Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story
Exclusive

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 246 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game I enjoyed this game. The graphics and animations were good. The story was interesting and I was left wanting to see more of the little doll. Hopefully there will be another game with the doll in it! The game play was standard, but enjoyable, if not a bit on the easy side. This is a perfect game for someone new to hidden object adventure games - easy, but challenging in some places. There were a lot of hidden object scenes, but they weren't difficult and were easily completed, keeping the game play going. I recommend this game for everyone. It has an interesting story and game play. I also enjoyed the music.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging This game was very fun to play. Challenging, but not to the point of being frustrating. More often than not, I tend to lose interest in games about halfway through but this one was engaging to the very end. The story and accompanying music are enjoyably creepy. It took me awhile to realize what "beyond" objects were (morphing objects) so I only retrieved 25 out of 36 by the time the game was done.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics and theme I really loved this game. I buy a lot of BigFish games but this is my first review. I keep checking back to see if they make this a series (like "Stray Souls" something) and am always disappointed to see that it still stands alone. Great game!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! It was awesomely creepy! Gosh I play a lot of these games and this was the best story I've seen in a while. My only complaint, but it was still lovely to play, was there needed to be more puzzles. I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game but could have been longer There were some very interesting puzzles in this game. Some reminded me of the puzzles in Ravenhurst. The graphics were great, level of challenge was good. There were many HO scenes. They were small and intricate. The visual quality of the game was good so you could find the objects. I thought the game was a little short. That is my only complaint, otherwise a very good game.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grab this daily deal today! I bought and played this game a while back and enjoyed it immensely! After reading the reviews I think I'll go back and play it again because I had forgotten how much fun it was for me. You can read the other reviews for more information but if you don't get this game as a daily deal I can assure you it's worth the full price, too. If they came out with another dollhouse I would snatch it up in a minute.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls - Dollhouse Story Another enjoyable game. It was a bit harder, so I had to start over and enlist the help of the walkthrough. Luckily I only had to use the walkthrough once in a while. The hint button was helpful in guiding me through the game. Plenty of scenes to investigate. It held my interest through to the end. A long enough game, but again, a good one I did not want to end. M.G.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good graphics i really enjoyed this game. the hints did help you in the HOS and where to go next. they recharged fast! graphics were really good for this type of game. better than expected!!! no puzzles which i didn't miss. you had to figure some things out but not other games where you have a skip button.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story This great game from Alawar is creepy and spooky. The cutscenes are scary and some part of the game a bit disturbing, but I enjoy it. The graphic is great, nice puzzles, great story line. I felt bad that the ending has to be that way, but, nice game overall!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My inner good and goth girls both squeeed with joy! This unexpectedly delightful mix of sci-fi and fantasy is just what I needed. By turns sour and sweet, cute and macabre (in a good way, of course), Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story hits all the right buttons. Sound -- The music is on a relatively short loop with only a few different tracks, hence only a 4 in that area, but I Love the few bars of theremin. Minimal voiceover work, though well-done. Nuts & Bolts -- The choice of casual or hard mode shows up after the first chapter. The major differences seem to be whether you get small glints to let you know something can be done in an area and the hint recharge rate - 2 minutes on hard vs 60 seconds on casual. HOGs sparkle regardless. The Hint animation is adorable. Only one hint available at a time, but when you finish a puzzle or HOG, the little guy rejoins you. The dollhouse is an awesome extra story mechanic. The journal is more for reminders and summaries of what you have already seen, but still comes in handy several times. The map is helpful, but not interactive, showing your location and when something can still be done in an area right now, or if the area is to be revisited later. Late in the game, the "something can be done now" areas stopped showing in my play-through - not