Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Stunning Screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1048 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Marks! This game has everything that I enjoy! Loved playing the story, saving the students, all the puzzles, the HOS's, the graphics, etc. The ONLY thing I would have changed, is to have the developers include an interactive map so I didn't have to click so many times between locations. Lots of that, but not enough of a problem to make a difference in this excellent game!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two words: "GET IT!" - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game in advanced mode + bonus chapter* I started this one right after completing its predecessor (The Void) and expectations were rather high. Right at the beginning of the game I got quite worried as I came across something that was almost identical to the previous game (an HO scene that was the same scene and basically the same objects in mostly the same places), thinking the devs were just being lazy. Luckily I was wrong. Apart from the beginning there are several references to "The Void", but way more subtle. The graphics was good in "The Void", but even better here. Everything is highly detailed, crisp and colorful. They have integrated real actors into the hand drawn back drops which actually seems to work quite well in this game. There is a few times it seems a bit out of place, but never a bother. The story is both interesting and intriguing, and I found myself really wanting to figure out what was going on. I missed voice-overs to make it feel more alive, but the story is progressing in a clever way, delivering messages to you in creative ways. The game play is what really has wowed me in this series so far. "The Void" had a lot of it and "Raincliff" has even more. For adventure fans like myself this game can actually rival full blown adventure game titles in locations to go to, things to interact with and items to find. I'm actually quite amazed. It is definitely one of the longest lasting games I've come across so far in the casual games scene. Tons of locations with several things to do in most of them. The game hosts a wide variety of puzzles/mini-games to solve, and they vary from rather easy to quite hard. A wonderful mix in my eyes. Some are familiar ones, some new, most creative. I ended up having to twist my brains a couple of times, which for me adds to the fun and experience of the game. Well done. There is also many HO scenes. All of them are crisp and clear, but they are creatively colored and makes it challenging to find all items fast. Some items are quite small and others are quite large. A lot of the typical things to find, some you need to find several of, but there is no interactivity to them (which I prefer). The best part with Mystery Trackers so far is that you only have to visit each HO scene once, so they always seem fresh. They are also partly thematic to where they are located, which I also find as a plus. You can play the game in three difficulty modes: Casual: Sparkles on items and zones you can interact with, quick recharge of hints/skip. Advanced: No sparkles (except for HOS), slower recharge of hints/skip. Hard: No hints, no skips and no sparkles. I found the hint/skip recharge in advanced mode still a bit fast, and the hints were not hints but clear instructions on what to do next. I feel hints should point you in the right direction and be a bit vague, not a clear instruction. I did get stuck a couple of times and found myself having to resort to it 3 or 4 times. Another thing. The difficulty level in the bonus chapter does not seem to be affected by what you chose for the main game. It was sparkling all over the place for me there. Two things this game lacks is a journal and a map. There is a lot of back and forth going through the locations, many times long distances, to the extent that it becomes an annoyance eventually. I am used to adventure games, and I actually don't usually mind the typical back and forth, but towards the end of this game I got rather sick and tired of it. The game's "map" is extensive and especially further out in the game I started losing track of where things were. This game should have a map, and it should even be fast-travel possibilities. It could also use a journal to help you with sorting things out and remember things. In the collector's edition you also collect frogs throughout the game as an extra, and there are several achievements to collect. This too adds to the enjoyment of the game for me. (I do not know if they also appear in the SE) The bonus chapter is interesting too, but not very long and doesn't add much to the value, neither does the other extras. That being said, I think the main game alone warrants the CE. The work the devs have done with this series makes me just want to throw money at them. This game is a MUST for all adventure fans, and most others too. One should not miss out on a game like this. There is room for improvement and I would rate it 4.5 if I could, but it is still among the best ones I've played so far at Big Fish. Recommended to everyone and their mom too! For the guys: You play as a genderless anonymous detective and there is no gender bias going on anywhere. The story should be compelling to all. TJ
