Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(482.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey to a strange new dimension in Whispered Secrets: Into the Unknown! You and your fiancé, Tim, have been happily preparing for your wedding day. But on the eve of your wedding, your future mother-in-law is poisoned. Tim has the scientific knowledge to cure her, but he's just been abducted by a mad inventor! As you set out to find Tim, you quickly realize he's been taken much farther away than you could have imagined – into another dimension! Explore a bizarre world and discover its secrets as you race against time to save your family in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Stop rampaging minions in the bonus game
  • Beautiful screensavers, wallpapers, and art
  • Enchanting music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1181 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(482.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mad Scientist Is Back - Review Of Completed Game Story: This is the second game in this series. The first being Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville and while it's not absolutely necessary to play the first I recommend it. Tim was a young boy in the first game. In this game he is all grown up and a scientist/inventor.and is about to marry his fiance Erin but his mother has been poisoned and he has been kidnapped by the mad scientist who is back yet again. So you are taking on the role of Erin to try and save them both. 3 PLAY MODES: I played the hardest mode. No sparkles. Black bar tips. Hint is directional. Hint/Skip very slow on charge up. There is a journal that holds notes along with some to solve puzzles. Transporter map. You also get a "helper" dragonfly that removes toxins from the locations. There are achievements and 164 eye ball observers that you find throughout the game. HOS: Found by word list and are not interactive but you will have to "move" some things to get to some of them. The locations are also visited more than once. If you don't feel like finding objects you can play match 3. These were nicely done for me. Nice, crisp and clear. PUZZLES: Some the usual run and a few I haven't seen before. These varied in challenge for me. Most very easy, some required a little thought and some downright frustrating and annoying. The skip couldn't charge up fast enough. The main game also ended satisfactory for me. I didn't think the bonus chapter was needed. This was a new story for me and I enjoyed it. MY PLAY TIME: 7 hrs. main game. 2 hours bonus. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter, Strategy Guide, achievements, 164 eye ball observer collectibles, movies, wallpapers, screen savers, concept art. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Just like the first game in this series I thoroughly enjoyed this one. I loved the story. Nice to see Tim and his childhood friend Rudy all grown up. I thought this was very really well told. It held my interest from beginning to end. The graphics for me were excellent. I really liked them a lot. The voice overs also very well done. While I'm not into "helpers" in a game the dragonfly I didn't find intrusive at all cause I didn't have to feed it, buy clothes and dress it up or I would of stopped the madness and pulled the plug on this REAL QUICK!!! Outside of a few puzzles I didn't find this game to be very challenging as most things used either pretty much right away or not much traveling to use and that is fine. The only two criticisms I have about this game is the black bar tips on the hardest mode and the skip is way too slow. I do like to figure out on my own and when I want to skip something well that's what I want to do is skip it. Thank you for no sparkles though. Oh and definitely long enough as I take my time with games and not to see how fast I can click through it. Thanks Big Fish and Developer As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional !!!!! I played the trial purchased it right away. I keep forgetting about blue tea games. I was sorry purchased the last game sorry. The graphics are beautiful but, I hate those hidden objects. I have already reviewd that game. I just needed to put this in. This game just my style.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riveting story with great gameplay This sequel to Whispered Secrets: Tideville is everything I look for in a game. The characters carry on from Tideville--the grown scientist, Tim was the little boy who liked to play with science when he was young, and his mother from that game is now the future mother-in-law of the protagonist. You learn more about them and their personalities so they seem real and I care what happens to them. I like that you know something about the protagonist and what they look like rather than playing a blank. I like the science-fiction-based fantasy them rather than the fairies, witches and demons that are so commonly featured in these games. The game-play moves along without a hitch and the scenes are different enough from one another that I don't get lost. I appreciate that when we had to mix a potion the right thing fit and the wrong one didn't so if I made a mistake I didn't have to restart the whole thing. I liked collecting the observers. I enjoy collecting a single item throughout the game in many games and this has the benefit that they move.