Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Defeat a ghostly army in Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt! You have been summoned to the town of Osville, where a legion of spirits controlled by the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse roams the streets in search of one young girl. Only the mysterious prisoner in the tower knows how to save the city… But you’ll have to get to him first! Uncover the secrets of the Wild Hunt army, and learn the truth behind the prisoner’s ultimate betrayal in this mesmerizing Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Unlock two bonus games!
  • Save the Princess and recover her soul!
  • Travel to the Realm of the Dead, and discover the secrets within!
  • Unravel the mystery of Osville, through Collectibles and extras!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1099 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Four Horsemen, Witch Ghosts, Dragons - oh my! This is a clever tale with scary graphics and special effects. You are a detective summoned to the city of Osville that is being terrorized by dragons and demons and all sorts of magical creatures. It seems they are searching for the daughter of one of the Four Horsemen (Death) who was sent to kill the King's daughter but instead fell in love and had a child with her. You free the prisoner (who seems to be Death# and try to fight the ghost army to regain the town. The game is filled with many nice touches. There were only two HOS #lists# in the demo, but the mini-games were so clever and advanced the story line. You free a friend, Louis the Bat, who helps you with a potion and hard to reach items. There is a nice interactive map with objective areas marked. The hint button tells you what to do next, rather than just pointing to a direction. The task button lists what you are supposed to be doing. And a crystal ball button takes you to your collectibles screen. The collectibles #so far# have been statues of the Bone King and the four Horsemen and when you gather all of them, you get more background to your story. Of course there are achievements to win, a strategy guide, three modes of play #casual, advanced and hardcore), and a bonus scenario. There is also a "secret room" listed under bonus items but you can't tell what it is in the demo. This is a good game with a great story and everything works together to advance the story. It certainly is worthy of the CE rating and a definite buy for me!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - An Incredible Wild Hunt Riddles of Fate Wild Hunt begins with a cutscene where we find out that the human Child of Fate has been born and there are evil forces out to hunt her down and kill her. Before ending, the scene moves to a young man in a prison cell who swears that he will protect the child at all costs. Our job is to save the town from the devastation that is being caused by a legion of ghosts who serve the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse – the Wild Hunt. Are they searching for the Child of Fate who is predicted to bring an end to the rule of the Bone King and his apocalyptic Wild Hunt legion? Even though the game has a bit of a dark theme the graphics are crisp with use of an intense color palette. The game does have voiceovers but once again, there is no lip-syncing. It continues to amaze me that a developer who brings us quality games does not see fit to add lip movements to their characters. Aside from that complaint the sound package for the game is very good. The musical score fits well with the creepy and often scary theme the game. You do not have a journal but there is a task button that will let you know what you need to do and the interactive transporter map also tells you where you have an area of interest or a task to complete. The HOS are the standard list type with some objects requiring an additional step. The puzzles are fairly standard with this developer and there is nothing new. That being said, the puzzles are still fun with some more difficult than others but they all add to the enjoyment of the game. As you progress through the story you have the opportunity to earn achievements and find collectible objects that go into your crystal ball. The CE package has lots of glitz but is fairly standard with cutscenes, artwork, music and other useless bits of fluff. However, we do have a secret room that is intriguing but I am not sure at this point what it contains. Over all this is a very enjoyable game of fantasy and ancient legends replete with ghosts, witches, and mythical beasts – all the ingredients of a wonderful game. Since I know that any game from the Elephant team is always excellent and sure to provide hours of entertainment it was an instant purchase – no need to wait on this one. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you agree that this game is one well worth adding to your game library.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game with a lovely story ! Its one of those games you can't stop playing until you are finished with it. And then you wish they had made it longer or that they make a prequel/sequel. As usual Elephant Games spoils us with an excellent game involving a dark and tragic hero, love, villain(s# and a cute, trusty sidekick. All of this is giftwrapped in beautiful, sharp graphics with a fair amount of HOSs and some decent, albeit not very difficult puzzles. I will not wax lyrically on the graphics of the game - they are amazing: some of the best and most detailed out there. The story line was well thought, clear and it unravels gradually. At no point are you swamped in information or find yourself lacking some . You have 3 difficulty settings to choose from - I usually play hardcore so no hints, sparkles, skips or handholding. Others mentioned the lower settings offer a great deal of help. You can change this