Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(175.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(175.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Frog Turns Out To Be A Prince! If you love fragmented object games you will love this game. If you hate fragmented object games you might love this game anyway. I did. The graphics and story line of the Exiled Prince more than make up for the tedium of clicking your way through one scene after another, searching for bits and pieces of essential objects. My strategy was to click away on anything that looked shiny, unrelated or incomplete and with the exception of the last piece or two I flew through the hunt and peck scenes. As for the rest of the game, I took my time and enjoyed every juicy morsel. The artwork is fantastic, the music and sound effects are terrific, and there are well voiced, animated scenes to add to the action. In addition to collecting and earning inventory items for puzzles and tasks, there are morphing objects scattered along the way. A map and task list is available to show live areas of interest and the hint systems are straightforward and helpful. This is a classy, well developed game with high production values. I had a great time and I hope you do too.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game!! Mesmerising screen shots coupled with a fantastic twist to a well known story! Exciting and fun to play without being too complicated. Only downside is that the map can be a little confusing but that's all part of the challenge! You'll be hooked!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Does It Again I bought this game and I LOVE it! The graphics are STELLAR! The designers at Blue Tea really pride themselves on creating visually stunning games. For me, all the aspects that make up the game are excellent. The plot engrossing and the mini games are very challenging. Perhaps the only problem I have with the game is the map isn't interactive, you can't use it to jump from one scene to the next. But, then again, the graphics are SO wonderful that I feel bad about complaining about such a thing! If you buy this game, you will more than get you money's worth!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as awsome as the first! When I stumbled upon the first game in this series I was excited to learn there was a sequel. I have to admit, it took me awhile to get used to this style of HOG which is really a FROG (fragmented hidden object game) but don't let that put you off. The graphics are beautiful, music is good and game play is fun.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a terrific Adventure/Hidden Object Game! This is a terrific game! Great graphics, sound, interesting story line, really original puzzles; engaging! One of the best, most fun games of this genre I've tried!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game of the Week Geez, aren't all the Dark Parables games great? So many game designers come out with a winning game, then the next game is so-so. Once again, another outstanding winner. I don't want to stop playing - I think I'm on the 3rd time throught (I'm on Level 3?). Could anyone tell me if it is just the same game each time throught or if anything changes? At any rate, unbelievable.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Series Loving the Dark Parable series and can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it despite myself… I really, really don't like FROGs (fragmented hidden object games), so I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this one. I would even say it was one of the better games of the year. Excellent adventuring, good puzzles, interesting story, visually stunning. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating! Although I am generally not a fan of FROG type games, I was captivated by this game. I found that I wanted to play for as long as possible. The story was interesting and the characters (although you do not interact with them a lot) seemed to have some personality. I appreciated that there was a map that indicated where there were hidden object scenes that needed to be completed. The map could have been improved by naming the various rooms, although not having the map labelled added another level of challenge. I found some of the FROG aspects difficult because some colors did not seem to match, or a piece had been rotated a bit from the list showing what you needed to collect. Fortunately, I was able to adjust to this style of gameplay and improved as time went on. I think this would be a game that would be best played when you have large periods of time to devote to it. When I came back after a break, I sometimes found that I had forgotten which areas I had already visited and wasn't sure what I was supposed to be doing next. I must confess though that I probably didn't use the notebook as well as perhaps I could. A couple of the puzzles were challenging for me. I wasn't always sure what I needed to do. Although you can skip the puzzles, you are penalized by having the hint button disabled for a short period of time. This wasn't a problem for me, but it could be annoying for others. Some of the scenes in the game are so beautiful that I spent time just admiring them! Looking forward to playing the next game in this series.... The Snow Queen, I believe.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Scenery I do not usually like fragmented object games (FROGS) but I enjoyed the first game in this series (Briar Rose) so bought this one, and did enjoy playing the game. Many fun things to do, such as checking out the little frogs that pop in and out of scenes (when you click on them they either start croaking or start hopping away). Also loved finding the morphing objects, such fun! The fairy-tale storyline was darker than Briar Rose, but kept me interested right through to the end. The graphics are wonderful. The scenery - particularly the opening screen, and then the Swan Lake cottage and lake - is really beautiful. Good game, and the scenery makes it very relaxing to play.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game The scenery in this game is breathtaking! The puzzles are easier than I would like, but still can be a bit challenging. Not a lot of background noise which is a good thing. Sometimes the music on other games gets to be really anoying. I liked this game so much I'm checking out the other Dark Parables games.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I have not finished this game yet but it is one of my favourites. It is challenging but not frustratingly so. The mini puzzles are stimulating. I bought it as a daily deal but it is worth the full price. Keep up the good work Bigfish!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I like games where I can at least play for 5+ hours and this was one of them. Had to use the walk through on a couple parts. Worth the price
