Rainbow Web 3

Rainbow Web 3

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dark Sorcerer Spider has risen to power once again, and you are the only one who can stop him! This time the wicked wizard has taken over Rainbow Village. The once cheerful place is desolate, and the people are desperately begging for someone to save them. Your mission is to break the curse, untangle the web, and bring joy and color back to the villagers in this exciting Match 3 game!

  • Captivating story line
  • Beautiful artwork
  • Save Rainbow Village!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 70 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rainbow Web 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rainbow Web 3 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a "Clonk"! This being the third of the Rainbow Web games is a real challenge, as some of them letters are hard to catch. But it's a great joy once you get to the end of the levels. Nice sound to listen to and I especially like the "Clonk" sound of the hammer when one use that to pick up the letters. As you save Rainbow Village you'll see some great scenes with beautiful rooms.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mind warping speedy thought needed here, it really requires thinking ahead--- to make it easier to solve and get some high scores rapidly. Could't wait to get to the new level and the new challenge. The play board is very fluid and allows for new selections while the previous move is still happening. A GREAT new game for ALL level players! Try it soon!!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 and more The basic gameplay is Match 3 with rainbow drops/beads arranged on a web instead of a grid. This makes it a bit more challenging because you need to spend more effort visualizing where the "rows" and "columns" are, especially for the boards that have circular webs. You spend the rainbow dust(?) to buy upgrades to restore buildings around Rainbow Village to their former glory. It's satisfying to watching the run down buildings get fixed up slowly. To break up the Match 3 boards, you get FROG (fragmented object game) scenes and a nice variation on a jigsaw puzzle where you swap squares to form a complete image, with the twist that each square is of different size and the image on it stretches or shrinks to fit, making it a better challenge. You get hints/skips for these puzzles, making them effectively optional. After restoring each building completely, you get to play a special "boss" board where you get a fixed number of rainbow drops/beads arranged in a fixed pattern and you have to clear ALL of them, preferably with the optimal number of moves. At first these logic puzzles are easy, but by the time I got to the last few, I found myself retrying several times to finish it. It was very satisfying to complete the last one! Overall this is a nice variation on the typical Match 3 game with a few other puzzle types thrown in, relaxing music and decent graphics.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game! This is a great game to play after a hard day at work, very relaxing with just the right amount of challenge. I really like having to play the board to earn money to restore the village. The play boards are progressively more difficult, but all are fun, and hold my interest. Puzzles are not difficult and I like that added hidden object challenge. Overall a great game I will play again and again.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from visually relaxing, but game can be challenging I bought this game based on another reviewer's recommendation, and it has become my new favorite game. On the one hand, it's a simple Match 3 type of game, but on the other hand, there are plenty of twists and turns built into the game play, and it gets more and more challenging as you move through the games. Calm and pleasant sound effects, colorful graphics, and interesting mini-games to break up the rhythm so you don't get bored. No timer, so you can relax and take your time. I always skip through the storylines, so I can't rate the storyline one way or another, but it's not a huge part of this game anyway. It's more about connecting the colorful bubbles to release the letters, to complete the various phrases. The "spending the bonus points you earn" is a fun way to break up the monotony. Relaxing and enjoyable ... I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rainbow Web I loved all the Rainbow Web games, but this one I found the best. I love games where you "restore" things, and this one really got me in. Visuals and music are pleasant. Not too challenging, relaxing and fun to play. One of the top Match 3 games
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RW3 is a game I'll play again and again This is a lovely game, graphics excellent, nice relaxing music, it's a game I'll never get tired of playing. The webs get more intricate as the game goes on very challenging. try this game it's one of my favorites
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Fun Game If you've never played a match 3 game this is certainly the one to try. I love games where you can build and RW3 gave me plenty of opportunity to do just that. Matching on the spider web is so unique and at times a challenge but easily solved with a little help. Though I was never a match 3 player before games like these have helped to turn me into a guru of M3/build. Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical Match-3 game I don't usually play the Match-3 games, but this game was different-- relaxing and challanging. Never wanted it to end. I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 w/a twist RW3 is different from RW1...I like both for that reason. RW3 has some interesting web designs...hammer option for tight spots...and you buy things to restore the town. Music and sounds were not annoying.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rainbow 3 fun game to play easy to use for kids. not too long. skill levels are good. people friendly. good game to play.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relaxing easy challenge I enjoy all of the Rainbow games . They are not too difficult, and are something I can do when i want to take a short break. Among my favorite match 3 games.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rainbow web addicted Most fun I've had on this computer! Can't get enough!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open the doors and where's the people!! I really do love playing this game, it offers different challenges, it's colorful and I seem to be able to play it over and over without getting tired of it. Though, as many times as I've rescued all those shops -- I have yet to see any rainbow people!! It's just ends up being an empty village. We need a sequel or something that let's us rescue the people -- I can tell they would be so cute walking around, fishing, etc. It would really feel like you had completed the game. Thanks for the fun!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun match 3 game I loved the graphics, The color is great and the story line great. I really enjoyed playing this game and would love another one just like it where I build and repair things as I go, plus all the extra buildings. Great game
