Build-a-lot: On Vacation

Build-a-lot: On Vacation

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Popular vacation destinations are looking to upgrade their local attractions and your skills are needed in Build-a-lot: On Vacation! Use your building skills to spruce up the local attractions, create 4-star lodging and plan the most exciting get-a-ways to charm tourists and locals alike! Can you get the gondola working at the ski resort? Will the fairgrounds get constructed in time for the hot air balloon festival? Find out in this fun Strategy game!

  • Gripping gameplay
  • Incredible action
  • Help the vacation towns!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 91 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-lot: On Vacation

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Build-a-lot: On Vacation is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Build-a-lot games! I love the build a lot games, and this one is at the top of my list. Excellent gameplay, very challenging and lots of fun.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from build-a-lot I thought it was a preaty good game
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent time managment game. I'm an avid follower of the 'Build-a-lot' series, and this one is on par with the Elizabethan game. Its got all the usual goodies associated with this genre, with added appeal, because of the style and layout of the levels. This game is fun for all the family, as well as exciting and easy to understand. The tutorial is very good, and I really like the 'twists' within the levels (you'll have to play to find out) I give this game 9 out of 10 for 'playability'
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful Building Fun Great colors, funny game. This is exactly what I want. The challenge is great, first it starts easy but after a while it becomes harder. So the level of difficulty is perfect for playing.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gooood nice game can not stop playing
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very fun! This game was very fun. I would recommend this for gamers who love a challenge. As you begin the game it starts off easy but as you progress it becomes harder and harder. The game keeps your boredom level down (I personally get bored easily.). Just like the other Build-a-lot games, it was very fun. The Build-a-lot series (in my opinion) never disappoints.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a build a lot Its a great game, but I was just expecting a little bit more from this one being the vacation. Still it holds that build a lot addiction.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Build-a-lot Fan Nearly as much fun as my favorite, Passport to Europe. Build-a-lot has come a long way! I liked being able to get premium homes faster and the colors were great. This is hands-down the most challenging of the series and you may have to play hard levels several times to win the game.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Building Game I am a big fan of Building games, especially the Build-A-Lot series, and this one did not disappoint. The basic game play and strategy is the same as the other Build-A-Lot games, but there are some new items to build. Getting expert on some levels can be quite hard, which presents a challenge. I thought this was one of the best games in this series.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Building Game I really enjoy playing this game ^^
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very happy While this game was better than Build A Lot 4: Power Source, it certanley was not great. Good Parts: Option of tutorials or main campaign. Once again, the game has good graphics. Starting from Build A Lot 3: Passport to Europe, they improved the graphics dramatically, and this game was no exception. OK Parts: Some goals were easy, yet some were really hard. I finished the goals on 2 levels with seconds to spare. Made me think the game needs a re-design. Bad Parts: Again, on the goals, some of them would set me back 50k, which would really stop my progress of level completion. The game was not very fun. The majority of the Build A Lot games keep me coming back, but this one did not. For a so called "On Vacation" my stress levels were not on vacation at any point during the game. Overall, this game was realy stressing and not very fun, which is a shame, because it puts a bad mark on a great series of games. Skip this and go directly to Build a lot: Fairy Tales
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from jUST ok - title is misleading I really enjoy the BuildA-Lot games and was thrilled to get this one. BUT It really has nothing new that was worth the wait for. It's like all the rest and the title is misleading, I was expecting vacation settings, different color paints, vacation-type activities, homes, etc. It was the same as all the rest and nothing really vactionish IMO. The others are MUCH better - except the power one...
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haven't been able to finish. Not happy about it. Much like BAL4 I haven't been able to finish it. Very frustrating and frustrated. If you play for enjoyment and finishing I do not recommend this game. I did enjoy the new realty additions. Over all not much fun.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Build-a-Lot On vacation this game we have downloaded was found very very boring !!! i HIGHLY recomend not to waste your time
Date published: 2012-03-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_11892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-lot: On Vacation

Popular vacation destinations are looking to upgrade their local attractions and your skills are needed in Build-a-lot: On Vacation!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.