Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every passing day disengages little Emmy away from reality! Guide Helen Wheeler as she takes a risky journey inside the mind of her niece to get to the bottom of the problem. But be cautious! Childhood memories and wondrous fantasies are not the only things you will find here: the Dreamscape is corrupted. And you are not welcome.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, Long Game This was a long game that kept me entertained. The voiceovers were some of the best I've heard, especially Emmy's. I could have done without the bear helper. He was rather annoying after while. Graphics weren't the best, especially compared to some of the newer games. The music was good, lots of puzzles (some challenging), and lots of HOS's (not a challenge). Really nothing new here but I felt I got my money's worth because of the length of play in the SE. This is probably a better game for beginners or intermediates. Not quite challenging enough (as a whole) for me.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short game I thought that this game had excellent premise. The games were just hard enough, the graphics good quality. For anyone interested, the game had an interactive map. The only problem I had with the game is that it was on the short side. Other than that, a good buy.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I was a bit on the fence with this one but spent a credit and glad I did. My opinion is this one is better than the first one , better artwork as we all know I'm a sucker for hand drawn, and its got COLOR! just cant play anymore games that are dark green brown and gray all blurred together. Plus the teddy bear had me at hello.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Differences to the Collector's Edition... :) When it came out as a Collector’s Edition, I was very unsatisfied with the CE’s offer: It should offer more than a bonus-chapter replayable hidden-object-scenes and minigames, concept art, gallery, strategy guide etc…. Stranded Dreamscapes is not a bad game at all… Graphics are detailed, although a bit old-fashioned. Story is interesting and the effects, when a bad dream setting transforms into a good dream is welldone. Caution: Lots of spiders and snakes!! Facts: 6 chapters, 2 modes to choose from, very helpful map: showing available action and is able to take you there, lockable inventory, Barry the teddybear is your direction giving hint. 13 hidden-object scenes, all from list with very few interactions, most of them played twice with a new list. Items are good to find! 17 welldone minigames, not too challenging, we have for example Sudoku, light up all bulbs, activate tiles in the right order, swap tiles, repeat sequences, rotation puzzles… It has quite a good length: about 3 1/2 hours in casual mode, with no minigames skipped! This Standard-Edition ends conclusively. Bonus-Chapter offered in the Collector’s Edition is an additional story with another hour to play. We have a lot to do and to explore and it is a nice hidden-object-adventure game. Have a try and decide for yourself… :)
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Split Personality? Your niece Emmy has gone into a deep coma and now you must enter her dreams/nightmares to guide her back. Barry her favorite Teddy Bear is also along for the ride and in Emmy's dreams, Barry can talk so at least your not alone on this creepy journey! An evil girl has taken over Emmy's beautiful dreams and turned them into dreadful nightmares, and as you return bits and pieces of the nightmare back to their original state Emmy starts to improve. This is a good game, very easy to play, but personally I'm not impressed with the graphics. The HOS are slightly interactive list finds and they are very easy as well. The mini games are entertaining, some new some old some easy some require you to put on your thinking cap. One puzzle requires you to read a couple of clues about team placement that goes by color and you have to figure out which color is first, second etc. some are simple pictures that you complete by swapping tiles. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it. This game was fun to play and the voice was the same as Nancy Drew. It seemed short and the graphics was not very sharp. It was interesting and the mini games were good.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Which evil is worse? The nightmare one or the real life one? First, it should be noted that this game is not from the same developer as Dreamscapes: The Sandman, and is not a continuation of that series. OK, onto the review. Your niece Emmy has horrific nightmares. Her mom Mary is a scientist, and has been attempting to cure them, to no avail. In fact, Mary herself has fallen into a coma as a result of her attempts. Now you must work with Dr. Sullivan and enter Emmy's nightmares (like the movie The Cell) to resolve her fears and cure her distress. The graphics are quite painterly in style, but objects are easy to recognize for the most part. The scenes are eerie and dark in color until you resolve Emmy's fear, whereupon they transform into cheery and vibrant. Animation is a bit cartoonish, but the characters do lip synch after a fashion. The nightmare Emmy is definitely creepy! I didn't take much notice of the music, so it must serve its function of remaining in the background while adding to the