Outta This Kingdom

Outta This Kingdom

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(193.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Outta This Kingdom combines awesome time management fun with a kicking fantasy twist to create casual gameplay the whole family will love! When the beautiful Rachel and her wise-cracking cat unwittingly cross a dimensional rift and wind up in a colorful world teeming with magic, she joins forces with the handsome Jake to return home. To find the wizard who can send them back to their own dimension, they must complete an epic journey across many stunning environments, rebuilding a kingdom that’s been torn apart. Collect resources, build and upgrade villages and hire workers to complete these and other tasks. Along the way, you'll defeat Land Elementals, outsmart an Ice Queen and go toe-to-toe with Gingerbread Barbarians! Will you join Rachel and Jake on their grand adventure?

  • 45 Levels
  • 19 Characters
  • Six stunning locations!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 292 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Outta This Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(193.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Outta This Kingdom is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And Zoidberg!!! The water elemental looks like Zoidberg when threatened. That's how cool it is. Workers who look like the Mario brothers - and in some tasks you may need 9 of them, but when you have them, they all go together and only one does the work (union rules, I guess#. A stalwart hero who gets rids of the menaces and then sits on a beach chair watching how everybody else works. Crocodiles, crabs, ice warriors, gingerbread warriors, polar bears, wolves, all kinds of menaces that our stalwart hero takes care of. First captured by the ice queen, then her allies, then captured by the gingerbread warriors, then THEIR allies against the ice queen, and finally brokering a peace treaty... and then off to the deseert, where they build igloos to keep the inhabitants cool #impeccable logic....#... The plot is quite silly, and a delight, what with the entertaining characters you run into.. a ridiculous villain... Another game that remembers that the point of the game is the journey not the destination, and offers a real romp. The strategy is quite convoluted. For one thing, no bushes or wells that give off resources freely if slowly. Except for the ones you pick up on the road, if you want resources you have to build the resource giver. And they are tied up. You cannot have houses without the sawmilll #check the evil looking gingerbread houses with their tusks#, but the sawmill does not give up for free. You pay in gold, and you get gold from the rent of the houses. So you have to start with a house you can affrod, and as you accumulate money and lumber, you can upgrade, buy others, and then demolish the old house and put up one with higher rent. You need a farm to pay workers #they get paid in food), and when you need crystals you need the food AND a lot of houses. They more houses, the more people, and the more people, the more crystals... And then usually you find your tools on the road or in chests. But at the end you have to build a foundry to get the tools. Then demolish the foundry to put up the building you need... I am sorry it ended...
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1980's-Saturday-morning-Cartoon FUN! This game is a lot of fun! The design has a vague "1980's Saturday morning cartoon/Original Nintendo" quality that I can't totally put my finger on(there's a dash of Candy Land, Mario Brothers, Rainbow Bright, and He-man just to name a few) - while at the same time, the design seems fresh and novel. The characters and villains are interesting and Humorous while each new land has a charm of its own. The gameplay is a similar machine as Roads of Rome, My Kingdom For A -, Royal Envoy, Rescue Team, etc. I thought at first that it was going to be way too easy, but it eventually doles out the challenges that I look forward to. By the ending levels, you must figure out the click-by-click perfect combination to meet the "expert" status - a lot of fun and quite a puzzle.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A laugh riot! I am soooo sick of the monsters and ghouls I found this game to be so totally enjoyable! What a wonderful break from all the stress of daily life, plus the above. It wasn't a "click fest" and I found if I ignored the time limits and just played at my leisure, I wasn't penalized in anyway I could see and I simply went on my merry way trying to get the lady and her cat home. It had some challenges along the way, but nothing that wasn't easily overcome. I thought it was a great game to play before going to bed (didn't give me any nightmares like some have)! I could leave it and pick it up when I chose which I really like. The characters, along with the scenery and cartoonish style, were funny and entertaining. Each segment introduced new characters so I never got bored with it. I totally recommend it and NOT for kids, but for adults, who like me, want to have a little fun and entertainment in their lives and games!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Had the most fun playing this game, tutorials from you tube helped with the really hard ones. Recommend this to everyone. Has a wonderful, funny story line!!! Very entertaining, almost sad that I finished it! Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun What a fun and funny game! I am not a TM game player but I did thoroughly enjoy this one. I actually laughed out loud at some of the characters. It is not too challenging and would be especially good for family play. Give it a try and make sure to have your sense of humour at the ready.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this game. It is fun and witty. This is the first game I've played that was divided into sublevel. Love how if I am on the second or third section of a level, I can hit restart and still remain in the same section. Voice acting and storyline was great. Challenge level was quite challenging but not too difficult once you get the strategy down. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM game! I loved this game so much I couldn't stop playing! I'm still learning to play TM games and not very good at them, but this one was right up my alley. Got it done to the end, though I'm very glad the game lets you keep playing if you don't make the time. Good replay value - not just for the fun factor but for trying to best your score/time. LOVE this game! :)