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talk About Power of Suggestion! Despite the fact that I am at an age where I am HOT all the time I found myself wearing a wrap nearly all the way through this game. It's set in the freezing cold and the only time it lets up is when you go into a building. There was a lot of back and forth but I liked the game anyway. It was a challenge but not frustrating. It takes a while to finish and I like that. The HO scenes were nice and all the graphics were special. Only thing that could have made it somewhat better would have been some voice overs...might have given it some real drama and a map to jump back and forth through the scenes. All in all, definately worth the discount price I paid for it. Blessings,
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping track of back-tracking? What I enjoy the most about any Adventure HO games is figuring out what you need to find or what you are suppose to do with inventory items; and mini-games need to be a challenge. This game had more then one twist. Some inventory items were not used with-in the "customary" amount of game play time. Some of the mini-games were different that they provided a reasonable challenge. The game provided a refreshing change from the usual and customary adventure H.O. game. What I didn't care for was the constant back-tracking. I think this was a little too much over used in this game and decreased the fun factor. The graphics were stunning and visually appealing. Personally I did not like the story line but didnt feel the overall rating should suffer as it is creative and different.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I played the entire game plus the bonus game and found it to be worth the extra money to buy the collector’s edition The wallpapers were very nice as well as the concept art (which I love) but the bonus game was like the ending to the game that you don’t get with the standard edition Easy H0S Hints both in Hidden object scenes and out Brilliantly captivating story line This is my favorite game on Big Fish The Mystery Trackers games are very interesting.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!! I enjoyed everything about this game. The graphics were awesome. The storyline was good. I loved the mini games, challenging, but easy enough to complete without using hints. I got most of the award masks. It was impossible to get the ones based on completion under 3 minutes, etc. (unless you've played quite a few times). The length of the game was super, as you think you're almost done, and oops surprise. Overall, I give this game 5 stars for visual, length and being an excellent attention grabber.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Beautiful Graphics And Effects and Qualitative Sound.I Very Enjoyed Of This Games Series and I Waiting For Mystery Trackers 4.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grabs your interest from the start Beautiful graphics, great storyline. One of the best games I have ever played.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever! This game lasted a very long time. I played it on the most advanced level and was able to play for several hours a day for at least 4 or 5 days. The bonus play is almost as long as some regular games. I do understand how easy it is to forget where you need to use an object you have acquired early on but that's part of the fun of it. I did have to consult the strategy guide a couple of times but usually it was a puzzle I couldn't get or I just got tired and overlooked something. Heading off now to search for other Mystery Tracker games and hope they are as good and as long!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great game I really enjoyed this game, Not too boring just the right amount of fun and surprise. Thanks Big Fish
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great Great story, graphics, HOS mostly clear. Some running around, which I like. CE had another chapter, but SE could stand on its own. Mini puzzles a bit hard, had to skip a few. Good length.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the rare hits This game has everything. Very well done. I wish every single game was just like this one. It does not have anything that annoyed me. The story line is superb. The quality is neat. Thank you guys. Yoshkar-Ola rules!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll be up way past your bedtime playing this one I thoroughly enjoyed this game - it has the right amount of everything - great storyline, challenging puzzles, a good mix of puzzles and HOS, high quality artwork, and short cut scenes that move the story right along. There are no long voice overs and the music only plays during certain significant moments. Mostly, the sound is atmospheric, which I enjoyed. Lots of snowy scenes, and every scene looked and sounded cold! There are three levels of difficulty - I played with medium difficulty and it was quite challenging. I missed a few things since there were no "sparkles" to alert me to something important. If you play in the medium or hard mode, it's best to mouse over the entire scene until you see a magnifying glass or hand to alert you that something needs a closer look or can be picked up. Having the built in strategy guide was really helpful when I got stumped when I missed something and needed to figure out where/what I was missing. Puzzles are challenging but do-able. Most of the time I figured out what needed to be done since several of them have appeared in numerous games. It was helpful to have the info button in case I did have a question on what I was supposed to do. A few of them have a 'reset' button, but there were a few puzzles that did not have one and I wish they did. I didn't figure out what I was supposed to do in one puzzle until half way through, and then I had to cycle through several times before the solution finally worked. But otherwise, the puzzles are good - challenging but not frustratingly so. There is no map or task list or a 'diary', which was a little challenging for me at first. (The video camera just replays the cut scenes.) But I got used to that quickly and it was gratifying to figure things out without relying on a map or task list. Also, once you finish a HOS, that's it, no need to repeatedly go back to the same location for another HOS. You may need to go back to certain locations to fix something or solve a puzzle, but it's not too excessive. The game play is nice and long - I spent several evening hours playing through until I needed to take a break or had to go to bed. I was definitely up way too late several evenings playing this one! Raincliff is complex and challenging and quite rewarding. Definitely worth your time!