Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Life imitates art with deadly results in Punished Talents: Seven Muses! Several of your close friends have been murdered in Boston recently, and the crimes are identical to ones described in books written by author Russell Pollack, your husband. Evidence found at the crime scenes only condemns Russell further, and soon he goes on the lam. It’s up to you to figure out who the real killer is before even more people – including you – end up dead. Find clues and explore the gorgeous world of 1930s Boston as you set out to save your friends and prove Russell’s innocence in this thrilling whodunit!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to the streets of Chicago
  • Beautiful wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Music tracks
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1219 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Loved this game! I found the graphics to be really well done, the storyline to be fun and imaginative and the music beautiful. The HOS were not overly difficult or annoying. I found there to be just enough to balance out the great story. The map function (if you choose that option) was so good that I rarely had a moment where I didn't know where to go next. I was able to enjoy the look and the feel of the game with no frustration. Great choice! Well done!!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Suspenseful Classic Whodunnit Thriller Everyone has sung their praises to this game and for good reason. Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition a riveting "whodunnit' story. Beautifully drawn. Great cut scenes and who doesn't like a great thriller with a persistent hard-boiled detective and plenty of murders. The voice overs are very good and the game suspenseful. Great puzzles some I have not played before. Had me really scratching my head and yeah, give me some challenge. Super game with some unique elements. Even some of the HO scenes had a different twist. Probably my favorite game of 2013. I hope there will be more detective-themed games of this caliber. Hint to devs, think classic Hitchcock suspense-thrillers.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it !!! Set in the 1930's era, this game grabbed me from the beginning. I'm not sure, for me, why some games have it, and some don't. The storyline pulled me in: Your husband, a mystery writer is subjected to a copycat murderer who is murdering his victims just as your husband's books predict. You set out to prove him innocent. The HOS were pretty standard. Not too many of them. The puzzles were different and some were quite challenging. You do have a nice map and a great hint system if needed. For the CE, you get the "regular" stuff, plus search for teapots and fingerprints. For the latter, you get a magnifier to search for the fingerprints. I missed the CE sale this weekend, but will definitely buy this as a CE when another sale comes along. The BC itself is another 2 hours of play and is interesting (according to other reviewers.). I highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging and Enjoyable from start to finish including Bonus What a delight to play a game that is original and refreshingly different from the recent formulaic offerings. I was beginning to wonder if I could be bothered to play any more. I was just waiting for find a bucket, mend the well, give the wolf a steak in every single game and this has renewed my enjoyment because it was different. All the tasks seemed to be in keeping with moving the story forward and not pointless time wasters. The plot was at least a new story and the mini games were not the same old same old. A lot of them were quite new or revamped to appear different and I enjoyed most of them. The explanations for some of them were rather vague but mostly I could figure out what to do. One of them I found highly addictive and played it for over an hour once I had completed the game. I like it when you can replay some of the mini games as this is often my favourite part of the game. For once I really enjoyed the bonus chapter and it did not feel like a weary afterthought. I appreciated the new locations and the artwork while not breathtakingly beautiful did not need to be as they totally fit the story. I think this is probably a 4.5 star game but as I played it through at one sitting and really enjoyed myself I think to round up to 5 stars was fair. It is not a stunning game but it is a really a solidly good game and one that should appeal to boxes sexes, if you can forget you are a very glamorous woman because of the detective element. I think with the sale this weekend it was very much worth the CE price. I wish the teapots had been more beautiful but I guess they would have stuck out like sore thumbs in the background. Collecting the finger prints was fun but there is 40 of them which perhaps was too many and you need them to open one of the extras. Try for yourself but I was very entertained.