setting at any point during the game. The game play is fairly intricate requiring a bit of running around for different items and a good memory to know where to find them. The map has several levels, through which you can scroll. It also allows you to jump between locations and shows the active tasts on them #even on Hardcore). There's no Journal but you have a Task List. I can't say that I missed it. The HOS do not repeat and they are very clear and detailed You can work through them quite quickly. The puzzles were good, but not very hard. They do progress in difficulty as you advance in the game. The CE comes with a good Bonus Chapter which takes the story a step further and brings an extra closure to the main game. It could have been longer and perhaps more intricate. There's also a "Secret Room" which allows you to replay some of the hidden object scenes and puzzles all the while searching for someone. A bit of going ... door to door :)) . In addition to that you have the usual screensavers, wallpapers, art music, yadda plus 12 Achievements and some 15 very nice Collectible Statuetes with bonus information on both characters and story. All in all a very beautiful and enjoyable game which I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wild hunt! I love everything about this game! The intro grabs you right away and the cutscenes keep surprising you throughout the game. VO's are very good. Games like this are "movie quality" and suck you right into the heart of the story. Mini games are unique and HO's are typical but easy to find objects. I enjoy picking up the little statues along the way and always like getting achievements. A really cool thing was playing several mini games within a book which I've never seen done in games before. Not surprised at the amazing quality of this game since it's by Elephant devs. Played advanced mode and it wasn't too difficult. Great game!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Octane Excitement ***** BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Wow! I say that almost every time I see an Elephant Game, but each new game they produce seems better than the last (unbeatable) one. Just reading the story outline was enough to tell me this was my kind of game. Spooky, with legends, ghosts and beasts of the netherworld. This one’s got it all. SIGHTS & SOUNDS If you are a fan of Elephant Games, you know all you need to about the quality of the art. For you who don’t know them, their particular talent is “Game As Spectacle”. Everything is cutting edge breathtaking, imaginative and beautiful. The detail is wonderful and the clarity is exceptional. The soundtrack complement the visuals, with excellent voiceovers (although not lip synced, the faces stay immobile) and some super sound effects and background noise. There are incredible ghosts coming at us from all directions at unexpected moments, and the entire experience is high-impact. WHAT’S HAPPENING What’s happening is a bit confusing, actually, I became so much engrossed in the game, I wasn’t paying sufficient attention. We come when we receive a cry for help from one of the townsfolk where ghosts have taken over, and are being marshalled together by the 4 horsemen of the Apocalypse. I think that’s it. We find help from a cute little bat, and later, a cute guy. And the 3 of us attempt to take back the town. MAKING PROGRESS This is delightful adventure gameplay, focussed on excitement, there is much to do in every location and plenty of interesting challenges. The HOPs are interactive lists, in which the items are visible and clear. The puzzles are mostly new and easy. To compensate for the experts, there may be up to 3 easy puzzles required to open the lock (or whatever). The hint is a genuine hint and gives very clear suggestions. The map is an interactive jump map. The balance is towards HOPs, but not so many as to spoil the game. BLING! CE extras are gallery items, achievements and collectibles (accessible within the game – in the crystal ball), SG, bonus chapter and a ‘secret room’. The last secret room I played was a wonderfully new way of playing re... Nup, I’m not telling, but it's good fun. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I end where I began, WOW! This game is stupendous.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Horseman--Has it all, Romance, Danger, Ghosts, Dragons, Hero.... I didn't pay attention to anyone who said this game missed the mark; I found it to be great, the storyline, characters, and everything else! It has: 1--graphic were very well done and not too dark 2--cut scenes were clear and as well as the voiceovers; fit the characters (1 very sexy voice# guess who 3--HOS were not too crowded; items fit the time period and not very dark 4--yes there is a transporter map #beam me up Scotty), click on the compass; also tells you locations were you have tasks 5--Lots of locations, more than any other game I've played; new locations in bonus game as well 6--hint button fills rather quickly and it informs you what to do next 7--collectibles, which when you have a certain set, gives you background info on story 8--achievements to earn 9--you get a helper a cute bat 10--touches of romance; instead of complete darkness I found myself skipping a lot of the mini-games just to continue on with the story; the beginning may have started out slow, but it picks up later on and you get hooked; I know I did. This game did not disappoint in any way, except I would have liked the cut scenes added to the bonus features so that I could play them again! