Farm Frenzy: Viking Heroes

Farm Frenzy: Viking Heroes

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(219.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Drop your axe and pick up your plow because there's farming to be done! Take the role of an 8th century Viking who'd rather run a farm than raid and pillage foreign lands. You'll work up a sweat as you raise ye olde animals, produce ye olde goods, and beat ye olde clock during tons of challenging Time Management levels. Packed with more thrills than a horn of honey beer, Farm Frenzy: Viking Heroes offers a fresh experience that will delight longtime fans and newcomers alike!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Frenzy: Viking Heroes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(219.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Frenzy: Viking Heroes is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management Game I own all the Farm Frenzy games and this is by far my most favorite!!! I love that you can check the travel of both transportation items and that you can level up your characters.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from f I have looked all over for this game, "FarmFrenzy" Viking Heros. On my next payday, I am going to purchase it. I love this game. And so does my autistic grandson.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I have a very different opinion than most. I really liked this game. Different from the other FF games but just as entertaining. The only real problem I had was playing on the ipad or mini. Objects so small that many times they didn't react to touch. No problems on PC with mouse. As some have stated there are impossible levels with little time and easy levels with a lot of time but it still was a fun and challenging FF game.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a shame first impressions have hurt the reputation of this game... When I first played the demo, I had the same problem many others have complained about: the load screens were excrutiatingly slow. But I bought it anyway, because I got it with a coupon for cheap, and despite the slow screens I had enjoyed the novelty of making swords and spears instead of cakes and dresses. (It probably didn't hurt to have the Norse/Viking theme to attract me to it#. Anyway, whatever the problem was with the loading screens, it seems to have disappeared between the time I played the demo and the time I bought it, because it doesn't load slowly anymore. In fact, it now loads faster than the typical Farm Frenzy game does, for me at least. So now I'm playing it #I haven't finished it yet, and I seem to be pretty far from finishing - there's no map to show your progress#, and it's actually become my favorite Farm Frenzy game. A couple of little things I like that are improvements over some of the earlier Farm Frenzy games: you can click on the warehouse to see its exact contents, even when your vehicle is away, and the buildings display the number of products it will produce #1-5# without having to hover with your mouse. I also like that on some levels, you can upgrade your animals to make them unaffected by predators and produce more product #you can only upgrade your animals on levels where they give you a 'training hut' to turn them into 'battle' animals#. I'm finding that it's been just a little bit easier on this game for me to achieve silver and gold #not too easy though# than on other Farm Frenzys. But whether that's because the game is actually slightly easier, or just because I'm getting better at these games the more I play them, I'm not sure. I know the levels I played in the demo didn't strike me as all that easy, so maybe it's the latter. I love the graphics in this game and there are some fun surprises in later levels that I won't spoil. But don't let the low ratings and reviews about its 'unplayability' - formerly accurate - deter you. I think they fixed the problem, and now the game is as good as any other Farm Frenzy game - maybe even better, depending on your taste. If you like Farm Frenzy games, at least give this one a chance, play the demo. Sorry for the long-winded review but I really wanted to defend this one because I think it's a great game.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Slow" problems resolved? I was concerned about this game based on all the negative reviews. The game may have been fixed, because I had no issues with slow load times. I did have to wait through 3 load screens before I got to the first stage, but the total wait time between all three was less than 15 seconds. Load times between stages were no more than 4 seconds each, which I feel is well within reason. As others have pointed out, this is another frenzy game, which I personally can take or leave (depends on how frenzied I'm feeling on any given day! ~_^). However, I liked the Viking idea. I found it clever, even if it doesn't always make a lot of sense (boars eating hay and digging up ore is a bit of a stretch...). But it's a fun game, and easy to just go along with for the sake of entertainment. It's charming with pretty decent graphics and music. The game does presume you've played Frenzy games before, since there really isn't a tutorial. And from the beginning, the timers are a relentless challenge. You will have to do stages over again if you want golden stars - my first do-over came on level 2! In some cases, you have to achieve a certain level of mastery before you can move on, because the next stage requires a specific upgrade you must be able to afford. But that's nothing new in the Frenzy series. Frenzy experts and newcomers alike should be entertained by this one.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tons of levels So apart from the Viking guy cycling like 20 times before you actually get to play, this game is very entertaining overall. There are tons of levels, so great value for money. If you like the Farm Frenzy series, you'll love this one too.