Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(215.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders! Around the same time as the murders, a wolf has been appearing around town and spooking the townsfolk. With rumors of a werewolf swirling, it’s up to you to get to the bottom of the mystery and set the record straight in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Sensational screensavers
  • Stunning soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 662 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(215.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Scary Game! I loved playing this game, not knowing if there was a real werewolf "dogging" me, or just a mad villain intent on throwing me off his trail. Great HOS's and puzzles, and background music that left me feeling on my own in a gothic landscape. Loved this one! And the bonus and follow-up games are great, as well.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I play A LOT of "HOGS" and don't write many reviews but this game has it all. I liked the Story line and the inventory did't get overloaded to the point where I couldn't remember what or where I was supposed to be and the next thing to do Many games I've played had me running around back and forth entirely to much without supplying a map, But this game kept things enough in order that it stayed fun all the way to the end without a map The HOS's where challenging without being frustrating and the puzzles took some thinking
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I enjoyed this game so much it's insane! The scenery was beautiful, the music was great, the object scenes were fun, it was just a terrific game, and I'll play it again once I get through all the other games I've bought.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who is the real wolf? Love this game - it does have a lot of panach - the story line is credible and sometimes scary - and you feel that you have been taken to a great adventure. Dialogoes clear and to the point and hidden object are creadible and help you to move forward. You need your wits about and presto - you have solved the mystery.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story, Great Music, Full of HO's!! Fun Puzzles and long! This game was packed with HO's and every puzzle was fun and easy, for those who like an easier to solve puzzle. The game was nice and long and loved the music. I have been a little spoiled with having maps and quick access to locations in the newer games (which I love and this games does not have) but the many HO's and inventory items to use and the story itself made this game well worth it. The bonus game was fun as well.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game This was a very fun game. Needed to use the brain. I like that. I hope you will like it too.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end hidden object game This high end hidden object game had compelling visuals, an extraordinary soundtrack, with challenging mini puzzles and the best hidden object scenes. The voice overs were very well done, enhancing the storyline that had me on the edge of my seat throughout. the game.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it i loved it because it was so spooky and it blew me away and also .I LOVE WOLVES!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Hidden Object Game! I loved this game. It was fun.The music is beautiful. The story line is excellent. If you like the mystery of werewolves, you will love this game. Just played the trial version on shadow wolf bane of the family. It's a must have. I'm a huge fan of MCF games. This games is as good. :)
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull hidden object game I loved this game and play it over and over.The hidden object scenes are fearly easy.Oh and I love the interaction.For me it is a must.Thanks bigfish for this game.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like a true investigator When I tried this game it only took me a few minutes within the demo period to know I had to get this game. I actually finished it the same night as I could not stop playing was just totally into it. The graphics are fantastic and right at the beginning you meet the main caracter loved the voice and the fact that animation feels like you are actually talking to someone. There you get introduced to what your mission or goal will be so you are right away pulled in. Beautiful HOS (hidden object scene), fun puzzles and great tasks to accomplish from location to the next. Your purpose to resolve the big mistery in the town and avoid further killings. One of my favorites and looking forward to the next Shawdow Wolf Mystery which I hope it coming out soon. Totally recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs... Alluringly spooky atmospheric game (without being over the top/offensive IMO); beautiful graphics and voiceovers... wow.... draws you right in. The plot line was sophisticated enough to keep me intrigued yet was not so involved that I couldn't relax.... Loved it!!! May play again and I seldom replay a game. Hope there are more like this one... tops!