Otherworld: Shades of Fall Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Otherworld: Shades of Fall Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Go on a quest to defeat an ancient evil. There's a magical world hidden beneath ours in this hidden-object puzzle adventure - but first you must gain the Sight to save it! The Shade is more powerful than ever, and magical creatures across the land tremble at the passing of the seasons. Continue the struggle with Fiona and the Storm Cat as fall sets in and discover secrets in both our world and in the Otherworld. Can you stop the Shade before the Eternal Winter arrives?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Gorgeous, lush scenes
  • Achievements and collectibles
  • Unique and challenging minigames
  • See both magical and human worlds
  • Interactive map follows your progress

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 507 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Shades of Fall Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Shades of Fall Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really surprised with this HOG My favorite season is Autumn and any mention of fall, I would tried. I normally don't like HOG games. First, just like books, I read from beginning to end. Once done, that;s it for me. I guess I read books only once. Same goes with HOG games. Few, I do purchase but when I come to the end,, I'm finished. That's why I don't want to spend money for a game that I play only once. But this gave me a pleasant surprised. It's a continuation from the previous games (which I'm going to try).. Love the graphics and the music. Challenge is just right for me and as for the storyline, well thought off. I do know by some previous comments about the other Otherworld games some like it other don't. What I'm going to do is go from one story to the other to see how all this fits in. I do know by this game, winter will come.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel! Beautiful Game. Otherworld Shades of Fall is the third game in the series and although you don’t need to play the first two games, I would suggest that you do simply because they are beautiful and wonderful games. As Shades of Fall begins you and Fiona have gone to an ancient fay moor to find the Perpetual Prison that is hidden there. The Perpetual Prison is the only thing that will put an end to the Shade’s quest for an eternal winter that will destroy all life on earth. The graphics are typical of those from BoomZap – colorful, crisp and beautiful. This developer has a knack for creating beautiful environments and is at its best when creating a fantasy type game. I love the Otherworld series and each game in the series builds on the story of Fiona and the Shade. In Shades of Fall you will encounter Storm Cat who becomes your guide and hint button. You have an interactive map as well as a clues or notes inventory that is updated with pictures and as you travel on your adventure. There is no journal or diary. As is the case with the other two games, Otherworld Shades of Fall is more of an adventure game than a standard HOPA, and for those of you who love adventure games; this one is definitely for you. Rather than encountering HOS after HOS, you will find areas where you may need to look for a specific number of items and only occasionally you will come across a standard list type HOS. As a story-centered adventure, I didn’t find as many puzzles as I like in a game. Some of the puzzles seem difficult since there is a lack of information or explanation of how the puzzle works. IMHO, the puzzles are the weak point in the game, which is unfortunate because solving puzzles adds tremendously to my enjoyment of a game. Throughout the game you will find 60 hidden fay dragon collectibles and earn achievements. The CE content is the standard fare which includes the useless array of wallpapers, music, etc. The most valuable part of a CE for me is the SG, which I seldom use, although I do like the convenience of having it integrated in the game in the event I need to take a peek. Initially Shades of Fall didn’t seem quite as good as the previous two games in the Otherworld series but it does get better as you move forward, and it is an enjoyable and entertaining adventure. I didn’t want to stop playing the game when the demo ended so I had to hit the buy button. If you enjoyed the first two games in the Otherworld series, I am sure you will like Shades of Fall. As always, I would recommend that you try the game to see if you like it.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Shade is back It really is amazing that I was thinking about this game now that fall has officially arrived and wondering when it would make it's appearance and now it has. The wait is over. I love the Otherworld series and #3 is just as good as the other two. You have to find and fix the perpetual prison that once held Shade, but he escaped and destroyed it. You have to find 3 fay beings in hopes that you will be able to fix the prison before the Eternal Winter comes and destroys all living things. The huntsman seems to be Shade's new side kick and somehow you do not have the amulet to use all the time and must renew its gift on a regular basis. Your first task is to find Kobold Smith. There is a lot to do and the hos are different and keep changing so that there is no way to get bored. The game started a little slow but as I got further, it started picking up (which I expected). The mini games are not difficult and thoroughly enjoyable. There are 60 fay dragons to find, achievements to earn and a strategy guide that follows you as you move forward. As I didn't use the hint button, I'm not sure how quickly it works or if it works outside the hos and how. The extras have your regular entries; wallpaper, concept art, sound track, replay cut scenes, and replay mini games. You have three options of difficulty which include casual, expert and hardcore. Loved the game, am purchasing the game when I finish this and recommend the game which you might want to try first if you haven't tried the other two.