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY FAST-PACED GAME A fast-paced adventure game that grabs your attention from the beginning and keeps your interest throughout. There is a lot of action and a lot of things to do. Environments were given a lot of attention to the details of developing them. Colors are a nice palette, fitting to the location. WHAT YOU GET: 3 difficulty modes achievements secret room collectibles 4 volume and a gamma controls bat to help in different situations (not necessarily height) STORY Ghostly manifestations have appeared and destroyed much of the town, keeping its inhabitants prisoners in their own homes. They are searching for a particular girl, who of course will be the heroine. There is a prisoner in the tower who you have to rescue, since he can help you with the ghosts. GAMEPLAY When you click the ghosts, they will talk to you in a rather spooky manner and animation is spectacular. You will make a cold potion to rid the town of one particular winged ghost, but then you encounter more of them. Guess you should have made more cold potion to battle them. You do travel somewhat, but nothing onerous, to gather the items you need to rescue a prisoner who holds the key to getting rid of the ghostly manifestations. Sometimes, it seems they just want to cause mischief to inconvenience or scare you. You have a pretty good idea of where to go and what to do (caveat: this may depend on your experience with these types of games). I actually don't recall, but I think there was a map. I didn't need it because, although there was lots to do, what needed to be one in which location was fairly self-evident. HOS and PUZZLES The HOS are very nicely done - everything is visible and well defined; you won't have to rest your eyes after playing one. The puzzles are a wide variety - I must say that the developers are coming up with new and unique puzzles lately or add new twists and turns to some tried-and-true puzzles. They're great and a lot of fun. OTHER STUFF The first person I encountered for conversation had a forced and unnatural voice, so I thought "oh boy. Turn the voice volume down." But the people and ghosts encountered later sounded much more professional and their voices fit their characters. Animation is terrific and goes a long way in setting the overall mood for the game. Most of the music is relaxing, although there is one upbeat track. It is appropriate to the actions being taken. A good game that's lots of fun at a fairly fast-pace. CE v. SE The CE has 2 bonus games, so I think that will be enough to sway me toward the CE over the SE. Plus, I get a secret room which I can't access yet.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Superb! I rarely give a Game 5 Stars all the way, but this one definitely deserved it! I absolutely LOVE the SPOOKY Theme and dark spooky Atmosphere of this Game, so very well done! The Graphics were excellent, colorful and detailed, and the Music sublime. The Storyline was exceptionally good also. I love the little touches of "kindness" to the animals, like the Kitty coming back after being chased by the Demon Dog and the Toy Mouse being placed in the Mouse-Trap instead of the live mouse. That was excellent! If I didn't like anything about the Game it would have to be that some Puzzles were perplexing and I couldn't be bothered doing them. The Hint System was NOT my favorite type of Hint System - I would have much rather preferred Directional Hints - as they are way easier on my eyes. The Game was certainly worth it's money, with extensive Extra Gameplays that were NOT short like in some Games but basically gave you another Chapter in length. Overall, a Fantastic Game which I enjoyed immensely and good value for money.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hunt I enjoyed this game alot, and had a great afternoon playing it, the voice overs were excellent, the story line kept you going and of course the hunt to help a new found friend and help him we did !! Excellent story of a love so strong that it beat all odds and a child who was loved also. I loved the game and in fact played it over again !! The puzzles were not that hard, and the HO were fairly easy even for old eyes. These games get better every single week, please keep up the great work !!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOTTA GO FIND SOME GIRLS!!! Other reviewers have so professionally stated all the "nuts & bolts" of the game, that I don't have to repeat! I read the 16 reviews that have been posted so far... I agree with these reviews when it comes to listing what this game features -- Just one [tiny] error: there are definitely Achievements to earn! I LOVE Elephant's [the Developer] games, and when I see that logo at the beginning, I know I'm in for great, beautifully illustrated scenes, unobtrusive music & ambience, almost always collectibles and achievements, and at least a Good if not Great storyline... and so many other enjoyable goodies, they alll can't possibly be covered here in these reviews! So, that being said, I just MIGHT be biased beforehand, when it comes to reviewing one of their games! I'm not one to usually "get into" the macabre/ghostly/dark-type of games, and I would classify this game as being that, in spades! However, the game was SO entertaining, I didn't mind! It's VERY easy to get so engrossed in this game, your 60 min. will fly by -- so, buy is what you'll have to do... [especially since it's on a Bundle sale!] ... to see how everything progresses! [WE win in the end, right?-- has there ever been a HOPA game made, where one loses?!] :) ] TRY the demo, especially if you've got a few minutes to spare in your busy day - but be forewarned, if you have somewhere you have to be before the Demo is over, you probably should set a timer, you'll be so wrapped up in your game!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I just played the demo of this game, and I was thrilled with it! It is visually stunning, with intricately drawn scenes. I was hooked by the fabulous and menacing ghost dragon...not a cute dragon, but a black and fire spewing one! This game has a dark theme and is drawn to match. I love games that pay attention to detail, and this one does it all the way...beautiful curser, collectibles and achievements, numerous game play options, and even the x to close some areas has interesting movement. The sound is good and eerie, but there are some whimsical elements in the game to take the edge off a little. I tend to like Elephant games, and this time I would say they have a real winner!