League of Light: Dark Omens
Exclusive

League of Light: Dark Omens

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free minute trial

(855.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(855.26 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 887 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free minute trial

(855.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(855.26 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
League of Light: Dark Omens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from value best value for money game great
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It kept me playing without stopping And it was an excellent storyline. I loved this one.... I could not stop it.... Very nice audio visual work. Easy puzzles, no use of hint.... I loved the different approach on the Hidden object screens where I had to combine things in order to find new ones. Nice job, fun game.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remarkable Adventure This is one of the best games I played, ever. The story line is fascinating, the locations are many and adventurous, the hint button 'owl' gives his 'hoot' very speedily - and you will be engaged with eagerness to fight against the Dark Lord and his minions. Not too scary, but just enough trills and to keep you fascinated. Love it!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best in a long time Excellent game plenty of fun puzzles - I was hooked from start to finish -More like this PLEASE !!!!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!!!!! I really enjoyed this game! No, the story isn't new but well done and entertaining and a storyline that can be done over and over but never get dull. The game had a good length, map was excellent, mixed HO games, and since I don't care for the puzzles, most were easily completed. Has voice overs, which I don't care for text conversation, and conversation was only used to tell the story, which is all you need. I will be replaying this one in a few weeks and is a keeper. I waited for the SE as no strategy guide needed.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware - this was addictive I do not often find a game I do not want to leave but this was definitely the case. An interesting story line with unusual touches such as information not immediately useful but making you feel there is a League around and with you. Puzzles presented differently and a very useful map. I do not like using hints and if you are patient and search thoroughly you should be able to get through. A good twist at the end.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game will be excellent for newcomers to this genre of game - ie. Hidden Object/ Adventure. I say this because, as an experienced player, it is so enjoyable. It follows a logical story & sequence of environments, objects are not too hard to find, it is relatively easy to work out where they should be used, and the puzzles are not too difficult either. As an experienced player, I am getting fed up with unsolvable puzzles, disjointed stories and a high level of difficulty, even in simple mode, which spoil some of the more recent games. This game moves seamlessly from environment to environment, and has an interactive map to guide you to where you should go where there is something to do, and a good hint system. I think this game is good example of all that is good about hidden object/adventure games. I recommend you try it.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE DARK LORD! Just as you arrive in Romania with your trusty steed Snowbell, an evil gargoyle swoops down and kidnaps your fellow League of Light brethren's beautiful daughter Penolope! Off you go to the Dark Lords castle to save this woman and prove your worth as the newly appointed Leaguer! There is so much to do in each scene that you can't possibly get bored but the CE does have achievements and collectables and even a bit of trivia questions to answer. This is a quality game with stunning graphics as well as an excellent storeyline. As you roam the halls of the castle and surrounding areas you will find scrolls that will tell you bits and pieces of a continuing story. Most inventory items are used in the current area or the previous one so the game isn't very hard to figure out and in casual mode the map will indicate where the areas of interest are. The HOS are progressive finds where you find the first silhouetted item and use that item in the scene which in turn gives you the next item to be used for instance you click on a hammer then use that hammer on a vase and inside the vase is another item to be used. The mini games are fun and easy enough to figure out without the need to skip such as turning tiles with pipes so that each pipe connects to the previous pipe to create a path from start to finish. If you are like me and only enjoy the good quality, non-cheesy games then this is the game for you, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grabbed Me !!!! At first look it appeared to be perhaps another same old vampire story. It might be so in the end, but I finished the trial and it left me not knowing and wanting more! The dark lord has taken the farmers daughter and as a new member of the League of Light, you are on a mission to get her back home to her injured father. I have no idea what is next, so it kept my interest. The howling in the background , the odd creatures lurking around, the pictures that tell a story, all lend to the suspense and held my interest! Looks to be a very good game!