Crime Solitaire

Crime Solitaire

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Crime Solitaire, the Mayor of Topley and the Chief of Police have vowed to save the force from shame by enforcing ancient and little-known laws. As a rookie to the force in modern-day Topley, it's your job to hunt down a new breed of felon and take them out of society.Earn promotions and use power-ups as you explore the city and turn the police department around!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Crime Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Crime Solitaire is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An 'arresting' solitaire game I think I have found my new 'fairway'. The aforementioned game is my benchmark for this style of game. Whilst it is not quite as quirky (commentary wise) as this game it did hold my interest owing to the silliness of it all the 'crimes' were plain ridicules but that is part of the 'charm' for me. Even though the game stated that it had three different levels of difficulty I was not able to see this as I played on the hardest setting and managed to get perfect first time on most and just took me two or three attempts on others, so I couldn't understand the differences in the difficulty levels (admittedly I didn't try the others), having said that if this is just a 'random' card game then surely they should not really be differing skill levels then does that mean that it is not a truly random game? There is a 'wild card' feature in the 'wheel of misfortune' which can produce a positive or negative result. You gain promotions the further on the game you play and these then reward you with features such as 'undo' (there is probably more the further you go but I am basing this review on the hour free trial). An addition to this (from Fairway), is that you can get 'combo bonuses' not only from linking several cards together but also for things like matching cards quickly and getting a 'house' on one turn (not actually achieved this yet so don't know what the bonus is for this), but it keeps your interest on what could possibly be a 'bog-standard' solitaire game. If you like this type of game it is well worth the hour trial, but are you really going to let the 'baddies' get away after this?
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crime Solitaire Relaxing solitaire game with only a few hands needing the use of powerups. There are 50 cases to solve and multiple locations per case, thus providing hours of gameplay. Newspaper articles of these "off the wall" cases are interesting to read. Logic is used to eliminate the suspects and issue an arrest warrant. Earning all the awards is a daunting task, especially the ones requiring speed.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked very much but does anyone know? I have played for a few minutes and like a lot but does anyone know how many crimes there are (how long a game?). I would guess it would not have much replay value - at least for the crimes?
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nifty Little Game This game is very addictive. I am not a solitaire player. Actually, this was my first time. I've played this game for almost two hours and it was very fun. I was trying out the game because my mother spends hours on solitaire and I wanted to see if this would be something she would like. Well, I ended up liking it for myself:-) The jazz music that plays in the background is so fun. This graphics are nice and the game is kind of quirky--especially the "crimes" that the characters commit--wearing a too-tall hat at the movies, for example--in this almost crime-free town. Really fun.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BUSY SOLITAIRE Different way to play solitaire. I liked it. Not brain numbing like the standard game.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SUPER EXCITING GAME FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES This is a really cool Solitaire game with really interesting and unique features. The problem is, after about 15 minutes of gameplay, the "warrants" you serve become more of a pain than an excitement. I quickly grew weary of the constant necessity of returning to Headquarters to issue a warrant, then clicking a location to play a solitaire game, back to headquarters etc. and I became super annoyed with the flashing messages at the bottom of the screen. The crimes are stupid crimes for a reason, Topley is a nearly crime-free city, so the police decide to reinstate some of the cities ancient laws and bylaws to give them better arrest statistics. Headquarters will need to be visited frequently on the map, to access your computer, issue warrants and solve crimes. Your office desk also holds the 20 award Trophies available. Several Locations are available on the map to visit, Headquarters has a blue push pin, Solitaire locations have a yellow push pin. You will read about a crime committed in the local newspaper, such as driving without shoes, or poking roadkill with a stick. You will choose an available location to play Solitaire, to earn money that is necessary to issue the warrants, Once you have enough money to issue a warrant (the further you progress, the more games you'll have to play per level) you will visit headquarters to read a clue that will eliminate at least one suspect, such as, suspect watches a lot of tv. You read the profiles of each suspect, and then drag the clues to the suspects that don't match that profile such as, suspect has no tv (to eliminate them) Whoever is remaining, will be issued a warrant. After that, you read about another crime, and repeat the process As you progress, by solving crimes, you will rank up in experience. The more you rank up, the more Bonuses you will qualify. In the demo, the only bonus you receive is an Undo feature. You will earn an extra Undo for every game completed with a Perfect status. There are 8 different colors available for the cards, or you can choose Random, which changes the color of the deck randomly for each level. You can play in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode, and you can replay all levels as often as you want, to try to earn a perfect score. You will earn bonus points for long chains, and there is a Full House bonus available if you play all cards from Ace to King within the same chain. I enjoyed playing the demo of a different kind of Solitaire game, but it isn't a game I'd be interested in buying. It's fun at first, but in the long run, I really just want to play a relaxing game of Solitaire, not solve stupid crimes.