The Secret of Hildegards

The Secret of Hildegards

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Abigail Hildegard find her father and wake Adalar from his dream in The Secret of Hidergards, a fun Hidden Object game! After her Uncle Talbot betrays the family and succumbs to the dark side, it’s up to you and Abigail to defend the family and prevent the evil from being released back into our world! Explore amazing locations and stop Talbot from opening the dreaded Gates!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic graphics
  • Find Abigail’s father!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 240 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret of Hildegards

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret of Hildegards is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CHALLENGING GAME As previous reviewers have said, this game is not for the beginner! The Hidden Objects can be hard to find, but the hint button does allow you to get the hints necessary to complete each scene. I averaged about 2-3 hints per scene. In the mini games, few have any instruction at all. I attempted all of them. In some cases I thought I had completed the game correctly, but then nothing happened, so I had to skip the game. If you are not familiar with many types of mini games, it can be rather frustrating. I did complete the game with the help of Hints and Skips. The ending is a little abrupt and leads me to believe there is a sequel out there now or it's being developed. I got the game on sale for $2.99 and I feel that's a good value.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing game...many errors... I have only played the demo of this game, but there are far too many errors for my taste. HO list words are confusing. It says watch, it means clock...it says curling, it means curling iron...it says pointe, it means ballet slippers, etc. There are words in the HO list that I have absolutely no idea what they are, and therefore had to use several hints. Perhaps that is intentional, as part of the challenge? Most of the HOS have very dark portions and the HO are blended into the darkness. Some of the HO are VERY TINY SLIVERS of an object and/or indistinguishable...like you need a microscope to find them...again I had to use several hints. None of the HOS are interactive. The puzzles I found to be okay and for the most part easy, as I am an intermediate HOPA gamer, but there are absolutely no instructions whatsoever. All puzzles are skippable. The music, graphics, etc are just okay, and nothing special...actually this game seems a bit dated. The storyline is very prominent in the beginning, with a ton of reading, however becomes almost non existent during game play. It's just HOS after HOS with a few puzzles thrown in, almost as an afterthought it appears. This is a very linear game, with not much exploring. I have no problem with that, and if it weren't for all the errors, I may have purchased this game as the DD.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as bad as others say After reading the negative reviews for this game, I had to try it for myself, to see if they were true. On the whole they weren't true. The HOS weren't that hard at all, I had no problem clicking on the correct object, and did not incur any overclicking penalty at all. I played 3 HOS without using a clue. Yes, this game may not be for beginners, but for people who are experienced with HOG then this would be fine. You just need to be a little intuitive such as when it asked for 'gloves' there was only one glove, or when it asked for a 'dwarf' it was actually a gnome - if you think a little about what they're asking for you can usually find the object. I did find the mini-games to be a little frustrating as they had no instructions whatsoever, so you had to guess how to do them - but, again, with a little thinking you can work them out. The music was okay, not awful, but not fantastic either, and you can turn it right down if you wish. Personally I like a little background music, so I just turned it down a little. I wouldn't personally buy this game, even as the Daily Deal, as it doesn't have enough challenge for me, I prefer more of a puzzle aspect in the game, and not so many HOS, but for those who enjoy doing HOS then this is a game for them.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Playable Hidden Object Game For me there is not enough story and there are some spelling mistakes. The game has a average difficulty, but sometimes I need to use the hint button. Overall I think it's playable. Play the trial to see if this game is for you.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A simple relaxing game. This game is very simple and relaxing. There is the beginning story and then right in to game play. There are no voice overs and there is reading to get the story line. There are no instructions, but none are really needed. You play a hidden object scene and then a mini game and/or puzzle to obtain objects that will be used in other scenes to advance in the game. Only played the demo for a half hour. The game was a bit too relaxing. I don't want to say boring, because the hidden object scenes were fun and the puzzles were not too challenging. Just not enough action for us to consider this as a buy. We recommend that you try the game to see if it's for you. All in all, it's not bad if you do not want a fast paced game.