Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast
Exclusive

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

  • Magical environments and puzzles
  • Classic tale of magic and love
  • Save the charming prince!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Sexual Themes
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved, loved, loved this game! This game was top notch all the way through. Visually stunning and the musical ambiance was perfect. I loved that it had the wide screen and there were different modes with various levels of difficulty. I played the most difficult and had to keep a dictionary handy as I didn't know some of the items in the HO list! I think on the easier levels you can scroll over the item name and get a silhouette of the object. I really was challenged in a good way and the length of the game was just right.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! This has become one of my favorite games. Beautiful graphics, great storyline--I loved everything about it. The puzzles aren't too difficult. There's the always-helpful map. I didn't need a walkthrough, though there were times I had difficulty determining what to do next. But that's the fun of the game!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful Experience What can I possibly say that hasn’t already been said by dozens of other reviewers? The ‘Best Graphics of 2011’ is well earned. The game is unbelievably pretty, varied in the scenes it offers, and the cleanest I’ve ever seen. But Beauty is not just about, well, beauty. The story continues the fairy tale theme of the original legend, and so is a little smaltzy at times. But this is made up for by the truly adorable other characters in the game – before you know it, you’re getting as soft as everyone else. The puzzles are well handled, smoothly integrating different locales and objectives. They vary in difficulty, leaning towards easy. The HO scenes are of course beautiful. Hint was helpful, generally speaking, and the gameplay was well paced. I thought the game a little short, though the ending was great fun – and a challenge. I came to this game a major fan of Phantom of the Opera, and despite giving Beauty a five star recommendation, I still like Phantom better. I think it’s the more grown up feel in Phantom that wins out over Beauty. Either way, how could you NOT want to own them both?
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good Mystery Legends Like the 1st Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera this is a very good game. The graphics are splendid, the storyline an old classic, the music fitting and the voice overs well done. The HOs are challenging without being impossible. All items are finding with patience. The puzzles vary from easy to slightly above standard and skippable. There are 3 modes-easy, normal and expert which makes for a good game for all levels of player. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game to play This was a really fun game to play. You did not want to stop till you finished it. Good HO and not too difficult to play.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it - I bought the CE version but short bonus makes the SE the better choice I loved it. Phantom of opera was one of my all time favourites this I loved as well but I couldn't compare them as they are such different games (still think opera has the edge). I love the graphics, and I don't say that a lot. I usually turn of the music quickly but this I find relaxing. It truly has the look and feel of a fairy tale book, not too cutsey with some mild scare factor. I love the comments when you click on things. It has voiceovers. It has 3 settings, I played on the hardest and there are sparkles for hidden object and puzzle area. (not so good) It does have a map, but it wasn't interactive (transporter), but has markers in the areas that things are still to be done in. I just love the look, feel, story and it's an A and you know me I don't give "A" out often. I would give it a A++, if it had an interactive map, no sparkles and some morphs. I play on hardest, take my time, and by no means am I a fast player!! no skipping, read everything and rare look at walkthrough, so a lot of time is backtracking. main game - 5hrs as in SE version SE players will be satisfied with ending
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great but too short.. I wanted more. This hog was funny, innovative and I liked the hog scenes. Sometimes I look forward to them, other games I could take or leave. I don't mind that some look like a big trash dumps, it's the size of screen and color that makes a difference. When I have to get right up to screen because I'm looking for a button and it's just a spec on the screen, that's annoying. This game has bigger size screen for hog scenes. But there was a lot more I enjoyed about this game. Loved the spaceship that brought you other lands and after the first voyage over, you could just click to go back and forth...without having to ride the ride again. Great attention to player needs. With that and the sense of humor brought into it, make this game unique and worth the time. You never know with some of these games and their titles, but the title really means nothing and you can't tell until you're at least half an hour into it. Glad I got this one even though it's probably been out for a while. I just started playing and enjoying these developers/designers. Keep up the good work playpond and boomzap. My favorites have one or the other names on them.