Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone
Exclusive

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You are awakened by a strange premonition concerning your uncle. Your intuition tells you something is wrong, and the project you were collaborating on may have put his life in danger. You will use the portal you built together to enter a new and mythical world, and along the way, you'll discover the secrets and powers of the Philosopher's Stone! Explore magical realms on your journey to save him. Overcome obstacles created at every turn by a strange and magical creature. Who is he? What is his agenda? Perhaps not everything is as it seems.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1402 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, long game. Well worth the money. Beautiful!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got better and better as it went, spectacular This is one of those games where I burned to finish, to keep going to reach the end. Some games, I can only take so much, where it feels tedious, and I need to give myself a break before tackling the next hurdle. Not so with this one. Each level was entrancing, clever, thoughtful, but more importantly, psychologically deep (just are the graphics and the mini-games were interesting and fun, different) - portraying the depth of human character the 'creators' must posses in order to create such a joyous wonder as this game. It was challenging, but not too hard, and if one just does not give up, they will find it - but not ridiculously hard either - it was a perfect balance. Big Kudo's for this one.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Graphics Ever! This game has the best graphics I have ever seen in these games. They have set a standard others should try to meet.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Relaxing music and some beautiful scenes (I'd like to stay plugged in to the water portal for good!). I'd played the demo of the CE so was waiting for this to be released. It was one of the nicest games I've played.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game for a SE The hidden obj games are clear and therefore somewhat easy, but don't let that fool you because there are plenty of interesting interactive things to do. I like when the things are not so crammed together, but then there is a flower scene requiring finding beetles that were a challenge even though the drawing was gem quality beautiful. The puzzles were not easy and I skipped some to get further into the game during the trial. I did not buy yet so this review is based on an hour, but I will be buying it tomorrow to take advantage of the two fer on Monday. The story is quite interesting as one has to enter a portal to find one's relative and the things to do are interesting though not necessarily unheard of before. There are more portals, so one has more different landscapes to work through. Of course there is the thwarting threatening villain, but one proceeds with courage and persistence. I played on the easy mode, so my giving this less than an excellent rating might change were I to venture into the more difficult setting. I am looking forward to playing the game without an eye to rushing through. Then I will be able to take the time with the more difficult puzzles. I liked the balance of hidden obj to puzzle to look around for stuff to keep figuring out the next step. I also liked the magical egg that gave a continuing increase in powers as one progressed through the game. I did not miss the morphing objects or the things one is finding in some of the other games because I thought this games Hidden object scenes were very interesting in the interactions that were required. O no I just checked and there is no walkthrough; I do not buy without a walkthrough. Darn! But I just learned there is a CE I am going to check it out! Maybe I'll use my two credits on this one. So far it is very deserving.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER This game flows well with a decent story line and a good level of challenge. The graphics and sound are good with only a small complaint that a few times through the game the screen stays black for an unusually long time between scenes and I was sure my computer was hung - all good in the end - so be patient! The HOS are a good mix and the puzzles provide some change to the same old, same old. All in all a good game and an enjoyable play, good length and good challenge.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel To An Alien World! You have been helping your Uncle build a replica of an ancient portal, but you don't know how to activate it. A strange dream that your Uncle is in trouble has you panic stricken so you travel through the night to make sure he's okay. You arrive too late, he's already learned how to activate the portal, even worse, he went alone and now you must enter the portal and try to find him in a strange hostel world. I haven't changed my mind, I still think this is an awesome game but I will admit I like all the goodies of the CE better. You will find an artifact that will help you during your travels with lighting up entire rooms or making plants grow faster and as you find new elements, they will automatically update your artifact. The HOS are a nice mixture of interactive list finds as well as finding items that look like the picture and find 12 of the same items. There are a lot of unusual mini games such as a pic cross game with tiles as well as some standard puzzles, moving horizontal stones right and left to achieve a picture of a phoenix bird on a pillar but when you move one tile, others move as well. I love the theme of traveling through an alien world and in my opinion this is a very entertaining game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Game This game is very interesting. Things are not what they seem. Uncle Alfred needs your help. The experiment that you and he have been working on somehow went crazy and Uncle was swept away. Being over zealous, he tried to go it alone. The portal opened and now he is trapped in a strange world with an equally strange being who tries to stop you at every turn. You must enter the portal to find your Uncle. The worlds are varied, beautiful, and interesting. Personally, I like the Sun, Earth, Water, and Fire worlds. I wish these worlds were longer. I liked the two headed dog and his creepy friend the snake. And in the fire world I like the dragon and phoenix. I am afraid of heights but even the universe couldn't stop me. My curiosity to see what happened to Uncle Alfred propelled me onward. But, things are no all that it seems. As you continue your search for your Uncle, you also become the protector of the Philosopher's Stone. With an artifact as powerful as the Philosopher's Stone, can treachery and betrayal be far behind? As an an intermediate player, I buy the Collector's Edition. I like the idea of have the strategy guide right there just in case. I used a game credit for the standard version. But, surprisingly I did well. I did need little tweaks every now and again in the game. The hint button was great. And it charged very quickly. But, I still would like to play the CE version.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's Uncle Alfred?? This is a fantasy game where you and your Uncle Alfred were building a portal to shoot you off to another dimension, when lo and behold, Uncle Alfred did not wait for you but used the portal alone. Now he's in great danger and you, the niece, must go into the portal and track him down. You, the niece, are quite the chatter box, and can't help but make comments all throughout the game. But I digress. The colors and graphics are very nice. There is not mouth movement, which kind of bothers me. The people are cartoonish. The music is peaceful and relaxing. I'd say this leans heavily as an adventure game and I do love adventure games. Just really not a great fan of fantasy/sci fi games. However, this one I really enjoyed. The HOS are few and far in between and were done very very well. 2 were list, and one was fragments. The puzzles were unique, something different than the same old same old. I found them to be medium difficulty. However, the last puzzle in the demo ... , the one with creating the recipe, did not work so well for me. I had difficulty moving the spoon, but perhaps it was just me. There are 2 modes of play to choose from. . I do like the game a lot. I found it challenging and different than the usual same old same old that is released. I did however, will wait for the SE. I'm not a big fan of searching until my eyes hurt for morphing objects and except for the bonus chapter, have no need for al the CE extras. Enjoy :)))