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR BEGINNERS the initial story line is good but once i got past it, i was suddenly in the game. no instructions. no option of what level i wanted to play. the hidden object part seemed to be set up to make the player fail. objects are too small. the hint is so small that you might miss it the first time you have to use it. a black crow on the dark background is a hit and miss. i.e., if you happen to just click on it by accident, you will miss it. if the game thinks you are clicking around is blanks you out for a bit. but there are several times when i knew i was on the object and had to click on it about 3 times all over it before the item would disappear. one object i clicked on 4 times and finally thought it was a red herring. when half were gone and i still was missing the rest, i went to hints only to have the program highlight the one i had clicked all over. i am a casual player...there was no option for it. there was no tutorial. this game is not on my buy list.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO iNSTRUCTIONS I started this game & was enjoying it Then I came to a puzzle that I did not understand & there was no instruction about what to do. The HOG was ok but nothing to say where to go next. Unless you scan the page with your curser until there is a magnifying glass you have no idea where to go. Not one of your best BFG
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from monotonous I only played the trial version and that was enough for me, I enjoy adventure games with a few HOG scenes where as this game was one HOG after another broken up by a puzzle between each one. But if you love just HOG you might enjoy it. I had no problems spotting the objects and never needed to use a hint so can't comment on how helpful the hint button is. The puzzles are not much of a challenge, but you don't get any help with them so if you have never done that particular puzzle you might get a bit confused. But you can skip them if you want. The music is OK, not really annoying and nothing to get excited about, Graphics are nothing special and they did not cause me any problems when looking for objects. Don't know if the story improved as I only played the trial version, and was relieved when that finished. All you seem to get in this game is a quick story set up in the beginning and then its HOG / puzzle, HOG / puzzle all the way through, This game seemed kind of pointless and I feel like I have wasted as hour of my time. I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad at all levels Non-existent story. No instructions. But the thing that really irritated me were the HOGS. You're asked to find things like Rowenberries. Ever heard of them? They want you to find secateurs. Huh? Turns out those are garden shears. They ask you to find an umbrella. There are three umbrellas in that scene and you get penalized for clicking on the wrong one. The graphics are extremely poor. This is just a really amateurish attempt at game making.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really can't recommend this game This seems quite an old game, but that really doesn't excuse the poor quality. It's very dark and depressing with items that are so blended into the darkness that the task borders torture. Hence I gave it an 'excellent' for Level of Challenge :-). One reviewer mentioned the naming of the items. Well, all I can say to that is that English really does come in different languages. I learned UK English and the first time I came across having to find 'faucet' I had to google the meaning of it, as over here a 'faucet' is a 'tap'. If at all, I could recommend this game to somebody who likes stabbing about in the dark and doesn't get easily annoyed. For me it's not even worth spending the reduced price as today's D/D.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second time around is still a no-go Apparently, I tried this game in the last year, because it had my name and only 44 minutes on the trial today. I have been playing these games for only one year, and I didn't even remember it at all. As has been said by others, there are absolutely no instructions. The music is monotonous and depressing. I got to the same point as last time (I used a different player name), but I could go no farther. The hidden objects are hard to see, but that's the case in some other games. By the way, I know what secateurs are, but only because I used to watch Martha Stewart! This game is not for me...and I'll try to remember that!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Really Bad! All the other reviews submitted hit the nail on the head so I wont go into detail as to why I so disliked this game. So why did I waste my time you ask? Guess I was curious...just had to see how bad it really was. Not worth the star I had to give it..very poorly made! To put it mildly...this game SUX!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time! There are no instructions for the mini games so you may have to skip them. I was able to figure them out but only after trying and retrying and still retrying. Then I got to a point where I had no idea how to progress. The arrows kept leading me places and then back again so I was simply going around in circles until I finally had no choice but to uninstall the game. I would NEVER recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game ever!!!!!! I played 30 min and deleted it off of my computer. Have items you have never heard of. Scenes so dark you cannot see things at all. Used the hint more in thirty minutes than I have ever used in 3 hours of play. Do not waste your time on this game
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most unfriendly game. I agree with all the negative reviews, and will not be buying it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret of Hildegards

Help Abigail Hildegard find her father and wake Adalar from his dream in The Secret of Hidergards, a fun Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.