Cave Quest

Cave Quest

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(86.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil spirits that haunt the narrow trails of a mountain have been trapping travelers, and have captured your family! Trapped in a labyrinth of caves, it's up to you to go spelunking and save the people from certain doom! Unravel the mystery of the Ghost King and save your family in Cave Quest, a fast-paced and exciting Match 3 game!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Stop the Ghost King!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 94 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cave Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(86.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cave Quest is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explore the caves! Very enjoyable, graphically pleasing Match 3 with enough variety to keep one engaged throughout the adventure.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST!!! I was blown away by this gorgeous game. The beautiful graphics, the general layout with the map so you can just click where you want to be. If you love match 3 games you will LOVE this one. Completely different than your basic M3 but very entertaining, a lot of fun because it's not all that hard, just towards the end it take a bit longer to finish a round but nothing impossible. Timed or untimed modes, cute story and parts made me laugh. Even the scary guys can be funny. I won't ramble, everyone has pretty much summed up what the game is about, but this is truly one of the best M3s out there! I completely recommend!!!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare match 3 that is both unique and high quality. I don't usually write reviews for games on here, but I specifically wanted to review this one because of how unique and wonderful this game is. This is not your average time-waster. There is strategy and thought involved in the match 3 play rather than mindlessly making matches as fast as you can. There are several variations on the match 3 theme. In one variation which I've not seen before, you must clear a path for adventurers to travel by matching and clearing items. There is also combat match three a la puzzle quest, dropping items to the bottom, which you see a lot in candy crush, and some standard frozen blocks and chains things that you see in other match 3s. It's also sort of a quest type thing. You collect items and use them to further the plot. Not too much challenge there, but the storyline is somewhat engaging.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best match 3 etc. I Own This match 3 I have had for a while now and pull it out and play it often. It is a fun match 3. Very enjoyable. Worth all the money I payed for it.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT game!! Worth your money!!! Relaxing!! This is one of my favorite match 3 games! You can choose Timed or Relaxed. The match 3 graphics are colorful and creative. I don't really listen to the music, but it was good. This game has a variety of things to do & you don't get bored! It gets progressively challenging. If you need help, it's there!!! There is a "Hint" button that helps you out if you get stuck. I didn't have to go on the forum "at all" to see what to do next or how to get through a level. That was a PLUS! I only played the relaxed level because I enjoy playing these games at my leasure & don't need the stress of a timer. I myself, thought it was a long game with plenty of levels! But extremely enjoyable! I can't believe I got this on a $2.99 day. I feel very fortunate for that one! Got a GREAT game!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome match 3 game! This was my first time doing battle with match 3, and I was hooked from the beginning! You match tiles to make paths, battle enemies, and the traditional match 3. It's one of those games that just kind of reels you in. It's simple, but entertaining, and It's fun to play without the timer. I'm on my second time thru with it, so the replay value is definitely there. I hope to see more of this type of adventure/match 3 game in the future.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great match 3 game This is my second match 3 game. I actually flew through this game. I wasn't meaning to play it fast, but it was fairly somple to play. The graphics were great. The storyline was a simple story. The hidden objects were way to easy to find. The match 3 did give me a couple of headaches due to running out of time a couple of times. Other than that, this game was pretty easy to follow and play. I will be looking for my next match 3 in the near future.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 @ its best Within the first level I was hooked, I hope they make a 2nd one. You will NOT be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crunch'n good time! I love match 3 games with sound effects! Lot's of cruch, rattle and dynamite! Fun fun game!!!! Hope to see more like this one to play soon!!!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a fun game just a great game to play anytime
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more like it! The other reviewers have said it all. Unique, fun, a great blend of several game types. Would love to see a whole Cave Quest series and other games with the same varied format.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! To me this one of the best match 3 games ever created! The graphics, storyline, music and sound effects are far superior to other match 3 games I've played. Some of the sections are long but you can finish them if you have the patience. Anyone who likes match 3 games will love this game!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest Absolutely fantastic. Hubby complaining about late meals. I am on my 3rd or is it 4th time through the game and love it. Sure wish there were more games like this.......