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rainbow web 3 is a great game like most of the other match 3 games is easy to play
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more rainbows, please I own all three rainbows and the last was by far the hardest and the best. I play them over for a relaxing change of pace. Can't wait for number four!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I tried the trial expecting to not like it but enjoyed it so much that I bought it and went back to see if there was any other rainbow web games and then bought number 2. Great game for fun without having to do a lot of thinking where to find things. More games like this please.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game The best 3rd game in a seires!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!!!! Great story mode!!!!! I liked it a lot!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replayed Often I had purchased all three Rainbow Web games when they came out. I've replayed each of them numerous times on my Window 7 laptop. Randomized game play makes each level unique. This is a challenging yet distinctive Match-3 type of game with a story line. There are timed and relaxed modes. Right now, I'm re-playing it on an Acer One with Windows 10. The Acer One is about the size of a tablet. Although the Rainbow Web games won't work in full screen mode, game play is perfect and the graphics are very visible. Enjoying the games once again.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the things you do are educational as well as fun. My favorite game. I think it's keeping me youing.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from way better than rainbow 1 or 2 Need another game like this! Rainbow web iii is the best one out of the series.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusul match 3 I have been playing match 3 for about 6 years and have never run across one set up like this one. It took me quite awhile to get my mind around this one. Definitely a challenge to readjust ones mind to this unique way to play match 3 however once I got it I found it became easier to keep focused. I never did take off the "show me the next move" though. The game became a gripper and was hard to shut down for awhile. I don't think I would recommend this to new match 3 players though, but for those seasoned players it is a great challenge and I grew to love it. I enjoyed rebuilding the village and the graphics, color and animations were great. A definite 5 star in my book.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transported Back in Time After enjoying the first Rainbow Web game, I wanted to try this version for something familiar, and a little different. I was very pleased with the rustic and fairy tale feel of the different gathering places that need to be restored. I LOVE that there is no timer. That was my biggest gripe about #1, that the timer activated even after you had optioned out!. I like the variety of configurations of the webs; in fact I still have to stand on my head to figure out the possible moves on one of the curved ones. The picture puzzles are tricky.......and sometimes the hidden objects are very well hidden, indeed. All in all, just my kind of rhythmic, and relaxing game.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirograph over the rainbow! I love all the rainbow web games, it really is an idea to be found nowhere else as far as I know, and each one breaks new ground. Anyone who had a spirograph toy will be fascinated by the new spiral designs, but there are all sorts of other levels too. At last there is a hammer to use if you get really stuck. I don't like to admit defeat but sometimes it's good to be able to. Love the cavern too - animated bats and the reaction of the evil spider king when you clear a mirror.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SO FAR This third game in the Rainbow Web series is the best so far. It has more varied game play than the other two and a lot less dialog that the 2nd game, which really spoiled that game for me. The storyline is the same; save the Rainbow Kingdom from the Spider. The locations are the various shops in the village that have been stripped of all their furnishings while the townspeople hide out from the spider. Completing puzzles earns you rainbow dust which you use to purchase furnishings for the various buildings. At the end of every set of puzzles, you go to the Spider's lair where you play a Match 3 game to clear a mirror of dirt and webs. This Match 3 requires the removal of all the game pieces from the board. Again, lots of variation in game play. Game play consists of Match 3, fragmented HOPs, modified Hangman and jigsaw puzzles that are the swap pieces type. With this variety, you are always doing something different, which keeps you interested. As in the other two games, the puzzles get more complicated and difficult as the game progresses. The Match 3 puzzles end when you have cleared all the letters of a given phrase. There was something new that I hadn't seen before. The jigsaw puzzle pieces were all rectangular but were of different sizes. When you switched two pieces, they resized to fit the size of the place they are moved to. Interesting and made it a little harder to figure out which piece went where. The 4 corner pieces can be identified if you look close enough; a small part of the frame around the puzzle can be seen in each of the four pieces. Good thing, as otherwise it would have been extremely hard to know where to start. The webs used for the Match 3 play were very diverse in size and shape. One layout used a spiral design that took some getting used to and even at the end of the game, I was still confused as to exactly what was considered a curve. There is no choice of timed or untimed play and no way to skip any of the puzzles. You can turn off the suggested moves in the Match 3 games which is a great improvement. But again, if you do keep the suggested moved active, 9 out of 10 times, the suggested move will be totally worthless and will take you on the opposite side of the board from where you need to be. Hints were generous and did not have a recharge time. The graphics did a good job of evoking the feeling of a fantasy land, although some of them were still a little washed out. This is a game that can be played over and over again and never get boring.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the web Love the web design. cute story fun to play
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Well worth giving a chance - I found it entertaining
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow web always fun! I would like a choice whether or not to have timer. But this one has very nice detail in the scenes. I have one question...I have completed every level except the cavern--and when I click on that level--the "play" button does nothing. I'm not sure what else I need to do to complete that last level. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2013-10-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_12061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rainbow Web 3

Untangle the web and save Rainbow Village in this exciting Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.