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's now Fall in the Otherworld! This is the third in the series (Spring and Summer came first.) But there is a short summary of what happened previously to catch you up. We still have Fiona (except she's been turned to stone! # and you still have some magic powers that you lose then partially regain with Fiona's amulet. You are still fighting the Shade #and probably will in Winter, also.) You are looking for the Perpetual Prison, which is supposed to seal away the Shade permanently. You find it in an ancient moor, but it is broken, so you must look for Kobold Smith, a tinker, to fix it, while avoiding the Huntsman, who is trying to do you in. There are 3 levels of play, 60 collectable dragons, 23 HOS, and 24 mini-games. The HOS are pretty neat -- sometimes there is a puzzle within it you need to solve to actually find an item. The lists are 6 of this item, 10 of this one -- not the same old stuff. The minigames are pretty easy, but unique. You have a friend, Storm Cat, who gives you hints and clues. The strategy guide opens up to where ever you are in the game -- another nice feature. I have used the strategy guide more in this game -- the hints are not as clear. The interactive map shows where tasks are available, but it is certainly not obvious what those tasks are. This is a very good game. I have the SEs of the previous two, but will probably buy the CE of this one just to get the strategy guide and bonus scene.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOOM ZAP HITS THE TARGET! Worthy of high marks, this 3rd in the Series of Otherworld Games hits the gaming bulls eye! Rich, lavish artwork with superior background music, cut scenes, voice overs, 60 Fay Dragon Collectibles, 23 Hidden Object Scenes, 24 Puzzle Games covers a lot of what present day gamers enjoy. Smooth navigation and a map are certainly a plus. Although the hardcore level wasn't very difficult, that aspect really didn't take away from the enjoyable game play. Not to mention that unusual creatures abound as Boom Zap lets loose their imaginations and brings we gamers along for a fantastic ride into their most brilliant gaming minds. A definite buy! Enjoy! - Mama Mia -
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical! I like Otherworld series, an Shades of Fall did not disappoint me! It's really magical. Great game, excellent graphics and music. It's atmospheric and addictive from the very start... you know I'd like this game be a bit longer though
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTHERWORLDLY ADVENTURE! Another amazing Otherworld adventure. Fiona has been cursed by the evil Shade and turned into stone and we must restore the perpetual prison that once held the Shade, and release Fiona from her curse. I'm not sure what happened to the scarecrow, he must have morphed into the stormcat which looks like the offspring of a poodle and a persain cat on steroids! The scenery is bright and magical and there are 60 very well hidden fay dragons to collect. There are achievements to earn and 23 HOS as well as 24 mini games, all of which earn you an award for solving without hints or skipping. This series is one of the best fantasy themed games available and I highly recommend playing them but you will still be able to understand this game if you don't. The gift of sight into the Otherworld of magic has gone now that Fiona is a statue and you must replenish her amulet to allow temporary sight along your journey, things aren't always as they seem...so enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTHERWORLD:SHADES OF FALL Based on the demo and on my way to buy it, I own the other two games already and this one does the other two justice and I gave both of those games five stars also. The visuals are fantastic and the music is to, doesn't get on the nerves as a lot of other music does. The storyline stays close to the other two games which is great as a lot of them don't they stray from the original game stories. I just loved everything about this game and cant wait to get back to it. The HOS give you something to think about even on casual settings. Well off I go to play. I don't like to give away a lot about the game as I want people to enjoy it and be surprised when they play it. It is a great game though and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ALL PLAYER LEVELS. Have fun playing.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME BUT A BIT EASY I love the Otherworld games. One of my favorite all time games is "Omens of Summer". My only complaint is that even in Hardcore it was very easy, mini games included. I never needed a hint, skip or even look at the Guide. Other than that the graphics, music, characters were all great. Happy Gaming!!