Letters from Nowhere

Letters from Nowhere

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Audrey find her missing husband! After disappearing mysteriously, the only clue left behind are the Letters from Nowhere! Dramatic and captivating story, heaps of mysterious letters, tons of Hidden Objects and much more await you in this captivating game. Meet eccentric characters, explore enigmatic locations, and find important clues in Letters from Nowhere!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Letters from Nowhere

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Letters from Nowhere is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOTS OF CHALLENGING HOS Patrick has disappeared and his wife is trying to find him. She begins to get letters to help her in the search. The letters are not coming from her husband. At the end of the demo, the source of the letters had not been revealed. There are lots of HOS and they are challenging. There is also a trophy room and, after playing a couple of the HOS, some of them are going to be hard to win. Two specifically caught my attention; using no hints and no misclicks in the scenes. The items are often small and dark. They also don't always look like what the name of the item indicates. Some are on top of other items and hard to pick out. I used lots of hints and had lots of misclicks, which elicited my comment about the trophies. Hints are available and recharge neither slow nor fast; about medium, I guess. There are no levels of difficulty, so there is no way to change the speed of hint recharge. In fact, this is a pretty bare bones game, with lots of things that aren't explained and have to be figured out during play. I ran across a mini game when my cursor moved over an item and it glowed. Thinking it was one of those items that needed to be combined with another one, I ignored it. Then I decided to click on it, and it took me to a very easy jigsaw puzzle. That was the only mini game I ran into during the demo. Points are awarded for every item found. With the accumulated points, you can buy power ups, like a thermometer, or items hidden in the HOS that, when found and clicked on, awards more points. The thermometer glows red when it gets close to an item, but it doesn't last very long. The jack-in-the-box, when found and clicked on, added 10,000 points. To get more points, there are 3 stamps in every scene that must be found and clicked on. You have to be a died-in-the-wool HOG lover for this game to appeal to you.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of replay value in this game I love hidden object games and this one certainly didn't disappoint. There are lots of items to find and the screens were typically bright and pleasant. Enjoyed the extra task of finding 3 stamps each page. Not too easy but definitely can be found. Slightly gruesome at the end in the fact the post man is murdered by a dark society and you just see blood on him and he describes how he was tricked into being there. His spirit tries to help so nobody else is harmed. I don't like dark and creepy games and this is definitely not one of those. Disappointing ending. Left you hanging for the story to continue before the lost person is found.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All about a Ghostie Postie This game has a few different new twists which make it a bit better than average. The plot surrounds Audrey whose husband has disappeared mysteriously and the only traces are a series of letters. She has to find these letters and other clues with the help of a dead postmans ghost. Going by the title I imagined this game to be another mushy romantic type presentation but I was pleasanty surprised when an eerie mystery unfolded. The dialogue was not too intrusive but just enough to enlighten you during the progress of the game. The graphics were clean, clear and colourful, perhaps a little dark in some places. The music was eerie and haunting which added to the theme of the game. The puzzles needed you to 'think out side the square' as some of them were doozies and a couple of times I had to use the walk through blog only to find out how simple and logical the solution was. The hidden objects needed concentration on most items and some had cryptic clues and/or needed two parts to the one item. Some of the h.os. were in the most unlikely places, like a siutcase in a birds cage or a shuttlecock in a lantern to name a few. All in all a good solid game which I thoroughly enjoyed and now I must purchase the sequal "Letters from Nowhere 2" to find out how it all ends.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pure Hidden object Game If you enjoy the hidden object games for the hidden objects, then this one is for you. The other puzzles were mostly pretty easy, and there is no "find an object and use it elsewhere" type of gameplay. The plot is pretty thin, mostly just an excuse for the HO scenes, but I enjoyed the Hidden objects. I also really like the unlimited mode, and the "bonus" objects you can purchase that change the hidden object mode.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better HOS I really like that this is a true HOS, not a lot of puzzles. The graphics are good enough to actually make out what the objects are. My favorite part, though, is the Unlimited Mode, which really adds to the overall experience.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game I really liked this game. VERY different from the other HOG I've played. I especially like that you can go back in the unlimited mode and play the games again and try to beat your best time.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends on what you are looking for Fun for HOG enthusiasts. no plot
