Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(296.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

If you go down to the farm tonight you’re in for a big surprise! Everything is not what it seems down on Happy Orchard Farm, as residents of the local town have mysteriously disappeared. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces? It’s up to you to discover the secrets of the farm and uncover the chilling mystery! Search for objects, collect key items, and solve mini-games and puzzles all set in the seemingly haunted farm. Can you conquer your fears and discover the truth in this thrilling supernatural adventure game?

  • 20 chilling adventure screens
  • 15 unique hidden object scenes
  • 15 challenging mini-games
  • Strong characters with a dark and mysterious plot!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 334 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(296.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Farm Mystery is not so Mysterious The title looked promising but the game itself is only something a beginner would appreciate. Given the high graphics and content of games right now, this one is a throwback to a simple, uncomplicated HOG that is strung together with a bare storyline of searching for your friend and encountering ghosts in an old haunted farmhouse. No different play levels, you can skip the tutorial, but the game leads you by the nose, not letting you do anything but what you are supposed to. Its primarily one HOG scene after another with dialogue stringing it together. I turned off the sound then the game after about 10 minutes, Too easy and too boring.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Frills, But Very Well Done BASED ON DEMO I don’t expect the EXPERTS will like this one at all, in fact, I ADVISE them DON’T BOTHER downloading. Not only is this game VERY EASY in EVERY ASPECT of GAMEPLAY, it also has only ONE PLAY MODE, and there are SPARKLES EVERYWHERE. Literally NO HOT SPOT can be missed. Now for the rest of us... This is CLEARLY LOW BUDGET. There is next to NO INTRO, NO VOICEOVERS, BASIC GRAPHICS, SAME for MUSIC, NO AMBIENT SOUND. But, I LIKE it. The GRAPHICS are PHOTO-REALISTIC and EXTREMELY WELL DONE. The HO SCENES are CLEAR as a bell, NOT AT ALL CROWDED, every object easily seen. There is no ANIMATION or INTERACTION, it is just a simple LIST. There is one other HOS not of this style where you must find all the dolls hidden in the scene. There are a LOT of HOS (I counted 7 in 30 minutes of play), but none are repeated. There are almost AN EQUAL number of SIMPLE PUZZLES ( 5 in 30 minutes). These are STRAIGHT FORWARD and WELL KNOWN. But I did skip one. SKIP is reasonably fast. HINT is VERY FAST, and gives actual hints (much as I don’t care for dolls, I should inspect the cabinet, eg.) or sometimes it is DIRECTIONAL. NO MAP, there is a JOURNAL which keeps the STORY up to date. Nothing by way of serious head scratching is needed to play the ADVENTURE side of the game, we are spoon fed on that as well, and inventory items become available just when they’re needed. The STORY is a GHOST STORY, our friend has invited us to a FARM, but is not there when we arrive, our mobile doesn’t work, and when we finally break into the house, we are greeted by a GHOST, who seems friendly and helpful. The PROBLEM this farm has seems to be VENGEFUL SCARECROWS (although I’m not sure what was done to them to get them so riled up). After a rash of FRIENDLY SCARECROWS of late, I’m interested to see what ANGRY ones get up to. This is DEFINITELY a game that BEGINNERS could really ENJOY (or those with poor eyesight – the HOS really are very clear),and I think it’s not a bad one for a LAZY DAY’S game. Personally, I am very glad after so many duds lately to be able to RECOMMEND a STAND-ALONE STANDARD EDITION unreservedly. But, as I said, EXPERTS, forget it!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty much a HOS game Not sure if it is 4 or 3 stars. There is no voice over but still not much reading. Music not bad and the graphics are average. Not a real story to this game. No real introduction. Just start finding things. The HOS are really average. Some you need a flashlight to see and some normal HOS. Nothing new. The puzzles are not new and are also average and easy. You pretty much go from one area to another for HOS. Not much else to the game. I like some adventure but there is none here.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Played 16 minutes. No voice overs - lots of reading and the program does not always give you enough time to read what the people are saying. Lots of HOS, but not terribly challenging. So far 2 puzzles - one is "slide the key to the the opening" type; other is a jigsaw, but very simplistic. When you drag the pieces, the puzzle highlights where it should go. Not sure who this game is aimed at - kids may get frustrated with it; and adults may find it corny and not very challenging.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would Be Great For A Beginner But Not For Me - Based On Demo HOPA: Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure: Heavy on HOS, some puzzles, with light adventure traveling back/forth. 