Trade Mania

Trade Mania

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(109.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Purchase real estate in different cities, and make your company a fantastic success story in Trade Mania! Corner the real estate market as you master unique economic gameplay. Play through maps of actual megalopolises and feel like a real millionaire. Dominate the market and become a mogul in the world of Trade Mania!

  • Unique gameplay
  • Fantastic action
  • Corner the Real Estate market!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Trade Mania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(109.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Trade Mania is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on Trade Mania sequels 2 , 3 and 4 This game gets you in, played through again and again. C'mon developers please hurry with Trade Mania 2
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! From the logo and advertisement, I didn't think this was a game I'd enjoy (assuming it to be another city builder), but to my delight it was a lovely economic boardgame. They took Monopoly, and they made it FUN! =)
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addictive! At first glance, I thought I was just playing Monopoly and was a bit disappointed. However, while similar, it's a lot more involved and more exciting than Monopoly - thanks to the trade aspect of the game, upgrading vehicles and the tasks/goals. I'm probably not making it sound all that fun, but trust me, it's awesome :) I don't even particularly like board games and I still loved this! A great little feature is that you can get a snapshot of information about the places you're buying. For example, if you land on the Space Needle in Seattle, you can click the info button and get some information. It's not too lengthy, just a couple of lines telling you the most important information. I learnt quite a bit playing this game! So far, I've only played the Campaign mode vs AI players. However, there is the facility to create your own games and play against other people. The only criticism I have is that the Campaign mode was too easy and far too short. After I completed New York, I was expecting another 3 or more cities and was sorely disappointed to find the game was at an end. There is some replay value - and I guess for families, it would be great as they can play one another in the Custom mode. I personally felt a bit short-changed though!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big surprise !!!!! Much like the fast paced real world race this game offered the excitement for some healthy fun and quick thinking. This is a real joy to me and those of you who have made remarks I could not agree more with your views. If I'm not carefullI could spend hours doing it!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I love this game. I play it often, it is a change of pace from the TM and adventure games I usually play. It is a laid back game, and very addictive!! this is my first review, but thought this game deserved the review.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Play! I love this game... you can play for hours and the game is never the same twice. The only thing I'd like to see is more cities! Hopefully they'll make a second one with more cities. (:
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compete to buy property places in 3 cities! This game is a bit like Monopoly in terms of the strategy employed to play and win. But there are 3 levels, each of which is a different city and the property/places actually exist in those cities. With each level, the competition increases. Buy properties, build improvements, and also buy and sell commodities that you can trade at each location, based on how big your truck is. The game is addictive and you can save the game at whatever point you need a break since an entire game can take over 8 hours...lots of fun!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monopoly twin Its like monopoly..I LOVE IT! I'm going to buy the full version when I can. =)
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trade Mania I enjoyed playing this game because it was like playing a city simulator and Monopoly together
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! I love this game, I really wish there was another similar game to play. I have over played this one now.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - Only game I have ever reviewed The game is awesome and each game is a new adventure. Waiting for the next version!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mix of monolpoly & Life: EXTREME Great game and really fun. its like a mix of monlopoly and Life: Extreme to me. I love this game fun to play with family and friends. :)
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it could be alot better, but fun to play at first it was really fun, played alot, but then when i could beat the other players easily it wasn't. this game has the all the making of a great game it just needs some more challenging factors, and better graphics, and better music, much better music, its on its way to being a great game
