Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it’s up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister’s memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 946 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! Had to stop halfway through to write this review and to share with you what a beautiful, captivating game/story this is! Wonderful graphics, fantastic storyline that keeps you wanting to know more....the HO scenes were beautifully drawn and not the rubbish 'copy and paste' stuff that some games have....another positive about this game is the chapters are usually just in a small area and the inventory items are most of the time just for that area, but by no means are the chapters small...worth the price for the CE
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying the Collector's Edition! This game is simply amazing. Intriguing storyline and overwhelming atmosphere keep you on your toes all the time. The graphics are good, the settings and the music beautiful. HOGs are not annoying, which is always a relief for me. There are not interactive, but the objects are clear and you can find them quickly. Mini games and puzzles, on the other hand, are challenging enough to keep your interest going. There are a lot of them as well. The chapters of the story (levels) take place in different situations, so you don’t have to return to the same scenes all the time and you don’t get bored. No wandering about, searching for missed objects and trying to make sense of it all! The bonus chapter in Collector’s Edition is quite long, indeed, and quite creepy as well, so definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic of the genre I played this a long time ago, and enjoyed re-discovering it even more. It really is one of the best H0 puzzle adventure games, and set a good benchmark for the genre. The artwork is absolutely gorgeous, the music appropriate and not annoying, and the sound effects are well done and well placed. Voice overs would have been nice, but that's a very small gripe. There are 3 difficulty settings which can be changed at any point in the options menu. I played on the 2nd, and NO SPARKLES! Although they did turn up for the H0 scenes near the end of the bonus chapter, weirdly. The H0 scenes are clear without being too easy, and I believe you only visit each one once, and they are well balanced with the amount of puzzles, of which there are plenty to enjoy. Some puzzles are fairly simple, and some require a little more brain power, but all are enjoyable and solvable. There is a nice range of puzzles and a few I've not seen in other games, or with a slight twist. The storyline is good, and has a bit of a twist, just when I thought I knew what was coming I had a little surprise which had me looking back at the diary. The dairy is good, but I did find I needed to make brief notes, especially as I played the game over a few nights. It's broken up into chapters which means you play smaller areas than if it was all in one, which allows to you feel like your exploring and not overwhelmed by the size. The main game took me just under 7 hours, and the bonus another 1h20mins with no skips, one of the longest bonus chapters I've played. This game kept me engaged all the way through, and very hard to tear myself away from. It really is very enjoyable. Thank goodness I've come back to it now, as the new one, The Legacy has just come out. That's my next purchase sorted then! Give this a go, I bet you'll be hooked. Happy gaming :)
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Done! Everything was spot on! Marvelous story line which totally enchanted me and held my interest as the game played out. Puzzles were everywhere which is a plus for me, because I love the challenges and these, for the most part were challenging. Played on the hard core with no hints no sparkle and I enjoyed every minute of this game. Graphics were very well done and added credence to the story line. I hope the rest of the Grim Tales are just as marvelous as this one. Definitely worth getting the collector's edition!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Bride CE A beautiful game that I enjoyed playing. The H.O. scenes were very well done and you only had to do each one of them once. The puzzles for me were a lot of fun and there was a wide variety of them. The length was good and I'm glad I got the CE because I liked the bonus chapter. Also, wanted to add I liked the wallpaper and I'm using one right now.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game I love the story line in the game and the graphics are amazing. The sound quality is intensifying and energetic. I also love the challenging puzzles and hidden object scenes. I can't wait to get this game when I get paid!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Fantastic game! Great visual, captivating story. Once you start playing, you won't stop until you finish! It is quite long but never boring! There are 3 levels of play: beginner, intermediate and expert. I absolutely loved it! One of the best hidden game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a game!! Worth every penny! I have played a lot of HOG's lately and found this to be one of the best yet! The story line is intriguing to say the least full of twists and turns and this continues through into the Bonus Game. I have to agree with some of the comments others have made regarding the level of difficulty in the HOG's but the pictures are wonderfully done and the game is not supposed to be finished within a few minutes! The puzzles are challenging which suited me, a bit of thinking is needed in some of them but the level is not too high that you need to be a Genius to complete them or the game. All in all I found this game very pleasurable to play, well worth the price and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great this is an excellent game,love it.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game another great game to play. Great storyline.