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't ask for more! So far, all the Blue Tea productions have been delightful. The Exiled Prince is probably the best of the three I've played. The hidden object scenes (of which there are plenty!) are particularly well done. The artists have cleverly altered the size and color of some objects while rotating them occasionally. All makes for a much more interesting search. The puzzles are not terribly difficult, though the last one had me thwarted for some time! Overall visual quality is really superb! Well done!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince SE Legend goes that when a fog rolls in, The Frog Prince appears, searching for his beloved Princess, but no one who has laid eyes on him ever returns to tell the tale. You are a detective investigating the disappearance of the Chancellor's daughter after she went for a stroll on the Exiled Prince Path in Black Forest Germany. Could the legends be true? Dark Parables are one of my favorite series of Hidden Object games and the Exiled Prince tops the list in my book. This series is famous for their Fragmented Object scenes where you are tasked with finding fragmented pieces of three different sections of an item that when all sections are found the sections combine to form a single inventory item such as a gate key. Every scene is packed full of items to find as well as place. There are very interesting mini games such as adjusting the numbers on 3 different dice so that the adjoining pairs of dice add up to the correct number shown. I favor the Collectors Edition because there are 20 morphing objects, wallpapers, concept art, movies, a built in strategy guide and a bonus chapter. You cannot go wrong with any of the Dark Parables games which has a unique way of taking a fairy tale and giving it a bit of a twist, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! This was the first of the series i had tried... and cant say enough about how good the graphics and storyline both were! The puzzles were just challenging enough and a nice variety. I highly enjoyed it and recommend this and the previous game of the series Briar Rose.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in hoggy... oops! froggy heaven. The first time I tried this game in trail version I did not feel comfortable with the HO so I waited for a sale to buy because I liked everything else about the game. I am just so happy I bought this game I love,love, love it. The game play is long with a great story line, characters, HO's and puzzles and it is beautifully designed. I actually started out just wanting to play for about an hour but I was snookered into the game and just had to play the whole thing ( regular mode) to the end and low and behold, I ended up continuing playing in hard mode. This is one satisfying game to play. I just love it, such a happy camper I am. The only thing I kind of missed is the interaction with the froggies, mousies and other critters. I am the type who likes to hear squeaks, croaks and other things when I prod, okay, okay, egg them on to see what they do. Anyway I love this game so much that I also bought the Snow Queen. Gads yes, I recommend this game as you get your bang for your buck.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Get Enough of these Seriously, I'm extremely finicky about just about everything and gaming is no exception. Creative fairytale storyline with puzzles what is not to love?
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLUE TEA GAMES ROCK! I love all the HOS genres;but I must say this is one of the best!Gorgeous graphics...music goes with the storyline also...the storyline fit with the original fairytale and as most fairy tales have a dark side this one does too!I love a tale you can immerse yourself in and this does not disappoint! I find Blue tea games absolutely top of the line!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fantastic game, great storyline
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I love these types of games. Good amount of puzzle and hidden object games.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: The exiled Prince I Love the game and I hope theres more of these coming up soon. To set objects together is just my kind of game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best As far as I'm concerned, this was the best in the series and was the game that made me fall in love with hogs in the first place. Blue Tea makes their games so beautiful, inventive and fun! And I love the fairy tale theme with the princesses and the recurring frog prince. I esp. appreciate all the details that go into making this world so lovely. I hope they continue making such high-quality games forever. I am not into demons, mad houses, etc. I am sick of looking for syringes and clowns! So keep it up with this great series, Blue Tea!! I am a fan for life!!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frogs...Oh My When I was a little girl, I developed a fear of frogs that has lasted to this day. But, when I came across this game, my fear fly out the window. What a lovely, sad story! The prince who is probably about 500 years old is looking for his true love. He has gone through all of the fairy tale princesses and now have reached out into the real world for women to be his queen. Enter the detective assigned to the case of finding a young woman who has gone missing in the deep dark woods. The graphics are amazingly beautiful. The HOS and puzzles are challenging but nothing insurmountable. I've played this game several times already and am about to start another round. If you are a fan of Dark Parables games and have not played this game yet, please do. It's a must have! I know you will like it.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming series Dark Parables is my favorite series : beautiful graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, morphing objects, length and a good amount of backtracking. The only complaint here are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode and the lack of full screen on my laptop.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE EXILED PRINCE: BEAUTIFUL GAME This is my second Dark Parable game to play. I found this more of a challenge than the Final Cinderella. This game took several days for me to complete. I can't remember the exact hours, but it is the longest HOG I have played so far. Looking forward to playing another Dark Parable game.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! This is my all time favorite.. I've played it through several times and still enjoy it. Great artwork, a good story, and decent music ( I hate listening to ANY of the music in the games so that's a lot coming from me)... what more could I want? Well aside from more sequels that is.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! With so many gruesome games out there, sometimes it is great to play one that is fun!. This is a beautifully drawn hidden object game, where you are trying to solve the mystery of a cursed frog prince. A great take on a classic fairy tale, and a fitting sequel to the Curse of Briar Rose.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful to the Max. This game brings all of the fairy tale legends together into a rather romantic storyline. I have played all of the Dark Parables games (which I highly recommend) and this tops the charts.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story Based Game A great introduction to a wonderful adult spin on fairy tales. What a way to gain the attention of everyone in the household from age 2 to 100.
Date published: 2013-06-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_9856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.