1 PLAY MODE: This is very sparkle heavy. The game filled my screen however not true widescreen as the graphics appeared to be stretched a bit. There is a journal: Holds notes and some puzzle clues. There is no map. There is no voice overs HOS: Found by word list and I did 10 scenes during the demo time. The ones in green color are your inventory. These I found to be well done and not Sanford & Son junkyard pile. No problems here. The inventory is pretty much used right away. Not much traveling back/forth what I played of this. HINT: This is the green lantern down at the bottom and charges up very quick as it's within a few seconds. If you don't do anything at all in a scene, or just click about, you will get nudged into the right direction. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill: Slider puzzle, jig saw, guess the code, and get the stove knobs to all light up etc. Directions for puzzles is the hint button at the bottom. The skip is the green button at top of the screen. Overall impression: This is not a bad game but I think maybe it was designed for someone who is new to hidden object games or someone who just wants to relax without any frustration and will definitely not appeal to anyone looking for a challenging game. The graphics are quite good however old school. Nothing high tech here. No bells and whistles. Overall 3 stars from me. This looked like it might have been a pretty good game however II just couldn't get into this game or the story. I don't mind games that aren't very challenging at times along with a lot of HOS but for me this was overkill on the hand holding sparkles. I do like to try and figure out on my own. This ruined it for me. Sorry Big Fish and developer but this is a no go for me. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. I still recommend the game but only to a beginner or someone who isn't looking for a challenging game and likes a lot of HOS.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Game If you are looking for a short and easy hidden object game to kill some time, this is it. The story line is ok, graphics clean and unimaginative, the hidden object scenes were the one saving grace as you had to find stuff to immediately use to find other things in the same scene. Although that's not really much of a challenge. The puzzles were the biggest disappointment. Way too easy, and on the par of something a child could figure out. It lasted about 30-45 minutes. I will only recommend it as an introduction to this genre for youngsters just beginning to discover the world of hidden object games.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game stunk! I never write game reviews but this was so poor I had too. It was way too easy and I finished the whole game in about an hour. I used a free credit from punchcards to buy it because I had one about to expire I hadn't tried it first or I wouldn't have bought it. I didn't have time to try it until about 2 weeks later. It is definitely NOT worth the money!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ended Too Quick I downloaded it on 07/25/13 and played until my 60 minutes was up. I brought it the next day and played about 1-2 hours (not sure) and it was over. I really doubt it was 2 hours. I was so disappointed.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy, too short Not worth buying. Very short game, very easy. I expect more from Big Fish games.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Glad I Didn't Buy! Thank goodness I read the reviews from all the other Fishies out there... I finished the entire game in trial mode, did't skip any puzzles, and still had 11 minutes left. Save your money and your credits - use the free trial - it IS worth that.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHEN SCARECROWS ATTACK! If you are a beginner or just like hidden object games with little else to do, then you will like this game. Basically this is a story about a haunted farmhouse, a missing boyfriend and evil scarecrows but nothing about this game is scary. The graphics are poor there are no voiceovers just a lot of reading dialog, there is very little "adventure" crude simplistic puzzles like putting a torn up picture back together but when you drag the piece even remotely close to where it goes, it shows you where to put the piece. There are so many sparkles indicating where to look that I thought Edward was going to pop up! Each and every scene has a HO puzzle and they are super easy to find even though some of the areas are dark. I am trying to find something positive to say about this game and it's really hard....credits, the credits were nice.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Are you weary... ...of engaging, humourous voice overs? ...of challenging, interactive HOSs? ...of beautiful graphics, enchanting, atmospheric music? ...of puzzles which give a real sense of achievement? Do you yearn for the days when... ...the highlighted object in the list means this is the inventory object? ...every character you meet tells you what you need to do next? ...when the gameplay is so linear that you don't need a map? ...when you encounter HOSs at every turn? Then this is the game for you! Sadly, not for me as nostalgia is not a criterion I use when purchasing games. And all the more frustrating on 'Double Punch Monday'.