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could have been a great game It was almost a good game but the stupidity of the crimes ruined it. Would have been far more fun if there were real clues and you actually had to figure out 'who done it'. Played the first hour and was bored so did not buy.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from KEYSTONE COPS ENFORCE THE LAW This solitaire game has you visiting various locations in the town of Topley to find clues to eliminate suspects for various crimes until you have narrowed down the suspects to the criminal If you have earned enough money during play you can then issue a warrant for the culprit's arrest. The Keystone Cops must have been in charge of passing the laws in this city because the various criminals are convicted of such crimes as sleeping on a refrigerator. The enforcement of these weird laws enable the Police Department statistics to look good. Each crime is introduced by an article on the front page of the local paper. Other articles on the front page cover more weird events happening in the city. The solitaire board layouts are varied and one of the game options is to play with card decks that randomly change color. There are several types of power-ups, such as the availability of a wild card. These power-ups build up extremely slowly and I rarely used them. At times you earn the chance to spin a wheel of misfortune that may result in you losing money or cards, although occasionally you actually get a good prize. You also win achievements for accomplishing certain things during play, like solving 20 games or getting a string of cards in consecutive order. A good arrest and conviction record brings you promotions until you top out at the highest level. Play does not stop at this point, but continues on with new crimes and new criminals. In fact I'm not sure there is an actual end to this game. Each board must be replayed until you complete the board. In the available achievements, one was for solving XX number of crimes. The highest level of this achievement was 80 games, with 20 being the lowest. It took a lot of playing to solve 20 crimes and I can't imagine hanging around for 80 games. There is a lot of repetition in the game, including crimes committed. The number of suspects increased and the cost of the warrant increased as the game continued until at some point, it seemed the game started over with fewer suspects and cheaper warrants. That was when I quit. The humor in the crimes and criminals and the various other parts of the game was fun for awhile, but, again, continued repetition dulled the senses. If you like solitaire games without a clear goal or stopping point, then you will like this game.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from crime solitaire game is ok. best solitaire game out there is Fairway Golf collectors editions. played it 3 times and on #4. game play can be very tough, the goffer and the comentary are hilarious. told a few people about this game and they all bought it!!! lots of fun
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bland sort of game Card games are not my genre but tried this one; it started off as a fun up & down solitaire because of the silliness of some of the crimes. The music is very tedious; you will do better to turn on your own. There was an option of normal or hard mode & tried both but could not tell the difference. In addition to earning the power-ups as you increase in rank & cash to buy warrants; if you turn over a number of cards (random) you will light up the wheel of misfortune. Spinning this gives you extra cards or takes away some of your cash, etc. I didn't have any problem assigning clues to suspects & the crimes were very easily solved; you won't wear out your brain trying to work out whodunit. As you finish each game of solitaire you have the option to continue back to the map for a new location or replaying the level to get a perfect score. I chose to replay each time and it never took more than 4 or 5 replays to get perfect. All in all it was easy to play but after the first few hours I got bored, the crimes became repetitious & earning extra ranks did not seem to make the game any harder to play. I will recommend though for those who like their card games to be relatively easy to while away the time.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry but very boring I played probably less than half an hour but I was bored to bits. I don't know if later levels have more advanced solitaire games but the first one is ho-hum. And there's apparently no "searching" for clues. I didn't try the advanced play, but others here have already noted there's little difference so I quit.
Date published: 2013-03-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_11786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crime Solitaire

Virtually crime-free, the Topley Police Department's statistics for solving crimes are... embarrassing. Turn the department around!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.