player's immersion. Same thing with ambient and game sounds. The voiceovers are extremely professional, which is a good thing as there is a lot of conversation between characters to further the story. A lot of gameplay time is spent finding shapes to fit locks and puzzles, which has become a staple of casual gameplay, unfortunately, and is getting rather boring. Developers take note: we're tired of finding endless keys, regardless of their shape. HO scenes are of the junk pile variety and minimally interactive. There are some original puzzles here…a pleasant surprise. I did note that the file size is rather small, and the game downloaded and installed very quickly, so I'm assuming this is not a long game. However, I'd say it's weighted about 70-30% adventure to HO scenes, so it may just be that it's not stuffed with filler HO scenes that serve no real purpose. I do recommend the SE, especially with the current sale. Just at the end of the demo, a sinister subplot was foreshadowed, and I found the storyline engaging enough, the gameplay interesting enough, and the graphics enchanting enough that I want to know what happens.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from " Wake Up, It's Only A Dream" Unbelievable! Two Really enjoyable SE games in the same week, worthy enough for me to get up early with the chickens to write something. Yes, this is another one of the "Dreamscapes" series. Maybe a little young, but still scenes that might frighten the "little ones". You have your traditional game play info: 2 game play modes- Casual and Expert, Nice voiceovers, so not a bunch of reading. Graphics are a little amateurish but very bright and visible. Story starts in a sleep clinic where your niece Emma hasn't been able to come out of her deep sleep and her tending dream specialist doctor asks you if you would be willing to enter into her dreams to see if you can help pull her "out of it". As you start your journey you realize that Emma's condition" is due to some terrifying fears, so it's your job to help her overcome them ( along with the help of a cute teddy bear) The Hos games are interactive and not cluttered (which I love) the mini games are fairly standard. You are also given a transport map and the hint button is an arrow pointing you along ( which you really don't need with the map) Thus your journey begins through the boogie man under the bed syndrome to a spider forest, etc. I have always loved dream/ mind searching HOPA'S Although not many bells and whistles, I found fun and pure entertainment during the demo and decided to scoop up on the special sale price! If you are strictly Expert mode (Nilosh)and need lots of challenge, maybe this one is not for you. However, I feel anyone with even a peaked interest in dream games to at least try the free demo. What's to lose but a few minutes of your day? Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid SE This was good for an SE. I liked the voiceovers, they were unpretentious and not overacted.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKE IT!! Since no one seems to want to review this game I will. It deals with a sensitive subject and for some this topic is a big turn off. It doesn't bother me though. You are helping a young girl who is basically catatonic to overcome her inner fears by getting into her world. I liked the graphics, the story, the games, the interactive map and the music. I haven't finished the game so I can't give length of game. All I can say is; give it a try.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got really bored.... I purchased this as a DD and I'm glad it only cost me $2.99. Right off the bat it didn't download. Finally BF must have fixed something because a few days later it did. Long game which became very tedious to the point I almost forgot what the beginning was like. A lot of jumping around which the transporter map helped with, but I ended up using the hint a lot in this game...not a smooth flowing game. HOS were pretty standard with minimal interactive play, but they were easy. Puzzles/mini games were either tedious, difficult or without good instructions. I skipped almost all. Voice overs drove me nuts...and that Teddy Bear, he was the most annoying of all and completely unneeded. Why? Animations were good, but the colors were dark and some HOS you just had to click in dark spots to find things. Awkward game that I found myself just playing without thinking..mind wandering. I sure wouldn't spend full price for it.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will You Be Able to Save Emmy? As the story begins we learn that your niece has always been a bit different from other children and her mother, Mary, who is a scientist, tried to help her but to no avail and somehow ended up in a coma – trapped in Emmy’s consciousness. Since you share a close genetic link with Emmy, you will risk everything and try an experimental treatment to unlock the hidden secrets of Emmy’s mind to save both Emmy and your sister. This is where your adventure begins. The graphics are rather creepy and coupled with the ambient sounds and music they set the stage for a good old-fashioned spooky game. There are voiceovers and yes, they are lip-synced and they are very good. My only issue with the sound is that it is loud and I had a difficult time modulating the volume so that I could get the lower music volume and still be able to hear the