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bru-ha-ha! Loving the mad scientist! Drat! On your wedding day, the groom is abducted and his mother poisoned with gas! Are you sure you want to marry into this family? The search is on for your future hubby--room after room--hidden objects and puzzles to further your search that leads to a hidden portal into another dimension. Uh, future hubby has lots of secrets he is keeping. I am sure he has a good explanation. Game moves quickly. Hard level not difficult with endearing good guys and loving the mad scientist. Game is beautifully drawn and rendered. Much respect and admiration to Developers and Artists. Lots of Beyond Objects (164) with a banner that lets you know when all "Observers" are located in each scene. No morphing objects which is okay with me--as I'd rather work puzzles than stare at a screen--my attention span is not that great. Yay! Switch to a Match-3 if you get hung up on a hidden object scene. Great for we little old ladies who don't know a who's it from a what's it. A definite purchase to add to my BFG CE collection. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARALLEL WORLDS - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Story is of parallel worlds. There are 164 observers scattered around the environments to capture - once you see their roving eye and click on them, they look like spiders which you can then capture. Since they move around, it's quite a bit of extra fun. You can choose HOS or match 3. The HOS are moderately crowded and everything is richly detailed and easily recognizable. Loved how the bed opens up to a storage space under the mattress - way to create extra out-of-sight hiding places. Didn't try the match 3 because I like the HOS so much. They are hand-painted and there is some interaction. Puzzles vary in complexity, but are easily solvable. Graphics are hand-drawn and marvelously detailed. Music is unobtrusive. Lots of achievements in the CE - some are quite easy to earn. Voice overs are pleasant enough. Lips don't sync, but I don't really care as the games seem to be translated into several languages, so there will always be sync problems - if not in English, then in Spanish or whatever. Dialogue is also written. Good production values and fun to play. Hint is very helpful. Since I really enjoyed finding the observers, I'm opting for the CE. Can't wait to see where they come from and why they are observing the particular family starring in this game. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very very interesting game!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition based on playing the entire game plus bonus game I play without sound this is a nice hidden object game -- not too easy and not too difficult. did not reference the strategy guide; using the map was sufficient to know where to go. the graphics could have been sharper. some hidden objects were hard to find because of this fuzziness.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Really Like This Series... This one is way better than the first one but I remember really liking the first one too so this series just keeps getting better which is a plus. Had I gotten the standard edition instead of the collector's, I would have rated this 5 stars but the bonus game was a miss for me and the collectibles are sooo easy to find although I did like finding them in each room, just wish they were a bit tougher to spot. I really think this developer has improved from their first couple offerings :) I like the science angle in this game as I am a bit of a nerd :) So a mad scientist is trying to make some kind of new energy source but can't do it alone and just happens to have the daily paper where you are pictured along with your to be husband because you guys are top notch scientists so of course mr. I want to take over the world decides to kidnap your fiance and you go on a course to not only get the love of your life back but find an antidote for your soon to be mother in law & save the world or so it seems....all before the big day! gosh as if you weren't stressed enough... The story is same ol but this one was done in a way that made it fun. It had science on its side and although not the most educational thing, it was fun. The hidden object scenes are visited twice and are mildly interactive. You know sometimes I find mildly interactive boring but I liked these because the other items were kind of tricky to spot. I couldn't just do a click fest and find things, I actually had to take my time, read the list, then look. The puzzles are way too easy as per usual and I like puzzles so I wish they had a way to make them more challenging if we so desire but there were a good variety and I still enjoyed them. There is a standard, satisfying ending in the main game. There is no need for the bonus chapter which was insanely boring in my opinion and I played about 20 minutes into it before deciding that I was done with the find the object and use it right away. In the main game, you do use items you find rather quickly but I still liked all the tasks and it kept my interest. The bonus chapter did not keep my interest. It is set in the past, involving your grandpa (or I assume its your grandpa? Im not really sure) and how he was taken at some point to help this crazy guy in 1927...I didn't get too far but it was just a filler and not needed for the main game which is a good thing. The collector's edition has numerous achievements some I haven't seen before and some I found impossible to get but thats good :) There are 164 collectibles (observers) and they are easy peasy to spot as I stated earlier. There are the usual assortment of a screen saver, wallpaper, soundtracks etc as well as the bonus chapter. Had I to do it over again, I would have bought the standard edition and I would have rated it 5 stars. Its a fabulous game but the extras make me remove a star since this is the review for the Collector's Edition. I do recommend this game as a CE but only if you don't mind my reasons for not liking the extras...and I definitely think you should get it as a standard because games like this are few and far between that actually hold my attention and make me smile while playing them. IF more games were like this, I'd be broke :) Game took me about 5 hours not counting the bonus as I quit it haha. Kudos Devs!