The Fool

The Fool

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(117.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who said that only brave knights on white stallions can become Heroes? Help The Fool become a hero and save the beautiful princess Catherine from the jaws of a terrible dragon! Travel across the kingdom and explore different locations as you set off on an epic journey in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Discover that a Hero lives in every one of us in The Fool!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Fool

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(117.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Fool is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER EXCELLENT ONE : TY BF I am still playing, but thought I would comment since I am back here. The mini games are well thought, and sorry to say, I use skip sometimes. Good, smart people made this game. It is refreshing, and great story. I even had to listen for it isn't just gobbley-gup. The reason I am back here is I have to keep cheating to see where I am going. And I am not a beginner. Enjoy.......
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great At first I thought I'd downloaded a dud, but I was wrong. There are no hints except for the HOGS, no maps, nothing to help you except your own wits. It is all logical, but it can keep you guessing and moving between scenes to find what you might have missed. I liked the scenes, the sound was good and the story line was one of hero finally winning out but not before he faces challenges and so do you.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb storyline At first the story seems simple as in many folk-tales. Later, it turns out that life isn't that simple, and the big real story begins...
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Know It's a Good Game When It Makes You Laugh This game was just pure fun. The storyline, which is about a would-be knight trying to kill a dragon to save a princess, was written with mildly sarcastic humor which had me giggling at times. I thought the dragon was a hoot! Also, I loved the medieval music score. Hidden object scenes were not difficult, and the game was not especially challenging, but what it lacked in difficulty it more than made up for in entertainment.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this game I truly enjoyed the light hearted nature of the game and the comic relief. A breath of fresh air from the usual dark and evil storyline. Great challenge, great graphics and many laughs
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game! I really liked this one! It's a nice story, the poor, the princess and the dragon! I played in Expert mode. - The graphics are clear. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. In this mode, the HOS are also shown with sparkles, but otherwise you will have to look around to find the objects you need. - The puzzles are fun and quite easy. Most of them are not the ones you usually get. - There is no map, but not too many locations so you won't get lost. - There is no journal but you don't really need one. - There are not too many dialogs and they are quite funny! It took me about 2 1/2 hours at a slow pace to finish, but even if it seems short, I spent a good time playing this game!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game:) This is a fun hidden object game with a good story line. Objects were easy to find. Mini games were good. The only problem I had was that is was to short. I would recommend this to my friends. I might have to buy this one. Enjoy:)
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Game Clever puzzles and HOS, fantastic production with lovely crisp graphics and great music, and a charming storyline. I enjoyed this game from beginning to end....in fact, I'm sorry I hadn't played it sooner, thinking it was a short easy game after reading many reviews. There are five worlds to explore (someone commented that there are only three parts....sorry, there's more than that!) and it wasn't as easy as some made it out to be. Sure, I've played longer, harder games, but this is definitely worth a credit!! I look forward to more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game Good game, silly plot, challenging and fun puzzles. A lot of walking back and forth to get items for puzzles.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story! I really enjoyed this game and the storyline and narration was excellent.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is one of few games I've played that I had to laugh at. The characters are REALLY characters. Each level is not so complex that you get lost.