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great, but... I loved it. It was an interesting time management game. Silly but fun. There were only two annoying things about it; - there are no skip buttons. It sucked to have to slog through dialogue over and over again when I restarted a level. - food collection. It was a pain in the caboose because I had to pick up every item myself. Despite that I finished the game with satisfaction.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a lot of fun! I had a lot of fun with this game. It takes a lot of strategy, but even if you don't make gold you can keep playing! The characters are real characters - funny! The artwork is cartoon-y, but holds together. The music works well. The constant meowing when the cat gets food gets annoying, but that's what volume control is for. It's also quite long :) There were a few levels that stumped me, but there are solutions by other fishies in the forum. I am really glad I got this, and will be playing it again and again!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic TM with a giggle and a twist The characters are too silly! They are just great fun. The TM action varies and is well animated. It was a little challenging to adjust to the game play, bit once I got my "click on" I thoughly enjoyed it. Pay attention to the tutorial levels!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A modern day wizard of OZ This to me is one of the better TM of the 'clear the road' variety. It reminded me a bit of the wizard of oz (Dorothy aka Rachael) wanting to go home, and instead of a dog there is a cat, this cat though has 'attitude' and reminds me a bit of the Cheshire cat in Alice in Wonderland. The game is suppose to be whimsical and light-hearted (but then isn't that what games are suppose to?). The graphics are on par with others of this genre and on top of that there are good voice-overs (unusual not only for this genre of game but also for a standard price game), the voices are different for the characters and represent the characters and the 'feel' of the characters well. There is also off-beat humour with the being slightly 'off the wall' but never risqué and is suitable for all ages. The storyline was good and drove the game along nicely, there was different parts to the story and twists and turns, yes the story may have been a bit basic and silly but for me it added to the overall funness of the game. The game play for me is a lot more strategical then others in the genre (even early on), so you have to plan your moves practically from the start. Also the different characters from the cat (sorry can't remember his name), Jake, Rachel, and the workers can all work independently and bring different skills and abilities to the game. Rachel is the only one who is able to defeat the 'Elementals' for example, the cat is the only one who can pick up food. This brings different strategies into the game and for me makes it more interesting. I did truly enjoy this game and if you take it for what it is i.e. a whimsical take on both classic books (films), and the standard TM genre then this is truly a game not to be missed, definite credit game for me.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best TM games! Delightful, Whimsical, Challenging! I am a true blue TM Fan, and I have to say I absolutely loved this game!! It is a mix of TM, Adventure and Strategy. It has some different elements that make it a bit challenging to get the hang of, but once you do, you won't be able to stop playing!! The storyline is well thought out, the only annoying character I found was the cat. Other than that I loved them all. You start out driving your car on a country road when suddenly you find yourself transported into a fantasy world. You meet an exciting cast of characters all while trying to make your way to the person that can take you home. I thought this was a terrific game and highly recommend it. I hope they make more like this one. It was a delight from start to finish!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outta This Kingdom I really enjoyed playing this and I would buy it. The stages were fun because it did changes in every one of them which made it fun.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good game to past the time This is a fun game to past the time. It is kind of a cartoon type game. You do have to pay attention to the instructions. I enjoyed playing the game. I am stuck on level 9. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun. Long tutorial, but it is clear how to play. Very well, you can always pass the level, even if the time is over. Nice comic art style. Just relax after work.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lotta fun After reading a few of the reviews, I was skeptical, but I must say this is one fun, quirky game. Give it a try - you might be as pleasantly surprised as I was.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY MUCH FUN --- NO PRESSURE For the type of game it is, it was quite fun. Took about 12 hrs straight. It is not timed which makes it even more enjoyable. You get points 1,2,3 etc. You do not have to bounce back and forth trying to figure out what to do next. And, yes, they are challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, it's SUPPOSED to be silly... It is a time/resource management game unlike any I've seen. It has bright, cartoony graphics, deliberately stereotyped characters, and talking animals. It is "My Kingdom for the Princess" crossed with "Teddy Ruxpin," with a liberal helping of Candyland and a hint of car insurance commercial thrown in. (Yeah, you know the one I mean.) It took me a little while to get used to it, but then I started having a lot of fun. You won't enjoy it if you insist on taking it more seriously than it takes itself. It is not meant to enlighten, edify, inspire, or enlarge the mind. It is meant to entertain, and that is just