Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(188.09 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Extra puzzles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(188.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game of All Time IMO, this is the best casual game I've ever played. The graphics are breathtakingly gorgeous. The music is fitting and memorable. Unusually, the characters have depth and you care about what happens to them--you get emotionally involved as the story proceeds .Best of all, the plot makes perfect sense within the folklore/fairytale universe it creates (borrowed from the ballet Swan Lake). Unlike so many other HOGs/FROGs, the game never descends into convenient and often incoherent supernatural plot twists to keep the story going. This is the crowning work (so far) of a superb developer.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Story and Music Maybe it is just me, but I truly enjoyed the music in this game as well as the graphics. Yes I played it to the end as well as the bonus chapter. No there are not a lot of challenging puzzles, but I really did not mind that because sometimes games can go overboard with those and make them so hard I want to pull out my hair. This game runs along the lines of the black swan, a jealous competitor gets rid of the star and puts the blame elsewhere. It is not overly difficult to follow and for those with more experience in this genre of games might find it too easy. I love the FROG's they are my favorites to play. At least try the game and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the story, graphics and HO's. I played so far about 400 games and still some of them amaze me. I couldn't figure out who was the culprit until the end.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best finding game I have played, if there's a sequel someday, I want it first!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, all. I just wanteed to thank you folks for writing such wonderful reviews. Your input has greatly helped me in choosing games. I do love Blue Tea games and jumped on this one. Had you not mentioned the developer, I might has passed. Sandra
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Mystery Game! I loved the mystery and suspense of the story. The graphics, including hidden object scenes, were spectacular! I enjoyed the choice of music -- very fitting for the various scenes. The strategy guide stayed with the story and was helpful to use. These developers set the bar high, pay attention to every detail, and provide the player with a top-of--the-line experience! There are only a few others that can match these developers! Thanks to everyone involved!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This has been by far my favorite hidden objects game. I loved the visuals and the storyline.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice creepy game Another excellent game from my favorite developer. This is supposed to be a HOG, treat it like one. A lot of people seem to be complainning about it having too many hidden object scenes, well that's why it's called a hidden object game!! STORY: You play as the grandson of the owner of the teathre. Without giving any spoilers, i can say you have to uncover the mystery of the death of the prime ballerina. The evolution of the story in the game goes in a nice logical order, you have a lot of letters around that tell you little by little everything. You have romance, rage, jealousy, crimes, and a lot of mystery to enjoy. GAMEPLAY: You have a journal that includes a map and a character profile. The map has no instant teleporting feature, it shows you where you are and where you have an area of interest. The journal is pretty much useless, It only stores objectives and characters. The game moves pretty easy, but there's a lot of running around. You have to keep your eyes open everywhere because some items are hidden under the carpet and in the corners. You have the option to look for morphing objects that make your hint recharge faster. HOS&PUZZLES: YES, this game has A LOT of hidden object scenes. I personally love that, after all, the hos and adventure are the only reason I'm playing this type of games. The hos are very similar to dark parables games, you have to look for parts and make the item you need. Even if the game area is big, you still need to search in the same hos 2-3 times. The puzzles are few, but their difficulty increases as you progress in the game. Still, by the end of the game they get of medium difficulty. Skipping them will lock your hint for 5 minutes or until you find around 5 items in a hos. Also, your character has the special ability of seeing the past. using that you find various hot spots in the game that allow you to go in the past and play a hos to find other items you need. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The professional chinese game designers from this developer did a great job again with the visual quality of the game. Lots of animations overall, cut scenes at every step, crisp colors and creepy ambient. My advice, turn the music down a little, is loud. You have everything you need to please your eyes and enjoy this game. It also offers voice overs for cut scenes and when you interract with the characters, even in the visions you have the option to click on them and make them talk. EXTRAS: There's a character in the main game that was barely mentioned, The velvet diva. Personally I got more curious who she was. In the bonus game you become a little bit more familiar with her, but it suddenly ends and it says it will continue in the second one. You also have the videos, soundtrack, wallpapers, lots of concept art and the mini games. It was a very entertaining game and I can't wait to play the second one. Good job devs!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful Beautiful artwork, fun play, some of the challenges were really easy, others took some though. I usually do not like this type of hidden object but this one was exceptional.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Bought this game immediately after it came out. I like the storyline, the graphics are wonderful and after playing it, it has a considerable amount of puzzles and length to it and I can say it is definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mystery, but not macabre If you have played any of the Dark Parables games and liked them, you will love this, by the same developer in a similar style. Expect beautiful graphics, a good story line, long playing time (just when you think you've finished, you get another part to do) and interesting mini-games. I don't quite know why the series has 'Macabre' in the title, though there's a curse and a murder to solve, it certainly isn't gruesome or dark in any way. You have to discover the true secret of the burning down of the Nightingale Theatre (sorry, Theater), where your grandfather was director. The storyline has various twists which help to keep your interest, and there are a number of 'visions', i.e. video scenes which are all very well done. The conclusion is very satisfactory as you feel you have completed your task. There are no voiceovers but it doesn't seem to matter. You also get glimpses of what the theatre was like in its heyday. Curse of the Nightingale's HO scenes are of two sorts. One familiar to player of the Dark Parable games where you search locations for parts of an object -- always a most beautiful and intricate one when it's finally assembled -- and one where you have to find the objects displayed (in full) at the bottom. The second sort might sound easy, but believe me, it's not as the objects are all hidden very skillfully and blend into the scene in such a way they are often quite hard to find. These scenes are 'visions' of the past and reveal an object at the end. Even in the advanced mode, the hint fills up fairly fast and there doesn't seem to be a misclicking penalty (just as well for the parts-of-the-object kind of HO). Though there are many locations, knowing what you have to do next is usually fairly obvious. I got stuck in a few places wondering what to do but always because I hadn't looked back at a location to find another HO scene. You also need to make sure you pick up all the necessary objects along the way. The bonus game play is fun to play, but not necessary to the plot of the main game as it turns out to be a lead-in to the next game in the series (I'm looking forward to it). One last thing -- I often turn off the music in games but this one didn't irritate me and did help to give the game more atmosphere. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME! I definitely have to give credit to the developers, graphic designers and all those who has contributed to this outstanding game! This is by far MY FAVORITE OF FAVORITES. GRAPHICS - Stunning. The theater & all the rooms/stages are very well drawn, I actually have taken my time to "appreciate" the artwork! Objects in HO scenes are cleverly hidden but not overly difficult to find (if you just look a little more closely). SOUND TRACK/MUSIC - LOVE IT! I was hoping they will have one of the sound tracks in the bonus content after I have finished the main + bonus game play, and thank you developer, it is available to d/l in the bonus content, will be changing my ringtone ^_^ This game reminds me of Swan Lake (which I have the privilege to attend to one of the performances done by the HK Ballet), maybe that's the reason why I love this game so much. Although the main story theme is not really related to ballet, but rather different types of performances that was being held in the Nightingale Theater (including ballet, the major focus) Anyway, I'll leave you fishies to experience this game yourself, but I definitely "highly recommend" this game. BF, when is the sequel coming????
