Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The story of Adelantado continues in Book Two – get ready for new adventures and unexpected twists! The sequel starts where the previous part left off. Don Diego has found a new path and now he continues his mission. There are still survivors from the previous expedition to save, glory to achieve and gold for the Spanish Crown to find. His crew, however, is tired. While some people start to rebel and abandon Don Diego, some stay loyal, and together they advance through wild jungles and endless swamps. The atmosphere is moody and grim but Don Diego tries to keep everybody cheerful, though an ever-present rival, Commander Rodriguez, is more evil than ever!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 173 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally its here, I've waited months for Book Two! I instantly fell in love with book one and couldnt wait for book two to come out. This game takes off where book one ended. If you're unfamiliar I highly suggest playing the first book and then coming to this one, theyre both incredibly well done. This game has 4 different modes of play: Hard, Normal, Easy, & Relaxed. Objectives are still the same as in the first edition. Youre given goals to meet in a day, and competing to finish them before your rival (and you do get to see his progress in comparison to yours). As in the first game, be sure to be on the look out for useful resources such as stray wood, clay jars (break them as some contain gems or gold), barrels (break them, many contain food), also scanning your mouse over unchopped forests often yields things like hidden gold, gems, and messages. There are also many messages hidden in the bushes, you'll want to chop as many down as you can without getting behind in time (it can easily become time consuming). However, some of the bushes are herbs that go toward a reward after all are collected, so it may be worth your while to cut them down quickly. Youre building houses for your workers and upgrading them or building more when you need more workers. Each production house you build loses its efficiency over time, so you need to upgrade them or build new ones when they stop working. For food you build gardens, have workers pick berries, & its also helpful when you find meat in the barrels. Youre given tasks to complete (some optional) by the natives and in exchange for gold, food, or wood, they give you things you need to complete your tasks or open up pathways that you need to travel. If you dont complete all of your tasks in the days time you can still continue with the chapter without starting over, but you wont get a gold score. I havent finished the entire game yet but with the last Book there were extra chapters that you only got to play if you made gold scores on all the levels. I highly recommend this game. Its fun, the music is peaceful (same music as the last game), you can choose your level of challenge, so there is instant replay appeal on a harder level, and the characters are so chubby and cute lol, love it! Best game Big Fish has given us in quite a while!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Adelantado Books get better My full review can be found here ... http://forums.bigfishgames.com/posts/list/242857.page#5141735 Pros:- :o) * 10 Long Chapters + Conclusion. :o) * Game saves when you exit. :o) * Secrets are hidden in other places apart from the usual bushes and trees. :o) * Buildings can be demolished and give you a small amount of wood in return. :o) * Buildings can actually be renewed instead of demolished by restoring their efficiency. :o) * You can take as long as you want to to complete a level so you can look here, there and everywhere at your leisure but it pays to respond to the few attacks on your buildings as soon as the attacker's picture appears in the top left corner. Cons:- :o( ... There are still cavemen attacks. :o( ... There are now dinosaur attacks too. Even though I am only halfway through this game I am eagerly awaiting Book III.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Exciting Journey Continues Four Levels of Difficulty from HARD to RELAXED Less Clicking than Book One (YaY).. The tweaked it a bit so Adventurer auto picks most found items.. Workers still need direction Same nice graphics and (as of yet) I've not muted Music Bought on the merits of the Previous Title alone and was NOT disappointed HIGHly Recommended
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado is back The game is as fun as the first part was. Story is exciting. Don Diego has to deal with rebels while he is searching for new territories and helping natives get back on their feet (a little naive to believe, historically speaking, but nice). He is breakin through swamps and inaccessible terrains which makes his task even more exciting and the game more challenging. Love it so far!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hulk Smash! This will be my first Time Management game purchase. I've never found one that impressed me enough to play beyond the trial hour. This game was loads of fun. I think it was the discovering resources and secrets by smashing stuff that hooked me. Opening up new hidden territory is awesome as well. I was so entranced that the trial hour just went POOF! The fun music and sounds completed the experience. Explanations are complete and helpful and there are a bunch of rewards to earn. You are even work your way up through the different levels of gameplay. Good times!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Couldn't wait to play the demo of the 2nd installment of this game. After only playing chapter 1, I am buying it. The devs really listened to the feedback from the first game. You can demolish building this time and you don't have to go back and revisit jugs and bushes to pick up coins, food or tablets, except to gather the occasionally note. Can not wait to get back to it, and like the first game I'll be playing this one over and over again.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last! What can I say? Can't wait for Book 3! I love this series! This is a unique time management / strategy game. It's not like most others, though. There are 11 chapters. Each chapter is very long with multiple quests & goals to meet. The visuals are fun! Look for land masses that look like animals or countries while you're walking around finding gold and secrets. The secrets really make it challenging! Sometimes they are found by chopping down bushes or trees, but they are also in other places. There were some definite improvements over the first book - with the character automatically picking up the contents of barrels and jars and the ability to demolish buildings & improve efficiency. It's not a clicky, clicky game with the exception of battling cavemen & dinos - but these don't happen very often. You also have multiple difficulty levels, including a relaxed option with no timer. I love it & highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't play book one but love book two! A seriously addicting time management game. You get to destroy and build buildings! Lot's to do, cut down bushes, collect treasures, collect food and water, plant trees find secrets and more. There is enough to do in this game to keep you occupied for hours. If you are a TM person, you will LOVE this game!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don Diego is finally back! It has been sooooo long since Adelantando Book One arrived. Finally, Book Two is here. Our friend Don Diego must still send gold, save survivors and discover new territories. You still build gardens and foresters and granite mines and all the things you need to sustain your workers and meet the challenges. The new book has one GREAT improvement over the first one -- it has a Relaxed Mode for those of us who don't necessarily like to be rushed! Although I did manage to get Expert accomplishment on Chapters One and Two of Part 1. There are five parts in Part 1 and five parts in Part 2. And you get Awards! What fun! Off to buy it now.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, finally...... I have waited and waited for book two to come out. Here it is. I bought it without trying. They added a few new features and it saves now when exiting. You don't lose the game, like in the first one. Better graphics, same gameplay...well everything good has already been mentioned. Can't wait for book three now.Off to play again, just love it