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cave quest fun, can do with kids. Not as dark and scary as some games. My 10 yr old and I played together and really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep going back to play it again and again! I have lots of BF games, but this is still my top pick for going back, creating a new profile name, and playing it over again. It's not your average "Match Three" game. It's interactive. Even the match 3 parts have items that gradually come down and drop off the bottom of the screen to use in your next "quest". I like being able to go to the Tourist Shop to buy items to use in the game, like going to the Goldmine to earn more money if I need more to buy something....and so on. It's interesting, fun, not so challenging that it's hard to get through, hints pop up quickly....it's just a great, fun game. Can't say enough great things about this game.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyable! This was a great match 3 adventure game. The story was well developed, the challenges related to the story, the graphics were excellent. Did not bore with the same old match 3 every step of the way. Very well done. Very entertaining and nice that you can set the difficulty level for not timed, timed & expert timed. Like this feature a lot & would love to see more similar games.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 game Loved this game. The graphics were beautiful. Nice stroyline and not overly difficult. Great for filling empty time.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice , Clean Game While being a little cartoonish, this was a fun game that you could just relax and unwind with. The story line is okay, graphics are good, and there is a bit of humor in it (funny little beasts). The hint recharges very quickly and is helpful sometimes. All in all, even if I hadn't used a PCC to buy it, I would have used a credit. Nice change of pace.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top M3 game Excellent m3 game with a twist. The matches you make clears a path for the adventurers. Great graphics, excellent storyline and gameplay. Not your average m3 --- unique and extremely fun. I balked at buying this game for a long time, and now I'm sorry I waited so long. Definitely one of the best.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 game and more This game throws in several genres to make it appealing to the average gamer. Besides the match 3 game, there are parts where you have to find objects and collect and buy items to use to help you further along your quest. Overall the game is not very challenging, but the great storyline, graphics, and roleplay make it pretty fun.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved the different challenges within the game, not just a match 3 games. Played it with great gusto! It was challenging enough to keep me entertained and engaged, but not so challenging that I wanted to give up.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My quest for a terrific Match 3 is over… This game has it all! A variety of match 3 types An adventure A good story Colorful graphics Lots of tasks Match 3's are timed for challenge or un-timed for a relaxed experience Tons of play time I was amazed at how much fun it was, and how immersed I got in every aspect of the game. All those elements come together for an absolutely delightful good time.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Wearing this One Out! Love this game. Can't wait for another one like it. Has more than match 3.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Match 3 with different angles Objects move along with character flow. The items/power-ups are unique, yet fit the story. The story matches the level of a hidden object game.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest I absolutely loved this game, could not get away from the computer. I would rate it as a 6 if I could. Hope there is a sequel. Qbee
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more like this please loved this game as has story as well as match three have hunted for similar games on here but cant find any hurry up and make cave quest 2
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Fun and entertaining Match 3 game. Objects to find to progress through the story line. Lots of fun and hours of play time.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an entertaining game A fabulous game that combines adventure, matching, and hidden object with wonderful graphics and an interesting storyline. The adventure part is a discovery of various quest items that are then returned to various people and locations in the village and mountains. I usually find such games to be convoluted and confusing, but this storyline made sense and was doable without resorting to numerous hints. But the real treat is the matching part. I think a matching game should have beautiful icons and an attractive board -- or why bother? This game is over the top in that respect, with a lot of creativity and unique challenges, such as matching to fight an evil vapor. In another game, you play against an evil mountain spirit. Each matching game is a little bit different. But I really enjoyed the "tunnel" matching games. You match and explode icons so two hats with beacons can move from the tunnel entrance to the end, avoiding obstacles and collecting helpful items. Unique, creative, and a lot of fun! Cave Quest is my new favorite matching/hidden object game!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agree with the reviews I am not much of a fan of M3, but I have to admit, this is fun!!!! I agree with all reviews and not much more I can add...Just highly recommend try it (even if your a true HOG addict!!!)
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cave Quest I just love this game..is so much fun...but best of all it has a relaxed mode too...I know some don't like that..but my poor old hands and brain do..smiles to all...
Date published: 2011-12-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_9469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cave Quest

Unravel the mystery of the Ghost King and save your family in Cave Quest, a fast-paced and exciting Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.