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game Awesome game! The graphics were sooooooo beautiful (loved the falling snow and scenery) and the music was good. There are achievements to accomplish (no hints used, 3 hidden object games played without hints, puzzles not skipped etc.), I was not able to earn all achievements which means I will have to replay in the future. You also collect frogs which can be found throughout the scenes and in some hidden object areas as well, if you collect at least 50 you earn an achievement. I thought the game was a bit challenging playing on advanced mode, there is a lot of back and forth, some of the puzzles I had to skip and I had to use the hints now and then as well. Good long game, good story, good bonus, this was an awesome game. Many thank you's.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT BUT LONG GAME I loved this game for many reasons. The HOS were just chanllenging enough, some of the mini games were more challenging than others. I loved the frogs that had to be collected. I rate this game right up there with Ravenhurst and MCF collectors editions
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Very Exciting Game I have loved this game very much , It's very exciting and interesting game Thank you "Big Fish"
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awe inspiring. Wow. Just finished. Can't believe how awesome that was. I rarely buy CEs. This was worth every cent. I played/looked at everything! (This includes wallpapers, bonus video clips, a little "test", etc). I even had the music on while I played which I NEVER do. I liked how it was in "installments" w/ periods of silence inbetween. It didn't get annoying that way. Others have commented on the graphics and gameplay. Incredible graphics. Simply stunning. Just the right amount of H0 scenes and puzzles and nothing too hard. I used hints a few times when I wasn't sure what to do next. Did not use or need the strategy guide (I like figuring things out.) A LOT of back and forthing which did get tiring (and I generally like back and forthing) but that's a minor (very minor) issue. I don't use maps even if games have them as I like trying to remember where to go. Good for the brain cells. Loved the story, the way the music fit the drama, the graphics, everything. One minor quibble--an option to turn off the falling snow would be good because it (a) can slow down some computers and (b) can be sort of dizzy-inducing for those of us prone to that. This is a first-class, excellent production in every way. I loved the kindness to animals too. (I do not like games, no matter how "funny" they think they are, that include animal cruelty). Highest recommendation. In my opinion this rivals any MCF game to date. In fact, it beats them.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly good game This game has everything. Exquisite graphics, great cutscenes, terrific music, a really good storyline, but no voices overs (but no one talks to you anyway). There are achievements as well. It has 3 modes of play-casual, advanced and hard. Only minus there is no map. The HOs are bright and usually have 1 or 2 items that are harder to find. The puzzles range from average to somewhat challenging. They can all be reset or skipped. Lots of work to do within the story, finding, collecting and using this and that. The game length was above average for me, and the bonus chapter added a nice finish to the game although I felt it was a little short. Overall this is a great game and offers a great challenge to all levels of player. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I loved this game! One of the best of its kind. It had everything - excellent adventure elements, a good challenge level, a perfect pace and a great balance of puzzles, inventory and hidden objects. The story was good, the graphics were great and the game was long. The CE had a lot to offer, with a well-designed bonus game that added to the story, fun achievements, collectables, beautiful wallpapers and even a quiz and epilogue to add to the story. Loved it! I can't wait for the next in the series, Black Isle.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Book that's Hard to Put Down Great snowy/wintery graphics and interesting storyline. It wasn't too easy and wasn't too hard. Ok, I love hidden object challenges much more than the puzzles. This game is loaded with puzzles. I mean LOADED! But, I found a new interest in working puzzles just b/c of this game. They were actually fun and not frustrating! The storyline and anticipation of what was coming next kept me at it. I didn't get frustrated and quit. I was determined to get this one done in three days, which I did. The extra bonus game play with the collector's edition is worth it! So glad I got this one. I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this game!! I cannot recommend it enough!! It is long and exhausting to play, but so well worth it!! You will not be disappointed by this game!!