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storyling and graphics. Very easy game to play Boy so far this looks like a great game. The storyline is good and thru out the game tells you more. The graphics are crisp and clear. Has voice over and the music is nice to listen to. The HOS are interactive and to me pretty easy. The puzzles are good with many seen the same type in other games but still fun. You get achievements for not using the hint button and doing things during the game. Has a map that will take you to the area you need to go. I did not use the hint button. Did not need it. Flow of the game is not hard to figure out. They did there homework on this game. Just a great all around excellent game to play. Quite a easy game.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A most enjoyable game I found this game in every way entertaining and time consuming. It is challenging, but not to the point that you feel you are a total failure, which so often happens in games that become lost in their own confusion. The hidden object games need some thinking and it is well if you can remember where the found items go. I used the hint button only to find my way around when there were too many choices, other than that I could depend on my own memory. A wide variety of scenes, but each section is dealt with before you move on, which means you are not stuck travelling back to the beginning to chase down something you have missed I found it exceptionally diverting and a lot of fun
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fun for a long time Wow this game was really good fun. I love the games that have a jump map that tells you where you can do stuff. Great storyline easy to follow. Some of the mini games were easy but i found that they were fun to do. Good clear graphics which was handy on the HO scenes. Some of the HO were interactive which gave a bit of variation to the game. It took me about 5 hours at least to finish the game (i did walk away sometimes with the game on which makes it hard to say exactly the time length) which makes it good value for money.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love a storyline that isn't gory. This was fun, challenging, and entertaining - plus long. Great map and help features.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of light dark omes love it, the graphics are great, I even like the spooky music. first game I have really enjoyed playing in a while. like the dark atmosphere and the story keeps your interest, not a hard game to play but fun just the same,this is based on the C.E. A game I will definitely play more than once.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Refreshing HO game, overall well done! First HO game to hold my attention all the way through for a long time! I get bored easily if a game is too much like all the others I've already played out there. You know the usual story line/plot that is used over and over in most of the HO with just a change in the setting and characters. It just gets too old when it's always so similar like a movie ending you can predict 5 minutes into it, but this one did not disappoint. Much better than most of the ho games I've played lately. Game play flowed nicely, and stayed pretty interesting up to the very end. Awesome graphics, still ran fine and didn't freeze up like many others do on my laptop even though it is graphic intensive. I loved the added owl touches, hidden owls, etc. I thought this one was definitely worth paying the price of the collectors edition after playing the demo for 15 min. I usually wait for standard if there isn't a big difference in content, but had to get this one right away.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! I've played MANY of these HO/Adventure games, but this is one of the best I've seen. A variety of HO puzzles, with interactive items...tremendous subtle goodies that will make you smile...good length of game...well designed to keep things moving. REALLY enjoyed this one and highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This game was so much fun and smooth I would recommend it. I specially enjoyed the Imp (adorable). Worth of buying CE version. I for one haven't had this much fun in a while. I don't usually rate games but this one really deserved one. -,.,-
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY FUN GAME! This game is great on all levels. I really enjoyed the mix of puzzles that keep the game flowing. Visually beautiful. tanx BF
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worthy as a collectors edition So much game play! Really a long, fun game. Excellent.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object This is probably the most interesting game that I have played. Lots of different aspects that I have not seen in other games.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff !!!! Great game I really liked it. Fun for every one :)
