Virtual Families 2: Our Dream House

Virtual Families 2: Our Dream House

PC

Strategy

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

From the developer of the smash-hit Virtual Villagers series comes the sequel to Virtual Families! Virtual Families 2: Our Dream House is a casual family sim that runs in true real time. Adopt and nuture a needy person in the computer. Help them meet a mate and start a family. Renovate, decorate your house and pass it on to the next generation!

  • Expand and renovate the house
  • Customize each room and build your dream house
  • Shop from tons of items in the store
  • Random events
  • Collectibles

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 93 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families 2: Our Dream House

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Virtual Families 2: Our Dream House is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from virtual families 2 i like to play virtual families 2
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about when they gave it such poor reviews, but I for one love this game. Yes, it's slow, it's a virtual game where time is real, although you are able to stop time if you are afraid of something happening to them while you're away. It is possible to play without purchasing a thing, I've done it on my phone and my family on there has gone through 5 generations and has every update there is. When you first start out, it's like really starting out in life. You're not rich and you have to make due. As your people get more levels with their jobs, salary raises and your able to buy more things. Children, although fun to have, cost you in that you have to give up a salary while the woman takes care of the baby.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good I love this game its amazing. I want to marry it litterly I want u too make a third virtually families please ....???!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome I love this game so much it is my favorite and I play it allll the time so love y'all bye
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! i love this game and have it both in my laptop and phones and THIS GAME ROCKS just if it had some more activities MWAH!!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING its just amazing how you have got this on line and ive got it on my phone i love this game its amazing thank you for putting it online omg ;)
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game ever in virtual families you can adopt your own families have children and work on your job
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game i defiantly prefer it to the other one
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING It's my favourite game! It's really wonderful!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game this is a very fun game ~skye~
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It wasn't bad I mean it was cool but some things were hard to get.............LIKE MONEY!but other than that it was cool,Iloved it
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different players Fun game! I just wish, like the first one, the different player can play. on the first game, my kids and i have our own families. on this one only one player can have a family. why is this?
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Advice for some players of virtual families virtual families is awesome. The prices of in game purchases are nice and cheap for a good about of money. My Advice: Don't make the same mistake i did and blow all your money on lottery tickets! :)
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE!!! I love this game! I accompany this game since its release, and it always surprises! Some people say it's tiring, do not know what they are missing! :)
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow moving but fun! This one is a real time game so its slow moving but I like checking in with it each day and earning the trophies :) I would love to see a number 3 with more detail!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive, light hearted fun Firstly, I think the 2 '1 star' reviews are a little unfair... This is a new emerging type of game, where the software is free to download, but you have to make in game purchases to make it playable or speed it up a little. This is no exception. Best get used to it gamers, it's the way the world is moving. The game itself does have very basic graphics and is similar to the Virtual Villagers games. You still have to collect bugs and other items, which you can also make money on. I've been through the tutorial, which could be a bit more helpful, but overall, the game has held my attention and I'll keep playing it for quite a while I think. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Okay :/ It's an awesome game on my tablet so I've decided to download it on my laptop. I love the game but on my tablet in bought money and I have to start all over again. It can get a little boring sometimes.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty much Sims This game reminded me so much of the Sims games. It's kinda of like the generic version of the Sims. It's a good game that will keep me entertained for a while.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow start, but gets better Downloaded this game figuring it would similar to Sims games that I have played before. It is indeed very similar. Definitely starts off slow, but as the number of generations increase and the more children you have, it gets a little bit faster paced.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but some quirks I've had this installed for a year now, not sure why it's a recent 'new' game? Anyway, I have the first one where you could change the decor of the rooms, and there were puzzles to figure out. This one has puzzles (maybe two or three), and the rooms you have to purchase as you go - but you can't change the decor. You can purchase furniture etc (the kindle version updates and changes all the time; it's great) but not change the colours/style. It's a much bigger house, though. I can't figure out the purpose of all the rooms; it seems like only two bedrooms and 15 living rooms, lol. The most annoying thing is that the cursor jumps all over the place. If you move it too quickly it jumps back to the middle of the screen. Maybe this 'new' game has eliminated this. I like that you can adopt children - the first game, if your couple didn't have kids, you had to start over. The maid and the gardener stop all the crazy mess in the house and yard! As in the first game, the graphics are great.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be a lot better This game could be really fun but there is a lot of wasted potential. If you don't play for awhile, your people will be hungry and depressed all the time. But if you play frequently, you will be bored because there's not much to do. Everything happens very slowly and in the meantime all there is to do is wait around for a collectible to appear, which is not very often. I love this kind of game, but there needs to be more activity built in (mini-games, challenges, more collectibles, more interactive parts, etc.)
