Left in the Dark: No One on Board

Left in the Dark: No One on Board

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(187.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Left in the Dark: No One on Board is a hidden-object puzzle-adventure game with a moody ambience and creepy setting. Private Detective Charlotte Austin knew this case was going to be an odd one after reading the letter from the Mayor of Portsmouth. In it, he asks her to solve the mystery of a ship that disappeared at sea and then reappeared a few weeks later with neither crew nor cargo. Her initial attempts to draw logical conclusions based on the evidence fail utterly. Charlotte realizes there may be something to the curse the local press is writing about. After encountering a hooded figure with a hook on a supposedly abandoned ship in a series of eerie events, she fears the mystery is much darker and deeper than she originally thought. Charlotte has to discover what connects the ship’s disappearance with Devil’s Island and a family’s unsolved murder. But will she find the allies she needs to break the Curse of the Traveler?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 613 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Left in the Dark: No One on Board

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(187.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Left in the Dark: No One on Board is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Game! Now I know this isn't a CE game. But this game was great for what is was, pretty simple, good story, good voiceovers,a chance for a sequel, just what I like. I loved it. Give it a chance, it is worth at least a free coupon.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowsers! This is a very good game! I would give this really 4.5 stars, because it isn't the best game Artifex has done, but it's a darn sight better than most of the games we've been getting! And I'm rating it against other SEs, not against CEs or their subsequent SE versions. I'm really a fan of story-driven games, and this one delivers big time! Yes, we've seen ghost ships before, but this one grabbed me from the opening cutscene, and hasn't let go yet! It is truly creepy, and has "gotcha" moments galore. The graphics are a bit dated, but this does take place in the 19th century. They were clear and sharp, and well drawn. The HOS are not overly junkpiley, and are not overly difficult. Not a lot of anachronisms - I only noticed one, and it wasn't disturbing, really. Somewhat interactive. The music is very well suited, and adds to the atmosphere. The ambient sounds are also well done, and not overdone. I liked the V/Os, too. The old men of the sea/harbor sounded the parts. Sometimes it is easy to tell where a game is going, but I didn't find this one to be at all obvious. The mystery will unravel in due course. Three difficulty levels, I played the hardest, and there is not much handholding. The cursor will turn to a magnifier when you mouse over a HOS, fortunately. Didn't find all the map pieces yet, but I rarely use a map, anyhow. Haven't used the hints yet, so not sure how useful they are. There is a click penalty in the expert mode, but only in HOS. The puzzles and adventuring are pretty logical and not taxing, though there is some to and fro. It isn't entirely linear, either, which is kind of nice. The game filled my widescreen without issue. No bugs or problems with either the DL or play. I will offer a snake warning! There is one scene in the beginning that will scare the bejeebers out of you if you are as snake phobic as I am! Fortunately, the snake is pretty easy to get rid of, once your heartrate is back to normal, LOL. There are also a few obligatory spiders, but they are not threatening. This is definitely on my Monday buy list - if I can wait that long...