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game thevery best of this type. This had a very good story and mystery. The graphics were great plus it was a very good long playing game. It was worth the price. I enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something to Howl About - Great Game PLUS SIDE = I was immersed in this game from the opening cutscenes. You explore a small town in Europe and the surrounding countryside as you find clues to help you solve the mystery. As the game title states, wolves are involved in the mystery. The graphics are wonderful, clear and crisp, even in the darker evening and night scenes. The game filled my wide screen monitor. Lots of Hidden Object scenes, and it was easy to see the items, although some are well hidden and you really have to hunt for them. The bonus chapter is this CE was great because it explained several details that had puzzled me in the main story, so I would definitely recommend buying the CE versus the SE version of this game. I am looking forward to a sequel! MINUS = I was not crazy about some of the voiceovers for the characters.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game I got sent the Beta testing version and loved it so much. I couldn't wait for the full version to come out and when it did i wasn't disappointed. Great story line and graphics are excellent. I have had many happy hours playing this game. Thanks Bigfish - keep them coming!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHADOW WOLF MYSTERIES CURSE OF THE FULL MOON COLLECTOR'S EDITION I THINK IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I PLAYED I REALLY LIKE COLLECTOR'S EDITION GAMES. I ALSO LIKE BIG FISH GAMES I HAVE BEEN A MENBER I THINK SINCE 2007 AND IF I HAVE ANY PROBLEMS AT ALL YOU DO NOT HESITATE TO HELP SOLVE IT. THANKS FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT COMPANY. EVELYN FROM PA
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE IS NEEDED FOR THIS GAME!!!! I really enjoyed this game, liked the graphics and storyline. Wasn't too easy nor was it too difficult but I needed to use the hint and SG here and there. What I like about this game is that it allowed one to travel around without having the exact inventory item which you need, some games limit you to certain areas if you don't have the item. Yes each HOS is played twice but not too much back and forth and at least you have an idea of what you need to do with your inventory item. The CE is a must as the SE ends very abruptly and you will be wondering what on earth happened to the game. I must admit even with the bonus game I thought I was headed to another puzzle or HOS when the game wraps but at least it doesn't leave one with unanswered questions.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game This was a change of pace for me since I usually don't purchase "doom and gloom" games but love werewolves so took a chance. Thank heaven I got collector's edition with the strategy guide or would have been hopelessly lost for the most part. PLUS SIDE: A long game so definitely got my money's worth, liked the HOS - to a point and was glad I bought the game. DOWNSIDE: No map so having to go back to find a castle or other area kept backtracking and going the wrong way until I found it. Think developer of the game started to run out of ideas towards the end since it was one HOS after another - even though I enjoy them too much of a good thing.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon CE Who's afraid of the big bad wolf? Obviously not you detective, the town you are investigating is swarming with brazen wolves and rumors are spreading like a plague, are there werewolves? Fingers are pointing at the gypsy from the circus who just so happens to own a wolf, but she claims that her wolf is innocent! The storyline is fantastic, and the cutscenes are very well done, the characters are detailed and the voiceovers are well done. I would have given this game 5 stars but there is no map and no hint button whatsoever! The Hidden Object Scenes are fairly interactive and they are entirely list finds, some items are very small. The mini games range from simple to complicated, the game I enjoyed the most was recreating a pattern of gold and silver tiles using directional arrows that move the tiles up, down, left or right. I understand that this is an older game, but from what I can tell the Collectors Edition only has Wallpapers, Screensavers, Soundtracks and a built in Strategy Guide that is only available in the full version, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit of a Howl! The story line is OK. A European looking town is terrorized by something, several deaths and there are a lot of wolves roaming around so the locals are afraid of werewolves. A friendly seeming wolf leads you around the story and you discover the solution to the problem. The graphics are just OK because they are "fuzzy". It darkly lit to go along with the story line, I guess. I had a huge problem with the sparrow that kept popping around in what seems nighttime. Also the "policeman" that is asking for your help has a Aussie accent. The animation is pretty amateurish. The music is nothing special and totally ignorable. The HOs are totally do-able but watch out because the ones in yellow are hidden but they don't change to white when you find their "hidden" location so you sometimes don't know if there are more hidden locations to look for things. The games are about average and fun. It's a fun game but not outstanding.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wolf people game Those who don't like long streach back and forth game.and storyline runs smoothly. This game for you. For me sorta easy since i rarely use map and guide unless required.Puzzles and hidden games are even to every one enjoyment. Puzzles easy to medium. Hidden games are easy to see a plus and not cluttered and easy to find.2 level of difficulty..Developers of games are trying to create games for every ones taste. Play demos first before buy. i bought this game. ...... ...