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical but..... I am addicted! To be totally honest, it's a no brainer but it really does hook you in. If you've had a hard day and you just want to play something that is engaging but won't over work your brain cells, this just may be the game for you. Give the demo a go and see if it suits. I'm glad I did.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love LOVE this game!!! I don't think you have to be a Board Game lover either to enjoy Trade Mania.... It took me a mere ten minutes into the free trial to know that I was going to buy this one... I chose to play the computer characters and am having so much fun! I HATE Monopoly by the way -- boring to the core because you're either the clear winner or the clear loser and it takes you hours to finally do so. This game takes hours as well, BUT~ it's hours of enjoyment! It is obviously a game you can play over and over and over again.... which is a huge plus in my book! I do love the adventure games but have to wait months after playing one to do so again because my memory kicks in... Trade Mania is different every time you play.... I HIGHLY recommend this game! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging There is more than just aquiring a real estate empire going on in this game. In addition, you're trading products and gambling on their futures which can inject some serious buying power into your bank account. Like Monopoly, it can be kid-friendly fun or ruthless empire building. Love it!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If Only Real Life Worked Like This! LOL Absolutely love this game and play it daily at times! In my opinion, Trade Mania is a perfect mix of Monopoly and the Tradewinds series. I only wish I could make money in real life the way I can in this game! I'd be a massively wealthy woman! (not sure whether to lol or cry...rofl) The graphics aren't exactly earth shaking, but they aren't bad either. The music is enjoyable without being obtrusive. There are various cards, similar to Monopoly, that do anything from discounting merchandise to letting the player change the "square" on which they will land to avoid paying rent or other penalties. There are two game options: the main game and a customizable game where the player can choose how many opponents she/he will be up against and whether they are human or computer opponents and the skill level of computer players. In the main game, computer players' skill levels begin fairly low and increase as the game progresses but never become unbearably tough. Each city has its own merchandise that you buy, transport and sell for a profit. Each city has its own sets of goals that earn the player various rewards - from cash to bonus cards. This is one of those games that any age and skill level can play and enjoy. My only real complaints would be the lack of a story line and the fact that there aren't more locations. The three cities, in order of play, are Seattle, Washington, Paris, France and New York, New York. I'd sure like to see a sequel....a longer game next time! ;-)
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trade Mania More like this please! Like a board game but fast and can be played more than once. Skills and strategy -great combination
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Replayability I really enjoy this game, sort of a monopoly game with a twist where you can buy products & then sell them for a profit in other locations. I find myself replaying it over & over, I'm finally able to beat all of the computer players when they are set to the "hard" difficulty, and I STILL play it over again. I hope a sequel comes out soon, would love to see some new cities!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring It On At first I was not sure if I would like a Monopoly type game but it became addictive. Now I play it almost every day and love it. Anything coming after it? Please?!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Want part 2 now. Very nice monopoly like game. I wish it were longer, maybe the board being bigger with more buying and selling options, however VERY nice start...played this for hours!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS GAME I love this!!! better than monopoly or life. Lasts a while and no two games would be the same! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trade Mania - Hours of fun! Sometimes I have ADD when it comes to my games. I have a ton right now that are new, not played such as The Keepers - Lost Progeny, Weird Park - Broken Tune and countless others. I have many to replay such as 13th Skull and Dire Grove to just name a few, but sometimes, I really like games like Catwalk Countdown, Life Quest and My Life Story Adventures. I'm not crazy about the standard TM games such as Diner Dash, Roads of Rome, etc... I almost didn't even try this one and I am so glad I did. I literally could not stop playing over the course of 2-3 days. It was so different and so much fun! I hope there are more like this one coming in the future (or at least some more like Life Quest and Catwalk Countdown).