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dated but still good I prefer old/older games because they usually have more straight forward and more frequent HOS, than the newer ones and this game proved to be correct on both counts. I'm sure the graphics were state of the art at the time but they seem very basic now. It also felt a a bit short to me. (I've just recently complained about a game being too long.There's no pleasing some people) The main character's voice was okay but there were others, not naming names, that were terrible, very wooden. Some of the sound effects were funny for all the wrong reasons and some of them downright irritating. Having said that though, I found it very atmospheric, which is something else that the older games nailed. All in all, I enjoyed it for its simplicity, atmosphere and a particular quirkiness that only old games seem to have.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good maritime yarn I didn't expect to like the game, but it's actually pretty well done. The artwork appears to be hand drawn and painted like days of yore. The story is a mystery with pirates, ghosts, Devil Island, and gold treasure hidden in a dungeon. Reminds me of Treasure Island, except protagonist is Madame Detective. This is a story that draws you in quickly. HOS and mini puzzles are not hard. It's a game that experienced fishies will finish rather quickly, but highly enjoyable. I'm not crazy about the artwork, as it is dark, gray and foggy, but considering the story and setting, it's appropriate. The map is straightforward and there are helpful messages to guide you on what to do or find.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully creepy. I loved this game for the most part. You get to pick your level of difficulty and each object in the HO's were clearly visible. No hiding things in black areas where they're impossible. It does have a decent story too. It was a fun game and it made me jumpy. I love it.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NEED GOOD PAIR OF RUNNING SHOES Review based on completed game in casual mode. Before I begin, allow me to state that there are more HOS than puzzles/mini-games but still a great adventure. Also, despite the map and hint, there's a lot of backtracking. Animation/VOS - Good even for the player in some scenes. HOS - Don't remember any interaction. The norm of dark to light, small to larger items. Repeated scenes. Lists. Hint - Fast charge. Gives directions and clues. Random Click Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Swapping tiles, rotating rings, switching photos, etc. Moderate skip. Map - Does transport. Inventory - Locks in place. Items used fairly quickly in other areas. Journal - Contains map, notes, objectives, codes, clippings and story. If you prefer HOS around every corner, you'll enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Game. Enjoyed playing this game. It seemed short, but all the great scenes and locations to interact in made up for it.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love the Spooky Haunted Theme! The best part of the Game was it's Spookiness! The Graphics were rough, especially in the Hidden Objects scenes which could have been clearer in my opinion. The ending was a let down for me. We know who did it but WHY did they do it? No answer was given as to why. I got this Game with my Free Credit. I certainly wouldn't pay full price for it.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fun but Short game This one was a surprise. No whistles or bells. Just a basic straight-forward HOPA. The storyline is very interesting. Graphics are good. Music is appropriate for the setting. HOS are easy and visited more than once. There is a journal and a map which allows you to travel and shows you where you need action, which is a good thing, since there are many areas to cover. The game took me a little over 3 hours. It kept my interest the entire time. Puzzles were simple but fun. This is a kick back and relax type of game. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game I really enjoyed playing this game. It's a good, old mystery and is such a relief from the same-old fairy tale with an evil witch that is the story in so many games now. The story is well told, too, and flows along with the action and a dairy. It also has an end and a wrap up. Unfortunately, the detective is female as is the standard these days. Maybe the developers all use female heroes so they can continue to use the broom/brush to remove cobwebs requirement. The characters are good with good VO. Artwork is well done. Game play is good with regular (no IA) HOS that are well presented. The puzzles are good. There is a jump map that shows action areas, and the HINT button points in the right direction (casual mode). I thought the length of the game was about right. All in all, this is a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A delightful afternoon's SE A charming game that has that addictive 'one more quest step' feel to it. The plot - WHAT happens in the story - is pretty standard HOG fare. Detective, ghost, curse, mystery, etc. There's nothing unusual about the puzzles or HOGs either. Both aspects are perfectly serviceable and do not detract from the gameplay experience. Graphics are also competent, but not exceptional, and the voice acting reminds me of that in the Nancy Drew games (in a good way). This