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's beautifull game Was waiting for new game from this series. What can I say about this one? Played only demo so far, but this is definitely game which I like so much. If you like fantasy adventure games, you will like it. Thank you, Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Based on the demo: very nice game. good quality sound and visuals. This is my favorite of the Otherworld series.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Easy game the game is not that hard pretty easy something you can just play and relax :) the graphics are good :) though the story is ok I think it can be better if they give more information on the characters backstory.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite game ever great puzzles and in the hidden objects puzzles you have to figure out little puzzles for the majority of the objects. The switching of scenes is super fast. It is very pretty.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun love this series. this could possibly have been too easy but I still loved it.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding mystery game definitely would recommend this game as a brain teaser.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from otherworld: shades of fall CE this game was great , I couldn 't stop playing it.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld omens I am ready for the new version , shades of fall. I did 3 and would like the new one for I-Pad.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! :) Loved the otherworld series and it is only getting better with each series! Can't wait for the next series to be out! The graphics were extremely beautiful, the characters/creatures are interesting, music is great. Storyline flows really well because sometimes I don't get the story when I'm playing.. Most of the puzzles were challenging and fun! Overall the game is fantastic and I highly recommend this game! What I love most about this series is how you can change between worlds using the locket!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark but beautiful I usually play games with my daughter, but this one I think she's probably too young for. It's very beautiful, but somehow haunting... not scary like many other games, but still not a game for kids. I loved the story, can't wait for the next episode.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... Colorful, as well as entertaining. From the very beginning I was hooked. I have played the Otherword games and this one does not disappoint. Fairys to collect. This one, you keep your dagger through out the game to use, instead of using it one time and the searching for another, I liked that small detail. The CE does not have screensavers. PLz dont forget to post ur fav. game so that others can chk it ou as I do... ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already can't wait for the sequel! All of the installments in this series are beautifully rendered with gorgeous music and intriguing characters with their own mini-plot lines. I really enjoy also how the puzzles are interesting yet not purely nonsensical like a lot of HOA games. The developer really thought through the world and the experience. Can't wait to see how this storyline ends? This is one of the few HOA games whose storyline I actually think would make a great all-ages film. It's worth playing the CE on these games because it adds more to the story.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CANT BELIEVE THIS IS THE LAST GAME!!! I love this series. It's a classic series that i never get sick of playing. Challenging and intriguing without becoming repetitive.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done game Interesting story. Nice music. Beautiful graphics. Another hit in the "Otherworld" collection.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this time I really liked this game. It has beautiful graphics with lots of color, collectibles, achievements, a ton of mini games that were easy but fun and some pretty HO scenes that never repeat. It was a decent length and was not overly easy. Quite fun to play. My only critique and the reason I didn't give it five stars is the storyline. I like boom zap games for their bright fun games with lots of puzzles but I must say that I hope they don't do like they did with the awakening series and drag on the same tired storyline for one too many games. So get the shade already. What other great adventures could these characters embark on after this? Maybe spring will come and there will be other things to do? I have really enjoyed this series but like so many others the storyline of .. there's a witch or there's a shade can only carry them so far. Please continue to make these but do offer up some new and fresh adventures for these characters.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Omens of Summer Another great one from this series. Being a CE you get to collect 60 dragons and of course the achievements. Other achievements will make you laugh - ie for being a "meanie" on the goat. I find the puzzles quite easy. HOS are interactive and the Shade appears on the screen for misclicks. I intentionally kept clicking for the Shade to appear =) Awesome graphics to enjoy. It was nice to see a glass squirrel - amazing job on that one. The VOs are superbly done. The devs once again pushed themselves and gives us another lovely game. We get a jump map and great hints in the form of a cloud cat. For me this is way better than the second one "Omens of Summer". The first one "Spring of Shadows" is the best one. Give this a go....am pretty sure you will not regret it.