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mystery Trackers game This Mystery Trackers definitely did not disappoint! It was fun challenging, engaging, interesting and the graphics are GORGEOUS! There are the 2 usual modes of game play, casual and expert. There are 21 achievements to earn throughout gameplay, which made me not want to skip the harder games or use any hints at all. There are also bonus "princess frogs" to find throughout gameplay, find 50 to receive your achievement. The cutscenes are very well done and you can click on the camera and watch them over and over. There is no map, which was a problem for me. There are quite a few rooms/areas in this game and a ton of inventory items, some of which are found much later in the game and need to be used in places you found much earlier in the game, which made it very difficult to remember to use them. I recommend taking notes, which I did, but I also found myself referring to the SG, not to assist with the puzzles or HOS, but to help me in finding the places where inventory items are used. A map would've been extremely helpful, and since there's not one, I would definitely recommend getting the CE so you'll have the SG to assist you. The music was fitting for the game and wasn't annoying to me and the storyline is great! The game is long and kept me playing for days. In getting the CE you get a trivia game after you've completed the game and the bonus gameplay, wallpaper, screen savers, concept art and I think I remember that there is a soundtrack as well. All in all, this game was a must-have for me and I would certainly recommend it! HAPPY GAMING!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game I really enjoyed the previous Mystery Trackers game so went straight for the CE of Raincliff when it came out. But played it before we could write reviews so I thought I'd catch up now... The plot is intriguing and makes you want to keep going. I liked the use of short film clips to help things along too. The graphics are excellent and the music is ok (this is praise from me as often I can't stand the music in HO games). I thought that the mini-games fitted in well to the plot development and the various puzzles were fun to play. There were also some twists and turns in the plot which were unexpected. I like games where it takes a bit to figure out what you're supposed to do next and how to use the various objects you pick up and this certainly did that. The bonus chapter for the CE version was worth it too and I'd recommend it for that. HO object scenes were appropriate for where they were and the atmosphere of the whole piece was good. I don't really think there was anything I didn't like about this game, it was slightly different from many and very enjoyable to play.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "THIS IS A GREAT GAME"! This is worth the money and then some! It's fun, it makes you feel like you are there. When it's snowing, you are cold. When it's raining, you are wet. Plenty of running around to do, but necessary for the clues. Never a dull moment. Better than the newly released "Ravenhurst!" Graphics are rich in color, storyline consistant and logical. Music fits the moment. No grossness, no strong demonic symbolism. Just a great game to play. Glad I tried it.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game and the fun lasted for several days Beautiful visual effects and an interesting plot. I played the hard version so it took about 3 days of casual play. Well worth the price for the collector's edition. Even the bonus play was enjoyable. The game was very well designed with most of the puzzles moderate to challenging.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazingly Challenging Game This game is superb. It has everything, an intriguing, mysterious story that makes sense, a great environment in which the story is played out, magnificent graphics and a Bonus Chapter which compliments the original game. I’m so pleased I bought the C/E. I actually bought this game in May, started playing in Casual Mode and decided it was too easy, too many sparkles and too much hand holding, so I put it aside. Last week I decided to try the game again (hence the late review). This time I chose Hard Mode. Oh Boy! this game is hard and I loved every minute of it, (all 720 of them). Story Line, Great, unusual, intriguing 5 stars Graphics, Exquisite 5 Stars Bonus Chapter, Superb 5 Stars Cut Scenes, Beautifully rendered 5 Stars Characters, Well Developed 5 Stars. Well done Elephant Games, Thanks BFG
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super game! Excellent game, nice story, wonderful graphics
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savored Wow I savored every minute of this game. Love the mix of actors in with the game. I can hardly wait for their next game. Torpedo
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long playing game that keeps you wanting more! My favorite game of all so far.Storyline keeps you wondering what will happen next .Love the challenges and the length of the game is excellent.I didn't want the game to end,it was so fun.Now I always look for MCF games ,because I know I will enjoy them.If ever I got stumped on a challenge there was always the strategy guide to help,but most times if I stayed with it could figure them out.Thank you Elephant games and Big Fish.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining This is deffinately a game to play, there is many different challenges a must have
Date published: 2011-11-20
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_10347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.