Cursed House

Cursed House

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Banish the evil spirits from the house that is cursed and possessed by ancient evil creatures! Save the Cursed House using your Match 3 skills, and ward off the ghosts! Gather magic power for an ancient amulet, and use its power to restore the house to its former beauty. Match up the different objects and save the day in Curse House!

  • Awesome gameplay
  • Fantastic action
  • Banish the evil spirits!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A REALLY NEW MATCH 3 GAME Full of fun and extremely relaxing wonderful visual quality and very new match 3 game the devils are really amusing
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unique Match 3 game Love how the requirements for winning change with each level. I've played this game over and over and still really enjoy it, Beware, this is a really effective time waster, tests my self control. Music is fun but a little over the top at times, so I keep the sound relatively low. Really glad I bought this one.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a really good match 3 you are trying to lift a curse that has been placed on a house and the different levels are won in different ways so it doesn't get boring. up to the last two levels i had no trouble but those two levels beat me and fortunately you could skip each part of the level that you don't win. no sound for me. possible sequel????
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursed House Another great matching game to play
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doa little demon house cleaning! This is my favorite M3 game... spooky and charming... music appropriately eerie as you play to clean up your cursed (demon infested) house
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ages wonderfully What a charming game! It has plain but sinister looking blocks. No, it doesn't have a lot of flash and bang sequences when you make matches. Nor does it have fancy power ups to buy. It has only two power ups to help you, one that refills from match 4s rather quickly and a slower but more screen clearing one, refilled by match 5s. Even with the monotonous music it was addictive and hard to put down because the objectives change 10 times in the game. Simple sounds such as the scream of ghosts as they are removed, to simple animation, like creepy demon bugs crawling up your screen, make for satisfying game play when you defeat these challenges. The same for watching the cursed house transform. The only thing it lacks is a story or the ability to free play your favorite levels.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved Cursed house 1 & 2 Loved this game and really enjoyed cursed house 2. What happened after that? From Cursed house 3 and up all they are are versions of Spellarium, which got boring pretty quick. One and two were unique match-three games, but three and up...boring. If I wanted another Spellarium, I'd buy it. They really screwed up a great game. One and Two are fantastic games.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique I really liked this game. The sounds of the ghosts and the spirits just took a match 3 game over the top. I wasted no time in purchasing this game. The boards are large. Gameplay is slightly different than normal on some levels, especially when trying to keep away from the bugs. I can see playing this over and over.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game to play This is an easy match 3 game to play. All levels are easy and are fun to play. If you like match 3 and or are new at match 3 type games this is the game for you. Easy story to understand. I played only few minutes of free trial before I turned around and bought it with credit on 2 for 1 deal. Got the second part of story to do now. This one I played and finished all in one day about 3 hours minus few minutes off for dinner. I recommend this game. FUN FUN FUN
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and addictive This is a nice change from the usual M3 game. It is all about the game play and not so much on the visuals or the sounds, although they are fine. The game does not hold your hand, but it is doable if you keep at it. Some of the levels are harder than others, especially the icky spider one, but it felt like quite an accomplishment to finish that one. I think developers who go outside the box should be rewarded and I recommend this game. Cursed House 2 is even more challenging and much longer, well worth trying.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's lots of fun! To begin with, I'm not a big fan of match 3 games, because most have the dreaded timer. I have two other match 3 games without timers and hubby asked me the other day to find a new match 3 game. After checking out many, many match 3's, I finally found this one. It's a hoot!! No timer, a little bit of creepiness, and the levels are fun to play. You get to dump demons into fire, bring keys to locks, and collect coins from frozen cells..all without a timer!! the graphics are fine, sounds are great, but I did turn the music down, like I do with almost any game I play, so you'll have to judge that for yourself. It was hard to find a game with no timer that wasn't made for little kids. I didn't want a timer..I also didn't want a game along the "see jane play" age level. This game is perfect for someone like me who doesn't play a lot of match 3 games. I will definitely play this game again, as the levels are fun, the story is a little creepy ( I love creepy), the graphics are great, and who wouldn't want to play a game with a cursed old house in it? Try it if you like a match 3 with no timer but lots of entertainment value.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the sound effects A Match 3 game with great sound effects is what initially draws me in as it captivates my attention and its a make it or break it aspect for me. Some games have the most annoying sounds when you match things, others like this game have an almost mesmerizing sound that keeps me very intrigued. I didn't realize how old this game is as it was released for PC users in 2010 but mac users just received this beauty in 2012! What a long wait! However, I have noticed by reading some reviews that this game did have an upgrade somewhere before being released to mac users because there is NO timer on ANY level. There are levels you can be defeated by the demons because the computer gets more coins than you or the spider/crabs reach the top of the match 3 board BUT you can either play it til you beat it like I did OR skip it. The music was fitting but annoying at the same time. Sometimes I kept it on, other times I turned it down. Like I said though, I loved the sound of the matches and the easiness of the gameplay. I've noticed some match 3 games get slower or wont even let you click inbetween plays and this game would let you move everything at the same time so there was no pausing. Even though its an untimed game, its hard. It takes a long time to pass levels so its very time consuming. Originally I thought only have 2 powerups the whole game would not be good BUT you get one power up for collecting matches of 4 and another power up for collecting matches of 5. The powerup for the matches of 5 is heavy duty and can basically complete an entire level for you even at the start of it. I liked that every room has a different type of match 3 play. Some are more board game collect coins style, others are key in the lock and some are just regular ice and fire plus more. The update must have deleted the timed scenes and the ability to not skip because now its a highly playable and fun game. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes unique games or match 3's and untimed games. I had a great time playing it.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK M3, but certainly not great As a M3 game, this was the most imaginative game I have played. Every one of the levels is different; almost like having 10 different games. The first 7 levels were fun blow things up games that are addictive. Then came level 8, and level 8 was no fun. In fact I passed on playing all the stages of that level. This level was ill conceived and poorly executed. I lowered my evaluation of the game to a 3 at that point. I almost erased it. Level 9 pits you against the game itself and, of course, it cheats. I did not replay any level I lost, but I learned how to cheat back and won a few. This did nothing to raise my evaluation of the game. Mediocre. Then came level 10 and again the innovation and imagination prevailed. At this point I grudgingly raised my evaluation to about a 3.6. OK. So I’ll give it a weak 4, but it certainly is not the best game I have played due to the inclusion of two levels they should have thrown away. I recommend this game, but don’t expect too much. It is above mediocre and well below great. However, I have already gone back and replayed some of the fun levels.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THANK GOODNESS FOR THE SKIP BUTTON I was moving right along playing the several levels within each room when I came upon Rooms 8 & 9 (or was it 7 & 8?) and after MANY attempts was unable to beat the level(s); at the end of the level, the game'll ask you if you want to skip the level or retry the level and though disappointed in having to do so, I finally conceded and skipped the levels that I was unable to beat. This game is NOT timed which again, is a BIG plus for me but I do have to admit that within the last room, I did NOT enjoy the constant scream as I rid a tile of a ghost; personally, I could've done without that. Overall, this game is a very nice game and if you skip certain levels that you're unable to beat, then it's not as long as it appears as I found the previous rooms quite easy to do.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Match 3 There are 10 levels. The difficulty increases as you go up the levels. There is one level that is timed as you have to beat the demons from gaining the top of the screen. Another level you are playing against the program which is fun.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Match 3 Like this game. Short but a different twist on match 3s. Some stages had a bit of a challenge. Loved burning demons!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun match three game Great game. Keeps me coming back for more. Never boring.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If I'd played this first. I played Cursed House 2 before I got this game. So I was disappointed. But if I hadn't I would have liked it fine. If the game has a story I must have missed it. I don't feel either has a story at all. Cursed House, is good for someone who wants the match three game-play with minimal distraction. The graphics are fine, but the match-three concept is hard to improve on at this point. I've been searching for something a little more challenging. And not so repetitive, but I've yet to find it.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cursed House 2 I felt that although good game play - I found the instructions confusing which made the game play not quite as much fun as it could have been. I love match 3 style games but I found this rather repetitive and boring due to not quite understanding the instructions fully.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, a bit Boring I agree with other reviewers in that level 8 and perhaps 9 should be eliminated. I liked the music, but it gets real annoying after a while. I even set music to off in options, but it would still start up again at times. I liked the tiles, but I found the end of the game to be a let down. There are no bonuses, frills, or things to build. It's just OK.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh So the graphics are stunning but turning down the music effects and sound doesn't work. music would occasionally kick itself back on, almost indicating the computer was cursed as well. This game def has different challenge levels in it for a match 3 game, no story though if that's what you are looking for. I beat the game in under a month.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so much I listen to other music and audio as I play. When I turned off the sound and music to play it kept coming back on. Did not like that.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok I admit it I have not been this frustrated with a match 3 game in a LONG time. The directions were almost non-existent, you had to place the same type of game multiple times to get to the next level and then some of those games were incredibly frustrating because the possibility of "winning" them was slim to none. I play these games to relax, not to want to swear at the screen
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Other Match 3's SO much better! It started out fine, a good Match 3, but then there were two IMPOSSIBLE challenges - the spiders especially. but after going through the rooms, which didn't take all that long, the game ENDS! This is way too short to spend your money on. Buy Bejeweled, Jewel Quest or Jewel Match series - WAY better and worth the price.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring & dull I played the first 3 levels of the trial, got so bored i uninstalled it, don't bother with this
Date published: 2012-10-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_7908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House

Banish the evil spirits from the house that is cursed and possessed by ancient evil creatures! Save the Cursed House!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.