voiceovers. The game option controls were fairly basic with only two modes of gameplay and two sound control-slilders so there were not a lot of options to set how the game is played and, IMHO, it would have been nice to have more options like we see with some of the recent games. Early on in the game you meet Barry who will serve as your guide and hint system. There is an interactive map that is located in the bracelet that you receive from Dr. Sullivan at the beginning of the game. The map is interactive and shows where there are tasks available as well as where tasks have been completed. The HOS are interactive but fairly old school with the traditional junkpile searches and no alternative type of game available so we are stuck searching through the rubble. The puzzles or mini-games are fairly standard but I did find the first one a bit tricky but the others seem to fall in the category of “been there done that before.” The redeeming factor in this game is that the storyline is interesting and I just had to see how it played out so I purchased the CE. Even though the game is not over-the-top spectacular, it is still a good game that is better than some that are released only as SE versions. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit Of An “Also Ran” BASED ON BOTH CE & SE DEMOS FIRST IMPRESSIONS The intro to this game is VERY impressive. The diffident telling of the story of a fear-ridden girl who finally drifts down into catatonia is so sad and engaging. This is not an unknown story by any means, we have seen it many times before. But I can’t enough of stories centred around dreams and nightmares, and the curing of them. In this one, it is our niece who needs help in fighting her many phobias, which have driven her totally away from the world. People not into bugs might want to skip this game, if the demo is a good example of what’s to come. So far the phobias have been of dogs and spiders, storms and being alone. Judging by the map, the demo covers about 1/3 of the game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are okay in this game, a bit grainy and a little too cartoony. Well enough drawn, but not always well lit. One thing I always like is the way scenes change from their nightmare form to a happy comfortable dream, which is done here reasonably well, but again not impressively so. I also liked the holographic doctor. There is a aspect ratio toggle in the Options menu – a really great feature, it lets many more people with different systems to enjoy the graphics. The sounds are well done, but the music is irritating in just a short while. The voiceover in the intro is awesome, but that bear is going to drive me nuts. The background noises are very good and add a great deal to the atmosphere. GAMEPLAY I would say the game is not difficult, if it weren’t for the mini-games. There are 18 puzzles, most easy to moderate, but some I just had to skip. There are 13 HOPs (interactive list) visited twice. You also get an interactive jump map, and directional hint, but no journal. Plus that annoying bear helps out far more often than I liked, and usually I don’t mind that kind of thing. We are also in frequent contact with the professor on the outside monitoring the girl’s vital signs. He acts like a kind of cheer squad. “You’ve done it! She is improving!” FAMOUS LAST WORDS A decent fun game, but nothing I saw in the CE demo suggested this was of a CE standard, and replaying it now, I feel the same. I will probably buy the SE, but it is not at the top of my list.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not well done! Poor Graphics! Always read worst reviews first! I don't know who gives the initial reviews, but I find it disturbing that they are so great.This was a short game 200MB vs. 700+MB average. The graphics were not well done.They used the same hidden object scene several times. I skipped most of the mini games. Previous revealed objects continued to sparkle which I found annoying to stop again for nothing. Positive note, the storyline was interesting.Hints quit towards end game at last 2 purple stones. Left game. Returned next day and wandered around and finally got the hint to work. Thanks goodness for the hint because I was all over the place with little direction of what to do or where to go next! Rather disappointing for part of a purchased bundle!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Forced Full Hour Demo There wasn't much that was new about this game. The story was weak and somewhat difficult to follow. I normally overlook lackluster graphics for good content, but this game did not have it. After the beginning monologue you begin the game inside your nieces nightmare. Early on you will find that the object is to calm her fears so she can be released from her own mind. The HOS were junk piles but not too difficult. Within the full hour I did not come across one mini or puzzle game. There was a telemap which was nice and the hints where directional. When I like a game I refuse to use hints or skips but I became bored and did not mind using them. I did forced myself to finish the full hour demo to see if the game play changed any but it did not. There was a lot of back in forth and not just a screen or two but it could be from the first screen to the 10th, which makes the map very useful. Your hint/helper is a teddy bear which is a strange contrast from the dark atmosphere of the game to a slightly goofy not calming or fun character. The graphics are really pretty though drawn and not very crisp. I didn't notice the music really so I'm assuming it was decent. I really wouldn't spend anymore time on this game and probably would not even spend a freebee on it but some may find it a nice HOA game without much else to it.