sure if this is a glitch, or simply a way to increase the difficulty at this particular stage. Gameplay -- The minigames have a few new wrinkles #for me, anyway# - always nice. The HOGs are easy and not interactive, but so visually rich and in-keeping with the story that I enjoyed them anyway. Morphing objects #36 total# are always a plus. Note: there are a few "can't go back, only forward" points in the game, so if you really want to make sure you grab all the MOs, you'll want to check a walkthrough. The story was not intrusive and has a few twists - a nice balance of surprises and the expected. Overall, a unique approach to some common tropes. PG-13 in terms of scariness - though if you have a phobia of clowns or slightly creepy dolls, you'd best look elsewhere. SE is rather brief #2-3 hours, depending on your level of experience#, but after the first 10 minutes or so, absolutely enthralling.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story! Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story is a hidden object were a knock at the door starts the mystery. Your husband- Sam goes missing and in his place is a box with a intresting creature inside that will help you along your journey to find Sam. You meet lots of intresting people, go through moving moments and have times were all you have to do is find certain items. As you unravel the mystery of your husbands childhood and the many secrets he has hid from you, you will find figures that will go into your dollhouse to help you understand Sam's past. The graphics are excellent, the music helps bring the tense to life, whilst the story at the start fits in perfectly with the game. This game is quite hard but luckily you have hints at the bottom, you will find long- lost family, which will end in a truely moving and upsetting ending for your freind that has helped you across your quest. In my opoin this is the best game EVER! Defintely a must try game!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyed this but a bit too short I read all the reviews on this game before buying and was not dissapointed. Loved the hint button to help me where to go next but my own personal review is that it was too short. Either that or i have been playing HO games for too long!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES EVER!! Delightfully and unexpectedly scary and spooky and when you add witches and demented clowns to the equation it couldn't be more perfect. The graphics were spectacular, the music compliments the driving storyline and the special effects were amazing. Genius gaming... Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one thing was missing This was my ultimate favorite HOG! It was perfect length, challenge, and attractive. The only thing that could have made this better was if they had a couple of hidden objects that you had to put 2 items together to create the wanted object. I did not get all of the hidden past objects.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite :D I absolutely loved this game, my only wish was that it was longer! The visuals and storyline were fab. The hidden objects had value to the game, you were searching n part for things you needed, not just for the sake of a hunt. Would recommend this to anyone, but like I say, my only wish was that it was longer and more developed in the story as it was that good I never wanted to finish!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Creepy Skillful but TOO SHORT This game is great. I love the handmade doll that helps you along the way. He is so cute! Graphics are great. I love the darkness of the game. And it's creepy, with spiders and clowns. Great puzzles to keep you thinking. If I have to find something bad about the game it would be that it is too short, but hey....I can always play it again and again and again. This is one of my very favorite hidden object games. I hope you will give it a try cause it's scary, cute, and creepy all in one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game, definitely worth playing Nice visual and sound effect. Good story. I was a little concern it would be too scary, but it turns out everything is fine. The puzzles are interesting and challenging. Good thing is you can always use the hint to help. It could be better if the story was a little longer. It wasn't enough fun!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Crafted & Captivating Story I wasn't sure this would be my kind of game - I favour those with realistic graphics, rather than obviously drawn ones - but the visuals were definitely part of the fun. From the title, I was a bit uncertain whether it was aimed at kids. Definitely not. This is very much an mature audiences game. I did find it a little difficult at first to get into it, because I stumbled around blindly for a while but helpful hints sorted me out. Soon I was looking up and realising I'd forgotten to eat for hours. I didn't move from my pc until I'd finished the whole game. What I think I liked most was the creepiness and the story. You just know some of the decisions made in the game are gonna turn out badly and there's almost an anxiety about how it is going to all work out. I'll definitely be playing this one again, and again, and again...