is one game where average components add up to more than the sum of their parts. I can't quite put my finger on why, but the whole thing is just FUN. From the moment I fire up the game, there's nothing that makes me want to stop playing, and plenty of carrots that make me want to keep going, just a little bit farther, into the tale. Artifex Mundi is quickly becoming one of my favourite developers, as all of their recent games share this kind of compulsive charm and make excellent use of modest resources. As a collector's edition, 'Of Glass and Ink' was slightly more elaborate, but I'd say that this title is the equivalent of Serpent Creek, another excellent SE. This game is well worth the purchase price, and an absolute no-brainer if you have a spare credit or free game coupon. It's an SE that delights from beginning to end, feels complete and provides more enjoyment than most SEs.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This maritime mystery provides a merry time! My name is Charlotte Austin, and I am privileged to be a private investigator of mysteries and crimes. I recently received a letter from the Mayor of Port Providence requesting my services. A ship had set sail from the harbor, then disappeared at sea, only to return several weeks later devoid of cargo and crew. Naturally, I was intrigued and traveled with all haste via train to the oceanside city of Port Providence. Upon meeting with the Mayor and Harbormaster, I learned that a security detail had been placed on watch at the ship, and that no one else had been aboard, save for the search party who had determined that cargo and crew had gone missing. I soon learned that their search had been anything but thorough. My search of the ship was continually impeded by a malicious figure in a black, hooded robe who, it appeared, was missing a hand and had substituted a sharp hook for the lost appendage. This figure not only hindered my search, but menaced me and even attempted to physically attack me. The mystery, it seemed, had become a crime. As it turned out, the ghostly figure of a young girl appeared to me and, after warning me away from the ship, agreed to help me if I would catch her killer. Most definitely a crime and, it seems, one that had gone unsolved for far too long. Once I had searched the ship, I was off to the scene of said crime to uncover the truth and capture the miscreant! Locked and blocked doorways abounded, as well as puzzles to be solved and piles of junk to be sorted through if I was to discover any items that might aid me in my quest. Fortunately, Mr. Pinkerton had trained me well, and my observational and intellectual skills were worthy of these daunting tasks. In the end, brains triumphed over brawn, the mystery was solved, and the people of Port Providence were able once again to sleep soundly. Notes: Moonrise Interactive has presented a decent HOPA with well-drawn but gritty graphics, a well-developed plot, excellent voiceovers, appropriate music, and good animation. There are a number of anachronisms, unfortunately, which detracts a bit from the immersive aspect. For example, Charlotte comments that she wonders if more than six planets will ever be discovered, placing the time of the game prior to 1781, yet the mansion has electric power, she wears pants, and the English of the characters is modern. However, the storyline and gameplay make Left in the Dark well-worth playing, and I do recommend it.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... Nothing Too Fancy, Just A Good All Round Game ... Enjoyable Story And Easy To Keep Pace With ... I Would Not Say The Game Was Short, But It Seemed To End Too Abruptly ...
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Don't Know Why But I like it. Very delightful game. I was expecting this game to be ho hum. It did remind me of older games but some of those are so so good. From reviews I was expecting the game to be only HO's but there is lots to do in this game. There was a few surprise moments meant to scare and did fair on that. Graphics were good, hint button recharge very fast. There is a map, Journal, and task list.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost Ship the makers of this game has done some great games in the past. so I tried this at first I didn't like the game but stuck with it I bought this game because they tried hard to give you a game to play and I've got the rest of the games they do the graphics on this is not up to there high standards if they took a bit longer to make it a better. lets hope there next game that come out is a better one then this. this game has a lot of HO in it good speech all in all its a good game to play just the rough looking graphics let it down or maybe my 28" monitor is too big for this game I all ways tell people to try it for them self we are all different some will love this game and same will hate it that's live the makers did an nice job I could knot make up any of the games on big fish and the people that make the game are very talented people
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKED IT! doesn't have the unique and interesting puzzles and morphing items to collect, like other newer games, but the storyline is good ... again not as complex as newer games ... no technical issues, a big plus for me ... i am just enjoying this one ... used a free game coupon, but that doesn't mean it isn't worth buying ...