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a modern day version of an age-old fairy tale in this hidden object puzzle adventure game, you are helping an unlikely hero, known as "the Fool", to rescue the beautiful princess Catherine from a very angry dragon that is missing one long fang (or will be soon, if you succeed in your first mission)! graphics: lovely. hidden object scenes are a peculiar blend of modern items (microwave oven) and antiques (gramophone). your hint button (a small owl) only is "awake" during hidden object scenes, but hardly is necessary. there's neither a map nor a journal, but the storyline is well-developed enough that there's probably no need for these items. interestingly, even though there is a narrator, there are no voiceovers (although each character's script is in text form). each character has three different lines, one of which pops up when you click on him/her. i was especially amused by the knitting knight (reminds me of a linebacker i knew in university who filled up almost two bus seats -- all muscle, mind you! -- who was a knitter). this is a carefully thought out game -- there is refreshingly little back-and-forth. puzzles and mini-games: nothing that is outrageously difficult, but they are are varied and challenging and thus, engaging and quite enjoyable. music and soundtrack: quite nice. each scene has its own special sounds (all well-done) that provide appropriate ambience (for example, my birds especially enjoyed the bird song echoing in the stone castle.) storyline: a traditional “boy falls in love with princess” fairy tale except the “boy” is a dorky guy. the beautiful princess, as usual, barely notices him ("are you my new servant? i don't remember ever seeing you before" -- ha! priceless!!). well, at first. she does notice him later. ;) my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (there are two modes) and this game is DEFINITELY on my purchase list! weather report: mostly sunny with scattered rainstorms. this game is good fun for the entire family and the developers managed to translate some of their humour into the game -- not as easy as they make it look! five thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The poor fool turned out to be quite cool I must say I did not like the title of the game, but the game it self was very amusing. It has a console-game feel over it which makes it rather fun to play. The one down-side is that the game is to short! I wish it was a bit longer and a tad more challenging, but overall I loved it!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourites I LOVED this game. It is cute, witty,challenging and very different.... my granddaughter and I played together and we had laugh out loud moments at some of the dialogue. Played on expert level as other reviews said it was too short a game. The mini games were very varied and some were downright hard. No hints other than on the HOGs but managed anyway. FUN FUN FUN
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! A bit short, but a great game nonetheless. Fun and challenging. Buy it!
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious Great storyline with the wanna be knight trying to slay the dragon so he can get the princess. No character VOS, which is a shame, as the characters have some really snappy repartee. HOS are very clear and interactive. Good puzzles and nice music. Great graphics. A really enjoyable 4 hours of fun.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved this game! Bought it and still play it occasionally...was hoping they'd come out with a sequel!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Just loved this game, something different than the usual dark stuff of late. Just hilarious at times. Love the sense of humour type games that make me giggle and it's linear and once you complete one area you move onto the next which is fantastic because i just can't tolerate back and forth games! Well worth just over £2 this week for this game.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game but short play I enjoyed playing this game the graphics were great the storyline was OK Loved the HO scenes, hint system was easy, it was to short of a game. By the time I decided I'm getting hooked to it it was all finished.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And the Moral to this istory is.... Unless you want to get your ear pulled or be yelled at; be very careful on who you rescue. I enjoyed playing this game and decided to purchase the game with only 8 minutes left to play. Music was great turned down to just the right notch to hear it without it being a nuisance. The color was great along with the graphics. I used the walkthrough here and there and it was difficult because I could not uncheck the wide screen function. I could only make the walkthrough about four fingers wide in an oblong window. Some of the puzzles were a bit of a challenge and took concentration and a lot of luck. It also took a peak or two at the guide or walkthrough in my case. I didn't even notice the built in strategy guide until I was done with the game.. Guess I either need to get my eyes rechecked or get some decent sleep. The price was right for this game I can not help but wonder if it will have a second part to it. I hope so. The fool needs to rescue a fair maiden who will appreciate all the obstacles he had to overcome to get to her and save her. I leave the decision of purchasing this game up to the individual player. Have fun playing everyone. Also, thank you BFG and developers for another great game. To all you MOMs. Happy early Mother's Day.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a MUST I just played it again. I am amazed at the humor, the diversity, the puzzles, just everything about this game is pure quality, super game and a must have.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be a fool by NOT catching The Fool this week :-) ! Trust all the positive reviews, I can't add much more to them. The Fool is THE funniest adventure game I ever played. Some reviewers pointed out that it isn't very long, but I think no matter how long this game would be, it would always be too short :-). As the reviewer Amijane said on 1 April when the game was the D/D: "Just the intro is worth the money :-)" and I whole heartily agree with Amijane :-).