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time management in the Frenzy series While following the same basic format as the other Frenzy games, I found this one lacking a bit. Takes longer to load each game and it's harder to replay a segment. Still, these are my favourite games and if you like the Frenzy series, worth buying.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting better It now only takes bicycle ballooner one trip across. Sound quality is fine but the actual sounds are very annoying. Pay attention to details or you will have to try again! Use the trial and decide for your self.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GAME THAT CHEATS ON YOU I HATE ABSOLUTELY HATE GAMES WHERE THINGS HAPPEN WITH NO EXPLANATION WHATSOEVER, LIKE THE BUFFALOS DISSAPEARING HERE ALL OF A SUDDEN WITH NO EXPLANATION. I PLAY GAMES TO UNWIRE, RELAX AN ENJOY, AND I NEVER ENJOY CHEATING.. CHALLENGE IS ONE THING, CHEATING IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ONE.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but a little frustrating at times I like that there are two different game modes. But what I found frustrating was the fact that even though I had enough money to upgrade buildings during games, it wouldn't let me. I don't know if it's a glitch or planned. I wouldn't pay to buy this yet.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pass this one over I love Farm Frenzy! They are the best games I've found in a long time. I can hardly wait for another. But this version is awful! Not at all interesting. It's just not what I think farming should be about. Thank goodness I did not buy it but sampled it for free. Glad BigFish lets us do that.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT PLAYABLE Well where do i start with this awful game.... normally i have only positive things to say about a game... but this one ... DONT BUY IT... this game is a con to buy...it says there are 172 levels....when in fact you cant play HALF of them ... i've managed to get to level 72 ... this game started off so fast i could hardly keep up...then it got slower and slower and slower ... now its almost at STOP .... ONE second in game time its actually 2 minutes in real time... its so slow its almost going backwards Do i recommend this game... NOOOOOOOO between each game is a stupid little man on a bike with a hot air baloon .... he can reload and reload this game 5 times before you can actually play the game.... this game is a con and an absolute waste of money!!!!!!!!!!! out of 10 i give this game a -10 thats minus 10!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Get back to previous in the series! What a disappointment! I've been a faithful Farm Frenzy fan, and "Viking Heroes" completely disappointed me after a long wait. As others noted, it's way too slow. We hardcore TM players like FAST pace and very challenging games. Some levels are impossible, others are stupidly easy. That's nothing new in this series, but I mean impossible is impossible. Previous ones were totally worth the time to get a gold in every level, but this one is definitely not.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slooooooow I, too, had to stop playing because the game slowed to a crawl and it would take several seconds to register one second of game time. The load between screens is pretty much excruciating, and it got to the point where I just couldn't take it anymore. Which is too bad because I'm a big fan of the Farm Frenzy series, and was really looking forward to this game.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unplayable Thanking my lucky stars I got this with a Game Credit. just to be clear I am a Farm Frenzy addict. I have every version and have played them numerous times. Love love love this series. I have been waiting and waiting for a new one and was sooooo psyched to see this. This game is not finished, technically speaking. I absolutely could not play it. Like others have noted, the load time between screens is ridiculous. They need to just pull this one right now, fix it, and get back to us. Otherwise, it seemed ok. Not great, not bad. They have changed the clicking sounds and I found they grated on my nerves, plus the screen seems a lot more cramped. Otherwise it seemed like a good ol' Farm Frenzy I would have wanted to play. Can't say much else because I refused to play anymore with what I considered an unfinished game. I would definately say do not buy this until they fix the problems!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from trial way to slow; it takes more time for the timer "man" to cross the screen than it takes to download the game
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game! I own all of the Farm Frenzy games, usually I find them entertaining. This one however, was not! It started off with some guy riding a bicycle type balloon thing to "load" the game, however, every time you click on a next button, this little bicycle riding guy rides across the screen, I went through this FOUR times just to start the game, every new screen, every next level, this guy has to ride across the screen, it's very slow and annoying. Next, the game play was ok, but then it got very slow, like it overheated my computer and I finally just quit playing. I didn't get past even 10 levels because of the slow play.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is awful Not only does it take ages to load but it is really dull. At least, the first two levels are. I couldn't play any more cos it wouldn't let me out of the shop. Really don't bother with this game
Date published: 2013-03-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_11959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Frenzy: Viking Heroes

Raise ye olde animals, produce ye olde goods, and beat ye olde clock in challenging time management levels!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.