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little game. I bought this with a credit after playing the demo for 30 minutes. Nice graphics, a decent story, and a bit of thinking needed for the adventure elements. Note for all developers - you could learn from these people - if I've removed an object from an HOS scene, I don't want to see it again next time. I liked that about this game. We get very few standalone games, ie, not SE versions of CEs, these days. This is worth it if you've got a Free Game code to use up.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short Easy But Fun - Review of Completed Game STORY: You take on the role of a detective. You have received a letter from the Mayor of Portsmouth to investigate where the ship first set to sea, and then returned some weeks later with neither cargo nor crew. A little into the game a ghostly figure Isabella appears to help assist you and giving you some back story. 9 Chapters WIDESCREEN: YES (at least for me) VOICE OVERS: Yes 3 PLAY MODES: Casual, Advanced, Expert. The first two have sparkles. Hint/Skip quick on charge up. Expert no sparkles and slower of course. Hint is also directional outside of HOS. I played Advanced mode. JOURNAL: Holds notes, objectives, and map. Objectives also pop up on screen. MAP: Instead of going to the journal the map is also right next to the journal. This is transporter and shows where you are and things to do except for in Expert mode doesn't show things to do. HOS: These are found by word list and slightly interactive. There are quite a few scenes and some visited twice however a different word list. These were well done for me. One hint here. PUZZLES: The usual run of the mill. I didn't come across anything new. Instructions are located at bottom or some of them are in your journal but pop up next to the puzzle and you just enter it in. Skipped two of these cause they were puzzles I don't like. THE ENDING: This ended with a satisfactory conclusion however seems to hint at a sequel. GAME LENGTH: This was 3 hours for me. May be more/less for you. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Well I really liked this one. Hooked from the get go and held my interest to the very end. I found this to be a nice mystery to be solved. Definitely suspenseful and spooky. This definitely kept me guessing. I loved the sounds in the game of stuff creaking. The graphics for me were really good right along with the cut scenes. I also liked the characters especially the ghostly one Isabella who does assist you from time to time throughout the game and she also tells back story. This isn't as long as most of the games I've played on here but still satisfied me and still seemed to have a lot to do and places to go. I'd much rather have a shorter game and enjoy it than a longer one getting bored with it and wondering when is it going to end. Oh and while it's not necessary but I'd definitely welcome a sequel to this game. Thanks Big Fish and Developer for a very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun "Shiver-Me-Timbers" dip into a spooky mystery Now that I have enjoyed the demo, this is going to be a purchase. This is based on playing the easiest mode: Casual. The graphics are absolutely lovely! The voice acting is excellent and the storyline is quite good. There is an interactive map that shows your task locations. The music is pleasant and you can adjust the volume. I have a 19" monitor and it filled it completely. (There is an option for aspect ratio adjustment.) The mini-games are fun, but there is a "Skip" button. The hint refills quickly, but you may not need it often. You can speak to characters that you find during your investigation. You have a lovely ghost of a young girl to assist you and a dark menacing figure to provide a few chills. A lot of thought and work went into this entry from our friends at Artifex Mundi. If it were longer, it would certainly be worthy of CE status. (In fact, other the length, it is better than some of the recent CE's.) There are a lot of locations, and when you do revisit one of the Hidden Object Scenes, anything you previously removed will not be there. The dialogue is grammatically correct, which shows extra care was taken. The demo only lasted 48 minutes for me, but it is certainly worth using a PCC to enjoy this beautifully executed game.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Old-Fashioned Spooky Tale The game begins as you receive a message from the mayor of Port Providence, asking for your help in solving the mystery of a cargo ship that was found off shore without its cargo or crew. The missing crew has the town’s residents very worried so the mystery needs to be solved as soon as possible. When you arrive, you meet with the grizzled old mayor who gives you a permit to board the ship and this is where your challenges begin. The technical aspects of the game are fairly standard with not a lot of bells and whistles. The game does have voiceovers and some are fairly decent, however, the gravelly voiced mayor reminds me of someone who has had too many cigarettes. Graphics are good but not spectacular a d at times they appear misty but maybe that is intentional. The one complaint I have with this game is that there are bright flashes of light that occur periodically in the HO scenes. Aside from that fact that we are on a ship during a storm and the flashes are related to lightening, I see no reason for them and they are extremely annoying. Not only are the flashes annoying they can be dangerous to those who have a seizure disorder. When I did the beta test for the game I mentioned this to the developer but I guess not enough people were bothered by the flashes for the developer to make programming changes. The puzzles appear to be very easy and I didn’t encounter any that were too difficult or frustrating during the demo. It is refreshing to have a great game released as a SE rather than a CE for a change. The story is a great mystery with a lot of intrigue and I had to buy the game to solve the mystery. Aside from my comment above on the flashes of light in the HOS, the game is very good and a bit spooky. If flashes of light don’t bother you, I would highly recommend that you try the game before purchasing. That being said, Artifex Mundi has recently evolved into a developer who is at the top of my list for creating games that I know I will love.