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Mad-Scientist-Ruins-Your-Wedding-Plans This review is based on playing the full CE game, played at the intermediate-challenge mode. The storyline is nothing new - your fiance is a famous scientist who gets captured by a mad scientist who wants his help to develop some new energy source. Your soon-to-be mother-in-law gets poisoned during the kidnap process. You have to find a partial antidote to stabilise her, then rescue your fiance so that he can provide the final antidote. During the rescue process, you rescue (and are aided) by a police officer and another scientist kidnapped by the mad scientist in 1925. The game was enjoyable for the most part, and doesn't require much effort other than 2 or 3 of the puzzles. Some of them were a little difficult to play with my macbook pro's touchpad. 1 or 2 of the items in the interactive HOS were not clear as objects are hand-drawn, but things are easy to find on the whole. You can op to play a match 3 game instead to complete the HOS, but I didn't take up that option. The CE version has you looking for 164 partially hidden 'observers' scattered throughout each new scene. You can earn achievements by completing HOS in a certain amount of time, or not using any hints, or finding a certain number of observers, etc. There's also a bonus side-game where you play from the point of view of the scientist who was kidnapped in 1925. It took me about 4 hours (I skipped a couple of puzzles) to complete the main game and another half hour to 45 minutes to complete the bonus game. The voice-over were not lip-synced. There is a map which is a little difficult to use with my mac's touchpad. I didn't use the hint button. The only thing I didn't truly like was the graphics.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game like alot of other games this one was interesting and held my attention while playing.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game was a lot of fun Lots to do. Love the critter action. Puzzles were fun. Story was real good. Graphics and sounds were good. Music was good. Interactive map. Pretty good journal and love dragonfly's. So my favorite helper yet out of all games with critter helpers. Going to put this on my to buy list.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second installment of Whispered Secrets... I liked this game, yet Tideville seemed more challenging to play. The graphics are nice, the story keeps you playing until you save Clarice! While playing, I could have sworn this was created by ERS, but no. I look forward to more games from this developer. Traveling thru dimension is a blast and the dialogue is good. Excellent for beginners! Expert players would probably agree....
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! This game ist really great, very exciting, interesting story. I codn`t take break from the game. The graphics are beatiful, colorful hand- painting. I did enjoy playing this game.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hidden object game very active game, more hidden objects would be nice
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets A Good Sequel Good game for a sequel. Not overly challenging but entertaining. Beautiful and colorful hand-painted scenes Very typical of ERS style. Lots of scenes to explore. Finding parts to fix and open portals, flying mechanical eyeball creatures to collect and a mechanical dragonfly to help you diffuse poisonous gas. Game play is pretty straight forward. Plenty of hidden object scenes for HO junkies. HO scenes were a bit crowded but large enough to pick out. Half way into the game, I switched to the match 3 game as I tire of HO scenes that become mindless clicking. There was to my happy surprise, plenty of puzzles. Some new and challenging to solve. The game also had a jump map that guided you to places of interest. An entertaining game. Although, it didn't challenge me as much as other games, it is worth the CE price as there was so much to explore and do in each scene.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but.... Everything about this game is good - the production, game play, music, story, etc. Others have reviewed the details. I just want to add that this game is NOT worth the CE price! It has little things to find during game play, an SG, and it has achievements. But the only thing I like about CE games, the bonus chapter, is a complete disaster in this game. It should be called the bogus chapter. If the story is somehow related to the main story, I missed it. It is very short, too. A real waste of the extra bucks for the CE. I highly recommend the game, but only as a SE.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had misgivings, not anymore The story begins with you and your husband to be decorating for the wedding. A package arrives and a poisonous toxin attacks Clarice and black veins begin showing up on her face. Tim is the only one that can save her. While you are getting his tool box from his friend Rudy at the police station, you see a bright light coming from the house. A mad scientist has taken Tim through a portal. You must rescue Tim and get him back to save Clarice. There is a lot do to in this game. There are 164 "observers" to find (creepy eyeballs), about 23 or so achievements, cluttered hos, fairly decent mini games and a storyline that dragged me right along with it. The music was quick paced in places, urging you to hurry subconsciously. Visually is was very nice with a watercolor type scenery, making it a little fuzzy looking the whole time. There were 3 difficulty levels, casual, advanced and hard. There also was a journal and an interactive map, though the map seemed a little on the slow side and you transported. The extras in the game are your typical type. The game seemed faster paced, but everything went smoothly and quickly and once you completed an area, you pretty much completed it, except for replaying several hos in the same place. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take me into the Beyond!!! This is a sequel to Whispered Secrets: Tideville, when Timmy was just a tike. He has become a world renowned scientist and runs into the evil scientist of his past. I believe this game maker is a division of ERS as the game look and game play are soooo similar. Yes, the game has its drawbacks. It's simplistic, lips are way out of synch with the vocals, the puzzles are easy, and the background sounds can be downright annoying (clicking on poor ill Clarice will make an awful noise). Nonetheless, I like it. I like the story. I liked the HOS, which were very slightly interactive. Some games simply appeal to me and others do not. This one did. You do get to search for 164 eye creatures which are not difficult to find. You also travel into a parallel world which I was just touching on when my demo ended. I didn't use the SG. I tried the hint, and it either points you where you need to go or transports you there. The map, I did not see. I must have been looking for eye creatures. I do not think the price of the CE is worth it, but I will certainly purchase the SE.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall an interesting game I wasn't sure about this game when I started but as I played more I found myself really enjoying it. I don't use sound so can't rate that and I really don't care about extras in a CE, also, I played the full demo with out needing the guide the hint button works great and the animal that helps you get rid of nasty stuff is fun.and you can jump to locations when needed. this will be a buy for me but when it comes out in regular version. if you are a CE fanatic then get the CE, if you don't care then wait but I recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Hidden object game This game was good but not worth the Collector's Edition price.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check Out The Eyes! A good fun game, not too difficult but with a great story line to hold your interest. Lots of achievements but the best ones are those "creepy little eyes" called Observers and hey, you need to find 164 of them! If you are a little squeamish then this isn't for you, but nonetheless it does make for a lot of fun along the way. You are about to be married when your fiance suddenly disappears into another dimension and your mother-in-law to be is poisoned...wow the intrigue is too much! As the story progresses you come to realize that your fiance has kept a lot of secrets and is really quite the Mad Scientist! Game is fairly easy with lots of HO scenes and mini games all of which are quite simple. Hand drawn graphics are great and music ties in nicely to the game play. Good map to follow as well. There is a little dragonfly that helps you remove toxic fumes from locations by processing poison gas into harmless energy spheres. Not sure about the cat however? This game offers good entertainment, nothing really special, similar to other games, but you are kept interested mainly because of the story line. A good one for beginner HO fans.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sequel.... Story has been reviewed by others, so on with the game play. I have the first in this series and if you liked Tideville, then you will like this one as well...I do and I did. Seems everyone is going to the "hand painted" look these days. It fits this game and is done very well. Granted, the lips do not sync, but I don't watch that, I play the game and listen. The graphics are fairly well done, a bit fuzzy, but nice. Game play is very good...had no problems at all. Music isn't too bad either. I usually turn it way down, but this one was rather relaxing. Animation was well done, but a bit choppy in the beginning. I play my demos in casual mode to get a feel for the game, and then replay at a later date in the advanced mode. HOGs were clean and fairly clear. Items were not difficult to find. You can switch to match 3 if you get tired of the straight HOGs, which is nice. Puzzles were not difficult at all...nothing new here. Voice overs were done well, except "Mom" looked a lot older than her voice sounded. You can click through the dialoge if you read faster than they speak #I like that#. There is a locking inventory bar so you don't see it constantly jumping up and down. SG is nice and clear instructions. Hint fills at the usual and customary rate, and rather than point you in the general direction of the next move, it will teleport you. Oh, I just remembered, I didn't try to use the map to see if it is a jump or not. I didn't need to. This game is not all that challenging, and for that reason I did not give it 5 stars, but I did enjoy it. I really liked that the story picked up where the first one left off, rather than go in an entirely different direction like most sequels do. I think this will appeal to both the beginner #as a difficult game# and to the seasoned player as just a nice game to play. This is a definite buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Secrets Out! We have another mad scientist on the loose and I'm beginning to think all scientist are evil! Your fiance has found a way to turn poisonous gas into an energy source and has been taken into another dimension against his will by a scientist willing to do anything for this ability! You will acquire a robotic dragonfly capable of dispersing poisonous gas and storing it's energy source in a box. Once again be on the lookout for 164 robotic observers, a one eyed mechanical bat or spider creepy crawler! You will also earn achievements for not skipping puzzles or finding hidden objects quickly and if you visit the achievements room you will get to name a kitty that is waiting for you there although I have no idea what that's for other than trying to add a cute factor to the game. The HOS are interactive list finds