Hexus

Hexus

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(100.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become a powerful Pharaoh and construct a town in ancient Egypt! Explore Hexus, an exciting Puzzle game, for tons of fun! Work your way through countless levels and tackle menacing minigames as you go on the hunt for incredible artifacts. Create your avatar and decorate your town as you see fit. Try your hand at ruling an entire country in Hexus!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic action
  • Become a powerful Pharaoh!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 161 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hexus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(100.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hexus is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addictive! I love playing Hexus! I have played for hours and it never gets old! I have introduced several of my co-workers/friends to Hexus and they are hooked also!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It IS fun! Stepped out of my comfort zone with this one, based on the reviews. Glad I did. I've been playing for about 5 hours, and honestly I haven't built much of a city. I've been enjoying the marble games. When the game first opens you can go to the "Throne Room", there you can play 2 games, one is "drop 'em" where like it states you drop and clear marbles. The other is a matching game, match 5 or more colors in a row, horizontally, vertically or diagonally. It is mesmerizing; I have played this one for hours trying to beat my previous score. It IS my favorite. My review doesn't really cover the other aspects of the game, building cities, dressing your avatar etc. Cuz I am addicted to this other aspect of the game!!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a terrific game! Wow, I love this game! I usually bypass Match 3 games but, because it was a Daily Deal, decided to check out the reviews in the forum. Am I glad I did! I have been playing this game for hours and hours and had to tear myself away. There are a variety of different puzzles and games throughout Hexus and this isn't your typical Match 3 game. Very interesting and entertaining. I love it!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT DAILY DEAL ! Worth buying ! Egypt was invaded by Hyksoses that killed the king. Some people died, others were enslaved and others fled in search of the Promised Land. To helpthem to build new roads, the new city with buildings, plants, fountains, etc.., You will play a chain game (6 or more pieces of the same color) and collect coins. Good graphics, good sound. A game that provides hours of fun, with good level of challenge (increasing as you go beyond phases). Very good entertaining.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Good replay value. Graphics are great, story line is good and the variety of game play is excellent. Length of game is very good. I paid full price, and it was worth every penny. The fact that it is a daily deal makes it a steal!! I even got it for my ipad! Love love this game.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replay value I purchased for my iPad and love it. The match aspect is very different than normal. There are connect 6, select collapse, HOG, jigsaw and difference puzzles as well as developing a town and decorating your queen. There are more than 80 levels of the main type of puzzle in which you have goals of colored beads to match, locks to unlock, hexagon shapes to clear. Thus the name Hexus. As with most iPad games there aren't instructions for all of the game. The city building is where this is lacking. The different puzzles have instructions. The puzzles all are fairly challenging and the main hexagon bead puzzles are very good. All this adds up to lots of fun and replay potential. Check this out. It's a winner
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hexus love this game, needs more puzzles
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got too frustrating I enjoyed this game but I found it too frustrating as the levels increased. I never did get to build a palace although I got a message to do so many times. I found the roads confusing and by the time I needed to match 20 balls it was just too much for me. It was fun up until then but I would have liked a little more instruction on how the buildings would be earned. Innovative though on the patterns needed to be matched. If a person is into a challenge this would be a good game for them.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puzzle and Building Fun I don't like puzzle games in which you just endlessly play one puzzle after another. In Hexus you play puzzles in order to earn money to build your town, as well as to buy things for your sim. There are also "quests", which are puzzles that require a bit more strategy. Easy to learn but challenging enough to keep you playing and nice graphics. Just the right mix of puzzle and building. I bought it after the free trial and am continuing to enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match-tastic - but was there any point to the city building? Good mix of match, spot the difference, mahajog, matching pairs - at a medium / easy level which you can play easily whilst watching tv. Get to level 100 to finish the game with abrupt ending. I've only played one match game before (Call of Atlantis, which was wickedly good - but no end to it) and this game started out with the same high level of addictiveness, so that I had to buy the game after playing the demo. However, after getting several levels in, I expected the difficulty of the game would increase significantly, and it didn't. So for me, this game is too easy, especially considering I am a relative newbie to match games. Also I didn't really see the point of the city building - was it preventing me from moving on in the game or making the game progress? Or decorating my character? I have no idea how these things even contributed to the overall game. It didn't seem to matter to anything if I did a good or bad job of it. Pointless part of the game then? Story line wise I gave up reading any parts of it because it became same-y and dull. Just a lot of text on a screen that you cannot even interact with. For something to occupy yourself and match match match, without stressing your brain out too much and unwinding to, this will do the job.