Millennium Secrets: Roxanne's Necklace

Millennium Secrets: Roxanne's Necklace

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(249.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A terrifying explosion has destroyed a secret bunker and you have been called in to investigate! Capture the culprit before it’s too late in Millennium Secrets: Roxanne’s Necklace! Help solve an ancient mystery and stop the evildoer from striking again! Find clues and work through a tangled chain of events in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 277 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Millennium Secrets: Roxanne's Necklace

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(249.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Millennium Secrets: Roxanne's Necklace is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MILLENNIUM SECRETS: ROXANNE'S NECKLACE My wife and I really liked this game. We would not hesitate to purchase more of this series. We play a lot of HOG's and really enjoy most of them. Keep up the good work !!!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever!!! I'm absolutely loving this game. The story and graphics were great as well as the voice overs. The whole game was exciting and challenging. This is by far the best game and I've played many, many games through the years. Hard enough to be a challenge but not so hard that you want to give up.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sufficient challenge with being brain-aching Fun HO game with puzzles/situations to solve. Cartoony graphics but this seems to add to the game rather than retract from it.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! Play it - you will enjoy!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game I liked it, it was different, and worth $2.99
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't support wide screen I really really liked this game, and I think I would have purchased it, except that it doesn't support wide screen, and when I changed the properties to stretch to fit the screen the graphics were really bad, so due to that, I don't recommend this game for wide screen only.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY CHALLENGING PUZZLES LENGTH: 5 hours casual. The puzzle difficulty ranged from moderately challenging to very difficult. I had to skip quite a few puzzles (maybe the instructions weren't as clear as I liked); game length would have been another hour or two if I hadn't skipped them. Characters are played by avatars, which I don't like. Story had a twist as far as the main character's boss (who was quite condescending) was concerned. Hint system was fabulous - one of the best I've ever seen - took you right where you would find the next item or puzzle you needed to move forward, which was helpful in the last chapter.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A necklace is scattered - make it whole again! Review based upon completion of the game. Agent Kate is at it again! This time you are looking for the necklace of Alexander the Great's wife, which is scattered into pieces. You will still have to open lots of crates, nooks and crannies. The Good: + decent length, although some of the 8 chapters are quite short + graphics improved over Part 1 + diverse minigames, replayable in the menu + interactive map, fast travel function The Neutral: o "String not found" message when tabbing out of a scene - the arrow still works though o giant robot spider warning! o not widescreen The Bad: - story a bit hit and miss, the ending left me kinda puzzled - some hidden objects tiny and hidden The Bottom Line: I can only say the usual thing for a sequel - if you liked the first you will not be disappointed by this one, especially since they really worked on the graphics this time. (Also, if you remember the story better than me you might not feel as lost as I am.)
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun puzzles...not many HOG This was a pretty good game. I liked that it was modern times. I liked most of the puzzles. Some where amazingly obvious if you had the info. Others were trial and error but I liked those. I don't know why it had HOGs as they were not many and did not enhance the game. But then again, I am not a big HOG fan. I also liked how it had slot placement for items you were searching for so you would not forget that you needed an item. All in all, worth playing...even more since I got it as part of BOGO deal.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, Fun game!! I loved it, when I first started, I thought It was not going to be for me .But then I loved it and was hooked. Graphics are more like a home video game.(good) Different style,modern scenes, limited HOS. Many puzzles,fun puzzles(IMO),from easy to how the heck do I complete this. For those HO players(like me),It is usually bad to click alot;Here you want to always be clicking around.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly good entertainment I don't understand why some people would want to give this game a bad review. It has everything you can expect from an unpretentious HOAG. The graphics are good, the storyline is good... you have to find a lot of hidden objects, but not always in HOS... score the scenes for tiny details and you find what you are looking for... and the puzzles can be quite tricky, oh yes, they can! The hint button is absolutely helpfull whenever you get really stuck. The map is so well conceived, with indications of where you are, where you have finished doing things, where you still have to go looking for something, etc.... no need to hunt on the internet for a walkthrough in order to get through the game... you have everything you need right at hand. I like it, I really do... this is a very good HOAG... if you decide to purchase this one, you are in for a lot of hours of good entertainment with just enough spice to keep your braincells awake without giving them a burndown... good anti-Alzheimer medecine, as far as I am concerned.