Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend Collector's Edition

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(111.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mentored by one of the most powerful voodoo priestesses in the world, Lillian is learning to use her power. Suddenly, a dark force settles over New Orleans, and Marie Leveau, Lillian’s teacher, is placed under a curse. In fact, the entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late in Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Gorgeous Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(111.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is the sequel?! This game was fun. But more importantly it ended in a cliffhanger of sorts. So where is the sequel?
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CURSES AND A HIGH LEVEL OF HOS SUMMARY: Took 3 ½ hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cutscenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. • Lots and lots of HOS – fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes’ pallets consist of complementary colors. • Magnifying glass provided • Puzzles are the standard fare – matching pairs, rotation etc. • Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people • Lots of backtracking – frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began • Sudden unsatisfying ending – never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that’s probably in the sequel • 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game – so it isn’t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). • Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. • Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. “Area Cleared/Completed” appears as appropriate.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game pretty easy This game was good. Not much for any voice over once the game started. Lots of reading. Graphics were ok and so was the music. Had a good flow with some going all over the place. You get lots of items to use and no place to use them for awhile. The HOS are quit easy and the puzzles are not that bad. No real map. The hint button works good BUT very slow to recharge. It would recharge even it it told you to go to another room.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To Be Continued??? Game is easy to follow and fun.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun! excellent game, great, clear, realistic graphics and loved the stoyline. not too difficult but a lot of running around at times (all the way back to the house for a cork?!) lol but worth it cuz its a cool game :)
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A game to be entertained without much thought The opening scene features good story - leaves you curious, fine graphics and very good voice over. What a pity that after, everything is written. HOS are crisp, despite the brightness stay increasing and decreasing, the objects are appropriate to the period that the story takes place, and not very challenging. Sound is a little boring. Besides traditional HOS and mini games, it is necessary. at times. to make a magic potion (sometimes funny, because it needs mud, horn, and even handkerchief) to break the course. A thing I liked is that you collect objects, but may only use it in another chapter (there are 4) Negative points: - It has a lot of back and forth because the inventory is "limited"! Sometimes you click on an object and know you will need (like the shovel), but although be in the location, can not get caught - only at right time! So you have to come back many times. - In some mini games, when you click, already appears what to do or use. You do not even need to think ...
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VOODOO!....WOOWHOO!... Am coming in late to review but purchased while on 'sale' and just snuck in some time to play between class and homework!...but...was worth it... First....was not crazy about there being a sequel when I got to 'the end'...WHY?...b/c I wanted more game! Second...the graphics were superb, detail each scene...the puzzles were 'easy', the storyline was consistent, the H0 scenes were for the time period -learned a lot of different items that were vintage!-...BUT...the music!...so glad it changed about midway thru to a more 'haunting' then an 'agressive' irratainting pounding of ???...cannot remember b/c was concentrating on the 'where to go'! Third...yes wore out a 'pair of running' shoes...wished it had the feature on map to just a 'go to'....so it was a long game for me. Rating it a 4 star + game! What intriqued me most was reading the spells and putting together potions...and at least the 'bodies' looked more 'cursed zombie' then dead!...a plus. Yes!...woowhoo!...great game....just TRY IT!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Good game, fine grafic, variation in locations
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a waste!! Before spending good money on this game it would have been nice to know it has no end. Do they really think this "to be continued" is going to make us WANT to spend more on another edition?? I, for one, feel cheated.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay I liked playing the game My complaints Too Short and The game ends in the middle I dont consider it a cliff hanger I consider it ending in the middle of the game
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Voodoo Whisperer I really thought I would like this game. After all, it had voodoo, New Orleans, a curse...sounds good? Wrong. The graphics were just so so. Many of the hidden object scenes were all the same color, or seemed to be. I realize it's a hidden object scene, but the monotone coloring was just dull. And made it difficult to even tell what you were looking at. No voiceovers, just reading dialog which was a little boring. Voiceovers would have added a little drama and flair to the game. The main character wasn't believable at all. She was just bland and non-descript. For me, the game failed to capitalize on the potential spooky atmosphere. It just wasn't there. There's a lot of going back and forth looking for items, but there is a map that let's you go from place to place. But overall, this wasn't up to CE standards. There was nothing special about it. If you really are intent on buying it, go for the SE
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy, just OK Well, this wasn't a bad game. Enough different locations to go to and certainly enough H0 scenes to satisfy the fans of this genre. The story was interesting enough also, but the ending! That was so disappointing I regretted having paid the CE price, All the more so because there wasn't a real Bonus game. There was just this Hotel location that was named as one. Really a bummer. I'm not satisfied. The only thing that could make this feeling less is the coming out of the second part very soon now! (this game has been released 17 month's ago now!)
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great graphics, weird story OK, the title sounds catchy. I bought the CE after playing the demo, not knowing that the storyline gets weirder (in my opinion) as it progressed. It is creepy, but the main character is just have weird personality (or is it just me?). I expect there would be a sequel, but no news and I think I will do just fine without one.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a fan I bought the collectors edition and was disappointed. The bonus game was in the middle of the game as an extra scene and the ending was a cliffhanger. I found a lot of the objects in the HOS scenes too hard to see and a couple were misnamed. Too much going backwards and forwards, and the lack of a journal was a drawback. Also the hint button doesn't really give you a hint, it is more of a direction and then you have to wait for it to recharge. Not really worth the money for a CE in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so Based on Demo Great graphics, but I still need more than that to enjoy Girl find family under curse, white majic & solved. Music very weird at first, had to turn off. initial voice overs great but will still need to read a bit I *HATE* slow hint refill & then to add insult you use it for DIRECTION, o yeah, nowhere is there an interactive map-just a map on location, but nothing deeper, no directions, so burn the hint, wait, burn the hint, wait--- you will pick up objects into inventory, but are only used once all needed are obtained, or you completed A before you complete B, can't leave at where it will be used to make room in SHORT inventory scroll. Puzzles are WAY too simplified (guess that is to make up for all the running around eh?# The HOS are good, alot of camo on those graphics, fast click penalty #again slow to recover) and you may need need to burn the *SLOW* hint spell again. All in all I would say SE on a DD if you need to fill a punchcard.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Maybe I'm spoilt with others that I've played as I have been a BFG member for nearly 6yrs. My fav genre is adventure with hidden Obs. The storyline was reading everything. I admit I prefer the characters actually talk to me. I felt like it was an interactive book not a game. Also for a Coll Ed it was too short. Wouldn't let you collect things as you found them but made you come back later when you needed them. Annoying...
Date published: 2016-03-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend Collector's Edition

The entire town has been put into a deep sleep by an evil force. Now Lillian must find allies and uncover the secrets of voodoo!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.