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Detective Game I really enjoyed this game. The story line was interesting, The voice overs were not annoying and we all know how bad those voice overs can be! There were enough mini stories/murders to keep the story moving along, although it was pretty easy to figure out who the murderer was. The mini games were fun and challenging. I did have to consult the strategy guide a couple of times to get me started in the right direction on a couple of mini games. I did not use the hint button, because the map was very helpful and there was a logic to the story and use of items in my inventory. The HO scenes were not difficult, but you are suppose to find tea pots hidden throughout the game, some of which were hidden well. You also have a magnifying glass to search each scene for "evidence" There are 40 pieces of evidence and they do require some searching. The magnifying glass does glow a bit when you get close, but you still have to zero right in on it, to collect it. Once you find the evidence it will not let you keep looking, which is nice. The bonus chapter lets you continue the search for tea pots and evidence, so don't freak if you haven't found everything by the end of the game. The bonus chapter is as fun as the game, not a cheap ploy to get you to buy a collectors edition. I will put this one on my list to play again!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super game This is one of the best BF games I have played. The story is great - an old fashioned murder mystery. What a relief from the all too common fairy tale. The story is well told, too, with some ingenious ways of committing the crime. Others have complained about seemingly timed situations where you have to do other things first to "save" the victim, but gimme a break. It's a game, not a movie. Others complained about being able to figure out who-done-it, but that is true of most mysteries for the average detective we all are. The artwork is very good, and the VOs are outstanding with lip movement. The music is good without being overwhelming. Game play is good. Some have complained about "cluttered" HOS, but they would have also complained if they weren't - too easy. The HOS are all IA, and the puzzles are good and varied. The HINT button just points in the right direction or at where action is needed if you are in the right location. You have an option to customize the hints, skips, etc. in the options menu. You can make the hint/skip recharge in as little as 15 seconds if you want. The CE version has all the bells and whistles of a CE - objects to find, achievements, an SG, wallpapers, etc. The main game has an ending though a little abrupt in my opinion. The bonus chapter continues the mystery in a new location, Chicago vs. Boston ( the bad guy got away in the main game.) All in all, this is a top notch game in all ways - production, story and game play.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Excellent performance by BLAM! games by all means. So puzzles are pretty easy for an experienced detective :-) Recommend to all audiences. A+
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another "Bammin'" Who-dun-it from Blam!! Yea, another fun and different who-dun-it with a little twist of it's own to capture this sleuth/mystery game fanatic! As in the synopsis, our game takes place in Boston, MA. in the 1930's and revolves around a crime writer and mysterious murders that start up, and are eerily similar to the crimes in his books! You and Robert, your writer/ husband have just moved in to a new house when the police come to see your husband the day after the death of a famous concert pianist!.. You go to his study to get him, and he is running away saying " Don't believe anything you hear!. At that moment the phone rings and a good friend of yours, Russell, asks you to meet him to confirm the fact that your husband is being set up. He also asks you to bring Robert's latest manuscript. So, with the help of your friend the two of you begin your own investigation to clear your husband. The game offers you quite a bit of perks! Voice overs are awesome and clear! Graphics are detailed and impeccable. The music is mysterious and daunting. You are given 4 game play modes, an interactive map and a journal for all notes, etc. HOS games are not cluttered, interactive and large:) Achievemnets are there to be earned as well as finding hidden symbols using a special magnifying glass! FUN! I was immersed in the game right from the start! Try it yourself and join us in trying to solve Punished Talents: Seven Muses! Think you'll enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 1930's WHODUNIT - MY KIND OF GAME REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME STORY: This is set in the 1930's and in Boston. You take on the role of Samantha Pollack and your writer husband Russell has been framed for several murders of your friends and using his books to guide them. There's 3 play modes plus a custom mode along with a journal that you can play back cut scenes if you wish and a transporter map. HOS: Found by interactive word list. These start out few and far between but towards the end of the main game seemed to be more frequent. Not one right after the other but more frequent. These were nicely done for me I had no problem with them. PUZZLES: These seemed a bit different to me and not the usual run of the mill but they varied in challenge for me and I did skip a couple of them. There are achievements and 25 teapots and 40 hidden items (finger prints) that you have to find throughout the game. For the hidden ones you get a magnify glass. The main game ended satisfactory for me but does hint at a continuation which is the bonus chapter but it is a new story and is set in Chicago instead of Boston. All new locations. MY PLAY TIME: 7 hours main game. 2 hours bonus chapter but I poke along especially if I find a game that I believe is well done such as this one. CE EXTRAS: Bonus chapter, achievements, collectibles, music, mini-games, concept art, wallpapers, Russell's book which is replayable cut scenes, and Microscope that gives you info on all the characters. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Definitely need more like this one. I'm totally fascinated by this time era the 1930's (and even the 20's) and a "whodunit" on top of it. Very nice to see everything "era" appropriate and I loved the magnify glass. I really felt like a detective and a part of the game. The graphics and cut scenes were excellent for me. I also liked the characters and the voice overs. Oh and the music a very well done too. I felt a sense of urgency. This was more adventure traveling/back forth than HOS and puzzles for me. I really liked the balance. The only small criticism I have about this game is I chose no black bar tips and it started out that way until I bought the game. Sometimes I had them and then I didn't have them. I didn't find it overly intrusive though but not sure what happened there and I also double checked to be sure that was shut off and it was??? Thanks Blam! and Big Fish for an excellent game. Well worth the CE price for me! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A whodunit with your husband as the suspect! You are Samantha Pollock, whose husband Russell is a famous mystery writer in Boston. Unfortunately, three of his friends have been murdered using the scenarios of three of Russell's books! The game opens with a Rube Goldberg type device that eventually loads a bullet into a gun that shoots the pianist. Quite a surprise to start! Then someone tries to murder his friend Robert, a private eye. Then they cover his sculptor friend in plaster. Luckily, you are there to save them both. But Russell is gone, escaped through the window when the police were at the door. This is a good game with an interesting premise -- not one we've seen lately. The graphics are reminiscent of the 1930s or so, well rendered. The cut scenes are interesting, and the voice overs very good. The demo ends with a threatening phone call about something about to happen at the theater. This game was so good, I completely forgot to look for the 25 teapots. You also get a sleuth magnifying glass to search for the 40 fingerprints hidden within the game. There are four modes to choose from including custom, plus a choice for the interactive map to see task flags or not. I've used the task flags on the map instead of the strategy guide, and even in lieu of the hint button. It is quite useful when you find an item to remember which scene it is needed in. There is a bonus game, plus "Russell's Book" which lets you replay cut scenes, and a "Microscope" that gives you info on the characters. This is a unique game and a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It, Loved It, Loved It I beta tested this game & LOVED it. So glad it finally came out. The characters are very life like, graphics are fresh & colorful & music is appropriate. There was a black screen between scenes that seemed to take awhile but, to me at least, it's not much of a negative. Murder/mystery games are my very favorite & I hope to see more of them. I am so over the continual onslaught of witches, gremlins, netherworlds, dead spirits/relatives etc. ad nauseum!! The devs need to get their thinking cap adjusted & start getting us a better selection of games.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulled me into the story right away.... Well, the story has been reviewed already elsewhere, except that I saw a movie similar to this not too long ago, so on with the game play review. Haven't seen a BLAM game for quite some time, so was surprised when this came out. The graphics and game play were very nice. No problems at all, based on casual mode. The sound FX were very good and appropriate for what was happening at the time and the music played right into it...very well done. I usually turn the music down low for games, but you need to listen to this music, as it moves with the excitement of what is happening in the game. Voice overs were well done and were appropriate to the time and place as well. Jump map was very nice. The locations were clearly marked and identified, which I really appreciate. SG was the usual. Hint system was very helpful and filled farily quickly. HOGs were nothing special, but clear and pretty clean. Items not difficult to find. Puzzles were also not difficult, but some did take a little thought to complete. This was not an especially challenging game, but I was drawn into the story and the game play quite quickly. I really like the mystery type games and this is a wonderful "whodunit." I seldom give 5 stars, but I feel this one deserves them. I really liked this game and I am going to purchase the CE. Been holding onto a couple of other games, so I will