Settlers of the West

Settlers of the West

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Settlers of the West puts you in charge of city planning in the 1850's American frontier! Tame the wild west from the comfort of your couch as you join Lucy or Walt's epic adventure along historic trails. You decide what to build, what to upgrade, and what jobs to assign Settlers to so that your settlements flourish! Trading posts, saloons, churches, you name it! Almost 30 unique and upgradable buildings await with wagonloads of personality in this entertaining town and resource management adventure!

  • Historic trails, towns and infamous most wanted outlaws
  • Almost 30 unique and upgradable buildings
  • Delightfully charming art and music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Settlers of the West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Settlers of the West is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging to get gold on all levels I thought this was a very challenging game. I have yet to finish it since I can't stand not getting gold on all of the levels and it has taken multiple tries on many of the levels. It was a little difficult to understand everything at the beginning, but the more you stick with it the more it all makes sense. I love games that I can't just whip through the levels all of the time.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard Challenge This is the hardest game I've played and am still playing. In other words, I didn't give up, it's too much fun! Some things are a little hard to figure out but the forums help with that. And don't expect to get gold the first time you get to a new spot. Takes a lot of thinking and replaying and trying new stuff. If you have problems advancing, go back to your first 3 towns and get gold there. You get to pick your character and wow does that poor girl bounce in the wagon ruts! Usually after I finish a game, it gets deleted from my computer. This one is gonna be here for a long time!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost didn't try this one! Because of some the low ratings I almost passed this one up. I'm glad I tried and bought it. Lots of fun. A little different than other TM games, but that's part of the appeal.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging The game is challenging enough that I will use my credit. It takes planning to complete a level. I do not appreciate all the conversations and pop-ups but they also provide clues so I endure them. I really like the game. The graphics are good and the music okay. There is no time limit which is a plus.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Cheers for Settlers of the West!! Great TM Game! This fishy was soooo happy to see a TM game this morning instead of the usual HO game! I love the game. The graphics are fantastic, storyline is well written and humorous, and directions are easy to understand, but to wordy in my book. It maintains all the standards of a building TM game, but has added features that make it totally different. I had my card out to purchase as soon as the trial was over. I wish BF would give us TM lovers a special day, such as TM Tuesdays, so we could look forward to at least one new game weekly instead of the sporadic offerings of late. It's been well over 2 weeks since the last TM game with many, many HO games in between. Keep them coming BF!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing, not what I thought. This looks like a typical build game but it isn't. It's completely different and refreshing. I gave it a try thinking I would be boring, thinking it was a same old same old. It's quirky, has different challenges and is generally fun which is what its meant to be. Definitely buy this one.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Cool This is a fun little west game. It is challenging it will definitely keep you thinking and on your toes, but its not to hard to reach gold or silver level in the begining but as you advance it gets harder to achieve, but I like the fact that it makes the game more challenging
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TM to the Max! This game is hard. This game is really hard. This is not your normal TM game. This is TM on steroids. If you don't want to work hard don't buy it. Not a lot of direction. They give you your goal . They do not give you the steps to achieve it. You have to think with this game. Some may find it fun. Some may not. It is a definite mind work out. You have to build and assign workers . You have to raise technology. There is a lot of "Technology is required here, But we have not found out how to get it." statements. This is where the game goes wrong for me. No hint. You click around till you figure it out. That is if you figure it out. Checked the forum. No success. I will keep on clicking because I bought it. Try the trial. You decide. Just remember it is HARD. I am only recommending this game for people who want to spend the time and work hard.Swim on fishes!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was This How The West Was Won? In reality I would probably give this TM, wild wild west, game a 3-1/2 stars. Even though the game has potential, the graphics are good, music is appropriate, the tasks to complete at times becomes too confusing. In my opinion there are too many sub-menu's and the fun factor diminishes because of it. The object of this game is to build houses to bring in settlers, those settlers then need to be dragged to the main building to hire for workers. Then you need to click sub-menu's to research for a building such as a doctor's office, drag a worker to research and then have another worker build the doctors office than drag the worker who has been researching to the doctors building. Sick people also need dragged to that office and can't work. You need to open up different menu's to build an outpost, then research, another button to do trading and so forth. I wanted to love this game but became frustrated too much trying to figure everything out in the allotted time. It therefor was just an okay/like game for me.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an average nothing new game This review is based on demo. It seemed interesting but somehow it fell flat and I just couldn't get into the game's objectives. Although it tried to do some different objectives from usual ones of this kind, there were not new, just copied from other games. Still have a go, it is not a bad game and some people will like it. Simple it just was not for me. I love the wild west topic, it was a nice change from Roman and Vikings and medieval games.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Progress is slow I posted this in the game forum, but then I realized that it may help someone before they buy it. I really wish I would have noticed that you have to get points to progress before I bought this game. I have played several levels over and over again and still come up with silver. Because of this, I'm not able o get to any more levels. The game is essentially over for me unless I can figure out some trick. I switched to the novice mode but it isn't helping. I really don't want to keep playing the same levels and be stressed trying to get gold on every level to progress. I thought this would be a fun and relaxing game . . . its not.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another typical tm pros -clear graphics -4 modes of play -cannot comment on music or sound i usually keep mine off especially on tm's -you choose male or female player cons -withing just a few levels it is nearly impossible to achieve gold --tutorial is only for 2 levels, there may be tips throughout but i did not play long enough to know for sure...i get frustrated easily like the no timer ones best :) -personal thoughts- this is not a bad game. i played the easiest level and still could not get gold; i don't mind the challenge but o do not care for impossible! not sure if i will use my game credit on it or not...but this is a tm persons dream ^^
