very hot underground that you access through a pentagram. Was definately different. No real HO's. More finding objects then using them. adventure style. Lots of interesting mini games. The hint system was pretty good if you needed it also. I used a free code that I had earned so for me it was an enjoyable, although a bit short even played in advanced, of a game that gave 4 to 5 hours of fun.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun puzzles, good graphics I enjoyed this game. It had fun, challenging puzzles and good graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Interesting Game Puzzles are challenging, graphics are great, and the game play is interesting. The only parts that I didn't like were the "time travel" scenes (they were hard on the eyes). However, I would still recommend this game for the challenge!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and breezy It was a fun game but a the games were a little too easy and finding things to complete the adventure was a bit difficult as there was no hint button. It went quickly and I wish it would have been a little longer. All in all I liked it.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ADVENTURE GAME NO HOS I Enjoyed playing an Adventure Game without HOS I Enjoyed the Graphics The mini games are math oriented and visually oriented... This was an okay game and worth the purchase price But not a game that i will play more than once
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do demo it, I just didn't love it. OK I do try and be fair and objective in reviews (usually) so I think it's best here for me to do the pros and cons. On a personal note, this game on paper I should love it - it's an adventure game by big fish but I don't. I don't hate it, just leaves me between OK and annoyed.* I just expected more. these graphics look old. I don't mind cartoon graphics (I love Nick Chase games) but there is no depth to them. But if that was all, it wouldn't bother me as much, as spirit soup had older graphics and I enjoyed that. I think it is a combination of a few things - it is FROGesque (I usually hate FROGs). And because of the simple graphics when you are in a scene, it's mind numbingly easy to see all you have to pick up. PROs - built in guide, with progressive hints, although not a complete walkthrough it's nice to see this in a SE. - puzzles had an easy mode, an immediate skip, so pleases everybody -It's widescreen -Finding envelopes to get journal updates (would be great if future morph object games tied that in) although they were SO obvious to find. CONs -It's short (not, it's so short I wouldn't buy it) -I played on the adventure mode it said active zones not highlighted. There were sparkles! even if it took a few seconds to activate, shouldn't be any -the idea of some of the puzzles were good, but the execution in some were lacking. I love puzzles but because of this, it annoyed me*. -too easy - picking up objects in a scene -the 'blah' graphics, just needed some more work in making them 'deeper'. Just too easy for me and missing that 'x' factor. The mystery of why some games leave you cold and others you love even despite their cons. But do demo it, I know many will enjoy it. Light game - candyfloss. "C" rating for me.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little Fish Game - A Youthful Animated Game Not all BFG Games are for us big kids and this is definitely for children to be enjoyed with parental guidance due to some startling scenes involving ghosts. Played demo only. Six ghosts must be encountered to help them on their way. Objects have to be found and assembled. Animated very well. I would recommend for the "little" fish.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for young and special needs The colors/graphics were very good and lots of help is available so young or early HOG folks will do well. I really appreciated the types of puzzles again for the spatial relations which are good for brushing up for us oldsters or learning for the youngsters (see these on your SAT). One very welcome addition was the option to play a puzzle which was colorful in a mode for those who are colorblind - that is a great addition; the usual visual cues for music for folks who are hard or hearing or deaf are also very welcome. I used to do web design for training for folks with disabilities but have yet to figure out how voice over for sight impaired could work effectively in gaming like it can translate script; maybe that is the next breakthrough? Good job developers and, for casual play with some scare factor, I think this game is unique. The hint factor and "how-to" options are good for beginners as well - I always try out at least one hint and other options just to see what they do/how they work.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FEW ENIGMA Though the graphics are nice (like toons), there are few things to find in each room. The story is short : you have to set 6 ghosts free and during the demo hour you can set free two of them so you can guess that the game will not last very long.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay It is an interesting game, but some parts are quite boring. I bought thinking it would be better than it was. Recommend for kids and teens.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from kids game Did not read the reviews first to see it was for kids. Probably a good game for them.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't hold my interest [spoilers] Trying to remember why I bought this game, I think I was influenced by other players' positive reviews and the unusual demo, which featured anime-style graphics, unique characters, and a different overall "feel" from the basic hidden object games to be found on Big Fish. But the game play of "Age of Enigma" didn't sustain that initial enjoyment for me. I didn't get far into the story before becoming bored with repeating the same actions. Also, the first chapter's Kapangya idol was a different kind of tool for these games, but with too much power: "Got a problem - get Kapangya!" The idea of rescuing distressed and trapped souls isn't new, though I haven't seen many adventure games with that primary goal. Though the moral theme is healthy, I was surprised by the number of reviewers who recommended this game for kids. The overall look of every scene was essentially just filth and destruction. The bits and pieces needed to solve individual puzzles were often nearly indistinguishable from their backgrounds. I also can't imagine kids wanting to find where to put the jagged bits of background images; after the first one, I found the others to be dull and/or frustrating. The final straw for me was the disturbing sacrificial altar scene. Are parents really okay with their kids seeing rivulets of blood coating an altar and pouring across the floor, a deranged-looking man standing over a primary character's wife with a lethal blade and no way for the character to rescue her, and the woman's ultimate cutting remarks? I doubt it. This game probably suits players who loathe hidden object games (no such scenes in this game); want something unusual; and enjoy Native American, Incan, or Mayan histories. Not for me. One last comment: It may have been just my rather old equipment, but the game cursor jumped around crazily in scenes, and I usually couldn't get it within the focal point to select things. Many clicks were necessary just to choose an item from the inventory and apply it. Finally I turned off the game cursor, which stopped its jerky behavior, but also removed some of the pleasure from playing the game.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... I'll preface this review by saying that I'm not entirely sure how I ended up buying this game. Maybe my children did it accidentally. I'm not sure. I just all of a sudden had it purchased, and I definitely don't remember playing a demo of it. But since it was now paid for, I went ahead and played it. So, my first suggestion would be to try a demo. It's not an awful game, but it's not exactly a good game either. It's really short, and frankly I think it would be pretty easy to complete half of the game during the hour of demo time alone. It started out as intriguing and looking as though it had potential, but quickly got repetitive. Many of the puzzles are way too easy. A few of them are easy to figure out, but hard to get it clicked/positioned in the spot you know something needs to be in, occasionally forcing you to start it over. And there are one or two that are a huge pain. It has cartoon-style graphics which are okay, though not necessarily the best out there. I don't remember much about the sound, so most likely it wasn't annoying, but wasn't fabulous either. There are better adventure games on this site. My personal recommendation would be to pass on this one, but again, try the demo first. It's definitely not a buy it before trying it game.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from should of read the reviews it was recommended for me,,so i bought it without reading the reviews,so disappointing.boring,the mini games didn't make a whole lot of sense.waste of $$$$
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quick Adventure mainly for children This adventure story line or plot seemed to jump from one place to another. Your goal was to free souls and I was confused as to why many were trapped, where they were trapped and exactly how not changing the past helped you get free. How exactly does one escape hades anyway? Predictable ending and very short on play time. The graphics were good but the sound was on one minute and off the next. While I said this game was mainly for children be advised that the story might frighten younger children. I think anyone over the age of 15 might find this game a bit dull. Maybe I just expect more from a game sold by BF.
Date published: 2013-09-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_11740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

Help the ghostly inhibitants of a haunted house as you venture into the beyond and discover the secret of the 6th ghost!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.