and there are gadgets to fool with such as a lever on a bed that reveals another compartment. The mini games are good and at least in the demo they were completely doable such as aligning planets along their orbit but each group of two planets moved when you tried to align another group of two. And is it just me or do the demos always seem to end right when you are about to solve the trickiest puzzle within the hour? In my opinion this is a fun and entertaining game, even though I wasn't blown away with the story which sounds all too familiar, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flying eyes are everywhere! This game is a continuation of one I did not play, but will probably go back and get. It doesn't seem to matter. You are the bride-to-be of scientist Tim, whose mother Clarice is poisoned by another scientist via a wedding present. Tim is working on the antidote, when the older scientist kidnaps him to help with his energy scheme. Your job is to recreate the portal and go bring back Tim so he can cure his mother and marry you. The music is nice -- I actually left it on which I usually don't. The graphics are clear and clean and easily seen, even on large screen monitors. There are the normal three levels of play, a teleportable map with available tasks marked, and a helpful hint button that points rather than explains. One nice touch is a dragonfly vacuum that removes toxins and stores them in a box that eventually will cure Clarice, I think. There is a lot to do in each scene, including finding the Observers (164 total), that are either flying eyes - they look like the Golden Snitch in Harry Potter except they aren't gold - or mechanical spiders. There is a clue in each scene that lets you know if you've found them all. The HOS are all lists, but can be replaced by a Match 3 game if you prefer. There are many achievements, easy to look at. And there is a kitty you can name and click on who eats and scratches but not much else that I can tell. Eventually you assemble all the stuff to open up a portal to the mad scientist's era -- and then the demo ends! This is a fun game -- a bit easy, but it certainly keeps you busy. I will probably buy this, and the previous one as well!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh No, Another Mad Scientist! As the story begins we see a cutscene where preparations are underway for your wedding to a local young scientist in Tideville named Tim. Things quickly change when your fiancé’s mother is poisoned by a mad scientist who is trying to persuade Tim to help him complete his work to develop a perpetual energy source. If Tim agrees then the scientist will give Tim the antidote to save Clarice’s life. Of course, Tim refuses and is then kidnapped by the scientist; so now it is time for you to take the reins to save Clarice and rescue Tim. The graphics are generally good hand-drawn art but the characters seem cartoonish and flat. IMHO, the game seems to lack the polish that some other notable developers have in their games. There are lip-synced voiceovers and, if you read my reviews, you know I consider that a plus. Overall the sound package is very good and I like the environmental sounds such as the purring cat that adds a touch to the realism of the game. You have a diary that contains information you gather on your journey, as well as an interactive map that shows where you have a task to complete. Shortly into the game you will find a jeweled dragonfly that will be very helpful in certain situations. The HOPs are interactive list type but are jammed with tons of items to sort through to find what you need. The plus is that you can switch back and forth between the HOP and a match-3 game if you get tired of sifting through the junkpile. The puzzles seem simple and very easy so there is nothing new or challenging on the puzzle front. It feels like the puzzles were just thrown in to make the game a bit more interesting. Throughout the game you will find 164 “observers” that are bat-winged eyes, with many of them being hidden in each scene. You also have achievements to earn. As far as the CE content is concerned it is the standard fare with the usual array of unnecessary fluff that I don’t really care about, except for the strategy guide and the extra gameplay. Analysis I must admit that I was not thrilled with the first Whispered Secrets game because I didn’t care for the graphics or artwork so I didn’t purchase the CE and waited until the SE was released but then never played it. Because Whispered Secrets Into the Beyond is actually fun to play and because I am hooked on finding those danged observers, I had to go ahead and hit the buy button. All in all even though Into the Beyond is far from being a five-star game it is certainly entertaining and enjoyable. As always, I recommend that you try the demo first to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not outstanding but good I did enjoy playing this game but it wasn't exactly outstanding. Graphics were good although the cut scenes were a little blurry. As far as CE qualities go, it did offer plenty of achievements, collecting little "eyeball guys" called observers of which there were 164 to collect which is more than I've ever seen of "collector items" and you get a dragonfly which eliminates toxic fumes. The HOS were good and somewhat interactive with a choice to switch over to match 3 game. Puzzles were not too difficult but a little fun to play. Storyline was alright.