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your usual style of hidden object The graphics are clear, bright & very reminiscent of the large file games; in fact this is more like an LFA with hidden objects thrown in. The voiceovers are well done & fit the characters, the music is lovely & the few background sounds are enjoyable. The only noises I did not like were the one made when a hidden object is found. There are no misclick penalties and the hint button recharges in 20 seconds. My one observation to the developers would be.....can you make the hint a little less helpful in the main scenes. When you click it you are taken straight to where you should be to pick up an object, go through a door, etc. I would prefer something a little more subtle; perhaps a picture of where I need to go next rather than actually taking me there. There are interactive items within the hidden object scenes as well as in the main game screens & some items are hidden in a clever way. Check everything as you never know where you will find something you need. The mini games are not too hard; you just have to put a little thought into them. There is a journal containing a map that shows areas with open or completed tasks & any important notes are kept here along with a list of tasks still in progress. Brilliant gameplay & lots of fun.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exciting Adventure Game I just finished this game and it was great. The whole game was exciting and challenging. The puzzles and even the H.O.G.s were first rate. I think it would even keep those guys out there who are expert at playing these types of games interested. The graphics were good and even the music stayed where it should be "in the background". The game includes a map which shows you locations where actions are required. This is really helpful to guide you through your adventure. So good luck and good hunting.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storyline with Remarkable Puzzles This second installment in the Millennium Secrets Series was remarkable for its difficult puzzles (I played in advanced mode rather than casual mode) and its cohesive and believable storyline. The graphics were beautiful as was the heroine, and the intricacy of the puzzles at the end, which gave the player no chance to skip them, were nothing short of brilliant! However, the one, big drawback to the game was the endless array of HOs. Just as soon as I sunk my teeth into the wonderful plot, I was hunting for a baseball or a boomerang -- nothing to do, at all, with the story. I JUST DON'T KNOW WHY these game developers, having a good thing going with a knockout game, would even consider adding HOs. Their logic is beyond me. That's why I prefer the games such as Syberia, The Tree of Life, the Drew Series, and other similar games in which only PLOT -- only STORYLINE is important, and hang the HOs! That's why my "Fun Factor" setting is at 3 and why I gave the game 4 stars instead of 5. I recommend this game only for those who like to hunt FOREVER and EVER for hidden objects. This game, in my estimation, could have been another "Tree of Life," but the developers missed the point.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice, different game! I liked the "old-style"graphics. The storyline is interesting. This is more and adventure than a HOS game. The puzzles are quite easy. The journal contains all the clues you found. The map shows you where there is a task, and you need it since there are many locations. The hint system is good. This game reminds me of the first 3D games and it's really different from what we get usually today. I played in advanced mode and it took me 4 1/2 hours to finish, a good length.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Primer BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Now this one was a surprise! Twice I have started this game, and twice I’ve wondered how it ended up on my desktop, I hated it so much. I never got past the first chapter. The look and feel of it seemed archaic, and I just didn’t like it, even with the u-beaut features like 360 deg pan. Well, third time’s the charm. Coming back to this game with more experience under my belt, I started to see what I missed before. This game is like an adventure/rpg game, in both graphics and gameplay. The reason it feels so old to me is that it has been years since I played this style of game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are 3D, clunky admittedly, but once into it, you don’t notice. The pan is in most locations, and is great once you get used to it. This is a sci-fi game, so there are lots of strange machinery and power systems, and nothing much that could be called attractive. The music is that eerie electronic whine you get with most sci-fi games. The voiceovers are sporadic, but very good. MAKING PROGRESS You are investigating an explosion in a secret base. You are a junior agent and so are given the simple tasks before being allowed to actively look for clues. So in every location there are items you must find, and only occasionally will they be found in a HOP scene. But finding things can be a challenge even in the general location. Boxes must be moved, chests opened, lights directed to the right corner... all to find those 15 fuses you need to start the generator – you get the idea. Puzzles are not a huge part of the game, but they are loads of fun. Most of them are new to me, and some were too hard for me to do. Skip is delightfully quick! I had to refer to the walkthrough once on an action I would have called a puzzle but which was not skippable, and the context didn’t give enough information. Each chapter is a closed system, with its own objectives, locations, characters, and (interactive jump) maps. Etc. There is also a journal which can be really handy, with tasks included. Hint transports you instantly to where you need to be. FAMOUS LAST WORDS If you like adventure games (or large file), or you would like to learn how to play them, this is an appealing adventure-lite choice.