Rainbow Web 3

Rainbow Web 3

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dark Sorcerer Spider has risen to power once again, and you are the only one who can stop him! This time the wicked wizard has taken over Rainbow Village. The once cheerful place is desolate, and the people are desperately begging for someone to save them. Your mission is to break the curse, untangle the web, and bring joy and color back to the villagers in this exciting Match 3 game!

  • Captivating story line
  • Beautiful artwork
  • Save Rainbow Village!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 70 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rainbow Web 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rainbow Web 3 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Well worth giving a chance - I found it entertaining
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow web always fun! I would like a choice whether or not to have timer. But this one has very nice detail in the scenes. I have one question...I have completed every level except the cavern--and when I click on that level--the "play" button does nothing. I'm not sure what else I need to do to complete that last level. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun ! I love this game , It's fun and you should buy it !
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourite match three games This game is somewhat different from other match three games and is very enjoyable. I played it in both the time and untimed modes, and personally found the untimed to be more enjoyable as I would often run out of time on the harder levels, which became a little frustrating. As you cannot change mode half way through I decided to start again and choose the untimed option. Rebuilding the town's houses was an entertaining diversion but the hidden object and puzzle parts of the game I felt added nothing at all to the gameplay - indeed I would have preferred not to have had those parts of the game as I found them tedious and boring. The puzzle element at the end of rebuilding each house (in the spiders lair) was particularly entertaining and enjoyable. I would like to have seen a freeplay option, so that I could play the match three element of the game without the story and with more difficult and challenging boards. This is the third game in the series and is by far the best, though there was one thing I missed from the second in the series - the scoreboard showing the number of moves taken to complete a board when playing in untimed mode. I often enjoy records like this so that I can attempt to beat my own previous best score, and it is this kind of thing which keeps me returning to play the game. On a technical note, I did notice that sometimes the wide screen option did not work and the game did not fill the screen. About half way through, for no apparent reason, this suddenly corrected itself and from then on I had no more display problems. All in all, this is a very entertaining little game, perfect for winding down and relaxing in the evening, and for this purpose I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from visually relaxing, but game can be challenging I bought this game based on another reviewer's recommendation, and it has become my new favorite game. On the one hand, it's a simple Match 3 type of game, but on the other hand, there are plenty of twists and turns built into the game play, and it gets more and more challenging as you move through the games. Calm and pleasant sound effects, colorful graphics, and interesting mini-games to break up the rhythm so you don't get bored. No timer, so you can relax and take your time. I always skip through the storylines, so I can't rate the storyline one way or another, but it's not a huge part of this game anyway. It's more about connecting the colorful bubbles to release the letters, to complete the various phrases. The "spending the bonus points you earn" is a fun way to break up the monotony. Relaxing and enjoyable ... I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Web 3 Great Game! Loved It! Once you have completed all the levels and the game is done you can't restart to see if you can do better. Wish you could!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Untangling the web Great game that offers a variation on the previous Rainbow games that improves the game, such as; many more different types of web designs for a greater challenge, good puzzles, good challenges at the spider's main cave. I am still addicted to this game. I finished the game and then started all over again. As the game goes from one challenge to the next, it only provides a variety of challenges that keeps one interested. I can hardly wait for Rainbow Web 4, if there is going to be one.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3! I usually go for Adventure and Hidden Objects. I do enjoy some Match-3 games. This is definitely among the best! Not a typical Match-3. Simple enough but challenge is raised as one progresses.Music is relaxing. Love that there is no timer. Somewhat challenging, but relaxing, at the same time. Love it!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and gorgeous mental escapism! The music in this game is beautiful; a bit monotonous at times, but it's so relaxing. The graphics are so pretty! I love imagining I live in such places as portrayed in fantastical games such as this one; it's a good way to mentally escape the hectic and often challenging real world we live in. There is no time limit and hints can be disabled. Great game for both adult and kids!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!! Much better than RW 2 (no timer!!!) good graphics and music. I have played it through at least 4 times and it doesn't get old like some games do. A good way to relax an unwind after a hard day.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rainbow web addicted Most fun I've had on this computer! Can't get enough!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Web Knocks it out of the PARK! Another fantastic game - I love the whole "Web" series. Challenging and able to play timed or not. Great fun and it makes your brain work! Loved it!