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent this game is same like dark parable, interested story good graphics and worth for the price
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game This game was so much fun i couldnt stop playing. I for one liked everything about the game everything you look for in a game. And bonusplay is right up there.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will become one of your favorite games First off, this is a fragmented object game. Second off, THE ANIMALS IN THE HO SCENES MOVE!!!! Sorry, but that is just so cute! That is the level of detail that was put into this game, and it shows. This is a wonderful game with an interesting plot and a unique gimmick, ghost visions of the past. There is voice acting and it is good, and the story doesn't try to rush you too much. This is a great game that you will want to play again and again. Scary? At times Good for kids? PG-13 I'd say Guide required? Yes, included though Buy? Yes Last line: The score and images are detailed and beautiful, the plot is nice and interesting, and the gameplay is complex enough to keep you interested.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Masterpiece among HOG! I found this little gem by chance and just loved it! It was an amazing piece. I'll have to be on the lookout for more games by Blue Tea Games. The story just drew me in. There wasn't anything boring. The cut scenes were extremely well-done. The sound was good and went with the game. There is a map, but I found it more confusing than helpful. Since the game is pretty much linear with a nice even pace, you really don't need a map. The HOS are different. Rather than sift through a junkpile you have to find the pieces of an object, and it's an object that you will use. The hint button is different also. When you click it, it will tell you to bring an object over and then it shows you where that object will be used. If you haven't been to certain rooms yet then you might not get the hint, but that didn't bother me. Whenever I was about to consult the walkthru, I would find where something needed to be. There's no option for difficulty. Still, I got about 5 or 6 hours of gameplay. This was definitely money well spent! The only negative I have is that I didn't get the CE!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! This has to be one of my favorites!!! The hidden object scenes were some of the best I have played, not easy. The items fit well into each scene, not just a jumbled mess of stuff to find that has no meaning in the game. Story well told and kept you guessing until the end. Thank you, Big Fish, for this wonderful hidden object game.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is one of the best games I've played. Loved everything about it!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightingale Curse This game is addicting!!! You'll love the puzzling twists and turns this game has! Just when you think you've figured things out....
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautifully done game! I absolutely loved the Dark Parable games and when I saw this game I just had to try it out. The music is beautiful and unobtrusive. The graphics are stunning and very well done. The fragmented object scenes were great! The game as a whole is just wonderful. I've already played through it twice! I would definitely recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great BTG game If you liked the Dark Parables games, this one is in the same style. To begin the graphics are beautiful, the storyline is a little weak, the music ok, the HOs are above average (fragmented objects), and the puzzles average but fun. There are also 30 or so morph items which I think adds a layer of fun to the game. There is also a map which is somewhat helpful. So why a 5 rating? The graphics and game play are why I give this a 5. This is a relaxing, enjoyable game. It is not so difficult as to become frustrating and not so easy as to become boring. I like that the game play offers a little bit different style to other HOs. A good way to end a long day. Game play is about 4 to 5 hours I think (didn't really pay attention to that). I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is an excellent HOG. Wonderful graphics and a really good storyline. The extra play is a little taste of the sequel, which I am dying to play. A great game if you like HOG.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game on BigFish I loved the game's graphics and illustrations; so much detail and elaborately ornate designs! The music was haunting and beautiful so I had to buy the Collector's Edition to have the music file and backgrounds. The plot was enchanting and the bonus continuation went well with the whole game. I prefer BlueTea's hidden objects because you're looking for beautiful parts to create a whole, not random items; feels more interactive. Played it twice already!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macabre Excellent! I loved this game! The story line, the HO scenes, the puzzles, I loved them all! Highly recommended to everyone!!!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Graphics and Fun Too! This is a wonderful Hidden Object game! The graphics are stunning and the gameplay is engaging. I played the demo and bought the full version immediately because I had to find out how the story ended up. The Hidden Object scenes were challenging enough that I had to use a hint or two every now and then, but not frustratingly so.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Object Game This is the type of hidden object game, were you have to find parts of objects then combine those parts together to get a new object, so a little more entertaining than the run of the mill hidden object scene. It also has a number of morphing objects to find. The puzzles are also entertaining, & not too hard. The graphics are beautiful, & come across as crisp, clear on my monitor. The story is also engaging, with few twists & turns. A thoroughly entertaining game.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining This is just one of the best games I ever have played
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent hidden object, puzzle, adventure game This Blue Tea game maintains their high standard. I was a bit put off by the title but I didn't find it gruesome. The screens are colourful and graphics clear. The plot moved along well but there was some to-ing and fro-ing and repeats of hidden object screens. The puzzles were fairly challenging and the integrated strategy guide proved helpful when I got stuck.The bonus content includes the music tracks and puzzles like those in the game as well as a shortish extra chapter.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hidden Object Game !! This game has it all, good story lines, beautiful scenery with fun and challenging search and mini games. So far this has been MY Favorite of all hidden object games !!!!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Deffinately on my top ten list for fun games.
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_11136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.