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Enjoyed playing, very interesting story . Good Graphics and game play, will buy.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maritime Mystery Will Keep You Guessing BASED ON FULL DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It may seem a little subdued at the start, but there are some very scary moments in the opening part of the game. This game starts out with a classic mystery: the abandoned ship with all crew mysteriously gone. The introduction to our story includes cut scenes that are beautifully drawn, and I love the ‘ghostly’ ship. We are a detective who has received a letter from the mayor of Portsmouth, where the ship first set to sea, and then returned some weeks later. He and the harbourmaster have little to offer by way of assistance, so, lantern in hand, you board the strange vessel and begin an inspection. Things go pretty much downhill from there. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are a delight, top quality and hand drawn, but with a rougher touch which makes them significantly different from the ‘pretty’ art of fantasy games, but nowhere near as dark and dreary as other thrillers. There is a mistiness about many of the scenes, giving it a ghostly ambience while not interfering at all with the clarity of the scenes. The music is just okay, but the ambient sounds are good, and the voiceovers are excellent. You can adjust sounds, music, voice dubbing. You can also adjust for aspect ratio. MAKING PROGRESS There is a lot to do in every location, and there are a lot of locations (15 in the demo alone). The gameplay is old-fashioned these days, with only interactive lists for the HOs and well known easy puzzles. I really like that when you revisit a HO scene, the items you removed before are still gone. Hint is directional and has an almost instantaneous refill, as does skip. The interactive jump map can be adjusted to show active areas or not, by the choice you make of 3 difficulty levels. Even on the lowest level, the sparkles are discreet except for the HO scenes. At first I thought this was going to be mostly a HO game, but it actually has a lot of adventure tasks and objectives as well, and even the puzzles are fairly frequent, but I can’t pretend that I didn’t find it very easy. I enjoy easy if the story is fun, and this one definitely has me. The action is logical but not linear, and I am intrigued... How will this story end up being what the ad blurb on this game’s web page describes it? There is a mere breath of a hint in the last moments of the demo. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Have you noticed these things seem to go in waves (excuse the unavoidable pun)? We’ve been having a lot of maritime adventures lately! Luckily I like a good swashbuckler, so I’m diving right in!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cracking little game! Based on the demo The crew and cargo of a ship have disappeared and our detective heroine (with a very irritating voice) has been asked to investigate. With a ghost and a shadowy,evil (?) person popping up every now and then, there is clearly more to this than meets the eye. * 3 levels of play * Jumpable map * HOSs and puzzles straightforward * Hint and skip recharge quickly in casual Graphics and music are pleasing to the eye and ear. Character voices could be more convincing - the sailor's accent had me in stitches! This game has no whistles and bells. It is a straightforward game with an intriguing storyline, ideal for relaxing game play. Worth a try. I have bought with a voucher and might have waited for a sale if I hadn't had one.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Female Detective I loved the story line, exciting adventure. The female detectives voice is scared of everything. She is not a good role model for women. Seems to have double standards for the detective she is scared but continues to work on solving the mystery,
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3.5 stars if possible! The game was good. Visuals were OK. Fun factor was not so good. Overall it was good.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How is a tragic fire linked to the mysterious disappearance of crew and cargo from ships over 50 years? The ship left port a month ago and was found a few miles north two weeks later with the crew and cargo missing. The ship was moved to the dock in Port Providence and Mayor John Donahue sent a letter to you, a renowned detective, to come and investigate this strange happening. You take the train to Port Providence where you are met by the Mayor and Harbormaster who tell you about a local curse where ships have been disappearing about every ten years for over 50 years with crews and cargos disappearing leaving only the ships. On your way to the dock, a ghoast of a young girl appears and tells you to not board the ship and to leave before it is too late. Near the ship, you see a figure aboard the ship that disappears