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT STORYLINE love this type of fantasy ... the gameplay was pretty good, though not technically excellent ... at times i found it a bit slow because of this ... i did play the game to the end ... mostly because of the storyline ... i think i'm getting a little picky lately ... the artwork is beautiful of course! ... i liked the different quality of the HOs and puzzles, but sometimes i was wondering what "they" wanted me to do ... the search was not as smooth as other games ... but it was worth playing!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this CE I really liked this game. Graphics were excellent, not too much hand holding, music was pleasant and storyline was easy to follow and not quite as silly as many are. Loved the HOS; few of them but nicely interactive, some FROGS, some find 15 of this or that...I really dislike junkpile HOS, and this game had very few of those. Puzzles were either quite easy, but enjoyable OR I couldn't understand the instructions so skipped. Some puzzles relied on you taking in all the characters, and their role in the game. I rarely follow stories that closely, so had to skip those. There were collectables in each scene...and I don't know what I was collecting. Whatever they were they had wings! Played advanced mode, no sparkles but fairly fast skip and hint refill. I did have to use the SG, which at times opened at the scene I was in and at other times didn't. Fairly easy to follow, and I only got totally stuck in the game once. The map was mainly helpful, and you could jump to scenes with tasks to do. Hint system took you to the scene you needed too, so was mostly helpful. We pay double for CEs, and I didn't think the bonus chapter was up to much. To start with a couple of HOS, and I thought "here we go" as there were more HOS in bonus chapter, than there were in the whole of the main game! With few exceptions, bonus chapters tend to be disappointing, and this one was too. All in all a fun game, that took 5+ hours to finish, and I played to the end.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Shade Is Back This was a great sequel with a few flaws. The music and the artwork were beautiful. The voice-overs were well spoken and not over-acted as so many are. There are 3 modes of play with 9 chapters and an epilogue to complete. There are 60 Dragon Collectables and 22 Achievements. The HOS were interactive and a few were fragmented object scenes. The hint button and strategy guide were helpful, but I didn't really use the guide much. The map was an interactive one and would show you where you had tasks to complete. The game starts with Fiona getting turned to stone and you lose The Sight. You get it back but you occasionally lose it. So you are in the real world and the fay world back and forth. That was fun. There are dragon collectables in both worlds. Some dragons are in the epilogue too, so when you finish the game don't be alarmed that you have not collected them all. Beware if you have not collected all of the dragons when you finish the tasks for the the Troll, the Queen, and the Selkie, you cannot go back and retrace your steps...you are DONE. Also BEWARE...the last scene of the epilogue you are facing the headless woman. DO NOT talk to her before you collect your dragons or you do not get to collect them. Ask me how I know that...soooo I did not collect all of the dragons :( I did not care for some of the mini puzzles at all. Some were very difficult and some were just moving stuff around. A lot of them had instructions that were not clear enough to be able to understand what to do. The game took me about 4 and a half hours and the epilogue was about an hour. Overall it was a lot of fun and I am eagerly awaiting the final chapter.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than some Based on demo..but plan to purchase. I have other Otherworld games and as with the others, the graphics are lovely. I don't listen to the audio so I can't comment on that part. The casual option was just that; was easy to follow and didn't get lost. However, what I did like about this particular game is the addition of a map. Makes it much easier to hop around without having to count how many walk up/down needed for the next directive. Was a bit "troll-y" for me but willing to look past it. Can't comment on if it's worth the CE price as I didn't complete the game, but for me an easy choice.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I really like this series. The developers are great. Everything about the game is well worth the CE price. My only wish is I would have it a little longer, it seems so short. But non the less I will buy the CE.
Date published: 2013-10-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_19666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Shades of Fall Collector's Edition

Explore a world of magic to stop an ancient evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.