Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(238.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place she

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(238.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Love Story: The Beach Cottage is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent graphics Satisfied the hopeless romantic in me
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game This was a fun, challenging, and very beautiful game. If you love beaches, sunsets, and a fun activity and hidden object game, this is for you.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful story This game has a beautiful story unlike the haunted halls we are so used to with the typical hidden object adventure games, puzzles are not difficult and quite fun. Piano soundtrack is great and very relaxing to listen to, I especially like the first part of the game where Sandie was exploring her old cottage, having memory flashes and finding her parents' photos and her father's letters, it was very touching and emotional.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful story. Great story, light and enjoyable. The graphics were good, sounds marvellous, close your eyes and it just sounded like you were at the beach. Music light not overbearing and the written dialogue not long and arduous. Part puzzle, part Hog, I found it a great game, not overly hard but enjoyable, the unfolding story made it hard to leave the game. Length was good and worth buying.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beach Cottage I love this game. It's refreshing, beautiful, colorful and such a sweet innocent love story. A great change from the other hidden object games that are gruesome. This is a beautiful love story that makes me feel like I am in the story and is good clean fun. It is very interactive. I hope we can have more of these. I HIGHLY recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice game beautiful scenes...nice story line. I also enjoy more strategy and less HOG. This is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining A girlish game, meaning the storyine, grafic and so on
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved this little game, even though it didn't take very long to play it was light and fresh and having a love story instead of all the dark dreary story lines was a breath of fresh air. It is a bit outdated with no map to use and there is a lot of going places, it is worth it. I would recommend for anyone to play from beginner to novice
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game I liked playing this game. It tells the story of two young lovers who were lost to each other. A very sweet story. When Sandra returns to the beach house years later, she find many memories and also finds clues that lead her to solve the mystery of what happened. By finding hidden objects just lying around, or in actual hidden object scenes, you get important items that you need to get to the next step in the game. It's all laid out pretty logically, although there is quite a bit of going back and forth to find things you need. There is a good hint system in case you can't figure out what to do next. I had to use this a few times during the game. It was very satisfying to complete all the steps and find the solution to the mystery.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Story! This game was fun and romantical. Loved it!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Story The Beach Cottage I like this one, it has a charming story set at a beach cottage which Sandie has to return to after her Father passes away, my only complaint is that as with its counterpart game "Love Story Letters From The Past" it is far too short, I would definitely have liked this game to be longer. Lovely background music with rather genuine beach sounds of the sea etc. An easy going relaxing sort of game that I enjoyed.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finished Game Review If you want a nice laid back game with not monsters, zombies, people stealing people for you to find, then this game is for you. Being a grandma (age reference) it reminded me of old slower times in life, when we stopped to smell the roses. I admit I am a hopeless romantic so this really fit the bill. I will most likely play again someday.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice love story, but very short This is a cute story with beautiful graphics and sound, easy HOS and puzzles, and a good hint system. But, without skipping, it took me a bit more than 1 hour to finish; that's definitely too short for me! I recommend it as a DD or for beginners.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Game! It was so nice playing a romantic game for a change. It was a different type of HO game. There weren't that many actual hidden object scenes or too many mini games. Instead you spent most of your time looking for objects to complete tasks. You do go all over the place. A map would have been nice but the Hint button was very useful when you couldn't figure where to go next. I did end up using it a lot.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Nice HO Game, but kinda short. It was nice to see a calm game that isn't all dark and about evil. It has a nice storyline but the only problem I had was it was shorter than I expected. I wish there were more HO games like this and not so many dark/sinister ones. If you like love stories and beach sounds, it'll be just right for you too.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely game but is short and not hard I loved the first game in the series and this fits in well. Graphics are lovely, mood is nice and is a must for romance fans. The interactions are good, hidden object scenes well done, not too many and a variety. A lot of interactions which is good. Puzzles are on the easy side apart from 1 or 2 which although was easy took some time. There is an option for no sparkles which was good. The let down for me was the actual story! I don't want to give away the end but would like unique endings. And the ending made no sense as the father was living in the cottage up until a year ago. It is also short 3-4hrs for me, a normal (HOPA - hidden object puzzle adventure) would be 4-5hr while a hard or long one would be 5-6hr. I got it with a punchcard so didn't mind that side of it. I do like romantic stories, set on the beach and apart from the ending did it well. Would be lovely to see more of these kind of games if they made them a bit harder.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun romantic story This is a really lovely Hidden Object (H0) game; if you found the first in the series (Letter from the Past) rather boring don’t let that put you off trying The Beach House. This is a much better game; there is still quite a lot of dialogue but it is skippable & there is not quite so much of it. I would have liked voiceovers but that is my personal preference. The graphics really are excellent ( no problems finding items what a treat) & the artwork is nice enough but the best thing is the music which is wonderful & really suits the game. The background sounds go well with each scene too. In Easy mode the hint recharges at 15 seconds, there are sparkles & the inventory (which is a row of shells) gives an outline of any objects you need to find as you find out what you require. In Expert mode there are no outlines of objects, no sparkles that I found & the hint is 40 seconds. There is a misclick penalty of a cursor loop de loop. The H0 scenes vary from the usual lists to having to find say 12 things that ‘go together’ or 12 of the same object but you have to move items or perform actions in the scene to locate those objects; a nice variety which adds to the fun. The mini games were fun to play & not too difficult. I have one downside to note & that is the loading screen; it is annoying having to wait for the next screen; at least it does not take too long but it does tend to take you ‘out of the story’.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a game with a very good ending You know it is a love story by the title so no one will be disappointed if they thought they were getting something else. Starts off a bit slow, poignant but it does build interestingly. More searching for particular items than HO scenes...if that is your preference you will like this. Puzzles are more easy than not. This game is carried by the story. I enjoyed it as much for the story as the break from the norm in catching villians/demons, etc This game has beautiful beach scenes that I really liked as most people do...