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little to Easy But Oh so Cute BASED ON DEMO...Beautiful graphics and sound....pretty good storyline. Mini games little to easy even on advance mode...You move a little quick though the levels but there is a lot of them. Over all not a bad game just not a buy for me!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HMM? Well, first of all having played the CE demo, I don't see that it had much more in the way of content than this SE. Disappointing considering the difference in price plus we don't always know how much extra we get when we purchase a CE. Apart from that I found the subject matter of this game a bit deep & eerie which could be alarming for some gamers, particularly younger ones. Lots of spiders and snakes which could also be a problem for some. Our aim here is to look into the troubled mind of Emmy and try to sort out what it is she fears and bring her back to the real world. The process to do this was intensified by the interaction between the Dr. and Emmy's aunt. It was unclear as to why Emmy's mother was not more involved but I suspected that perhaps she could have been part of the problem. A couple of notes she left for Emmy suggested disappointment and let downs ( apologies for yet another therapy session and for missing the first day of school) which could have played a small part in Emmy's personality disorder. The overall game was good, characters were believable with the exception of Barry whose presence to me was overwhelming. I also found his voice to be grating! There could have been an improvement there, something smaller and a little less in your face!! Maybe just leave him to the hints! Emmy's dark side was a bit disturbing and the eerie music only seemed to emphasize that. HO scenes were non interactive, with mini games a touch on the easy side. Good map which was helpful in going back and forth. While I liked this game, I couldn't help feeling a sinister twist at work which perplexed me. Despite that I will probably buy this one, I am curious to know its outcome as I am really pulling for Emmy and, of course, hope for a happy ending!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Well Made This is one of the few games I didn't like. I was actually looking forward to it being over. I purchased the game without playing the demo because I really like voice artist, Lani Minella. She does at least two voices in this game, the lead role which sounds a lot like Nancy Drew and and a minor role (Mary) who sounds a lot like Nancy Drew with a cold. I hit a bug in the game and went to the forums to search for an answer. There, I found that others had the same problem along with others and the cure was to start the game over again with another profile. Luckily it was within the first hour or so of playing so it wasn't too bad, but I wasn't happy about it. I like the music and voice overs, but I was annoyed how the voices didn't even come close to the movement of the characters' lips. The puzzles were too easy for me. I enjoy more puzzles and less HOs. The HOs were easy as well, but I don't mind that since I don't care for them anyway and just like to get through them as quickly as possible to find the next puzzle. I wish I hadn't wasted the money on this one.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coma Patient Rescue This is an easy game with nice artwork. I don't play puzzles, but the ones I encountered seemed fairly easy, and the skip button filled quickly enough. The HOS are easy as well. Hints are active outside the HOS and are the directional arrow type (yea!). The story is about a mother who performed scientific experiments on her own daughter that resulted in putting the girl into a coma, and who, from the notes you find lying around, seems to be mostly unavailable -- "Sorry, I forgot to tell you about my business trip. I won't be able to pick you up from school. I love you. Mom." Now you have to rescue the girl by using a device that allows you to see into her locked-up mind. This game is way too cutesy for me, but the main issue, I think, is that it tries to be cute-loveable and spooky-evil at the same time. The voice of the teddy bear "helper" is extremely grating, and the music is annoying enough to be a turn off even if the rest of the game was the best ever, which it isn't. I definitely recommend trying before buying.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too scary for me Hated it I played 10 minutes of trial before I deleted it. the story is about a girl with a problem with her mind. Her aunt wants to do experiments on her to find the cause of her mental state. That was not my idea of fun. Then I had to turn off the sound. With each click of the mouse on a found object, it let out a awful sounding scream. Enough for me to delete
Date published: 2013-11-04
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_19865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner

Guide little Emmy through her fears and back to the real world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.