take advantage of the special today and buy them all. I think this game will appeal to all level of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Buy Review based on the demo. This game is a little different but in a great way. You are the wife of an author who is being framed for murder! Proper whodunit going on here. Puzzles are challenging as well as the HO's, as at times objects are difficult to find but that's the challenge. At buy one CE and another for $1.99, this is a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun Old-Time Mystery! Based on demo. Your husband is a successful mystery novelist and someone is using his stories to murder your friends! The police naturally think your husband is the murderer, but you and your friends who are still alive know he's being framed. The game is afoot! The artwork and graphics are terrific! Wonderful attention to detail and really evokes the time period. I was surprised by how much I liked exploring each scene. Cut scenes and VOs are also very well done. This is a true CE. There are teapot collectibles to find and hidden fingerprints to discover and lots of achievements to earn. Very nice journal and an interactive map to help you out. The HOSs are of medium difficulty. I like the fact that you have to work a little to find some of the objects. Nothing is more disappointing than a game that is too easy. The puzzles are fresh and fun and I enjoyed solving them. The devs have done a great job and you will definitely have fun playing this game. I've already purchased it!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! I loved this game. This is based on demo only as I just purchased the game and it is downloading now. There is so much to do in this game and so many places to go from the very first scene. The premise is an author is being framed for murders committed by crimes using his stories. His wife must prove him innocent and save him from the real killer. Can she do it? Does she have enough time? Can she solve all the clues? Try it and find out. It is well drawn and the voices are good and the story is riveting. I am done downloading and am going to enjoy this game on this rainy day. Great buys today on CE's. Hope you love it as much as I do.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detective game I absolutely loved this game. There is so much to do, gorgeous locations, a good map, it all happens in Boston, great graphics. And of course...collectables. I liked the fact that their are visions about the next murder, based on that you go back and stop the crime before it happens. Great animations and the people look very much real. The length was nice for me and the bonus, not really needed to finish the game, was also very interesting. That however happened in Chicago. Also of nice length. Sometimes the items found made no sense on how I find them, but never mind. It's just a game. The ending suggests that their will be another part coming out. I hope so, it was a lot of fun to play, never boring.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! This is one of the best games i've played in a while. It's different, which personally I love. The story is great, the scenery is very quaint & pretty, hidden object scenes ar more challenging, which again I love & over all it's just an extremely good, well thought out game. Well done. :)
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game Based on finished game and bonus chapter It is my current favorite game: * A very interesting crime-story, like a very good book, you want to finish without a brake. * Real people in real places, no black fog, no mysterious or crazy enemy, who took my husband, child... - "only" a real murderer. * The bonus chapter is another crime story in another city - long and also thrilling. (I find the most bonus chapters boring and not so fresh,as the good main story - but not this one!) * Nice and clear graphic, nice music. * Some of the HO-scenes were "multiple-interactive", especially in the last chapters of the main game - you'll see, what I mean! :-) - Not to much HO-scenes, a really lucky balance between minigames and HOS. Thank you for the thrilling hours!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This game has everything - interesting storyline, great puzzles, and beautiful artwork. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I couldn't stop until I finished it ! Not very difficult but pleasant and nice visuals.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Play it I had a lot of fun trying this game out and will buy it eventually.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun Great game. good story, lots of HOS, mini puzzles with the right amount of difficulty! Loved it.