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Standard version I ever played This is one of the longest games I've ever played with many locations to visit. I opted for the standard version because I have a hard time finding the hidden owls in the Collector's Edition (some are really hard to see). I love the progressive hidden object scenes as I think they are more challenging and this game has plenty of them. There are also a ton of puzzles and most of them can be solved without the help of the Walkthrough (although a couple of them would have taken me several hours to figure out so thank you BFG for this help). I used the map extensively to jump between locations and to see where I had tasks that could be done. Although I got this with a free game code, it is well worth the price of the standard version.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series. This game doesn't let you down. Excellent story line, great visuals and voice overs, and good puzzles that are challenging but not crazy hard. I hope they keep these games coming. Love them.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of Light: Dark Omens Storyline very good I was hooked from the start. Graphics/Pictures well matched, puzzles are quite good too. Love the music/sound as well very fantasy/gothic like. Good work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great League of Light game I have probably played everyone of the League of Light games and have not been disappointed yet and this one lives up to the series. The story is probably typical but the way they present it and the steps you have to go through are very interesting and fun. HO's are fairly easy with just enough of a challenge to not be boring and the puzzles and mini games add a little extra spice to the game. Graphics are typical for this genre which relates to good and the game is dark but not to the point of annoying as in most others. For the serious or, for that matter, the not so serious HO lover this is a good game. Not as challenging as some but not boring or ridiculous either and I recommend it. Have fun and don't berate this one for it's simplicity.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Really Liked This One - Review Of Completed CE Game Story: You take on the role of a detective and have been chosen as the newest member of The Order of Light and must travel to Sorrow's Well to meet with the town elder Elton Finch to save his daughter Penelope who has been kidnapped by the Dark Lord. 9 CHAPTERS: Bonus review and CE extras listed at bottom WIDESCREEN: Filled my monitor just fine. No tech issues. There is voice overs. There is a journal but I didn't pay any attention to this and didn't need it for any of the puzzles. I was way too involved in the game. 3 PLAY MODES: CASUAL: Has sparkles, fast refill for hints and skips. Has a transporter map that shows all locations and active tasks. ADVANCED: Has no sparkles, longer refills, and the map "shows active tasks after you use a hint." I'm not sure what this means, since the active tasks are marked when you open the map? This is transporter. HARDCORE: Has no hints, no skips, no sparkles, no map indicators. I played Advance mode. I can't comment on its helpfulness outside of HOS as I didn't use it. HOS: There are two different kinds. SILHOUETTE: You have to find the objects at the bottom. Finding one will lead you to another as you have to place them back into the scene. Very interactive here. WORD LIST: The ones in a different color are the interactive ones. There's also like a "mini-game" puzzle in some of these. I had no problem here. Didn't need to use the hint. PUZZLES :The usual run of the mill found in many games. I didn't come across anything new. Most are repeated throughout the game but I found most of them doable. I did skip a couple of these. The skip seemed pretty quick for me. There is also an info button to get directions on the puzzles and some have a reset button. The main game here for me didn't come to a satisfactory conclusion as I felt the bonus chapter was needed. MAIN GAME LENGTH: 6 hours. May be more/less for you. OVERALL IMPRESSION: I've played and reviewed the CE and I must say I was hesitant to download this but thought I'd give it a whirl and so glad I dd as I was hooked from the get go and held my interest to the very end. I thought the graphics and especially the comic style art work for the cut scenes which told further back story to the story being told just awesome. I also liked the characters and the voice overs a well done here. While the game play overall wasn't very challenging as the inventory was pretty much used right away or I didn't have to travel too far to use it I still enjoyed a lot especially the HOS scenes and the puzzles while I'm not a fan of these for me most were doable, I still found this a lot to do and places to go. Overall a 4 stars from me. I usually don't rate games this high if the ending is abrupt but other than that I really liked this one and the bonus chapter does address it very well at least for me. I enjoyed this game too much to rate it lower than 4 stars but I can't give it 5 because of the abrupt ending and while there were no sparkles on the Advance mode but there were still black bar tips. Please do future games where I can chose to have no sparkles/black bar tips and keep the hint and skip available in case needed. Thanks Big Fish and Developer for a very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. BONUS CHAPTER: This seemed to be a new story to me however does address and wrap up the abrupt ending of the main game quite well. A very well done here. Still have your transporter map if needed. I liked the balance of HOS, puzzles and traveling back/forth. I enjoyed this with the exception of needing it to complete the main game. BONUS CHAPTER LENGTH: 1 1/2 hours. May be more/less for you. CE EXTRAS: Bonus chapter STRATEGY GUIDE: Pages 1-50 is main game 51-68 is bonus chapter. 34 OWLS and 11 BESTIARY SCROLLS to find. FRESCO PARTS, which can be put together if you find them all. ACHIEVEMENTS which includes 20 trivial questions about the game which I thought was pretty neat as I've never seen this before. WALLPAPERS CONCEPT ART MUSIC