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game based only on the 60 minute trial, mind you played better, but hey, its darned difficult to please everyone. i dont like hos for instance, and would prefer just puzzles. but we cant have everything we want. i like the travelling through portals and different weird scenes, and charging up the artifact, which acts an aid throughout the game i believe. worth buying, i'm about to do just that, lol
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Adventure Demo Based on the Demo The visuals are very well done. Clear, clean, crisp graphics with lots of special effects. The soundtrack begins eerie and creepy, the voice overs are great, especially the screams. Part of the soundtrack is sing-song harp music during some of the places you visit through the portal. There are creepy, eerie characters throughout although some parts of the game are more fantasyish than dark and eerie. The storyline is good. The heroine awakens from a dream about her uncle, tries to telephone him and gets no answer so she takes a train to his house. Previously the two of them had been building a time portal. The hidden object scenes are very well done, most of the interactive. Mini puzzles range from easy to moderately hard. There is a journal, an interactive map, and an artifact that lights up and assists you. Lots of bells and whistles to make a great game.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite - would not repurchase I liked the demo of this game enough to purchase it but it went downhill from there. The puzzles were good, but eventually I couldn't wait for it be over. The story line was really poor and the scenery was so icy it began to feel like I was inside of a glass figurine. There's only so much interest to that. Wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This is a decent game, just not for me, I think it is an older game so therefore the quality of the graphics isn't what im used to. I would recommend doing a trial first to see if its for you.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I’d give it a 3.5* if I could Wacky landscapes, a bit Salvador Dali-ish and a bitTron-ish, with nice crisp, clear graphics. But for some reason, the story felt a bit like a sci-fi cartoon for the under 9’s mixed in with the atmosphere of an educational documentary. For me, it missed the mark for exciting, but it was pretty relaxing and interesting. I’d say if you’re looking for a more laid back game, this might be it. You could easily have a break from this game and go back to it days and days later (which is what I did). See the reviewer of March 9 2014 for full HOPA breakdown of gameplay details. Google, Bigfishgame walkthrough for this game and it will appear. Didn’t need the walkthrough though because the hint button more or less tells you what to do if you’re stuck
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK I really need to do the trial before buying. this is a good game, just not my kind of game, it's not a keeper for me. I played it and deleted it. I need to want to keep looking at the scenery over and over to keep it in my queue. I used to love anything Mr. Vallejo was involved in, but that love is fading. Maybe he's involved in to many gaming companies, I don't know but I think the quality is suffering. or maybe I'm just getting pickier. the HO's were fine the flow was fine, the games were good, just not a fan of space games and getting tired of portals. play the trial and see if it grabs you. I bought the CE on sale but you might be happier spending a free game credit on the SE. from now on it's hand drawn or delete for me.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game was buggy! There were so many problems with this game freezing and crashing that it interfered with my enjoyment.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacked in a few areas. Overall, the was OK. The puzzles were either super easy or super tough. The one near the end I skipped...just couldn't figure it out. The play was about five hours which I find on the short side. 2013
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit too Much Fantasy This is based on the Demo version. This game is too much fantasy for me. I just don't care for that type of game. Having said that, this game is well done. No, it wan't fun for me, but you need to try it yourself to see how it fits you. The graphics and sound, especially the voice overs were great. The Hidden Object Scenes were clear and the objects for the most part easy to see. The music I really didn't pay much attention to, so it must not have been bad. The Hidden Objects were easy and of the mini games I played one was very simple, one was kind of tough and the last I ended up skipping simple because I didn't want my time to be wasted on one element of the game. So the level of challenge I would say was for a beginner. It would be a pretty good game for someone like my granddaughter. The map is helpful and the hint button refills quickly. All you have to do is figure out what to do in the scene and you have it made. I don't know much about the story line other than what is mentioned in the description by Big Fish. I didn't get far enough into the game to tell if the story line fit. This is a clean game with good graphics and excellent sound, but just too much fantasy for me. I'll not be purchasing it, but I do recommend it for those who do enjoy this type of game.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The most boring game in a long time After having read so many 4-5 stars reveiws I bought the game and was really looking forwards to hours of fun. After 30 mins I was so bored, that only a strong will made me play it til the end. Even though I kept going to another world with new HOS and minigames it was so boring to have to do many of the same things over and over Again; Find stuff, open the portal, gain a power and go to a new World ..... I have deleted the game and won't replay.... ever I know I must be a weird gamer as so many have described it as one of the better games - I just didn't like it, so I suggest you try it out on your own
Date published: 2014-03-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_20035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone

A strange premonition tells you your uncle is missing. Follow him into a world of fantasy, and discover the secrets of the Philosopher's Stone!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.