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I enjoy it, but no reset like the first one! I enjoy it, but no reset like the first one!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this last year I bought this last year from BigFish. Why are you redistributing? Liked this game, but don't want to buy again. I pay for a membership to get new games. Not recycled old games from the same site.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This could have been a good game Augh...where to I begin. The premiss is good. It could be a fun game but the rate they earn money is poor, you can never buy any upgrades without paying real $$$ to obtain additional funds. The money earned by your family is not carried over to the next generation. They are always getting sick and by the time you figure out what is wrong with them they die and then you have to start over. What a disappointment. I would not recommend this game to anyone. :(
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I usually love Big Fish games but... I have been playing the Virtual Families game, first on my Android phone and then from Big Fish. I wish I had known to start with a carpenter character who can repair the house. In the Big Fish version, it is always nighttime after the first generation which makes it very difficult to see the screen and there are very few collectibles that pop up. I had to wait till the 3rd generation before the option to dig bones appeared to purchase. The Android version is fun: there are lots and lots of collectibles to sell so money is not a problem. The game does play slow and there isn't a whole lot to do but if you only want to spend a little time on a game, it's great. I cannot recommend it on Big Fish however.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from PaLaeeze (oh please) So yes I own the pc version, and stick with that only. Clearly you have to purchase coins, or you will be passing your online version to your kids and so on. There are a few upgrades with the online version but hey, if you are only making $60.00 dollars a day and want to purchase a bed or even have a bedroom, good luck with that. Well I just do not see the point with this version. Pay the 6.95 and have fun with the pc version. Pc version you can set up several families and then you will be able to spend some time with the game. Just keep in mind this is a game that you play for a while and then come back several hours later. Unlike the online version where by the time you have enough money to buy more food or have a few towels in the bathroom you might be dead and passing everything on to the next of kin, that is if you can keep them fed, not sick, and happy. To be fair I can see where it would be fun to buy a bunch of coins and build, buy things, but the coins will run out some day. I am going to watch the game develope more and read some reviews from people who have played this game over a period of several months to get a bigger picture. With these game I love to watch people get some mention because today they were the big spender, WooHoo I was just taken for $19.95. Ok so I'm belly laughing right now.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a slap in the face! I bought this game last year and now you're putting it up as a free-play game??? I have decided to download this version yesterday. Apart from not being able to have more than one families (as it is possible it the original one that you have offered last year) and that there are a few extras in the store (apart from the 'buy virtual coins for real money there are also more furniture items, etc) the biggest difference in this one is: IT OVERWRITES THE ORIGINAL ONE! Earlier today when I wanted to check on my original family all I could find in my Games Manager was this new version. It would have been ever so nice, if you'd pointed this out somewhere. Oh well...my I-don't-know-which-generation of little people is gone now! As for this game here, as I pointed out before: It's identical to the original one, apart from a few extras and the option to speed things up by buying virtual coins with real money. Trust me...you don't have to. Patience, patience, patience is the key to success in this game. It took me roughly a year to have all but one room in the house sorted. I find this game really enjoyable and the reasons why I only gave it one star here, is that I feel a bit annoyed having paid for this game and then finding that original game has been overridden by this one. So I feel slapped in the face twice!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hmmmm.... I don't think so Virtual Families 2 is a fun game yet I would never, ever, ever want to buy my way through playing and have to continue paying money versus owning the game via upfront purchasing. I initially believed this was a new version pc game upgrading/revamping the existing game, yet I own this game as a normal pc pre-purchased game and certainly do not enjoy the fact that it's supposedly a new game offering here because it's reconfigured as a "free to play" game, one that has to be 'fed' money in order to continue establishing the virtual family/ies. Not worth it IMHO.... buy the original!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love virtual games, but this is bad.... I didn't even finish the tutorial and that was even after they promised it would be short....as all virtual games go the actions of the characters are slow but this was painfully slow....I liked the sound of the game but it needs to be able to be sped up, I don't have 1/2 hour to watch them work on their career....sorry this will be a big miss for me :(
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lousy game Way way slow game. Can not do anything without money and you can not make money fast enough. You basically turn it on and walk away for a while to let it run and try to make some money. It is not a good game and would never buy it
Date published: 2014-04-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_19935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families 2: Our Dream House

Adopt a little person and start a family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.