as you approach. During your investigation, you discover another detective was on the case ten years ago but also disappeared. As you explore, you learn about a tragic fire on Devil Island located several miles north of Port Providence where a father, mother and daughter were burned alive in the stables but the son survived as he was not with them. The mysterious figure seems to be watching you and trys to kill you with a hook. The ghost of the girl appears again and tells you that you need to come to Devil Island to find the truth about the fire and her brother. Now, you need to escape the hookman and go to Devil Island and discover the truth about the fire and curse. Graphics are good using hand painted scenes and old school animations but are well done. Voice acting is pretty good and music was ok. There are a lot of background sounds, especially creaking doors, that add to the suspense. This is a dark and gloomy game with a few scare scenes that were probably considered good in 2013 but not so much today. The journal holds the story and clues and has the objectives tab. There is a good jump map with action areas indicated. Inventory puzzles and minigames were fairly easy and nothing really new but were entertaining. Hidden object scenes were basic list type with only a few simple interactive items to manipulate. For an older game [2013], this was not a bad game and the story is written well unfolding the events at a good pace that helps keep your interest. There is a strong nautical theme with a few twists to the story and the usual "is or is he not dead" ending and will provide several hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from But only three stars The story line is good and the game is excellent but for one thing… no 'expert detective' would be frightened of a snake or squeak every time something happened and would certainly not pick up a hot dish with a wet cloth… for some reason she didn't get burnt! The makers must not make their female heroins so stupid and childish… BUT once I turned her off and read the conversations instead all was fine and I really enjoyed the game. It was fun and relaxing and kept my interest.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If You Have Nothing Better To Do Game is mediocre in terms of its challenges, screen visuals, storyline, and puzzle difficulty. While enjoyable for the casual player, not a real challenge for the HOG/puzzle enthusiast. Graphics are somewhat grainy and HOs are a combination of evident and not-so evident. Scene interaction is limited with occasional requirements to make a significant shift. Clues are fairly evident and require little thinking. Storyline and dialog is somewhat corny and more of a fill in than an integral part of the game. Action scene interruptions are somewhat distracting and disconnected from the flow of the game. The game itseIf is of average length and play.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from game not that spooky i played this game well over an hour n i didn't see any SNAKE pop up! n i don't game all that scary at all!!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... It was such a chore to finish this game let me tell you. What a yawner!! Artifex Mundi are one of my favorite developers but there is nothing new or exciting going on in this game. Its the usual ship disappearing of its people, ghost leading the way to the truth type game. There are lots and lots of hidden object scenes and each one you play twice. They start out interactive but as time goes on, they just become basic lists. The puzzles were all the basic ones we normally see, I really didn't come across anything new. It was pipes, rolling the circles to form a picture, put the pieces together to make a map etc Artifex Mundi really, really, really needs a new person doing voiceovers. This is the same lady from the Nightmares from the deep game and the Enigmatis games. As nice as her voice is, a new female voice for other games would be a nice touch. But I guess the reason this game didn't hold my attention is just because its so predictable. I knew who the bad guy was right away although I had no idea why and even after finding out, I didn't really understand but of course it has to do with either love or greed because thats how most of these go. Also, the bad guy reminded me of the villain in "I know what you did last summer". Creepy guy, black cape covering the face and hook arms. Not so scary when there is a look alike like him in every game like this. There was just nothing new, nothing to grip me. I felt like this during the trial but kept hoping it would improve since its my favorite developer and it didn't. Also, usually this developer has some of the most real graphics ever yet a lot of the graphics were fuzzy, objects were hard to spot in the scenes because I couldn't make out what they were. And don't get me started about the shades of blue and brown this game had. So dreary. I get its an abandoned boat but it was dismal and made the game seem really heavy. I could not wait for this game to end. Definitely not on the "to replay" list. I reckon a lot will like this game especially if you are new to hidden object games but I've played wayyy tooo many for this to hold my interest. Play the nightmare of the deep games instead. They are by this developer and yet 500 times better in all ways.
Date published: 2013-11-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_19279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Left in the Dark: No One on Board

Discover what connects the ship’s disappearance with Devil’s Island and a family’s unsolved murder!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.