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun strategy game i love this game - one very useful feature is that you can choose not only difficulty level but also length of each game freely. i find this game is wonderful for reducing my pre-xmas stress levels, requiring a fair amount of concentration but not a strain on the eyes
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Monopoly type game This is a great game to play alone or with friends, very similar to Monopoly but also different in some ways too. You can compete alone against computer opponents on 3 different boards which allows for variety. You can also play against your friends. The game is great fun and I would reccommend it to anyone. I only wish it was a little more difficult to beat the computer opponents. Having said that it is not too easy, it does take time.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buying and Selling I did like this game and have spent a few hours going around the game boards accumulating property and wealth. It did start to drag after a few times of playing even though I managed to promote to a new city. The game play is fairly simple. You are in a city, initially Seattle, and you go from place to place on a playing board. You have the option to buy the place or not, or if it belongs to another player you pay rent. There are also hospitals and parking spaces (where you lose a turn), a space to pay taxes and spaces to garner investments. In addition you also have the option to buy and sell goods and increase the storage level of your vehicle. What I enjoyed about the game was being able to buy "real" places and see the various places of the city. I enjoyed the somewhat strategic nature of it, making sure not to run out of money, plan for buying places, and outdo my opponents on the playing field. In my case I chose to play with the computer, but there is an option to play with others. The graphics are cartoony but well done and show the various structures you might see in your given city. The music got a bit wearing at times. I noticed that I only saw three cities on my game (Seattle, Paris and New York), so I'm not sure about replay value, although each city does require a lot of time to reach task goals. When all is said and done, I do recommend this game because it is entertaining and learning some of the places of a city while being able to purchase is also fun.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll Buy All the Property! A good game that I havew already piled a lot of hours into. As others have said, it takes some inspiration from games like Monopoly and Hotel, but mixes in haulage of goods for an extra twist. It is a really addictive "Just one more turn" type of game. Campaign games on average take between 2 and 4 hours depending on difficulty give or take a few minutes, while custom games can run longer depending on settings chosen. The game will save progress if you have to stop halfway through. The music is good but there is not nearly enough of it and over a 3 hour game will become repetitive. Some people will likely turn off the music and have their own music playing instead. There are a couple of glitches in the game. Sometimes the first computer player can declare bankruptcy without selling it's properties first. This means that you continue paying rent to the player for the rest of the game because the properties are not made available for purchase. Another minor glitch is that the computer will occasionally match female names with male avatar pictures and vice-versa, but this is mildly amusing rather than a problem. The game provides a bit of a challenge at higher difficulties, but on low difficulty settings it is easy to be swimming in money while the computer is struggling. Something I would like to see in future would be a DLC pack or suchlike that includes some additional campaign maps and an expanded music library for the old and new maps. I would be happy to buy a four map pack to extend the longevity of this game. I would also like to see high score tables for the campaign maps, so I can see my previous game achievements and try to beat my scores for time taken, money made, etc.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing trading game It's a turn-based board game not unlike Monopoly, but with a market trading component that keeps it more interesting. You can play against the computer or your family in three different cities (with different property and goods characteristics). The chief downside is that, like Monopoly, the end-game can drag a bit. However, like Monopoly, there is no requirement that humans play it to the bitter end. The graphics are well executed, and the music is innocuous. While the it doesn't take long to play through the "campaign" mode, the game is engaging and has plenty of replay value.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monopoly, Only Fun! Trade mania is a really great title that shares its core mechanics with games like Monopoly. However, unlike the board game, Trade Mania actually offers a very significant strategic component with the goods trading mechanic. You will absolutely need to be wise with your property purchases and your choice of goods. Upgrading your properties is essential. However, upgrading your vehicle may be more so because trading is the key to building a large surplus of cash. Unfortunately, the game does suffer from some of the same late game problems that plague Monopoly - particularly in that once you have upgraded your load capacity and established a profitable trading plan, it is near impossible to lose as long as you also control a decent amount of property. The end game then consists of sitting through round after round maintaining your trades and building up your properties as you wait for your opponents to land on them and pay you off. It is a slow and monotonous progress. However, all in all, the game is a truly fantastic test of strategy. I highly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like monopoly... This game is very similar to monopoly. You have to buy up properties before your opponents do and then compete to bankrupt each other. But you can earn extra money by being business savvy and purchasing goods at a low price and then selling them in another location at a high price.
Date published: 2011-11-12
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_11706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Trade Mania

Purchase real estate in different cities, and make your company a fantastic success story in Trade Mania!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.