Heroes of Solitairea

Heroes of Solitairea

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In times when chaos and dark magic plagued a once peaceful kingdom, a secret weapon was found. Take up the role of Alice with her companion dragon and head for a journey across Solitairea. Raise your dragon and save the Kingdom from the evil witch!

  • Raise your dragon friend
  • Equip your hero
  • Save the kingdom of Solitairea!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 142 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Solitairea

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Solitairea is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like It A Lot! I enjoy what I call up and down solitaire and keep several games on my desktop. Been playing some of the classic ones and experiencing a bit of burn-out so this was a welcome game. It doesn't quite come up to Seven Seas or Chronicles but it is good nevertheless. Progressively more difficult; shopping for dragon helpers and experience; about 4 different types of music (guitar, Renaissance, etc.); wild cards; and immediate replay of a hand. I bought it after 30 minutes so there is probably more to it. Unfortunately, it was not included in today's sale but I had a coupon that needed to be used. As always, don't listen to reviewers, try it yourself!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little Game This is an easy, and cute little game that's lots of fun. It was too easy for me but it's nice and family oriented for hours of fun play. I would recommend this for all ages.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best/not the worst Not the greatest solitaire game but it's all right and, if you like dragons, the dragon is sort of cute.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sweet Solitaire Game With Dragon Offsider BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is a very nice little Solitaire game, opening with a very good voice, over a semi-animated story board. Though it is clearly not going to be an extravaganza, there is something about the game that is immediately endearing. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics are very well done, simple but good quality. The backgrounds for each level are fantasy realistic, by which I mean the scenes look real, just not necessarily of our world. I am particularly fond of the music. It is varied and unusual enough to be interesting. The narrator’s is the only voice. WHAT’S HAPPENING You find a strange box in the stream, and, totally unaware that it is a secret weapon to be used against the evil witch who is harassing the kingdom, you open it. Inside is a beautiful dragon egg. The adventure follows you as you travel the kingdom, and care for your dragon. The nice thing about this game is the solitaire games do have a purpose in a story and you do take specific actions to move forward. MAKING PROGRESS This is a strictly standard solitaire game in all ways, with the exception of the dragon and the shop. (For those of you considering solitaire for the first time, there is a very easy and helpful tutorial at the beginning which covers the rules.) In each stage of each level (10 stages per level, 20 levels in all) you earn experience points as well as gold by ending the stage with no more than 5 cards left. 5 cards will earn you a skull, and 5 skulls will mean you cannot progress to the next level. The experience points you earn can be used in conjunction with gold to buy powerups in the shop. As the dragon grows and increases levels, it is able to learn new skills to help you in battle (e.g. Cold Claw spell, which freezes and destroys 1-3 random cards). You can also buy armour for yourself to increase your effectiveness (e.g. a special belt that gives an additional 10% experience points). FINAL VERDICT There is nothing outstanding about this game, but it is certainly a nice one. If you are feeling low on solitaire games, you won’t go wrong with this one, but it is not a 'must have' in my books.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK Kind of disappointed. For one thing, when I got out of the game before I finished the first round, it did not save my game. So you have to start that level all over again. As in other reviewers, I did not like the cards jiggling. I have a few Solitaire games and this one is boring compared to them. I'm passing on this, even for $2.99 and mostly because it did not save the game.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Like It This is one game I did not care for. Although the graphics were ok, could have been better, I did not care for the jiggle of the cards when you roll over them to pick which card you wanted to play. I also did not like the music.It seemed to play over and over. When I went to buy something from the store it took forever for the store to load and I have a computer that is above the minimum for this game. There will be a number of people that will like this game I am just one that did not.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't do much of a review as I only played a few minutes Sorry developers - I really disliked this, largely because of the way the cards constantly jiggled as the curser went over them. This kind of thing also puts me off Match 3 games, it's distracting and tiring!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing to it It's ok but not might type of game. I like time management and this one is veeery boring. Buy stuff at the store it seems to get awhile before it downloads. Big fish should up load their games. My 7 year old can play this game, which he does for 10 min then he's bored. If you have trouble sleeping at night play this game it'll help you sleep believe me it will
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring,Boring this has to be the most boring solitaire game I have ever played . would not recommend this at all. Sorry guys.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Having played other solitaire games, I found this one boring in comparison, I played around 30 minutes, and didn't see hide nor hair of the supposed dragon, I skipped the inital story as I got bored with it. Granted for a SE card game, there was VO and the music was passable, but this didn't bring anything new to the table. Having played 'Alice' and 'Fairyway' I felt that this was just another 'bog-standard' version of the genre. Had the dragon 'popped up to play' then I may have been reviewing differently but having not seen anything new in the time I played I can't really give a either a favourable review or score, and I certainly can not recommend the game.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can it get below 1 star??? am so disappointed. no fun, boring, stupid jiggling cards, sloppy cursor, have to click cards multiple times before being accepted, no rhythm to it... didn't have to play long before i deleted it from the game manager. i do NOT recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER Had A Game So Unresponsive! Have to click almost every card twice or 3 times to get a response. It's glorified Tri-Peaks in a comic book-like format with unnecessary power-ups. Had I not had to click on the cards so many times to get them to be accepted, I might have rated this better, as I like Tri-Peaks! This one was TERRIBLE.
Date published: 2013-12-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_20068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Solitairea

Embark on a journey across Solitairea with your dragon friend!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.