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Letters From Nowhere Ok game. Many of the items are too small to find without putting your face on the screen. The two-part items are left to your own ingenuity - no help there. The "help" items are vague and the all over feeling left me frustrated. Glad it was on sale.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Story with no end I enjoyed playing this game. It's mostly hidden objects, with a few mini games thrown in here and there. In most of the scenes you can also look for 3 stamps. If you find enough of them the unlimited version of the game is open for playing. If you find all of the stamps, you get an award. You also get awards for various other reasons throughout the game. The story line is interesting, with Audrey looking for her missing husband. She is helped by the ghost of a mailman who leaves letters all over for her to find. One downside to the game is that many of the objects are very difficult to find. Some of the scenes are very cluttered or dark. The help button recharges quickly though so you can use it to locate objects. The biggest downside to the game is that the story does not end. If you want to find out what happens you need to purchase the next game, part 2. I don't think this is fair and gave the game a lower rating for that reason. I do recommend the game as long as you can deal with a couple of the downsides.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The game doesn't finish the story??? The game is not bad, plot is interesting (and best part), but your left hanging at the end as the story does not complete, but just ends without answering the main question of the game and our heroins quest. The HOS are dark and objects are very difficult to see, you will most likely need the walkthru to complete get all the stamps and not use the help extensively. Best all,
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very creepy I bought this game and enjoyed playing until the story became so disturbing so I uninstalled it. I love hidden object games but it is getting hard to find any that are lighthearted. If you don't like dark stories don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much fun I guess if you like all HO scenes, this game is OK. The bonus points thing just added to the frustration of trying to finish this game for me.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Letters from Nowhere Pretty straightforward hidden object game. I thought the plot was going to be a sentimental love story gone wrong; turned out to be weirder with a supernatural twist. Includes acruing points to use to purchase objects that will help you find items on the HOG list. I was disappointed to discover that there is no resolution to the story. It is "To be continued". I recommend this game with reservations. It's a good game for the $2.99 deal, not so much for full price.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ONE BUSY, BUSY HOG!!! Had a lot of promise, however, objects needed extra scrutiny. Lots of challenging achievements, however, I don't have that kind of time or patience to search for itty bitty objects, attempt to better previous scores, win achievements and collect stamps while holding a magnifying glass--not to say I've never done so. Just don't want to work that hard in a game anymore. I would recommend this game though as a lot of work and thought went into this HOG.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOS-centered, point- and award-based game. A bit dry. There is a nominal story here, but it's in the background and not that engaging. The gameplay is pretty dry. This isn't an adventure filled with puzzles. It's pretty much just hidden object scenes. There are some new twists, however. Finding objects gets you points, which you can spend on tools that provide hints or more points. When and which to buy become part of your strategy. There is also an extensive award board- for finding so many items in so much time, for not using hints, for finding bonus items, etc. If you just want HOS, this is your game. If you're more interested in story, characters and atmosphere, it's probably not.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This game could be interesting, but don't have the time to look for all the really tiny things in the hidden item areas. Doesn't allow you to move fast enough to make the game interesting. Did not even finish the trial hour before deleting it.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent and more work than fun I hate to trash the game but it was so up and down that I took two weeks to force myself to finish it. It has a sequel that I will never purchase. The plot is extremely weak and the HOS scenes range from very bright to very dark. In fact some scenes were so dark that I was relegated to randomly clicking in the dark corners until something lit up indicating I had found an item. Then I would quickly look down at the list to see what it was I had found, since I had never seen it. At least two HOS scenes wore out my finger as I rapidly clicked some 80 to 100 times in the dark areas hoping to hit something. Even when I used a clue I could see nothing there. Just click randomly. Pitiful HOS and more like work than fun. And then the next HOS would be bright and clear and fun again. The good HOS scenes were good and the bad were awful. Some of the clues were not very descriptive, either. Death Cap was paired with a picture of the red Amanita muscaria, the Fly Agaric. Close but still a stretch. The true Death Cap is Amanita phalloides, which is pale green to white and not red. Several clues were riddles like this one and some were equally obtuse. Mouse trap was paired with a cat. OK, but still a stretch. Many of the hardest to fathom were the objects where something had to be moved to join another item and the logic simply was not there. Why did that go there? I stopped caring. On balance, the puzzles were mainly good. Most were inside the HOS scenes. Different. Generally the puzzles had no guidance; you had to figure out what to do on your own.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very frustrating! This was a good game and I would have bought it - but in the 2nd level - there was a target that had to be combined with another hidden item. The hint button just kept showing me the target so I was stuck! Very frustrating! Could not progress beyond this point.
Date published: 2011-12-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_7879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Letters from Nowhere

Help Audrey find her missing husband! After disappearing mysteriously, the only clue left behind are the Letters from Nowhere!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.