300 Dwarves

300 Dwarves

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(76.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

300 Dwarves is a tale of an epic dwarven mercenary band featuring beautiful hand drawn graphics, animations and a rich captivating storyline! As dwarven commander you will have access to five basic types of towers and three special powers, the use of which may be the key to victory.

  • Battle goblins and mighty monsters
  • Fight across multiple landscapes
  • 32 different defense upgrades

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 659 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

300 Dwarves

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(76.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
300 Dwarves is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and addictive Tower Defense Game. The game is really nice. I was enjoying gameplay, setting and graphics. I have to warn you that game is hard and some sequences are a big challenge. If you are a fan of TD games, you can be sure you'll have fun.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great ! I have a lot of fun with this game. Last levels are really challenging, but fun to play ! I recommend this game for all TD fans and not only.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it So much fun I love tower defense games and this one was great.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Good replay value. Wish it was longer, or there was at least one sequel.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i really did enjoyed this game
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! but too short :( Really enjoyed this one, amusing voices and art, more like this!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Short Excellent game with a great variety of towers and creatures..... however, it's over just as you're getting the hang of it :( . Really enjoyed the challenge though. The visuals are cool with vibrant colors and good animations. The sounds fit nicely and there's a variety of background music. Thank You. I often turn off the music as it's the same over and over. There are many many different creatures that come out depending on the environment you're fighting in. The story is entertaining enough to follow. Laughable echo chamber but the voices are well done. I'm used to TD games with an inexhaustable number of levels or at least several difficulty levels for replayability. Would have given 5 stars with twice the levels.... however, some levels can be retried looking for that perfect fit of towers to get 3 gold bars. Overall, it's a great game worth checking out!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be better, but fun My only real complaint is that there were so few levels. At first I found this game pretty hard, but then I figured out a strategy and practically flew through it. I thought maybe the bonus "battles" would have additional levels, but there was only one level.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On Your Mark, Get Set, Go!! It seems several players can't get started. Simply click on the exclaimation marks as they appear on the game area. Instructions, as well as images, show how to place and upgrade your towers. Any other problems should be solved by common sense and experience with TM games. But it is a simple, fun way to un-wind. Decent graphics and no bugs or glitches.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game 300 Dwarves is a fantasy-themed tower defense game. The storyline has you playing the dwarves, who must defend the kingdom against the oncoming hordes of goblins, orcs, trolls, undead, demons, and even bugs. The goal is to defeat the enemy for glory and for gold. The mechanic is simple. You place any one of five tower types in the available openings, in as strategic a spot as possible, to keep the enemy from passing. There are three reappearing power-up abilities as well to help achieve the goal. Each tower type and power-up can be upgraded up to four times using the gold earned from completing the levels. One nice feature is that you can reassign your upgrades, if you wish to change them before a particular level. The music is terrific, and the artwork is very good. The flame effect is especially nice. I enjoyed the fantasy themed characters, and the variety of foes. The fullscreen mode is great, and there were no black bars, even on my 27-inch screen. The storyline was good, and the dwarves often say humorous things when you upgrade them. There is a fast-forward button to hasten the enemy's demise to the point where you have enough gold to upgrade your towers, or build new ones. The game has twelve levels, which is a bit short, in my opinion, but there is a lot of replay value, as you might replay to either earn more gold by letting fewer enemies pass, or to try new strategies with different types of towers. The downsides to the game, besides the slightly short length, are there are not too many instructions, and the game could benefit from more practice-type levels. It is also difficult early-on, if you are new to the tower-defense game genre. However, regarding the relative lack of instructions, the game is straightforward, and the descriptions are in the help section, under the pages for each enemy and tower. It just takes a bit of looking. Regarding the relative difficulty, each level can be played over and over until an effective strategy is found. My final criticism is that there are no achievement awards for the game, but that is true for a lot of games. Overall, four stars because the game is fun, challenging, and has good replay value.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tricky but fun! I'm a huge fan of tower defense games, and this one was yet another example of the "just one more level" addictiveness that often accompanies games of this genre. At first I was a little put-off by how little information the game gives you while playing - if you want to learn which towers do what, you'd better read the Help section before you start playing. However, once you figure things out, it becomes very playable and fun. Still haven't managed to beat the last level - this game is definitely tough, but I imagine the end result will be worth all the retries (hopefully!). Check this game out if you love Tower Defense games!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping the next one is better Too Short. Challenging to get started Not enough money to upgrade towers. overall a good game could improve a few things. i would recommend this if you like a challenge but its not for New TD players. No replay value in it for me.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game with a few flaws Firstly, I'd like to say that I really enjoyed playing this game. If you are a fan of tower defense, it is a little easier than expected, with no "hard mode" once you finish the game. However, play is enjoyable nonetheless, and there is a fair amount of replay value in trying to choose better tower placement/types, etc. As others have said, no tutorial, so it takes a bit to figure out what towers do what. I'm not a fan of any voice-acting -- wish it could be selectively turned off. One annoyance with the game -- of the 5 tower types, I ONLY used 3 throughout the game. The other two were simply unnecessary. (Better balance between types would be preferable). The central reason that I gave this game three stars instead of 4 -- there are only TWELVE levels! (+ 2 "Battles") Literally half or even a third of the game this should be. For the price, I expected MANY more levels than that! There is so much room for growth -- levels should have more waves, so as to take advantage of the High Level towers. As it is, I only was able to upgrade to that higher level on the last 3 maps. Very good game mechanics overall, just wish it was longer.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baffled too There were not instructions on how to play. It gave you to places to start. I did not know how to play. I gave up. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short Good game. Challenging and fun. But very short! not enough levels. was done with the whole game and no more levels in just one morning. :/
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baffled I'm sure this could be an amazing game if I knew what I was doing. I play a lot of TM games and Adventure games but this one was baffling from the start. A little bit of help would have been good. I gave up after a couple of minutes. Shame.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty bad I love a good challenge and while this game is challenging, in fact, too challenging, it's boring.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fantastic "could have been" What the heck BFG? This game could have been amazing but there are so many flaws that make it almost unplayable and impossible to enjoy. The sounds, artwork, and animations are amazing. It even supports full 1080p video. Sadly, the music is incredibly repetitive so I turned it off. Besides this the game does have instructions although you have to seek them out, there is no auto-loading tutorial. The voice acting is also great, but this isn't enough to save the game. The difficulty is just ridiculous! There should be selectable difficulty level or their should have been a whole lot more levels, because I only made it to level 3 before I gave up. I usually love tower defense games but this one is too unforgiving. I understood how to play and was able to make the game work but it was just too stressful and not rewarding enough. This one could have been a purchase but it's just too dang hard.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for ME... When I can not get into a wonderful, hope-to-be game, then I give up. I made it about 5 mins. Tutorial bad, and I do not know how someone whom played the game this morning when it first came out has already finished it. It must be short, but I could not get past 1st stage. I am sure this will be fine for some, but not me, and enjoy.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No sound control Not a fan of games where I can't control the volume of game sounds/music, or turn them off completely. I do love tower defence games, and was thrilled when I saw this one offered. But the sounds killed it for me.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me this game isn't for me no sound didn't really do anything for me ,and we don't need anymore shooting just walk out her door or go somewhere
Date published: 2013-05-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_17647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

300 Dwarves

Command an epic band of dwarven mercenaries in this richly detailed tower defense game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.