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and fun game I played emerald cause when it came out and loved it. I was glad to see this one come out. This one was lots easier to play and was predictable. I liked emerald curse better but still a fun game to play. Hope to see another one soon.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Adventure I purchased this game a long time ago and found it to be a lot fun, lots to do,hours of play, graphics were good, not sure about sound/music as I mute them. Interesting story line. I have played it twice and enjoyed both times. Nice story line. Try the demo and see if you agree.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off The Beaten Path I did not think I would like this game, but I did. It was a bit different then what I am use to and the hit button help a lot. The story line was excellent. The HO's were not very dressy, but had some interaction which I like. The rooms seem somewhat barren but that may have been a point in the story. Do labs and such have very few item per room? I like my eyes greeted with many things. All in all I like the game and the collectors addition if one is made should be excellent.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favourite but okay The graphics in this game were good, the puzzles quite challenging, Storyline was so-so. Although I may play this game again, I did feel it was a little drawn out and did not hold my attention as much as some other games, I found I kept leaving it to play other games in between. Hoping I will enjoy it more the second time around.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining very high quality game all over
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Good Story, The ending left open a sequel. However for me the mini puzzles were a little difficult. I lose interest in them after 5-10 minutes and thank goodness for SKIP.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game with Some Annoyances For the most part I enjoyed this game, but there were definitely some annoyances. You play as a government agent who is chasing down members of the Syndicate to recover an artifact. The Good: The graphics are nice, the HOS are well done, the cut scenes and voice overs are really nice and add to the story. There is an excellent map and a somewhat helpful journal. The story is engaging and kept my interest (until the very end...see the annoyances). The Annoyances: The mini games were so-so, some were great and some didn't make sense. The instructions were vague. The last part of the game didn't seem to work correctly. There were items you were supposed to collect, that were never found. This didn't hold up game play, although it made me wonder why I was tasked with finding things that weren't needed. The ending was abrupt and somewhat confusing. It left you wondering why you'd spent the game searching for an artifact that wasn't even mentioned in the final scene. I enjoyed the game until the final chapter. The game is fun to play until the final chapter, so if you can pick it up as a BOGO and the annoyance don't bother you, I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A So-So Hidden Object Game This was a slow moving adventure hidden object game that was mediocre at best. The hidden object scenes were challenging enough. There were no voice overs which was kind of blase. I had to use the hint button during the adventure part not because it was so challenging but because there was no clue as to what I had to do next, and no reason nor rhyme.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely OK Game This game consists mainly of a constant hide-and-seek effort - find the pages of a document scattered around, etc. This gets tiring fast. The production is good with good lip sync on VOs. HOS are cluttered with some tiny objects and IA. I didn't like the puzzles. It seems like an interesting story, but I forgot what it was while I was finding things. This may be worth a bargain price, but just barely.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from didn't get far the graphics reminded me of the very first 007 game that came out on whatever nintendo console that was. which was all good back then but just not my thing now.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from review this is no adventure game It' s a HOG. The HOS kill the fun in this game.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could not finish because it was SO lame! This was WAY too wordy and it was WAY too repetitive and it was WAY to boring!!! The artistry looked like a child drew it... well I could go on, but I am being far too negative, with reason however! This was the only game I have ever purchased that I could not finish because I was too bored!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Had To Get Through It Why is it that the longest games are always the most boring? I couldn't wait for this one to end but it felt like it never would. It's just a boring HOG. That's all. I wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not bad this game will rate it 2 stars i can,t end i get stuck by the lions head even i tried the walkthrough i can,t find the solution at all but i the first one, i,m very disappointed, i played 5 times
Date published: 2012-04-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_11370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Millennium Secrets: Roxanne's Necklace

A terrifying explosion has destroyed a secret bunker and you have been called in to investigate! Capture the culprit before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.