Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(223.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(223.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet Lots of buildings, rooms and landscapes to explore. Creepy background sounds made for great atmosphere. Unobtrusive music was well done. First class artwork. Detail was exceptional. Interesting hidden objects games that were not all alike and incorporated fun twists. The puzzles were difficult and not for me, but others would love. More please.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini games abound As a player who loves mini games City of Fog certainly delivered. My favourite was the way the mini games unlock the HO scenes - a clever twist. The games were fun rather than challenging. I'll save up for the CE!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An Interesting Hidden Object Game I loved this game. Finding the objects was more than pick and click. Sometimes there were two or three steps before you got it. The minigames made you stop and think. This game took more than an hour or two to finish. It was great to play a game that made you work at it. If the graphics were a little clearer, I'd give it a 10.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cup of Tea!! I really enjoyed this game! The graphics are beautiful, the sound is great, the story line was very good and the game was everything that I expected it would be coming from Big Fish! Yet another winner...keep them coming!!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghostly In a Nice Way Based on entire game. A challenging game in which you try to solve the murder of a beautiful woman in Silvertown the night before her wedding in 1896. In addition to her fiancee, she had an obsessive fan - did he do it? There are plenty of notes and newspaper clippings on your journey which provide clues to how she met her fate. Visuals were great and set a ghostly atmosphere. The ghosts looked like ghosts. There is a map in the town square, but not all locations are on it. Don’t recall if the map appears in your notebook because, if it did, it took forever to turn back the pages the first time, so it was just easier to go the town square. Plenty of HOGs – some are straight Hos, while others require using an item within the scene to complete an object (which sometimes took some thought to figure out) before it can be collected. Unfortunately, you had to sometimes click on a particular spot of an object to collect it. There were a number of challenging puzzles, which can be skipped. Hint system could have worked better outside of the HOGs. If you needed to use something on an object and it wasn’t in your inventory and didn’t appear to be in the room, the hint would merely point to the uncompleted object. I find this type of hint is not useful when I already know that I need to do something with an object. On the plus side, it did inform you if there was nothing to do there. I could have done without the voice over in the intro. Rather lengthy with a logical conclusion.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! What can I say other than loved this game. The art and voice overs were excellent. The story line had a little twist. My only issue would be sometimes I had to click on somethings in the HOG scenes a couple of times to get it to read. A very good length game. Too many times have I tried a demo and bought the game to find out I had maybe 30 minutes of game play left. The puzzles are good and different. A nice spooky atmosphere too enjoy yourself in. I would recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly original and challenging puzzles This game has it all for me: gorgeous graphics, creepy, atmospheric music and sound effects, awesome puzzles/minigames, an interesting story with a twist, and I even enjoyed playing the hidden object scenes (which I'm usually just neutral towards)! The best part for me was the puzzles/minigames. Typically in even the better HOGs, you will get mostly easy puzzles that you've come across in other HOGs with a few original and/or more challenging puzzles thrown in. In this game, every single puzzle was original and challenging! At the same time, none of them ended up being frustrating and could be completed in a reasonable amount of time or number of retries. (Click the Help button in the lower right for puzzle instructions). The graphics were really pretty. It's yet another spooky HOG with decaying, dusty, abandoned buildings but I don't get sick of those and these looked gorgeous. The animations were also good, and some of the ghost animations (combined with sound effects) were quite spooky! I generally don't like interactive hidden object scenes (where you can't click on an object directly--first you have to take some other action like drag another item onto it, or open a door) all that much because those involve mousing all over the scene until your cursor changes which is more tedious than fun. In this game they're done a much better way: the items you find on your list can sometimes be used on other objects in the scene to reveal another item. E.g. "key" is on your word list, you click on it and you can then use it on a locked chest which opens to reveal some treasure, which is also on the list. No need to mouse randomly over the whole screen! The story is pretty good but I liked the concept more, the idea of a town being caught between dimensions. The only negative I can point out is there's no map and the game requires a noticeable amount of backtracking. Still nothing too bad and not enough to warrant anything lower than a five-star rating for me! :)
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game. It is one of the better games I have played. The story was interesting, even creepy in places. The HOs were varied. Some of the puzzles were unusual and could be tricky. The game was also a decent length. I really enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game ! HO very clear,never boring. This was a lengthy game with excellent graphics,clear HO,interesting storyline . I was disappointed somewhat in the ending however,but I guess you can't have everything. When you think you are almost at the end,there is another scene that takes you into another path toward the conclusion. I really enjoyed this game although some of the puzzles took too much time and I got lazy and just skipped them. lol