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could be better if the story didn't end too abruptly It is a good game in general and I liked it, but the story ended too abruptly which made me a little bit disappointed. The HO scenes in the demo are mainly finding objects by graph and there are only a few objects to find. But the full version has two different type of HO scenes: finding objects by graph and by words. There are plenty of objects to find in the second type. The HO scenes, puzzles, etc are not hard actually and I played in hardcore mode without any problem. If you would like to find something challenging, this game may not suit your need.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Entertainment BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS The intro is interesting, if not devastating. We find out much about the story in sepia animations with an excellent voiceover. Throughout the game, we continue to find scrolls which will tell us more about the characters and history of our world. The animations are well done, the voice acting very good, and I love the view over our horse’s neck. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are very good, not astonishingly beautiful or artistically inspired, but easy on the eyes, very clear and bright, and with some great animations, like the banshee. Character animation and lip sync is also very good. There are a lot of cut scenes early on, they are active and exciting, speed up the story rather than slow us down, and display the impressive talents of the animation team. WHAT’S HAPPENING As a newly inducted member of the League of Light we set forth to eradicate an evil presence in a village in the mountains. Things get exciting the minute we arrive, and we are soon attempting to save a damsel in distress, fight demonic beasts, and overcome the dark lord. In other words, the usual heroics. Looks like fun ;) MAKING PROGRESS HO scenes come in two forms. We have “find & use” (progressive) grey shaded pictures. We also have interactive lists which include small puzzles as part of the interaction. The puzzles and mini-games are not as frequent, but they are well conceived and fun. None of them really struck me as being too hard. Getting around is fairly straightforward, I used the interactive jump map a fair bit, but didn’t miss the hint (it’s a “nothing to do here” one). There’s also a journal, but I didn’t make much use of that either. It is not a long game (9 chapters, timer said 3.5hr for me), but is enough so that you don’t feel you’ve missed out. The ending is very abrupt, but is not setting you up for the CE. BLING! The CE has some top quality extras. The stock standards are there, bonus chapter (nothing special), SG and gallery, as well as achievements that are brilliant and diverse and include one for a simple trivia test about the game, different collectibles, and a jigsaw game that you can only play if you get the other awards. The concept art is marvellous and seems to be scenes cut from the game. They are so good I was really disappointed that they had been cut, and that they could not be saved to my pc. I would have loved them as wallpapers. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Is the CE worth the additional cost? I just don’t know, but it’s a good solid game in either edition. Interesting and pleasant to play, not going to give you brain strain, but I doubt it will bore you either.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ergh Wouldn't bother with the CE, the SE was completely satisfactory. Was good, kept my interest. I wouldn't have bothered with a review except the end got me. I don't understand why it seems like some developers put so much work into the game and ZERO thought into the ending? Not to spoil anything but this is another game where as soon as you complete the very last puzzle, activity, etc. the game just ends. The ending is your final impression of the game. So while you can love a game, if the ending is terrible, that's the impression you are left with. Such is my story....ergh
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY NICE GAME Beautifully constructed game with terrific graphics and very pleasant music. 3 modes of play. Your diary includes the story and clues, as well as information on the various creatures you meet. Your map includes notations of where tasks remain to be performed and provides a means of fast travel. Interesting and well-written story with lots to do - you join the League of Light and are charged with investigating the possible appearance of the Dark Lord. As you arrive, the daughter of your host is stolen by a winged creature and off you go to the castle. [But why is she sitting outside of the castle shivering, until the winged creature reappears and takes her inside? - That made no sense.] You learn that previous League of Light investigators have met an untimely death. Will you meet the same fate? Interactive HOS are uncrowded and very distinct. Puzzles are not too difficult. Inventory is used near where it was discovered. A very good production and a pleasant way to spend a rainy afternoon.
Date published: 2013-08-23
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_18960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.