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who is framing the author for murder using his own books? Russell Pollack, a rewnowned mystery story writer, and you, Samantha, his wife, have just moved into their new home in Boston when two policemen come to the door looking for Russell. He apparently is now a suspect in three murders that have recently occurred that were very similar to how characters were killed in his novels. He tells you that he is innocent and to look for answers in his books. A detective friend, Robert, has offered to help prove Russell's innocence. The muses referred to in the title is a reference to the talents of the seven victims - composer, scientist, explorer, sculptor, actress, artist, and writer. You will need to prevent the murder of the last four victims and prove your husband is innocent. I really loved the introduction scene that showed a pianist during a concert and how his piano had been rigged to fire a pistol during a certain part of the concert. There are several scenes throughout the game that shows other intricate methods that murders were to be committed. Graphics and ambient sounds are solid and well done with some music primarily played during the HOS. Voiceovers were very well done and the cutscenes were replayable from the journal. Dialogs are well done with a "click to continue" at the bottom of the screen. There is an interactive map that helps with the traveling and a lot of HOS which I really liked. They were simple interactive list types so nothing very spectacular but all objects were visible with some well blended. Of course there are the usual minigame puzzles sprinkled throughout most being fairly easy but some more challenging. There is a strategy guide, the usual achievements, 25 teapots to collect, a magnifying glass that you use to find finger and hand prints that are used later to provide bios on the characters, and the usual wallpaper-music-videos-games-art stuff. I did think the ending was appropriate and set up the bonus chapter. The bonus chapter takes place in Chicago where a similar situation is taking place with new victims and locations and murders to prevent. Not a bad game to spend some time with sleuthing.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! I liked the game, I gave it 4 stars, only because I felt I was losing interest as I went along. Music was boring, was the same droning sound, except when you entered an HOG or puzzle. I enjoyed collecting the teapots and fingerprints, the achievements were set up great and pretty easy to obtain, I actually got them all. The cut scenes were very well done and the voice overs were great. The story line was unique and I liked it very much. The only negatives were the music and me losing interest, I suppose it got boring though I cant really say why. The Collectors Edition did not disappoint. The Bonus game was longer than bonus games usually are. You continue to collect tea pots and fingerprints on into the bonus. Had excellent guide to allow you to make sure you are on the right track in collecting things so that you can get your achievements. Deff worth the collectors edition for the bonus gameplay, wallpapers, achievements, dossiers and so forth. Give it a try.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very clever indeed, black screen pauses or not! I really liked this game and if BigFish had 1/2 options to apply to the scoring, I would give it 4-1/2 stars. There were black screen pauses throughout scenes and I'm positive it wasn't my laptop, but they weren't annoying enough for me to bow out of the game to check the help section of BigFish or to notify them about it. But I feel all games should be tried and tested beforehand. Nonetheless, this game was very clever. So much to do; lots of achievements and I had even forgotten about the tea kettles but that's because I got very engrossed in the story. Great map which is a must for all games; great hint button, very organized game plan (a big plus), good music; great artwork, tricky puzzles and a wonderful bonus chapter. I won't be surprised if there is a sequel (unless I missed something and there was). Getting the villain does not end playing the main game, so it would behoove you to get the collector's edition; however, it doesn't seem to end there either. I didn't mind the tediousness of this game because it was well-organized. Some games require spending too much time accomplishing one task when all I want to do is to get on with it! This wasn't the case. I highly recommend this game. Thanks BigFish for the great deals and this was one of them!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something to Muse about This was a really fun game. Good interactive map. Even start up had lots of different modes to choose from. Love the Ferret. I will put this on my buy list even though the curser when turned into a hand had to be off to the side a little to function instead of on target items. Fun characters great mystery.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected treat Bought this on sale without trying demo (never done that before) based upon some of the positive reviews here. After playing it and bonus content, I completely agree with them. And unexpectedly fun game, even if it is simpler in difficulty than the level of challenge I usually enjoy. The detailed artwork made it easy to get lost in the atmosphere. The puzzles/minigames were unique enough to be fun even if they weren't particularly hard. The HOs were sometimes more of a challenge, particularly later in the game, but there weren't a huge amount of them. The inventory tasks were sometimes straightforward, sometimes more of a challenge. I didn't even mind the music, but found it a nice background. None of these comments sound like I'm raving about what a great game this was. And yet, I