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great IHOG Adventure Pros: Graphics were dark and eerie, great details, voice overs were well done, puzzles were definitely challenging (I skipped 3 out of frustration), the IHO scenes were fun and challenging (because you didn't always know immediately what you needed to interact with) and it was a decent length (took me about 4 hours). Cons: Music and sounds can get annoying and some are louder than others which meant I had to constantly adjust my volume. The hint is only somewhat helpful. If you're in a scene where something needs to be done, like pulling down a ladder, and you use the hint button, it will highlight the ladder that needs to be pulled down, even though you don't have a tool yet for it. It's more of an FYI than an hint but a hint is wasted nonetheless and you need to wait for it to recharge. It also doesn't help in terms of where you need to be. It won't "direct" you to the area of interest. Which will sometimes lead you to go back through every single scene to see if you can find what you missed. Overall a great game with plenty of puzzle challenges and HO scenes. The story is interesting enough but I am hoping that the sequel addresses some unanswered questions from the end of this one. I haven't played it yet, so I don't know. If it doesn't, I'll be a little disappointed that I was left a bit hanging. Will be playing again and will attempt to solve the 3 puzzles I skipped. :oP
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Beginning to a series City of fog is the first in the dark dimensions line and is a great game! Plenty of HOS but not over done, good range of puzzle difficulties. The graphics are amazing and the VOs are right in sync. I loved the cut scenes as they really added to the story. The hint button does come in handy and the is a map but not interactive so there is a lot of back and forth going on. I look forward to play the next in line, Wax Beauty CE.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and interesting game This game hasn't gotten enough exposure because it really should be at the tops. Some unique puzzles and the HOS are interactive. Good overall length. I really enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! I had lots of fun playing this game. There are lots of mini puzzles that aren´t too challenging, but we have to think at least a little bit, and some were new for me, so overall, they´re ok. The helper really helps without revealing the answers.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC !!!! this is now one of my favorite game..played it for hours.can't say much about the sound,cuz i turn the sound down.i got stumped a few times and had to turn to the walkthrough for help,can't say anything bad it was GREAT !!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely one of the better ones I was completely enchanted with this game. Definitely immersive and fun. Some of the mini-games were a bit too challenging for me, but thankfully, there's a skip button! I also found the hint button helpful in some areas but in others it was lacking. For example: sometimes it seemed to only show me what needed to be done in a specific area, not necessarily what I could do at that time (if I didn't have the object needed to finish the task, for example). So, it left me scratching my head a few times as to where to go next. Luckily, there is a Walkthru online, which I had to consult a time or two. Overall though...I really enjoyed this one! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever played Frustrated sometimes, but never for too long, just long enough to make you feel clever when you beat it. I've played hundreds and visually, emotionally and intellectually, this was the best. A good assortment of puzzles, enough moving around to make you feel like you're getting somewhere, enough backtracking to make you satisfied with yourself for remembering, but never too much of anything, except of course, pleasure. Bravo and when will there be another like this! I play the caual mode in all games, because I like struggling with a puzzle for a decent amount of time before, sometimes, skipping.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, my new favorite!!! I have a new favorite and this will probably stay at the top of my list FOREVER. Why oh why don't they produce more games like THIS ONE>!!?? The spooky factor is WAY UP THERE while maintaining quality, charm, wit, challenge and substance. The graphics are absolutely fantastic and the music out of this world!!!! I am in LOVE with this game ~~ I've had it for a while and hadn't played it until now ... WHAT was I waiting for!? The storyline is enticing and pulls you on... I couldn't stop playing until the wee hours of the morning and wish it would never stop. Absolutely THE BEST spooky game EVER. Bewitching and enthralling.... true talent is obvious with this one and they did it all without any nasties (if you know what I mean)... it had the chills and thrills and spooky without gross over-done or depressing aspects. I would say overall, it had more of a strong adventure theme with H0. The H0 scenes are scrumptuous as are all the areas and it seems to go on forever. Lots and lots of places to explore and hidden secrets behind every door. I didn't need to use the guide more than once or twice yet the puzzles challenging. Yay!!! I almost never play a game twice but this one I just may to relish each scene again. It is the BEST!!! Can you tell I love it!? CHECK IT OUT!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lengthy Play Time - excellent puzzles I loved everything about this game. Enjoyed playing it for several days. The storyline was interesting, artwork great and I thought the puzzles were extremely challenging. This game was a nice value considering I bought the standard version. It rivals some of the best Collectors Editions on BFG.