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super fun and long! I really like games that are worth the money! If they are too short and I can finish it within a couple hours, then I feel like I've been short-changed. This particular game is really good. The puzzles are challenging but not so much that I got frustrated. The graphics are great and I love the voices used for narration. There are a lot of steps for each soul shard so it takes a while to finish the game.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has something a little bit different. I loved the storyline, it was the familiar beauty and the beast tale with a few little changes. After collecting up parts of the soul, I was presented with a screen of a different fairytale, with the task of spotting 20 roses in the picture. I had never come across that in a game before and I really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I bought this game when it went on sale on the 21st of December & I am so glad I did! I always do the trial on a game first to make sure that I'm going to enjoy it, but I took the risk on this one and didn't do the trial, because of the price and because of the reviews! I was NOT disappointed! I had so much fun playing this game! You are Belle trying to save your prince (or beast) from an evil sorcerer/witch. The graphics in this game are beautiful, the puzzles are challenging, but not too hard, and the gameplay is so much fun! I loved the storyline as well! The map and diary are a HUGE help, and although I didn't play the CE, I would have to say that between the diary, hints and map in the standard game, I'm glad I didn't get the CE, because I can't imagine that it would offer anymore help than the standard game gives. A strategy guide on this game, in my opinion, would be wasted money. Of course, if the CE has bonus chapters/gameplay, then it's probably totally worth getting the CE, but ONLY if there's extra chapters/gameplay! There are, if I remember correctly, 3 game modes to play in, but there might be 2. I'm sorry I can't remember exactly, BUT there is for sure more than one option. I played in the casual mode, as I usually do. You are, of course, offered the tutorial at the beginning, which I never use unless recommended in reviews. I don't think it's needed in this game if you are familiar with these types of games. The music kinda got to me, so I turned it down and left the sound and voice volume up. I usually end up turning the music down in all the games though. You also have the widescreen option and the cursor option, which I have found is pretty standard with these games! The hint button takes some time to refill, but I didn't really need it all that much. I did find myself using it in the HOS, not because the objects are hard to find, but because I get tired of the HOS fairly easily. There are quite a few HOS in this game, and it was just to the point where I was getting tired of them and I was thinking there were too many, but I'm sure that's just me. I like more of the adventure and figuring out puzzles and clues rather than a lot of HOS. Just my preference. The excessive tapping/clicking penalty is a big purple splat all over the screen that looks like somebody throws a giant purple snow cone at you. I got tickled when I did it, because it startled me and I jumped. :-D I usually click a lot so that I can see what the penalty is for excessive clicking. There were some things in the HOS that didn't really look like what they were named and what you should be looking for, but I've found that to be true in many of these games. Also, being a court reporter for many years, I am a HUGE proofreader and I found several type-os and misspellings. That's a pet peeve of mine and I sure wish these companies would hire me to proofread these things! How cool would that job be!!??! HA HA! *grin* ;-) ANYWAY, I do notice type-os and misspellings in everything I read and it just drives me nuts when I find them in games like this! I guess everybody has their peeves and that's mine! :-) I'm sure I have tons of type-os and misspellings in many of my reviews, but I know from experience, it's hard to proofread your own work! :-) But I highly recommend this game and I had a great time playing it! I hope that this review touches on everything that anyone might want to know regarding this game & I also hope that everyone who purchases it enjoys it as much as I did! HAPPY GAMING!!! :-D
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Legends:Beauty & the Beasst Great game,only real draw back was as usual these daysthat the developers are all trying to make thier games appear longer by putting in far too much going back & forth for one item at a time Games of thisstandard make a name for themselves even without being over long,This was a Number 1 storyline & beuutifully put together,Love Romance,suspense & longing to get the bad guy,although we knew who it was we needed to find proof Kudos to the developers but less running around please in anymore of these great games