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantade book 2 I have waited so long for this games (too long to be honest - I nearly bought it from the opposition, I was that desperate). This game is much improved on book one and I'm already impatient for book 3
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKING FORWARD TO BOOK 3 I did buy this from the 'opposition' because I couldn't wait. It is a great game and now you can save before you finish a level, which is a great improvement. Graphics are excellent as is the game play. Cannot wait for Book 3 - but I shall wait for BFG and not buy from other sites.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been waiting for this I liked Book One but this is even better. The developers obviously listened to feedback as they fixed what we didn't like. Namely the no save in level problem. Great graphics and storyline. recommend to all!!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freakin Amazing..... Bought the game 15 minutes into the demo. I fell in love with Book 1, and have been waiting for some time for this to come out. I love the fact of automatic pick up of items. Great idea. I am so sick of the dark hidden object and adventure games that have been coming out, that I am sure I will be playing this one for some time. YAY! Cant wait for Book 3. When I finish this run through, I will then play both back to back. Thanx a bunch. Y'all Rock.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Long Wait This is a fun game that can be made challenging or relaxing depending on the level you choose to play at. There are several improvement over the first part of the trilogy: Chapters are longer Game play can be saved in progress Buildings can be upgraded, have their efficiency restored or destroyed when they are no longer useful This game is definitely worth purchasing!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I have waited ages for this game to come out, and have now bought it, it is a brilliant game, only cons is the attacks by dinos and cavemen, still nothing is perfect.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy day to see Adelantado Book 2!!! Every morning I check BFG to see what the game of today will be. I actually clapped my hands when I saw Adelantado Book 2! I didn't even finish the practice round before I jumped on the 'buy' wagon. This is a great game, even better than the first one. I see hours of enjoyment in my future :)
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adelantado trilogy book 2 I have just finished chapter one and to my delight most of the things that irritated in book 1 have been changed. You can now demolish buildings and things are mainly automatically picked up. I look forward to many hours of fun with this new challenge. Anyone who liked the first book will find this a must buy
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lived up to expectations! this game is awesome! music fits, everything is themed, requires thinking. This time around there were a lot more bushes to whack - which was good as it meant i could do things while waiting. Such a long game and very satisfying to finish a level. I did however notice that this time the levels were quite easy - e.g. didn't have to rush to make expert time. I can't wait for the 3rd book! Improvements could be: allowing buildings to rotate. creating more secret areas with resources e.g. wood deposits making it a bit more challenging or allowing levels to be completed in a alternative way or, having roll over resources to choose what resources you want to take into the next level.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is Book 3 done yet? lol This installment of the trilogy is well worth the $ and your time. As apposed to Book 1, the game has been greatly improved. More of everything. game on.....
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEN ********** Man, read the first 3 reviews. Tried it and it was slower than ...., then I started figuring out what I was suppose to do, and if you do not finish in time, you can replay. AHHHHH... It is a thinkin' game. Wish you could zoom out to see where I was, but, whoa-is-me, the thrid level took me over 5 hrs. I have not played many of these types, but this was/is fun... Bring your brain with you. Have fun all... p.s. There are 5 levels encluding relax, no timer. I played normal... LOL
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I loved the first one and was so excited that they came out with another one. I see that they have made a few changes....when you open a jar or cut down a bush the $ is automatically collected instead of going back to retrieve it. Also you can now demolish buildings. I did not try to stop in the middle of the level to see if you can start right back where you left off. In the first one you had to restart the whole level over if you exited out. Thanks Big Fish for a great game.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sequel! TM fans are going to be psyched! I was so excited when I saw Book Two of the Adelantado Trilogy was our new game this morning! It is fantastic so far. I can't wait to finish this little review and get back to it! TM fans, you're in for a treat!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than book one love it, new buildings and new features
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game I think this game has improved, can't wait for book 3. I've finished nearly all levels, it keeps you thinking what will be best to be build. Love it that the guy picks up all your gold, saves a lot of clicking.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need More Of This Game! I play these three games over and over again. Interestingly, however, I noticed that Book Three is no longer listed. I can get it through my previous purchases, but I find that odd. The whole reason I'm writing this review is to say I wish they would come out with more of these games. I played 4 Skulls, which seemed to be an attempt to make another of these games, but it didn't even come close. I love the feeling of freedom in these three games even though you are being led along a story line. The way everything is revealed a piece at a time along with having to search for some things (though finding all the hidden items isn't necessary and slashing down all the bushes can get a little bit annoying) is a ton of fun and gives the impression of a much bigger game than it really is. I hope you'll make more like these! Please?
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I love this series and have returned to play them both many times - please will you make the third one mac friendly so we can enjoy the full trilogy. TIA
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roll on book 4!!! I'm loving this game. Can't wait for book 4!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I have all three games in the trilogy and have played them numerous times. Each game gets better and better. Hoping this company will come out with another trilogy with the exact same game play style. This game is well worth the money that goes for the whole set. many hours of game play and freedom to build where you want
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on Book 3 I have to have book 3! How much longer?
Date published: 2016-01-15
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_17887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

Get ready for new adventures and unexpected twists in Book Two of the Adelantado Trilogy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.