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Well Spent In a dual-pack by BFG, I purchased MCF 13th Skull and this game. All I can say is, this was a very nice combo put together and well worth purchasing! There was something about this one that kept me interested and enjoyed it to the very end. I'm not one for "evil" type stories, but, most HOG seem to be based on these types of plots. However, I try to look past that and still enjoy the game play, especially when there's a happy ending.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game To Relax With This game was fun and tricky at the same time. i recommend it to any one who wants to be challenged.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game...especially the puzzles! This game really is a WINNER! Most HO's are interactive, and the puzzles are more challenging than most games I've played - I LOVE the puzzles! Although there are multiple locations, it doesn't seem like it takes too long to get from place to place. I only have 2 problems w/ the game... it's all very dark (witchcraft-like in some places), and it played in slow motion the whole game, which explains the 4 on visual quality. A DEFINITE buy for all IHOG/Adventure game lovers! But demo it 1st, you may not like the "slow-mo" action.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mystery shrouded in mist Yes, another hit from BFG, to which it is difficult to award less than 4.5 stars (I had to rounded it up to 5 as 4 would have been unfair) due to the overall high quality of the game. Set on superb artwork as its background, the adventure presents a solid storyline that unfolds smoothly and not without logic. All wrapped up in gloom... and fog, without falling into sheer morbidity, the start is backed up by a wonderful orchestral soundtrack that contributes to the atmosphere. The locales are rich in details and colors, the HOS's are not the usual pile of junk we see in too many other games; half of them are interactive with items neat and crisp. Putting the useful objects to use does not require you to scratch your head for hours before shouting "Eureka !"; this doesn't mean there isn't any challenge, but the solution is never far-fetched and always logical. Challenging also are the numerous puzzles, though not overly difficult; they too are logical. Many of them are a bit off the beaten tracks, others are variations of classics. Although fairly linear the game never gets boring, ensuring long playtime and a diversity of actions.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Immersive, atmospheric, creepy, great gameplay. This is an involved and involving game. The creators did most everything right. There is a high level of interactivity, and a great creepy, moody feel throughout, leaving me looking forward to each new scene with excitement and wonder. Intelligent color schemes, rich illustration and wonderful music work together to keep the player spellbound. Puzzles and mini-games are challenging and thought-provoking. The environment and even hidden object scenes are animated, responsive and interactive, helping to entice you into this new world. The game journal is not merely a memory tool, but offers hints and enhances gameplay. There are no click penalties, which encourages exploration and curiosity. This is good, because you must look *everywhere* and be very attentive or you may miss things. Gameplay hints aren't very helpful. They seem to just point out active zones rather than actually help you get unstuck. There is no task list showing you what needs to be done next, leading to a lot of wandering back and forth and searching and re-searching for what to do next. Overall, though, the quality makes up for any mild irritations. Get it!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Foggy at All! This is a very good game with a nice story line. I get a bit confusing but then straightens out and is easier to follow. All and all a fun game with some great challenging puzzles. A town Maine - also my home state!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it It was a good game, fun and entertaining.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! One of the best hidden object /adventure games I've played is a high call but it's true. I find it hard to fault good story, gameplay, challenges, graphics and music. It's likely I'll go back into the fog some day to play it again it's that good : )
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Enjoyable Game! This is a great hidden object adventure game. The graphics and gameplay are top-notch. Some of the hidden object scenes are interactive, which is a nice change from the average game in this genre. The puzzles are challenging. The music is good, the scenery is eerie, the story is engaging. The game lasts a little longer than the typical game of this genre, which I always think is nice. Anyone who likes hidden object adventure games should consider giving this one a try.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes~!! Buy this game ~XOXOXOO Hi Fellow gamers~!! This game was Lots of fun! Great places and really enjoyed myself ~! Loved this game~XOXOOXOX
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immersive H/O Adventure Game! I really enjoyed this game; have played it a couple times already. The graphics are beautiful and spooky, the story is unique, the H/O scenes are well done, but not impossible, good length of game. There were a couple times where I wasn't sure what to do, but once you get around a couple times, you can figure it out. I would highly recommend this game for those who like period/historical themes. Another hit from BF! =-)
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story, fun to play. Good storyline, long game, lots of puzzles too!
Date published: 2011-11-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_10992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.