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and wonderful fantasy game I could not stop playing this game, I had to purchase it. It was thrilling and beautiful. Just the right balance of hidden object and puzzles. The mini games were fun to figure out. I would love to play more games just like this one!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game! The colors were gorgeous and the story was classic! Some of the mini games were on the easy side, but overall, this game is up there with the best of them!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Delight Nice graphics, and sound throughout, although the wicked enchantress's voice and cackle got on my nerves. She's not in it enough to ruin the game entirely. I simply fell in love with little old Spindler (the morose mechanical puppet doomed to a life of spinning yarn and knitting for others) and kept clicking on him to hear more of his one liners. i.e. "There used to be a mirror up here, but it broke, probably because of my reflection." Very funny and cute, and another cutie is the "bounty hunted" leprechaun character. Now I've got to point out that I'm NOT a spider fan, and if the fun factor hadn't been added in with the extra characters, this game might have creeped me out. I played the SE in Hard mode, and really only had to check the walkthrough (which, at this time, is not on BFG) to help me find a rose in one of the mini games, and then another time to find out what a turkish delight was. Who knew? There was a good variety of HOGs and puzzles and places to go, and play lasted several hours. The puzzles were pretty easy, but the HOGs were a decent challenge. This game might be too easy in regular mode, but I wasn't able to find out because I couldn't switch modes back and forth in this game, as in some others (hence the need to find a walkthrough). All in all, it was quite enjoyable to play and I only wish I could have kept Mr Spindler to place on my desktop, and click occasionally for a good chuckle.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic loved this game, great adventure and just the right amount go ho..brilliant!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Beauty Is No Beast This beautifully drawn game is quite long but leaves you wishing for more after you reach its dazzling conclusion. The characters keep you moving in the right direction with the exception of the evil witch who provides enough obstacles to keep the challenge level high. You will have to earn your way to new locations and your travels take you to many unique areas. Fortunately a journal provides a map so you can clearly see where your objectives lie. A unique twist to a classic tale!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME WAS AWESOME!!!! awesome game!! Awesome story!!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Exciting - Gorgeous Game! I played it when it first came out and keep checking for the sequel... I really hope one comes out, because it was that fun and fantastic a game. I love games with surprises which add an extra layer & dimension to the game. This game is a great model for future games that have the quality of mystery & suspense without the scarey or gruesome fear factor element. So... no chance of nightmares if I play the game before bed time. Again... Loved this game... Very entertaining.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Mystery Legend Games I'm a fan of all of the Mystery Legends games, this one included. I loved everything about the game, honestly. The graphics and music/ambiance are lovely, and the storyline is quite catchy. It may feel a bit too easy for seasoned HOG players, but it can be a tad challenging in certain areas. Overall, I was more than satisfied.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I got completely hooked on this one. Loved it from the first moment. The puzzles were quite logical. The graphics and the atmosphere amazing. I just wished there was more of it. Overall, a very good job.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! Hidden Object Game !! Greatly enjoyed the scenery and this game had some really neat mini games. Has some really challenging search pics. Really cool graphics and scenes !
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and the Beast Loved everything about this game, very Mystical and beautiful scenes. I felt as though I was part of the story. I know I will play this one again and again for sure.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Very beautiful scenes and characters. Classic story. I loved the music and the voices. Puzzels are not too challenging. Very pleasant entertainment.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! This is the type of game that keeps me interested to the very end... It has all the things that will keep you intriged .
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mystery I found 'Beauty and the Beast' to be an exciting game, though I can't seem to figure out how to access the bonus areas? Beside that, I found it enjoyable :-)
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game. Great game, wonderful story, great graphics and not to hard puzzles. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice experience Beauty and the beast has it all : fun, story, differnet types of riddles. One of the best (for me, of course) games I've played from Big Fish
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game this is one of my favorite games. Not too hard, but not too easy. The map in the journal helps a lot for us medium level players.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game Really fun game. Really get in to it and is addicting to play. Want to play until you finish the game and then want to play again.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game The game is really well made and the graphics are gorgeous...music - exellent.
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_12388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.