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very simplistic This is a very simple game. No voice overs.. all the story and dialogue are written. You are looking for some guy at a farm that is overrun with scarecrows?? So you do a HO scene, find the key.. then open the car trunk. ...need a rope.. do the HO find a rope.. you get the picture. Very simple. It looks like this was an early attempt by someone and it's okay. The artwork is good and there is a storyline but it just can't compare to the big productions we are used to seeing. Nice but very simple game not for anyone who plays a lot of these games. You'll be bored to tears.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A HOG, not much more This is a standard HOG, no bells or whistles. There is one level of play and sparkles lead you through the game so there is really no challenge at all. HOS are around every corner and the games were easy to solve. Some scenes are too dark which make it difficult to find what you are looking for and some of the hidden objects are not named correctly so you either click all over or use the hint button which does refill fast. I don't recommend this game unless you like old-school HOGs.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lonely farm, missing boyfriend, mean scarecrows.... Played 20 minutes and it's been a pain.... :S - No mode to choose - No voice overs - A lot of dialogues - A lot of H0, extremely dark for most of them, you can hardly spot the rather big items. Supposed to be interactive, but I couldn't sort out how they were ! - Hint doesn't indicate you where the item is in H0s, it gets rid of it instantly :S , outside H0s just tells you there's nothing to do here - Came across two mini games in a jungle of H0s You end up in a lonely farm, your boyfriend has disappeared, you meet a lot of chatty ghosts and have to beware of alive scarecrows..... It's been a pain to play these 20 minutes (hand held all the time) but I wanted to give the game a fair chance. When I entered the girl's room and saw dolls all over the place, then the boys room with a computer in good place, this became too much for me and I exited as fast as I could. :S
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BAD One very slow ,boring ,but good for younger HOG fans. to many Ho's ,
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Can Finish the Game In the Trial! Just like my title says I beat this game with 14 minutes left to spare on my trial. There's no challenge in the game what so ever. Maybe if I was a young child I guess you can consider this a hard game but come on with all the other games out there this isn't worth your time. No voice over's, no real storyline, not scary at all, you don't even care about the main character or why your even looking for your friend, you can barely make out what your journal says if your even interested to look at it, extremely easy hos and puzzle scenes if you even want to call it that and the one cool concept they could have used (the scarecrows# don't even do anything. They are unanimated scarecrows and one of them even has a smile on it's face?!? Really? Come on now! The only reason I gave this game two stars was because I was able to beat the game with out buying it and #and that's without using hints) Although for most people they would not consider that a plus.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why? why did i still want to play this game after reading the terrible reviews? i simply could not believe a game could b e so bad. well, now i'm a believer. the graphics were simple, the characters too chatty and the hos were very easy. the mini games were not any better. it was so linear that there were not more than 2 or 3 items in inventory before they were used.it was as if you were being led through step by step. i doubt even a beginner would enjoy this game.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn...for me anyway The story, as far as I could decipher from the gameplay, revolves around you ( a young woman) who is meeting a person named Zack at a farm. He, however, is not there, when, after enduring a spooky solo drive through the woods, you arrive at your destination, a farmhouse, only to find the gate boarded up.You have a very weak cell phone signal that cuts in and out, but manages to desplay a cryptic message from the unknown Zack that simply says HELP. Hence, the story begins. Unfortunately, I could not bring myself to play the entire free trial, but what I did notice was there were no voices, just subtitles at the bottom of the screen, which is almost as bad as having voiceovers with bad accents. There is an optional tutorial at the beginning of the game which I didn't use since the game is pretty straighforward. Hint button fills quickly on casual mode. There were 6 list style HOS during the first 15 minues of play, far too many for me, and no alternate game option ie match 3, mahjong etc. I know many players LOVE the HOS, personally I think they are repetitive unless extremely interactive, which these were not. Apart from the negatives...the graphics are pretty standard, not stunning, not dreadful either, and if you love list style HOS this might be right up your alley. For me it is a pass, but, as with any game, try the trial for yourself.