Resurrection, New Mexico Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Resurrection, New Mexico Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(415.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After a terrible traffic accident Amy Walters finds herself trapped in Resurrection, New Mexico! Now she must work with lost souls to escape the dark and mysterious world that seems to have a mind and a will of its own in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you reach the “other side” in time to live again and reunite with your daughter? Find out as you attempt to escape from Resurrection, New Mexico!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide!
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Bonus gameplay

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Resurrection, New Mexico Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(415.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Resurrection, New Mexico Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional! What a great story based on the deadly sins and a Mother's determination to get back to her daughter. My rating of 4 for the visual is based on some of the HOS which were junk pile and hard to see some of the objects. Other than that I loved this game and would play it again. The game has great length with or without the bonus and will hook you from the beginning.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the owl, played over and over again This is one game with several vingettes that will keep you involved in the game and the story. Some are there to startle you, but some are just hillarious to watch over and over again. The poor owl reminded me of the Windex commercial. I had to go out and enter the room over and over again just to watch the poor owl. That is the kind of game it is. One where you can enjoy the puzzles and HOGs, but you can also just enjoy playing it. The HOGs are a strain at times. They seem to get more difficult as you progress through the game. The puzzles in and of themselves were not difficult. So you weren't frustrated by mini-games that frustrate more than they add to the game. These added to the game. The music and sounds added to the game. Each area had its unique music and sounds. And you get the soundtrack as part of the CE version. Not that you will be using as your ringtone anytime soon. This is one game that you have not been shorted on. Even the bonus game was better than a lot of the other games. The best part is that it added to the story line of the game. One of the better CE versions I have ran accross.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game, very well done. HO were well hidden, but graphics are great, so they were perfect. Puzzles were not very hard but there is plenty to do in this adventure game besides HOS. The music is amazing. Story is consistent, intelligent and creative. This was a nice, long, enjoyable game. Cute, clever and suspenseful. Loved it!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game! I was hooked from the first 10 minutes of the demo. I enjoyed this game more than any I have played for a long time. It was creepy, clever and a good mix of hidden object and puzzles. Difficult enough to be fun but not so hard it was frustrating. A great balance. Only bad thing - it ended too soon! The levels seemed to get shorter towards the end and I didn't want the game to wrap up quite so fast. Highly recommended.8/10
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done! I was lucky enough to do the beta test on this game and loved it then. But didn't expect to see it so soon. This is a game you are not going to want to stop playing!! It has elements of several types of games, HOG, Inventory Finds and Putting things together. Only thing is, you will need the Strategy Guide, it can get a little confusing. The art work is great and the story line is really good too. I am really glad I bought this one!!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I enjoyed this game alot. Hidden object part was medium difficult and piecing things together from clues was interesting.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game !!! Like it a Lot !!! .... beside... this game makes me jump often !!! I suggest you to try it !
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! First rate game - enjoyable HOS, beautiful graphics (with some startling surprises that made me jump), challenging, but not impossible. Try it!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mum's love rules the day over baddies This is a wonderfully enjoyable game for mums who know the pressures of having to work and the guilt at being away from your kids. It is a terrific story line with a wonderful array of different hidden object and puzzles you have to work your way through to get out. One of the best story lines I've played in a while. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 deadly sins Great HOS & really good story line. The puzzles were fun & I actually got startled w/a couple of the effects! The intergrated strategy guide was helpful.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from avid hidden objects player It was so fun and challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALMOST A "5" STAR..BUT.............. There was a menacing atmosphere in this game that made me feel like I was truly going up against evil. Being trapped in "old" Resurrection town, yet being able to see the modern city heightened the sense of urgency to escape and return to the real world. The location graphics didn't look very good; they were grainy and bland. The hidden object scenes were junk piles but looked better than the locations, and the puzzles were of average difficulty, with nothing too original. I liked the adventure game portion of the story, figuring out where to use items, and also talking to the various characters in the game. Some had sad stories, and it was very satisfying to help them all out. There were a few times the game made me jump lol...it was almost too quiet without the voice overs..would've been nice to HEAR them talk rather than read EVERYTHING.. The bonus game is a prequel featuring one of the characters you meet in the game and it was cool to see the "other" side of existing locations. I liked the story, but it was pretty short. I probably would have just gotten the SE instead if I'd known how short it was.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resurrection, New Mexico Collectors Edition Great game very enjoyable to play. I love hidden object games.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Voice over would have been nice No voice over so there is lots of reading to do. Music is good and the graphics are not like today's games. The HOS are good. Have to look hard for some of them. Puzzles are good. No map. Hint button works well. There are lots of places to roam to find things to use. Sometimes you are not sure who the good guys are. Not a bad game. I do not agree with all the 5 stars but you give it a try.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD ADVENTURE Fairly lengthy and interesting game. HOS are silhouettes or lists, nicely detailed and not too crowded. Dialogue is displayed, but frequently disappears before you’ve had a chance to read all of it and there doesn’t seem to be a way to repeat it. Since there are a limited number of locations, the back and forth is not too onerous. Environments are beautifully crafted. Zoomable areas. Diary shows goals for locations and characters. Hint recharges quickly. Puzzles are integrated into the gameplay.