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game! This is a great game to play after a hard day at work, very relaxing with just the right amount of challenge. I really like having to play the board to earn money to restore the village. The play boards are progressively more difficult, but all are fun, and hold my interest. Puzzles are not difficult and I like that added hidden object challenge. Overall a great game I will play again and again.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a "Clonk"! This being the third of the Rainbow Web games is a real challenge, as some of them letters are hard to catch. But it's a great joy once you get to the end of the levels. Nice sound to listen to and I especially like the "Clonk" sound of the hammer when one use that to pick up the letters. As you save Rainbow Village you'll see some great scenes with beautiful rooms.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 and more The basic gameplay is Match 3 with rainbow drops/beads arranged on a web instead of a grid. This makes it a bit more challenging because you need to spend more effort visualizing where the "rows" and "columns" are, especially for the boards that have circular webs. You spend the rainbow dust(?) to buy upgrades to restore buildings around Rainbow Village to their former glory. It's satisfying to watching the run down buildings get fixed up slowly. To break up the Match 3 boards, you get FROG (fragmented object game) scenes and a nice variation on a jigsaw puzzle where you swap squares to form a complete image, with the twist that each square is of different size and the image on it stretches or shrinks to fit, making it a better challenge. You get hints/skips for these puzzles, making them effectively optional. After restoring each building completely, you get to play a special "boss" board where you get a fixed number of rainbow drops/beads arranged in a fixed pattern and you have to clear ALL of them, preferably with the optimal number of moves. At first these logic puzzles are easy, but by the time I got to the last few, I found myself retrying several times to finish it. It was very satisfying to complete the last one! Overall this is a nice variation on the typical Match 3 game with a few other puzzle types thrown in, relaxing music and decent graphics.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mind warping speedy thought needed here, it really requires thinking ahead--- to make it easier to solve and get some high scores rapidly. Could't wait to get to the new level and the new challenge. The play board is very fluid and allows for new selections while the previous move is still happening. A GREAT new game for ALL level players! Try it soon!!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open the doors and where's the people!! I really do love playing this game, it offers different challenges, it's colorful and I seem to be able to play it over and over without getting tired of it. Though, as many times as I've rescued all those shops -- I have yet to see any rainbow people!! It's just ends up being an empty village. We need a sequel or something that let's us rescue the people -- I can tell they would be so cute walking around, fishing, etc. It would really feel like you had completed the game. Thanks for the fun!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game The best 3rd game in a seires!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more rainbows, please I own all three rainbows and the last was by far the hardest and the best. I play them over for a relaxing change of pace. Can't wait for number four!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rainbow Web I loved all the Rainbow Web games, but this one I found the best. I love games where you "restore" things, and this one really got me in. Visuals and music are pleasant. Not too challenging, relaxing and fun to play. One of the top Match 3 games
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Fun Game If you've never played a match 3 game this is certainly the one to try. I love games where you can build and RW3 gave me plenty of opportunity to do just that. Matching on the spider web is so unique and at times a challenge but easily solved with a little help. Though I was never a match 3 player before games like these have helped to turn me into a guru of M3/build. Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I tried the trial expecting to not like it but enjoyed it so much that I bought it and went back to see if there was any other rainbow web games and then bought number 2. Great game for fun without having to do a lot of thinking where to find things. More games like this please.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RW3 is a game I'll play again and again This is a lovely game, graphics excellent, nice relaxing music, it's a game I'll never get tired of playing. The webs get more intricate as the game goes on very challenging. try this game it's one of my favorites
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Web 3 good game and a bit more challenging than regular designed Match 3
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!!!! Great story mode!!!!! I liked it a lot!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relaxing easy challenge I enjoy all of the Rainbow games . They are not too difficult, and are something I can do when i want to take a short break. Among my favorite match 3 games.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical Match-3 game I don't usually play the Match-3 games, but this game was different-- relaxing and challanging. Never wanted it to end. I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rainbow 3 fun game to play easy to use for kids. not too long. skill levels are good. people friendly. good game to play.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rainbow web 3 is a great game like most of the other match 3 games is easy to play
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun match 3 game I loved the graphics, The color is great and the story line great. I really enjoyed playing this game and would love another one just like it where I build and repair things as I go, plus all the extra buildings. Great game
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_12061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rainbow Web 3

Untangle the web and save Rainbow Village in this exciting Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.