Hidden World

Hidden World

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(142.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An evil wizard has attacked the Hidden World, a kingdom of beauty and enchantment, leaving a path of destruction in his wake! Your mission: Gather the forces of good and repair the broken land one village at a time! As you collect the resources you need, you must also fend off the wizard's followers, employ powerups that give your workers a boost, and complete the renovations before time runs out. The citizens of Hidden World are counting on you, so don't delay!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic storyline
  • Restore a broken land!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(142.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden World is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but way too clicky Enjoyed this game. But it requires a LOT of clicks so is not good for those with carpal tunnel, or those who don't want to get it. You have to click to get the workers to work faster, to pick up resources, and - worse - click repeatedly to get rid of dragons and wizards.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from time management game a fun game to play. I really enjoy strategy with time mangement games.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! I'm really enjoying this one. Graphics and more relaxing atmosphere than a regular tm make it a winner for me.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More fun than it should be At first glance this is yet another "road building" TM in the vein of MKftP (My Kingdom for the Princess) or Roads of Rome. However, there is the addition of an action/arcade element that is literally a game changer. Each level has some primary objective(s) to accomplish; usually clearing obstacles, building bridges or other structures, or destroying a wizard portal. These can be done simply by clicking on target obstacle/building site and having enough workers and resources to complete the task. You can also construct and upgrade buildings that generate resources (wood, food, coins) or give you extra workers. All of this is the same as MKftP and other games in the genre. In those games the challenge is in determining what order to collect the resources and the order in which to construct and/or upgrade buildings so as to complete the objectives in as little time as possible (usually there is a time limit for an expert score). Where this game is different is in the heavy action/arcade element that rewards fast and accurate clicking and shifts the emphasis from strategy/planning to real-time reaction. Clicking on workers when they are performing a task makes them work much, much faster. Your buildings generate resources automatically, and if you don't click on the resource within a certain time, it disappears. Dragons intermittently appear flying across your screen carrying parts of artifacts (when you get all of the parts from a collection, you get a game bonus like generating food more quickly) or coins and you have to click on them several times to defeat them. On later levels, they fly quite fast. On levels with wizard portals, "wizard clones" appear that shoot freezing snowballs at your buildings that will halt their resource generation. You have to click several times to defrost a frozen building, but you can also destroy a snowball by clicking on it, and stop the clone himself by clicking on him. You get the picture; there is a lot of clicking. :P But I thought this made the game a lot of fun! It can get a bit hectic when you are dealing with two clones shooting snowballs while trying to collect all of your resources before they expire AND directing your workers to do something at the same time. On the downside, if you play with this style, you will complete the primary AND bonus tasks for each level with plenty of time to spare and there isn't really any challenge. On the other hand, if you choose not to engage in the clickfest, it probably plays more like MkftP and I think you'd probably still be able to finish the levels in a longer amount of time (I think you may be allowed to continue to the next level even if time runs out, you just wouldn't get the "magic lamp" bonus). The graphics are fun, colourful (perhaps a bit TOO colourful) and cartoony in a fantastic setting. It's fun to collect the artifacts from the dragons and to get special decorations from completing bonus tasks. If you'd enjoy a MKftP-style game with action/arcade elements, definitely check this out. It's not as fun without those, but still pretty decent.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy TM game (sometimes too easy) I love time management games, but I do like them to be semi-challenging. This was a fun game, fun enough to pass away some time, but it was not in the least bit challenging. For me if I have to replay a level (even several times), that is challenging. But this one, other than a few of the bonus levels (which were more strategy than challenging), I had more than enough time left at the end of each game. But I would recommend it, just don't expect too much of a challenge.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game is kind of a cross between Aztec Tribe and Royal Envoy. It is fast paced and full of building communities. I wish there was a bit more variety in the tasks but it's okay. I don't listen to sound so I can't comment on that but the graphics are cute and highly recognizable. One of the things I like is the fact that one can play in a relaxed mode with plenty of time to accomplish your goals. I played the first time through in relaxed mode and the second time through in serious mode. Not something I will play over and over but was good for several hours of entertainment.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and Challenging I enjoyed this game very much despite the massive amount of clicking involved which is not my favorite thing to do. However, I took breaks between levels and found that helped to keep my hand from going numb. With 48 levels plus 4 bonus levels, the game was well worth the money as far as game time. It was challenging and got harder as the levels progressed. I think it is worth the money for those of you that enjoy this type of game. Try it while you are waiting for the latest MKFTP or similar. I think you will enjoy it, I did.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't buy this game It's an excellent game however on day 42 there is no way to complete the challenge and thus complete the game because of a defect in the game so if you like to complete all the challenges and see the end of the game like I do don't buy it.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goog It's an ok game, its a good game if you want to relax and play
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings... I am not sure if I liked this game. I played the entire thing, achieved gold on every level. Most times I could achieve gold without having to do a level over. If you click the men, they build things faster which makes the game easier to complete. I also did all the bonus levels and got every trophy. I never quit this game so it wasn't boring but it wasn't exactly riveting either. I didn't find this game hard but there were a few levels, I barely finished on time. Levels don't really change much which is why I think this game was not that interesting. There were always bonus tasks and then game tasks. In almost every level you have to defeat a wizard's portal. It is soooo annoying in the beginning but by clicking on the flying dragon who enters the game, you get different tools that help you become better, faster and at the near end, able to conquer the wizard's shield which kills him faster. You always need 5 men 50 gold and 50 food to defeat a portal. There are other tasks sometimes like getting gems or watering flowers or trees but mostly the wizard is what you deal with. I was happy when I would get a level without the wizard. They are few and far between but still a fresh breath of air. Levels with 3 wizard portals were almost impossible but I did get gold on all levels by the end. There are 48 regular levels and 4 bonus levels. 4 chapters. If you don't mind the same levels over and over and over then you'll like this game but if your like me and like variety and games that get harder as time goes on....you'll likely have mixed feelings or not like this game at all... Im on the fence. I don't think I'd play this game again but during the time I played it, I did enjoy parts of it. It kept me busy but it doesn't really work braincells. The bonus game on chapter 4 does test the brain cells however. That is the only level it took me multiple times to figure out how to do it but once I figured it out, I realized it wasn't that hard...Just tedious like the wizard portals. Try it and see but for me I would rather play the Delicious series, My kingdom for the Princess, roads of rome or any other TM with more variety...
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from impossible to finish more advanced levels I actually like this game, but at the more advanced levels it becomes frantic and frustrating. It gets practically impossible to finish even main tasks (without clicking like crazy and getting a carpal syndrome) so you get elevated blood pressure and aching wrist. I like to play for relaxation and this is far from an ideal game for that.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too easy loved the game but it was too easy with alot of the levels are very similar
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Easy For Experienced Players Similar to other games of this genre, but far too easy for experienced players, even on the final levels. No challenge at all.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average game play. Graphics are great, game play is not so good and can get very annoying.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for killing time I had started the game in the morning and by dinner I had beat every level. Overall the graphics aren't bad, game play is okay, but I found it way too easy and rather mindless. Decent game though if you just want to kill time without putting any though toward what you're doing.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT happy Level 24 is close to impossible and no way to skip it. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2018-02-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_11887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden World

Use magic and manpower to restore a broken land! The citizens of Hidden World are counting on you in this stunning Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.