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Creepy, Startling, Captivating FUN!! WOW!! I just demoed this game on casual mode, and all I can say is WOW! My first thought when I began playing was CREEEEEEPYYYYYY!!! In a good way!! The graphics are superb, even in HOS! I really like some of the puzzles, that make you search for, and figure out what items to use in the scene to unlock all of the different puzzle locks!! That was a GREAT, and really fun twist! Plus finding morphing objects, and dolls to put in the dollhouse. As you find the dolls the story unfolds! The story line is just captivating, and intriguing! The little things that make you jump are a nice touch too! The game play is smooth, and linear. The music is okay, and the sound effects can be scary, obtrusive, and annoying at times. There are no voice overs, just text, and you'd better be able to read quickly! The HOS are clear and crisp, but some of the HO are small. Small...but not impossible to find. The map is wonderful! It distinctly shows where you are, where there are things to do, and scenes you will have to go back to later! The hints are very helpful as well, and recharge quickly. You won't get stuck for long, as long as you use the map!! The notebook records all pertinent info for puzzles and such that you find throughout the game. This is NOT a game for kids, at all! It is however a very well thought out game, and created with care! The developers, artists, etc. should be commended!! If you don't like dolls, bugs, clowns, etc., you may not fully appreciate this game. I found the little handmade doll that helps you throughout the game to be creepy. All in all, I think all types and skill levels of adult players should at least give it a try! I'll be buying this one!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome To be perfectly honest, I gave this game a pass when it first came out, but after reading a review of another game someone suggested it and I gave it a try.Am I ever glad I did.This game is so well done ,hardly any back tracking,the visual effects are amazing[the creators are truly out there,the sound fits the game like a glove Well done to the crew who dreamed this up and put it together,Thank you Bigfish ,,and to all you gamers who give games the pass for whatever reason--some games are worth a second look-see.The only draw back is re-play, the H.O. list never changes[bummer],they could have jumbled them up, as there were so many different objects to find.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say Loved it. For personal reason, the main kid character looks like and reminds me of my lost friend I was close with. - Anyways, the storyline, excellent. Never played a game where is one single doll being a good one, and against others. Also, I liked how those few houses front doors were "locked" by two dolls with a saw. Loved the bad clown. It's like, shows how innocent bad people can pretend to be. Sounds were a m a z i n g . Totally got me shivering when there was some action on the screen and volume on top. But it just made me get more interested in the game. There was no big challenge on that game, but few times had to use the hint button to find few things. The doll's arm chained on the tree, never really find it myself, but after 4 minutes, YES FOUND IT. This game is my favorite for long, I bet there will not be any game pass this. In my case, of course. Amazing job drawing the facial expressions. Especially the kid's and clown's.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved everything about this game. The atmosphere was dead on. The graphics were wonderful. It made me think and rethink with out leaving me frustrated.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you wil not be disapointed What a fun game. You feel sorry for the victim an want to complete the game to help him. Good HO and keep you going finding clues to solve areas. If you get stuck the hints are good.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the game that got me addicted! I bought this on Amazon and as soon as I beat it, I had to go looking for more because I had become an instant addict. The only bad thing is that I've been hard pressed to find other Hidden Object games that feel even close to this. Twisted lands: Shadow Town and Twisted Lands: Insomniac are the other two that are as superb as this one. Wonderful stylistic art, crisp graphics with solid images and a nice mood that is a bit dark and disturbing. Gave it a 4 for challenge because while I enjoyed the game immensely, it was not particularly hard. But I like it that way really.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to have it Fun spooky turn all the lights off in the house my kind of game! love it love it love it
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game! It has been a while since I played this game, but will never forget how much fun it was & also how challenging it wasI I will play it again to see how much better my score can get. I recommend this one to anyone! The graphics are superb!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This is a great game even being a SE, didn't need a strategy guide with this game although when first played it, didn't expect a doll to jump out of the box at me. The hint charges up fairly fast. Enjoyed it enough to buy it. Have played it twice so far and am not tired of it.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge! So many twists and turns in the story it will keep you guessing. Great graphics and an incredibly HELPFUL hint button.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect if your looking for creepy when my trial expired, (i dont like to buy) and i wasnt finished, i almost died. i got on youtube right away and wathced the end. the graphics were amazing and the story altogether was intriging.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! wow this was the best game ever! i just wish it was longer!
Date published: 2012-01-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_9685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.