was thoroughly engaged from start to finish - even finding "5 minutes" while I waited for a phone call to play. That's something else I've never done. My only nitpick, and it is a complete nitpick, is that the "Boston" of the main game, and particularly the "Chicago" of the bonus game had little to do with either actual city. My roots are in Chicago, my family lived there in the 30s, I was born and raised just outside of the city. I appreciate that the devs tried to find details that pertain to Chicago, really I do, but I had to chuckle at the way these were worked into the bonus game. It was also amusing that nobody in Boston had a Boston accent, but the first person you meet in Chicago is a cop, and he had a Boston accent :). That said -- yea! baseball! in one of these games! Made me long for someone to create a HO-mystery game set in the world of baseball. (But, how could the devs forego the Cubs -- the team in the game is the Chicago Mudhens -- but they prominently showed a player with a Miami Marlins logo on his uniform? So the Marlins paid but the Cubbies didn't?) A really good game, easily above average. Lovely graphics. Good VOs. And a plot that didn't involve evil supernatural beings (though twice I had trouble following it). Not that I mind games with evil supernatural beings, I'm simply tired of them. Nice job, devs!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the mystery The story isn't usually that important to me but I did enjoy this one - and a good mystery. Play was different, surprising, interesting. The unavoidable dialogue was a bit disruptive and annoying but I could live with it to get to the games. The games themselves seem to have a different twist to them and were challenging.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BASED ON COMPLETED GAME & BONUS CHAPTER: PRETTY COOL WHODUNIT BASED ON PLAYING IN HARDCORE MODE WITHOUT HINTS OR SKIPS BOTTOM LINE: Ingenious murder methods in an interesting story with some sneaky surprises. NEUTRALS: You get to collect odd objects (such as teapots) hidden in the game You get to use a special magnifying glass to find blood stains in every scene to earn an achievement (you might like it but I found that not too interesting) PROS: THIS IS A FIRST...you get to choose whether or not to have the map on... even in hardcore....I loved that feature The story is pretty good with very interesting "chapters" Graphics are VERY well done Voice overs are good JUMP MAP is good, without it you'd be backtracking a lot Dramatic surprises along the way that keeps you on your toes Lots of puzzles, and honestly, a few are a challenge, but I didn't have to skip any (but I think beginners may get frustrated by some of them) Journal that keeps track of the story and clues A lot of things to do......a LOT Not all of the solutions were obvious, I had to think a little bit Hidden object scenes had a few items in each scene that needed quite a bit of thought to find (without hints) The story moves from A to B to C in easy-to-understand chapters with an ending that makes sense and wraps up the game completely without the bonus chapter Bonus chapter was a fun, stand alone, addition to the story Achievements were ALL easy to obtain if you put out a little effort If you are into collecting the blood stains, the magnifying glass stays lit until you find them in the scene so that you know you have gotten them all Game length was pretty long CONS: HOS (hidden object scenes) were junk piles that had nothing to do with the story Hints were not helpful on lower levels You have to click "continue" on the dialogue boxes to move forward instead of just clicking the scene....it got annoying after a while I had fun playing this game. I think you will enjoy it even in the standard version.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your Talents Are Punishable By Death! You just moved into your dream house and the police are knocking on your door, your husband is the prime suspect in a series of murders! He swears he's innocent so it's up to you to find the murderer and clear your husbands name. Somebody has been killing people with specific talents such as pianists and sculptors, but why? What is the connection? The graphics are very good but I must admit that at times the gameplay became a little slow and boring. The HOS are interactive and some of the items are a bit difficult to find. The mini games are easy such as playing the piano as shown on the music sheet in order and the keys on the piano and the music sheet are pictures and you must choose the photo by association. For example a picture of a tree matches the picture of a leaf on the piano. You receive a magnifying glass that allows you to find hidden fingerprints and you can select a custom mode of difficulty, there are achievements to earn as well. This is a professionally produced game with clear graphics and an interesting story but I'm not sure it's worth the CE because there just aren't enough bells and whistles in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-11-16
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_19893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

Life imitates art with deadly results in this thrilling whodunit!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.