what it does, if you let it. The tutorial parts do take a while to get through, and that is a bit frustrating. Otherwise, it is a fast-paced and fun ride through a ridiculous world, and the perfect antidote to the stress of modern life, for those who are willing to accept a lot of whimsy in their entertainment. One thing I particularly like is that you rarely have to sit and wait for resources to be able to progress. There is nearly always something to do, and materials spawn quickly. Another thing I like is that the levels are broken up into smaller sections, so you complete one part at a time, and move on. This eliminates the possibility of focusing on the wrong area of the level, and completely missing an objective until there is no longer time to complete it. (Okay, yes, I've done that once or twice. Caught that, did you?) If you enjoy games of this genre, I would suggest giving this one a try, but not if you're feeling very serious or terribly adult. That just won't work.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun building game I just love this one.It is so different from others.And I am so tired of hos.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun and different I dont understand why most of you have given this game bad reviews, I LOVE IT.. I´m half way through the game now, and I think that it´s really fun, and entertaining, and a little different from the usual TMG games there is. Its true that you cant skip the dialog, but you can click through it, so i dont find that annoying. And about the level of help you are getting in the game, it gets less and less, the more levels you play, so after the first 6-8 levels, you have to think a little more about what you do.. It´s not a super challenging game, but overall, i really like it, and i hope that some of you, give it a chance, I think it´s worth it..
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from js Fun and challenging for beginners
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought it! This game is like Balad of Solar - just not as difficult. Balad of Solar is not difficult except some levels have to be restarted so you put things in the right place. Nice way to spend some relaxing time.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with the positive reviews! This game is a lot like Ballad of Solar. Not as good, in my opinion, but definitely worthy of your money. Its a TM game mixed with cute graphics, corny story and characters (which is what makes this more of a joy to play) Any TM fan that don't take gaming seriously should at least try the demo.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, easy-going, child-friendly game I'm having a lot of fun with this typical building game, and I think it has to do with the fact that I can choose between 2 difficulties: timed and un-timed. With these kind of games, sometimes I just want to enjoy the storyline, and getting hung up on having to get a 'gold star' for the level I just completed can interfere with that (I can be a bit of a perfectionist sometimes :] ). The storyline is pretty basic, but has a few loopholes, which adults and older children might pick up on, but the younger ones will have fun with the magic and talking cats. Unfortunately, the voices of the characters starts to get on my nerves after a while, especially the cat's. All-in-all, a fun, easy-going (or a-little-harder-going if you wanna play the timed version), and child-friendly game that will keep you entertained and wanting to know what happens in the end, and what exactly McDuckus looks like ;)
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Younger People Would Love This It wasn't as challenging as I personally like, but I could see how younger people might get a better kick out of it than I did. I didn't like the separation of tools - some you just use and some you had to select to use. I didn't see the point in doing that. One thing I find very annoying is not being able to skip over "story lines" or written dialogue. I don't mean to sound so negative, this was a good and enjoyable game. Just not my personal style.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. Its a good TM game. The cat is annoying but it is part of the game so whatcha gonna do. I bought it.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun fun game kind od addicting felt easy though and really no story really but good time killer.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family-friendly Fun Based on full game. This game was very simple to play, so much so that I almost dumped the demo after a few minutes. Glad I stuck it out. Characters are cute and goofy. Nice voiceovers. Simple storyline, but cute nonetheless. Levels are fairly easy, though if you wish to attain full stars, some can be quite a challenge to finish in time. Not to fear, though, if you can't beat the clock, you can still play out the rest of the level. It was not the best time mgmt game I've played, but was more than adequate and not as frustrating as some I've come across. Nice game for the younger ones.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silly Mindless fun This a silly mindless fun. Its not a whole lot of challenge but its a cute story with cute characters in a silly story. Yes the game holds your hand a lot but honestly I didn't think it was a major failing it its part. I like that this game was a mild brain teaser that I need to unwind.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I played the demo and then bought the game. I've been pleasantly surprised at how tricky some of the levels are. I actually like the graphics and the way the characters are drawn and the storyline to boot. Like a lot of reviewers, I'm not sold on the dialogue, but just put up with it. Once you get through the first few levels of "hand holding" the game really does put you through the paces. You really need a sense of strategy for some levels in order to get all the stars.
Date published: 2013-03-11
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_17603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Outta This Kingdom

Outta This Kingdom combines time management fun with a fantasy twist for casual gameplay the whole family will love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.