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good story line This review is based on the one hour demo. For what I've played of it, the story line is quite intriguing. I played in casual mode per my usual choice, and found the hint button very useful when needed. This game is loaded with one hos after another for those who really love them. Graphics were good, but the diologue is all written which I don't care too much for. Also to compound my slight annoyance with that is the fact that you almost have to be a speed reader to take it all in. This wouldn't be a problem normally if you could retrieve the same diologue, but it isn't always the same. Other then that, the game seems very well put together. Those slight annoyances are what kept me from giving it 5 stars. I may or may not purchase this game. I might wait a bit to see if it goes on sale.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! Enjoyed this game and couldn't put it down as i wanted to know what happens next. Is she in Purgatory or a coma? had to find out and spent the next 4 hours doing so, loved the storyline and the HOS were clear and not too cluttered and the mini games were something new. The only reason i gave it 4 stars is because the bonus chapter was completed in 1/2 hour!!! and it just finished abruptly!! i didn't feel ready to end, for a CE i would of expected a bonus chapter to have lasted a bit longer. Overall, was a great game.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable despite bad graphics There was a menacing atmosphere in this game that made me feel like I was truly going up against evil. Being trapped in "old" Resurrection town, yet being able to see the modern city heightened the sense of urgency to escape and return to the real world. The location graphics didn't look very good; they were grainy and bland. The hidden object scenes were junk piles but looked better than the locations, and the puzzles were of average difficulty, with nothing too original. I liked the adventure game portion of the story, figuring out where to use items, and also talking to the various characters in the game. Some had sad stories, and it was very satisfying to help them all out. The bonus game is a prequel featuring one of the characters you meet in the game and it was cool to see the "other" side of existing locations. I liked the story, but it was pretty short. I probably would have just gotten the SE instead if I'd known how long it was. Overall, a fun game that I enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game with a story that kept my interest This was a good game. The scenery was a bit on the depressing side, but the game had smooth game play with good adventure elements. It seemed to be mostly adventure/inventory and hidden object scenes, with a few puzzles here and there. I did like the story in the main game - while it was not too complex, it was revealed slowly in a way that kept my interest. The bonus game less so, but it was still a decent length and designed in the same manner as the main game, giving a different point of view. The setting for this game was a bit different (from the darker ones which I love) but it is nice to have a change of scenery, which this game provided. The usual downside was no widescreen and also no voices, which would have definitely added to the atmosphere. Overall, I did like the game and really thought it was well designed. I would certainly play another from this developer!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick Collectors Edition I beat the main game and the Bonus game in about 2 hours. Non stop play. The Bonus Game was about 15 minutes long. Not at all worth a CE. I did like the fact of a game in New Mexico. I liked the music and it fit the desert theme. I liked the characters, the artwork was really good, a bit chunky, it had big items. The hos had items hard to see.. You had to replay HOS which I dont like, however this is a bit older than what we are all playing now. I played a demo of Resurrection ARIZONA but it must have been scraped. I would like to have seen them continue this series. One star for the New Mexico location, Im tired of queens and princess and fables, I like to go somewhere real for a change in a HOG. Two stars for the graphics and scenery. Three stars for how good the characters were drawn and looked. Lose one star for NO VOICE OVERS, having to read all of the conversations. Lose another star because the whole game was so short.. Ill give it 3 stars! I recommend the Standard edition not the CE.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing... HOs were pretty awful. Objects were often no more than a pixel or two, and/or were hidden in pitch black areas and were unable to be seen at all. Character animation was amateurish at best. I'm a moderately experienced HO player but found it very difficult to figure out what to do next or where to go next without using the hint button. The game overall is tedious to play and not much fun.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HOS's May have been a good game, but every few minutes a HOS. I don't particularly like HOS but do tolerate them when used very sparingly, but too much time is spent looking for some hidden object. I prefer thinking rather than pushing a "hint" button to get by the HOS as fast as possible,
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy on HOGs, please get them right. The good part of this game was the storyline. It was engaging and kept me wanting to keep playing just to save the souls and to help the little girl. So, good job there. The frustrating part of this game was the HOGs. Many of the objects were not just difficult, but almost impossible to find. Examples: a piece of wheat that looked like a stain in a box, a object called 'bullet', that turned out to be a rock, A shovel that could only be seen by it's handle, and even though I had clicked on it, you had to click a certain part of the handle for it to be picked up. Many of the objects were the exact same color as it's background, so that made it hard to find. I could go on. Point is, that many casual game players tend to be more mature and many of us have to wear reading glasses. Playing casual games is one of the ways I wind down after working all day. Making HOGs this difficult is just frustrating. So, if future games could be tweaked to keep us in mind. It would go a long way to bringing the games to a 5 star in my mind.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wasted potential This game had so much potential. Really cool story line. Everytime you went to a new scene, there was a HO game. Too many HO games, not enough character development. The game touched on what could've been amazing. Also, no matter what setting, the game was not full screen. Made it very annoying. The HO games were hard in the fact that everything was the same color. Need more ''visual pop'' on the HO games. Some things were impossibe to find. Overall, this game is so/so. Potential lost.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing i am sorry to say, i could not even finish the demo.... there is nothing new here: the graphics are ok but the gameplay involves too much running back and forth.... the motivation to follow the storyline was not intense. the puzzles were not v. challenging and repeats of many i have seen before. the game seems like a lukewarm rehash of other HO's. it just did not have a wow factor for me.
Date published: 2012-01-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_12472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Resurrection, New Mexico Collector's Edition

After a terrible traffic accident, Amy Walters finds herself trapped in dark, mysterious world that seems to have a mind of its own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.