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much fun I usually like TM games but this is not my favorite. I played the trial and would not by the games or use a game credit.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from building game kind of I love time management building games BUT I don't like games where I have to move the people around send them there and that's it but not this game have to keep picking the people up move them where you want them and sometimes they stay sometimes they don't its a good concept but could have been lots and lots better its a better kids game to learn well only my opinion recommend for kids
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't advance, could have been good This is getting a 2 star because I cannot advance. After getting stuck in Santa Fe without being able to advance I googled to see if I needed to get all gold or if there was a problem with the game. It turned out that I discovered it was a problem with the game. I wish I would have known that before purchasing. They suggested uninstalling and then reinstalling the game. It worked until I completed that set of levels and needed to advance again. Again, I had to uninstall and reinstall. By the time I completed the third set and tried the uninstall/reinstall trick, it no longer worked. Now I am completely stuck with no way to advance and have only completely less than 20% of the game levels. This was beyond disappointing. I actually liked the game a lot. I played the trial, enjoyed it and bought it. I did not realize it was broken though. It needs some game fixes so I would not recommend it to anyone at this time. Steer clear for now, folks. It's fun but broken.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible Times! I tried the same level 20 times and I was still nowhere near the time suggested for gold. I'm a pretty good stategist and usually enjoy TM games but this one is WAY frustrating. The game play itself isn't bad and overall I coulda liked this game but I don't see the point in playing something I can't win.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It Could Have Been an Excellent Game The graphics are great bright and cartoony. The music appropriate and not too annoying. Storyline is not bad but the pop ups are annoying and get in your way when you are trying to make a deadline. The goals even in novice mode (the easiest) are just too darn hard and you cannot progress until you get enough points to do so. I love time management games and usually start with normal mode and not have to do too many lvls over to get gold. In this game I have had to restart in novice thinking that that would make it easier - It did though nowhere near enough to be able continue my game. This game desperately needs a patch that fixes the modes and times allowed for levels or cancel / reduce the points required to continue. I have completed all the lvls in gold time except one (silver) and I still do not have enough points to continue from Santa Fe which is barely into the game and this is with having to replay lvls over and over to get the gold and one silver. This is not FUN. As this game stands now I would not recommend this game to anyone except the most hard core TM player with lightening fast reflexes and that would be for the normal mode.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winning levels and moving on problems This game requires the player to get as many points as possible on each level of the different sections, in order to move on to the next section. I have ended up replaying level after level in order to try to move on, and I can't do it. I am very happy enjoying a game and just finishing levels so I can move on and play the whole game. If I had realized that I would have to play each level until I got gold I never would have tried it, and I sure would not have bought it! Games that have a "no time" option are my favorite, then I can just enjoy finishing the game.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing Although this game has many objectives, (build 3 houses, build mine, build log mill, upgrade buildings), the graphics are very cartoonish, like the kind you read in the newspaper. Bright colors, but still in the "westernly" brown shades. There are 4 levels to choose from but to me even the lowest level was confusing. It talks about a "task list", but there isn't one, it's the resources bar you have to click on, and anyway the tasks are up on the right hand part of the screen. It is a timed game which is frustrating because even in the first levels there is much to do in very little time; build 3 level 4 settler homes, collect 1500 gold (after building the mine and hiring a worker), build town hall, etc. You have to drag people from place to place before you can get the resources they want you to collect, and if you don't have enough lumber to build you must just sit and wait until there is enough which is also frustrating! The music becomes irritating quickly, the cutesy little banjo and guitar type of music you would hear in a western themed cartoon. Sound effects include the typical yahoos, yeehaws and other annoying whelps. There is a lot of dialog to read. If you are a very fast player and love timed building games in a western cartoon setting, you might like this game. If not, I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to annoy the players Yes, you can finish in gold, silver, or bronze. But if you do not get enough gold or silver, you may be stuck playing the same segment over and over and over. In the easy mode. Also, there is Fort Laramie. To bet the level, you need so much gold a month. You can upgrade the mine at the maximum, add a bank at the maximum, and it is not enough. You are stuck there. No help, no hints. No other way to get gold. Are we supposed to be mind readers or what?????? Avoid aggravation. GEt a better game.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Without gold medals, No progress The concept or idea of game is fun. But it's not "player-friendly" game at all. A player has to finish each level within given time in order to get a gold medal which gives 3 points, and it is NEVER easy even in NOVICE mode. Even though the game company gave out the patch, the level of difficulty I feel is "Super-Ultra-tedious" in novice mode. It's because without a specific amount of points, you can't progress this game. Towns of the next level doesn't simply appear on the map. Go browse the game forum. You can easily find many frustrated players like me. I bought this game yesterday and all I've got is STRESS!!!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't save no fun : impossible to save the progression.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can not progress This game is too hard to progress past 10 levels.I am very sorry I spent my money on it.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too short a game with unrealistic times There are only 10 levels to this game, and if each level takes about 10 minutes or less, the game is too short. The times are unreasonable and impossible. Levels may suggest they can be done in 3 minutes, but after the third attempt I am still at 10 minutes. Timed games are hateful anyway, but unrealistic times are even more hateful. Essentially, there is nothing to recommend this game. Save your money for a well written game.
Date published: 2013-10-07
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_19578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Settlers of the West

Town and resource management adventure awaits in Settlers of the West!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.