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Short, Basic Game This game was very, very short. I played on the casual level, which would be easy for a beginner or a younger child. The help button didn't point you to the next location, and it sometimes misnamed items. The hidden object games also misnamed some objects. There also was a ghost who was somewhat a negative stereotype. In addition to hidden objects, there were also other puzzles to solve, so there was some variety. The sound was fine, but I usually turn the sound off anyway because the repetition in a long game can be too much, but this game was over so quickly that this would not have been a problem. Great for beginners, perhaps, but not recommended for others unless you have a free game about to expire.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother I played 35 minutes of the trial and that was enough. You really don't know what's going on and you don't get to know the characters or why they're there. Easy HO puzzles and the mini-games were okay. The "music" was boring and a bit annoying. Very slow-paced game. I don't recommend this game unless you are looking to play easy HO games with very little action.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Simple to Vegg If you love HO games with little thought to them, and you like to read subtitles then this is for you. The game has been out on other sites for quite awhile, I am surprised BF brought it here because of how simple it is. Basically you get a Help me! message from Zach as you are pulling up to a spooky house to meet him. He turns up missing. You then meet a ghost that asks you to help save her ancestors. EVERY thing you do has sparkles, and it's either picking up an object, HO scenes, or simple puzzles. But, the puzzles are few and far between. There is no need for the hint button. There is no map, no mode of play (casual, hard). I found the music annoying, I turned it off. Even though I did, it still plays during the HO scenes until you hit a few items. I did not play the whole game by far, but the story line is ok, it is just too boring for me. I can't be hand held this much in a game. If you just want to vegg out and have a free game punch to spare this is a good game for you. I'm not one to give 1 star because somebody worked hard on this game, and this is a decent game for HO lovers. It's just not challenging.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short This was a nice game but way too short only took a couple of hours from start to finish, not worth the money
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Game Was Too Short This was not too bad of a game as I did buy it, but the game was too short for the price you had to play. I got threw this game in about two hours. I think this is the worst game in length of time. There was no chapters at all. Most of the time when you buy a Standard Version it has at the least of 5 Chapters in it. I don't know who made this game but I do not recommend this game cause it is too short to play it for the price.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring So terribly boring and old fashion graphics. Not much effort put into this game at all. I do not like giving bad reviews but this game is far below standards of even a SE. I would not even purchase it for half that much.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Are you kidding!!! This is a game for nubies, I did not even finish the trial. It holds nothing to keep you going on. I hoped today, would be a better day for, a totally better game.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no fun. too short I played the demo and I finished the game in 1 hour. It never happened to me before...
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare It's boring, on hidden object had to guess, all not listed.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good choice... The graphics are kind of nice, but the game in itself is really boring. No challenge at all, nothing that made me want to play this game until the end. Try something else.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DIsliked This Game! I thought this game wasn't exactly Awful...But not exactly...good. I thought it deserved two stars because the storyline was ok, but the hidden object scenes and puzzles are pretty easy. There are a couple hard puzzles and hidden objects that are hard but overall this game is for smaller kids looking for just a fast, easy game. I hated that even though I turned off tutorial every single thing you had to click on was sparkled. The whole game was pretty easy. I finished the whole game within the free trial. It was a very short game. I recommend this game younger kids within the age of 6-10. If you are older than 11 then I don't recommend this game because you will be bored within 10-15 minutes. I am 13 so I played this game for 60 minutes. But after 30 minutes I was bored. I recommend looking under adventure games. Those are the best! Try looking under Grim Tales....Their is about 4 games. THOSE ARE THE BEST! THANK YOU BIGFISH FOR ALL THESE AMAZING GAMES!!! MAKE MORE!!! (: Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_18786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Residents of Happy Orchard Farm are disappearing at night. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.