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER PET PEEVE GAME Most of the time, this game was fairly easy to move through. I would go along for awhile, but then hit a wall where I couldn't figure out what to do next, so I would have to refer to the strategy guide. Thankfully, it was built into the game, which made it very easy. Games that have the strategy guide built in are awesome. My pet peeve with games is having to go backwards and forwards and sideways to find the next active play area. Sometimes the items in inventory would give you a clue, but not always. Games like these really need a map. At one point I was totally stuck and had to go to the forums to find that lots of other people had had the same problem. Luckily, there was a player who found the solution and kindly posted it in the forum. There were lots of HOS throughout the game, which is very nice as that is the reason I buy HO games in the first place. The HOS were not too hard, although I did have to use the occasional hint, only because I tend to be impatient. There was a good variety of mini games, some of which I had to skip because I couldn't figure them out. For mini games, I'd rather skip them than go to the strategy guide to get the solution. The only thing negative I can say about the strategy guide was that the pictures were really too small to see the details/solution. However, the narrative was usually good enough to get you going again. The bonus chapter for completing the game was one of the best I've ever played. Lots of content and a great ending to the game. All in all, a great game.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked it but wish it had a hint button I really like ERS games. I got this on for half price knowing it did not have a hint button. I just with they would put on in to help. The HOS are not hard and the puzzles are not hard either. You do have to go back and forth for clues but not as bad as some games. It has a good flow to the game. I would have given it 5 stars if it had the hint button.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked This Game If you like HOS, than this is a game for you. There are a lot of them in this HOG… perhaps a bit too many for my taste. There are puzzles; some are more difficult than others but as a general rule I skip over them anyway because I’m not very good at them. There are two modes; regular and expert – I played the game using the regular setting. The bonus content is your standard stuff: music, wallpaper, concept art and screensavers; certainly nothing to write home about. I’m new to HOGS, and so I get the CE for the sake of having a strategy guide… which I only needed to use a couple of times in this game. The hint button can only be used in the HOS, but not in the rest of the game. It recharges in a short time span, but takes a while if you want to skip over a puzzle. I liked the storyline although the bonus chapter on the CE left me feeling a bit short changed; the story ended rather abruptly. The graphics were decent, and as the game progressed I really felt as if I was taking a walk through the countryside. Overall, I thought that this was a good game.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moon Wolves Had a most enjoyable playing this tantalising game. Graphics are top-notch and the voices give another dimension to the game. A definite late night playing this one!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining hidden object puzzler Whilst I love something to really give my brain a good workout, and I love a tough puzzle, sometimes I just want to enjoy a story and have fun along the way. This game is just that, the puzzles are just enough to to keep your interest, but certainly won't have you pulling your hair out, and there are plenty of them. It's a good balance between puzzles and hidden objects, and the hidden object scenes are interactive and of the same challenge level as the puzzles, not too hard and not too easy. I played on the harder setting, and whilst you do still get sparkles for the hidden object scenes, it didn't really bother me in this game as it does with some others. The artwork is lovely, and the music is just right for the mood of the game. I actually had it a bit louder than with some games as it was quite relaxing. If you just want to sit back and enjoy some relaxed gaming, and give your brain more of a light jog than a full aerobic workout, I don't think you'll be disappointed. I'm guessing about 4 hours but I played over a few nights so can't be precise. The bonus chapter was very quick for me, just 30 minutes, so if like me, you only get CEs for the extra play, I'd stick with the SE, the story wraps itself up nicely before then anyway. This is the only reason I didn't give it an overall rating of 5. Right then, onto Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family I think. Happy gaming fishes!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older Game This is an older game I remember playing before. I find the hidden object scenes to be very dark and difficult to see. The graphics look dated and stilted. I was disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacks All Things I Really Like in a Game. Based on completion of the demo in casual of the two modes with 8 minutes to spare. It had a lovely intro. The music wasn't too loud but I did turn it down in the options which only had music and sound to choose from. I also turned down the sound which controls the voice overs. The voice overs were nice, however I was disappointed in the voice for the gypsy fortune teller and the little girls voice was a tad squeaky. The graphics were okay but a bit grainy in spots. Now to what I didn't like about this game: there was no map; the hint was only available in the hint; the strategy guide wasn't available in the demo; no collectibles; no morphing items; you have to hit the okay button to add an item you've just picked up to place it in inventory; and the inventory doesn't lock. Those are all things which should be available in a collector's edition. Because of all the things absent in this game I will not purchase it. There are just too many games out there that do have all of the above for the same price -- just saying. You should play the demo to make up your mind but for me it's a no buy.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing ending I would rate this game higher but the ending story/game (I played the SE) was disappointing. The detective saves the girl, the girl gives the detective the information needed, and wham all of sudden you're finished with no real resolution or sense of closure. The storyline up to the finish was good, the hidden object scenes were good, and most of the puzzles were fun without being overly difficult. I would recommend this game, however the recommendation would be with a caveat about the abrupt ending.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that impressed. I bought this game bought on the good reviews but didn't find it to be very challenging or entertaining. The game dead ends several times when you think there should be more to explore but there's only pretty graphics. There's one voice actress here that is very odd. She is supposed to be a gypsy/fortune reader but had a strange southern accent and speaks with odd pauses and odd accented words. I started to skip over her but stopped to laugh and think this is probably one of the creator's girlfriend. The game has A LOT of HOS but not many puzzles and the bonus game is pretty short. I wouldn't play it again.
Date published: 2012-01-02
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_9165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.