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An interesting hidden object, puzzle, adventure game I liked the gentle storyline and wanted to see how it ended. The emphasis is on finding various items to open doors and complete puzzles etc. interspersed with hidden object screens. Sometimes I had difficulty finding all the smaller objects. However, the hint button only takes about 1 minute to recharge and there is no penalty for over clicking. Occasionally I needed to refer to the helpful walkthrough to make progress. As others have said, there is a fair amount of going backwards and forwards. The background music and sounds seemed appropriate. It is a game that I might well play again.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but could have been better I absolutely loved the first one. So I was really excited when I saw that a second Love Story was released. Even though I enjoyed playing this one, I found it short and the story wasn' t as realistic (I mean he did live close to her father!) as the story of the first one. It' s worth playing though and I really hope there is a next one soon.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Story: The Beach Cottage I enjoyed this game. i like hidden object games. The story was okay but it was sometimes difficult to find the objects, which is good! Colorful and fun.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from family photo it seems as if something is missing. I only found 4 pieces of glass for the photo and can't find the scissors to open the door.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear objects I found playing this game relaxing. The pictures were clear and therefore no eye strain. Fun games and puzzles.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Love Story! The game is fun, the graphics are ok, the loading part could go a bit faster but it isn't too slow. The storyline and challenge are good and this isn't one of those games that leave you without an ending, I dislike when that occurs. This game you will play to certain ending and the game is worth purchasing.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game wished it was a little longer. i beat the game in two hours. had a good story line, but pretty cut and dry. visually it was really good, could've had a little more animation.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great relaxing game. Not dark, cute story. Sometimes I like to take a break from all the dark games full of doom and gloom. I recommend this game to anyone who want to enjoy a leisure love story game which contains no evil characters or dark places. This game has puzzles that are not really hard but there is a good variety. There are also a few hidden object scenes. The story line was good and the music was not annoying. I didn't have to use the walk thru but I did use a few clues. The hint latern refilled fairly quickly. I really enjoyed this game and might replay it sometime in the future.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why aren't you longer! I love this game. It was beautiful, fun and had a wonderful story line. The only thing I didn't like about it was it wasn't very long.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, too short Really enjoyed this game, but over too quickly.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE game If you are looking for games without ghosts, demons, wizards, magic, hauntings or dark content then this is it. Puzzles are good although fairly easy. I would have liked it to be longer but recommended!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY SHORT BUT LOVELY SENTIMENT Game is better than the original. But it’s got to be one of the shortest games I ever played – barely more than 1 ½ hours. For those who speed through games, it could be done during the trial. A young romance lost and found. NICE: - Your key memories are retained in a chest, which you can access at any time - After clicking on a potential puzzle, you will get sea shells with an imprint of the object(s) you need to find. When you find the object, it will transfer to the imprint in color. They show up where your inventory tray would normally be at the bottom of the screen. You can have an awful lot of sea shells at one time. - Sound effects are very good: like waves crashing, birds singing, running water. You feel like you’re on the scene. - Puzzles/mini-games are widely varied and interesting. They range from assembling a really cool map puzzle (by filling in the puzzle with animal shapes) to finding related pairs. - Nicely-done locations with good color palettes and graphics that sometimes looked like watercolors. - Animation in the locations were really good. (I especially liked the kitten – felt I needed to find some milk or kibble for it. After all, it’s sitting by its bowl after you’ve rescued it. But apparently, it didn’t want anything.) NOT SO NICE: - There are too many cutscenes. Thankfully, they are very short. But they are disruptive - I’d rather they be combined to some degree. - Occasionally, there seemed to be a glitch in the game involving puzzles. Example: After removing the ball from the clock, nothing happened. So I skipped the puzzle because there didn’t seem to be anymore to do. And still nothing happened until I skipped it 2 or 3 times. - Ending was rather abrupt and unsatisfying. Would have been 4 stars if it weren't for the short length and abrupt ending.
Date published: 2013-10-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_12151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House she

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.