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good All-Rounder BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS At first I thought, oh yeah, I know these graphics, must be our prolific friends from ERS. But I was wrong. This developer has gone for the same look and feel, with hand painted colours, and the mechanical gadgets of the PuppetShow series. Although with a lighter hand. (When I used the aspect ratio toggle, the similarity was greatly reduced.) This game is a genuine sequel to the original “Whispered Secrets: Tideville”. The son you rescued then, Tim, now an adult and a scientist himself, is your fiancé, but your old role receives what might be called an ‘honourable mention’, we/she are poisoned. Another game that this one has similarities with is Dreamscapes: The Sandman. Remember those delightfully ugly little surveillance bots scattered throughout the game, peering watching leering. Collectibles of course. On the good guy side, we have a dragonfly vacuum bot that sucks toxins out of the air. And that’s as close as we get to cute in the actual game. The achievements room has a nameable cat at the fireplace, but you don’t NEED to go there... Mind you, it is the achievements and collectibles that I especially like. But then I also love cats. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Frustrated mad scientist is trying to invent the eternal energy supple, gets desperate, poisons your soon-to-be mother-in-law, then hijacks your scientist/inventor fiancé to help him in his terrible experiments – in another dimension! Well, it’s certainly not your standard story beginning. You are kept busy finding all his tools, caches with special ingredients, puzzles to unlock secret rooms – all in order to follow him into the new dimension. MAKING PROGRESS The emphasis is on HOPs. They are interactive lists, visited twice, sometimes too soon after the first visit. The puzzles so far have been easy, different but not astonishingly so, and the adventure component is very straightforward. The interactive jump map shows a lot of locations. Objectives are highlighted, not available tasks. Hint was directional. At no time did I really feel challenged, but the game was involving enough for me to totally forget I was on a demo, and I was suddenly thrown out of the game without warning. That so rarely happens to me, it is a measure of success in itself. BLING! The CE comes with all you’d expect. Gallery items, bonus chapter, strategy guide, achievements and collectibles – and the cat. I don’t think I missed anything. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I really got into this one and thoroughly enjoyed myself, but it is not 5 star material. Much as I loved it, there is nothing terribly new or outstanding about this game. It is just a really good game. The CE version, is justified if you’re into the Bling! I think I’ll deprive myself of one more gorgeous cat and fireplace this time, and wait for the SE.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 'EYES' Have It An entertaining HOPA game provided you dont suffer from Ommetaphobia, if so, you may just want to pass this one up. What was suppose to be the the happiest day of your life turns into a frantic mission to save not only your mother-in-law to be, but also find and save your missing Fiancé a mad inventor who is not from this dimension. OK, maybe the mother-in-law factor may not be such a problem for most of us (we can only wish), but no one gets away from keeping me from walking down the aisle. The feeling of being constantly watched in this game is a slight over statement considering you need to collect 164 creepy eyes that are scattered about. Pesky little fellows, some easy to spot, some not so. Graphics and visuals, what has now become a trademark for our developers, are sharp and very well done. I like the hand drawn art-work along with voice overs and musical track. All very familiar, nothing really new. Game menu offers three modes of difficulty and you still get black bar tips no matter what. Something that I think in futur should be dealt with for those who enjoy a more challenging experience. A standard HOPA with game features that include a journal and a map that will allow for travel. You have yoru standard list of hidden object scenes with some interaction, but you also have the option to switch over to a game of Match 3. Puzzles are easy to solve as are the mini-games. There really is no challeng except for locating a number of creepy eyes in every scene. What go annoying was with every eye, you get an achievement pop-up. On a positive not, you really do get to look at a scene very closely which will no doubt extend your playing time. You have a set of achievements to un-lock and there is a cat which I really dont know why its there. I only got through the first chapter and called it a day for now. The question now is will I buy? I just finished re-playing Nevertales which seriously sets the bar high for alot of games. This game just seems to be the same as many that I already have. I did give it four stars because I did like the story-line and the visuals. However, I may just wait for a sale on CE game to cross my path. A game for beginners and for HOG fans. Not enough challenge but the list of achievements will give you something to aim for. I think the 'Eyes' may make it worth your time.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing I didn't think this game was up to GrandMa standards. The graphics are rather primitive and seem to be geared more to younger children who may need larger images. It wasn't as long as GM games usually are. I did like the music which was haunting. But I would probably not buy the game now if I knew what it was like. Nothing really wrong with it, but it was just OK.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just O.K. I just replayed this game and find it to be pretty middle of the road. I do not think I would purchase the CE knowing the SE is available.
Date published: 2014-09-27
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_19895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

This was supposed to be the happiest day of your life. But instead of walking down the aisle, you're in another dimension, battling a mad inventor to save your family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.