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprising gem: a combination of matching and SIM/city building A matching game that has a lot going on. The matching scheme is not the standard match 3 but a nice variation - move pieces anywhere on a board as long as the way is open, but if your movement doesn't result in a Match, then other pieces will be put on the board. Other games call it "token path" matching. Untimed. 3 game modes: adventure - the main game with matching and city building Lines - keep matching to empty the board Remove em - group match or popper. For access to these last modes, go to "Throne Room" This game - Hexus - has the added bonus of getting to build an empire. There are also little bonus puzzles in between to relieve the matching, different varieties of hidden object, spot-the-difference, jigsaw puzzles, etc. They can be skipped, but I play them, naturally, as they earn you gold for building. The graphics/colour scheme is a bit dull-looking and not very luscious, but it fits in nicely with the monochrome feeling of desert. The tutorial is thorough, but unfortunately not very well thought out. There were too many things going on at once, and I felt stressed as it was trying to teach too many things at the same time. When that happened I started to wonder how important is *this*, when we get rushed to something else immediately? It would have been better if it gave more time between each new thing, giving us time to master it and see why it is important. But after finishing the tutorial you can settle down and explore the game features a bit more, and the building part is just as much fun as the matching levels. The game is also quite customizable in that you choose either male or female avatars, and then can choose between a variety of facial features. Also, you as the mighty and all-powerful King/Queen must look the part, lol, so you also get to dress up. Meaning purchase or win clothing items and jewelry to dress your avatar. The matching levels are nicely varied - the matching scheme is the same all along but how you employ it changes, there are also locks, covered tiles etc. Bomb/lightnings/colour bonuses are available after you purchase certain buildings. One good tip is to always look closely at the requirements for the level; sometimes you only need a specific number of red balls, green balls etc. Other times you must have an exact match, a Match-8 of red balls, a Match-9 red balls etc. It is thankfully not timed, and so far I have not had too much trouble finishing the levels. The coulours/graphics are muted in a very desert-like ochre palette (this is supposedly Egypt your re-building after a war), the writing could be better - some of the exposition and written conversations looks like it was written by someone not too familiar with English. This aside: A good, long, relatively varied matching game, with city building and a little bit of dressing up. Excellent replayability. Other games with a similar matching scheme: Oriental Dreams Ancient Quest of Saqqarah - specifically the Token Path puzzles in the Temple of Bast
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & varied but way too short! HPmini compatible ~ I liked the gameplay puzzles and the minigames... hidden object, spot the difference, puzzle, and memory style. I would have enjoyed more minigames though! It would be cool if you were able to save the puzzle pictures in the minigames to the desktop. I wouldn't mind admiring them again. Note you might want to pause on that last piece and take in the whole painting, they are crazy! ~The graphics are pretty, includes customizable avatars and the script was funny. ~ Alas, the game was over before I even knew it was coming. All things considered for the price it is a fun choice.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hexus First I found the game funny but it continued and continued too long. I got lots of money which I couldn´t use especially the silver coins. Why? I didn´t like the fog. Loved to play without timer!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Argh! The game seemed to have a lot of potential but I didn't understand the game play at all. It wasn't what I was expecting and the tutorial was just as confusing as the game play. Definitely needed MUCH more of a tutorial and/or hand-holding for a few levels. Too much going on at the same time. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed The point of the game is never made clear. Is it to build the city? Is it to accumulate gold? Is it to complete the wardrobe? There's no direction, no instruction as to what you're supposed to actually accomplish. There doesn't seem to be a storyline of any kind, and the minigames are not challenging at all. If there were a time limit for those, they might be a bit more of a challenge. Not to mention, the grammar of the written text is absolutely ATROCIOUS, to the point that it's distracting. Seriously, does no one proofread these things?? Yes, I gave it a one-star rating. Only because there's no option for a zero.
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_8971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hexus

Become a powerful Pharaoh and construct a town in ancient Egypt! Explore Hexus, an exciting Puzzle game, for tons of fun!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.