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, quirky, fun I bought this game when it was first released. It is refreshingly fun and upbeat with a quirky, humorous style - and interesting enough to play again. Will suit fans of adventure games looking for something whimsical, and is well worth purchasing. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoo Hoo!!! Loved this game. It wasn't hugely challenging by any means and it went by too quickly (a bit short). That said it also seemed to race by because I enjoyed it so much. Humour! (oh I cannot overstate the importance of humour) Story! (oh I cannot overstate the importance of a good story) Fun. Fun. Fun. Will definitely look for more in this title. I truly hope there is a sequel. We have to explore the ramifications of what happens at the end because that princess is no pushover. Fool's gonna have the time of his life. Oh! And we have to see more of the guy at the beginning, Can't remember his name right now, but you gotta love his sarcasm and clear doubt about the Fool's ability to NOT get eaten by the dragon. Loved. It. All.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game!! I almost didn't buy The Fool but I'm so glad I did!! It has a great original storyline. Original creative puzzles, most of them can be done with logic and patience. Nice bit of adventure which was refreshing. Also nice clear HO scenes with creative interactive items. Beautiful Graphics throughout. I don't use volume so I don't know about music or voices. Hints mostly work only for HO. I did resort to the walkthrough a couple of times for objects I couldn't find. I thought it quite long compared to most games lately. Every time I thought it was over, I moved on to a new area. New areas kept the back and forth down to a minimum and you could remember where things were that needed to be done. Kept my interest until the end.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun little ride What this game lacks in complexity it makes up in humor. Make sure to click eat character several times to see all their comments. A lot of people complain about it being short -- but it isn't as much that it is shorter (there are 5 chapters) but it is very simple and direct. Each chapter has a few rooms/scenes each scene builds clues on one another to complete the task to go to the next scene. The ending scene is way to easy considering what it took to get there. But the different landscapes are beautiful and more fun that just walking though a castle or collecting stuff on a path. The costumes is a great idea, but would have both made the game longer and more interesting if you had found them piece by piece instead of just BAM! Here's the costume. Overall, fun and funny.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No April Fool's joke This game popped up as the daily deal on April 1, and it sounded interesting enough to try... wow, glad I did. Finished the demo in 50 minutes, and immediately bought it, literally could not put the game down until it was over. You can get through the entire thing in somewhere between 3 and 5 hours, but what a pleasant ride getting there. This is one of those rare games that opened me up to an entirely new genre here, and I just can't find anything bad to say about, except possibly length - at the end I wanted more, but at the same time was satisfied with the ending. Try the demo and see what you think, at the end of the demo you're roughly 1/3 of the way through the game. Two thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyed this game! Perhaps because others stated it was too short, I was pleasantly surprised at how long the game was. It wasn't always obvious what I needed to do, but it was never too difficult to figure out. One of the more enjoyable games I've played.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've played from Big Fish! What a cute game! The Fool is truly an adventure game with a hidden object scene every now and then. The story is well-developed, the graphics are very good, and the music is top-notch but unobtrusive and sets the atmosphere for each scene nicely. The only voice was a narrator, but he was quite good. Most of the puzzles were not too hard even on the expert setting (which only gives you hints in the HOS's), except for one. The game provides many hours of play and took me three evenings, where I usually complete most HO games in one, so it's nice and long. No technical difficulties at all. Most scenes have some animation and movement, and the characters' lips move as you read their dialog. I would have loved it if they had given real voices to each character, but it's still a really well-crafted and enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, Fun! Love this game! Great, whimsical story-line. Save the princess from the dragon. Graphics are excellent. Only voice over in the cut scenes. Great! The rain falling in some HO scenes is a nice touch. Ingenious puzzles, not your run-of-the-mill connect the dots. Really don't need the strategy guide, click on something and it practically tells you what you need. You do have to go back and forth between scenes to find objects that will allow you to get through to another scene. Had fun in the demo, love the narration in cut scenes, keeps you interested.
Date published: 2012-04-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_9897, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Fool

Help The Fool become a hero and save the beautiful princess Catherine from the jaws of a terrible dragon!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.