Royal Riddles

Royal Riddles

PC

Brain Teaser

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

Solve the king's puzzles and make away with his treasures! Explore each corner of the royal castle as you battle wits with his royal highness. Solve 108 unique mind-bending puzzles and discover nine elegant locations as you work to outsmart the king and gain access to royal riches beyond your wildest dreams! Enjoy over four hours of gameplay and earn magnificent trophies in this one-of-a-kind game that every puzzle fanatic will appreciate!

  • 108 original puzzles
  • Collect trophies!
  • Explore the royal castle!

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 40 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Royal Riddles is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Free Only On First Level! I was really disappointed in this game. The graphics were bland, no exciting music and I had to choose between purchasing extra lives or ending the tutorial. Everything was smooth sailing after that and I was actually enjoying the game once I got the hang of it! You earn 3 stars per game if you don't make any mistakes and the stars are taken away for each mistake, if you want to re-play or start over it costs you a life. There are also achievements to earn. I finished every puzzle in the first room for a total of 36 and then I found out that room 2 requires a VIP pass. Guess what? A VIP has to be purchased! However, I get it, I understand this concept but if I'm going to have to purchase to play more I would choose a different game with a better story and more colorful graphics.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic puzzle game I love nonogram puzzles like the ones in this game, but if you are looking for something more than just a puzzle, this isn't the game for you. There is little storyline to the game itself; you just solve 12 nonograms to unlock different rooms in the castle. I wish the game developer had added a little bit more to the game; maybe allowing you to update/change your castle after unlocking a room, adding in a storyline, or having you solve nonograms with more than just one colored box. It's ok to play if you are bored and like puzzles.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to Make Purchase to Continue past Room 1 This game looked good and during the demo play I completed Room 1. This room consisted of a series of boards after the style of 'Gemsweeper', and was enjoyable to play. However, when I reached Room 2, I was directed to the Big Fish Game Store, where you had to buy a 'ticket' to proceed to Room 2! This put me off straight away, as there is no way I would be paying to proceed in a so-called Free game. So I quit. This seems to be a developing trend, and I do not like it.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT free to play. Why this is labeled as "free-to-play" instead of "free trial" is beyond me. You can only play the first room with 36 levels before having to pay real money to continue. NO, THANKS. It would be one thing if you could use your in-game earned coins to move up. The 20 minutes that I got to play was fun though. I do enjoy this type of game.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful game After 1 min I quit playing the game. I did not understand how to play. The instructions were not that clear. I would not recommend this game. Big Fish made a big mistake on this game. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You can only play the introductory level free This is not a real free to play game. You get one level of pretty unexciting nonagram puzzles, then you have to pay to open up all the others. Most free to play games allow you to make progress, just without 'enhanced' gameplay. The category for this game should be changed.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FREE TO PLAY - and has MANY ERRORS Once it's installed it says 'activated' and 'you own this' - WRONG. This had the potential to be a great game, but it's WORSE THAN A FREE TRIAL that gives an hour to play. THIS 'free to own' game let me play 12, yes only 12, levels before saying I needed to become a VIP member -PAY- to access more levels. At least one person mentioned errors - they're right. Even within these 12 levels -and the full-length version I got 3/4 through on the 'wild' site- has many MANY levels with more than one solution to where you are required to GUESS. When done correctly, there is ALWAYS a NON-guessing solution to these types of puzzles. And if you 'guess' differently than the creator, you're penalized. Which, of course, messes up getting trophies. NOT good. If this were done as a regular one hour trial and then buy, and ALSO wasn't loaded with errors, it would be a great game. I won't even consider buying it because of all the errors. I got too frustrated that my clicks should have been right, and frustrated at missing out on trophies. That's why I got fed up and decided to not finish the game. Just wasn't worth it. Don't even bother installing unless you plan to BUY the game after about 10 minutes, AND don't mind all the errors.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be great if I could buy it! Love this type of game. Instructions were unclear although I finally figured them out. Didn't see that there was much of a story. Once I got the concept, I breezed thru Room 1 with only a couple of mistakes because my fingers got confused. Then, to my extreme surprise, I had to BUY a VIP pass to enter Room 2. It did not appear that I was allowed to use the many coins I had won by playing Room 1 because it tried to take me to the BF store. I would have to have entered my ID and password to get there so I quit and deleted the game from my computer. Had I been able to purchase the game outright, I would have been very happy but I refuse to start pouring money into a game that I don't even own. (That is why I don't play in the BF Casino nor have I continued to play Rooms of Memory, which I also enjoyed.) Unless you are willing to pay as you go, don't bother with this game.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a shame! I was LOVING this game and that BF finally put another brain teaser game like World Riddles out there, then.....I got past the first room and low and behold I have to pay to play more than 12 levels. Sorry BF while I love this game there is no way I am paying a dollar every time I make it through a world, especially when it only took me 20 minutes to make it through the first one....I already have a membership thank you. Nice try but no dice....what a shame!
Date published: 2013-09-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_19052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Riddles

Solve the king's puzzles and be rewarded with riches beyond your wildest dreams!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.