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant gives us the gold peanut with this one... I really loved this game. Maybe I'm the lone horseman of the apocalypse here, but this dark adventure is fascinating. The game has few HOS. Tired of looking thru piles of stuff for inventory? This game is exciting, yet creepy too. I really think Elephant games hit the mark. Oh and Louis the bat is part of your inventory to use (so cute). 5.5 stars!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game in good elephant tradition i think this is a very good game: interesting story, challenging in hard mode with an atmosphere that reflects the theme of the four horsemen. For me it was an instant buy. Length is good, there is of course the WOW-factor. Happy gaming everyone!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW what a great game, the graphics are so clear and beautiful and the sounds are awesome..I cant thank elephant games enough for all there hard work and time..THIS IS ONE HOT GAME,you will not be disappointed in playing..I got so caught up in the game the demo was over before i knew it, this is a buy..
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three times (so far) Great game. There is no mistake, there is nothing better. And I like the plot. Better than rescuing another woman. More men with deep eyes! :-D
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt I loved this game! It has everything; HOS not hard to find and you use something; a cute pet that helps, map, diary, collectibles, achievements. In the CE the bonus is like another ending. It also has mixes of magic and History like The Four Man of the Apocalypse.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riddles of fate:wild hunt collector's edition My review on this game has got be be the best one this year this game will be your satifactory because its mind boggleing and the best thing about it is you fun and you will enjoy it. so have the time of your life on this game and remember be careful with the sercrets. Oliviamegan01
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game all year This is a super-long game with a large number of areas to visit, with multiple characters and story lines. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare review Normally I will not take the time to review a game, but this was great. The story line was interesting, the graphics were amazing and the mini games were challenging. I would highly recommend purchasing this game.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Visually stunning HO If you don't like darker games (referencing to the Dark Side, occult, etc.), you may not choose this game, but after all, it is just a game...Great graphics!..Levels are easy or hard only...Hint button tells you where/what to do, no "directions" with arrows like a lot of games...Storyline is fabulous..Love the games that let you have a "pet" to help you in your quest!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I like when the player is generic. The fact that the guide stays where you left it and not have to look from the start. The hints are very helpful.The sound is excellent. Give me this type of game everytime.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME ALL AROUND I loved this game. The story line is awesome. The developers imagination for this it brilliant. The graphics, music and voice overs are great as well. It is absolutely worth buying.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this game surprize me! i played the demo ,i became so into the game i forgot i didn't buy it.when free trial was over ,i got angry they stop the groove i was in the game.the sound/visuals of the game is really great .the storyline is easy to follow ,not going off in another direction.this is a fun game to play.worth the money to play.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not much to say just amazing!!! This game has the same comment fantastic, all the way. It does have a mystery trackers flare. Only one comment real people, featured in the game. These developers are second to none.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Great as always, love Elephant games and you will never be disappointed. Great storyline, amazing graphics and so much fun. Dont miss this game!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Games Ofcourse I just can't get enough of the Hidden Object Games.This is as good as most I play from Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game This is a great game with excellent graphics. The story play isn't very hard and the games movement is quick. The storyline is interesting. Worth the play.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it just right, not to hard not to easy, and not to short , I felt like I got my $ worth, ow and a good map, I hate the ones with no maps.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game/Great Story A very exciting game full of twists and turns. Very clever story line. It was a long game so you get your money's worth. I was sad when it was over.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride with the Four Horsemen!!! I've always loved the story of the "Four Horsemen". This game had it all! Great graphics! Great storyline and the voice overs were perfect! Loved it!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_19209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt Collector's Edition

Can you defeat the Four Horsemen and save the city?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.