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great oldie the new fishies should try I just finished replaying "The Bride" the first in this wonderful series. Firstly, even I, a die hard HOG fan, _almost_ had too many HOS! They were great though, and I was able to spin through them quickly. At one point I noticed even the game makers called these "junk piles";) The puzzles were basic but good brain work and they made you play them long enough to give it a good try before they let you skip if you needed to. I surprised myself by getting a few of them I didn't think I could. The Hint button recharged pretty quickly and was helpful when I didn't know where to go next. The story is excellent and lays the groundwork for Anna's relationship with her father. You can certainly see how the series has grown and blossomed over the years. I actually didn't miss the map so much; I did have to do what we used to have to do with the really old games (late '90;s early 2000's); had to keep a notepad close by to remember where I found what and where I needed what. And not being able to lock the inventory in place really didn't matter; I only needed it when I wanted to see if I had an object that I wanted for a puzzle. This is a _really_ long game, even the bonus chapter is rather long, although short in comparison. I easily spent about 10 hours playing this game. It's very atmospheric and doesn't get too gross, just spooky enough Check it out - you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Game Liked this game, would love a free full version.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, with a few technical issues This game had a great story, and the imagery was superb. The length was good (quite long, and the bonus game in the CE edition made for another hour or so of good play). I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't understand some of the mini games (although there's no penalty for skipping), and because there was no interactive map. To be fair, most action scenes weren't more than 4 or 5 clicks away. Overall, very well done and entertaining.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great start The Grim Tales series is pretty popular and this is where it all starts. I LOVE Elephant games they are fantastic and they prove it with this game. Now at first your demon guide was bit of "Oh, hi there I'm a demon let me help you." Random to say the least but as you went through the game and learned more of the story it started to make a little bit more sense though there was a moment or two I wanted to smack my forehead but just as many that I wanted to say 'oh snap'. Now I don't think the characters were the best looking but they made it work and it was a really fun game. I did find need of the SG at some points so it was useful but really the bonus chapter wasn't so I'm split on if the CE is worth the buy but I do recommend either the SE or CE of this game ^_^
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good time This game was fun and engaging, but I do have a mixed review. What I liked about this game is that game play was quite long, the graphics were beautiful and the music and sound effects were tastefully done. I played on expert mode and found that the adventure, HO scenes and puzzles were challenging enough without being too difficult or frustrating. Also, for me the bonus chapter was one of the most fun and enjoyable parts of the game. There were two things that I did not enjoy about this game: 1. The first was that the HO scenes are completely random, junk piles that don't relate to the game. It's almost as if someone else designed the bonus chapter, because the HO scenes there were much less cluttered and random. 2. Endlessly running back and forth between scenes. This usually isn't something that bothers me in this genre of games, but in this game it did. The game play is largely divided into stand-alone "chapters". A lot of the game play was finding an object at one scene in a chapter and then having to run all the way to the other end of the chapter to use the object which would then give you another object that required you to run all the way to the other end of the chapter to use, endlessly back and forth, to and fro. Thankfully there are only 5 to 8 scenes to a chapter, so it wasn't too far to go; but I finally got to a point where if I ever got stuck I just went to the farthest scene from where I found an object and usually that was where it needed to be used. In spite of the two things I didn't like about the game, overall I did find it to be a good game that I would recommend, especially the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: the Bride CE I liked the advertisment and I practically bought it without playing the demo, turns out it is not as great as I expected. Yes, the storyline is nice and the graphics are excellent, but I felt something missing. There is no creepiness or sudden feeling to it, and you are basically just go finding items in the HOG and solve mini games but luckily it's successor, the Legacy is super awesome!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Bride CE Very long game! Almost too long for my schedule. Played in Hardcore and needed SG to solve several puzzles, which provided minimal instructions. The music is lovely. Pleasant realistic sound effects and rich graphics. Unable to become captivated by weak Storyline but illustrated journal added some play incentive. Nicely done HOS in theme with game and puzzles provided challenge I appreciate in a game. This is a real game with balanced elements and deserving of CE price.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! I'm only giving this game 4 stars because the directions to some of the puzzles are very confusing. I had to skip a couple of them because I couldn't figure out what the directions were. But most of the rest of the puzzles were HARD! I loved the challenge they provided. The graphics were beautiful and the game is really long, so that is a plus. All in all one of the best games I've played.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Bride CE I'm a huge fan of the Grim Tales storyline. After recently playing another amazing Grim Tales: The Heir, I had to go back to the beginning to refresh my memory. Sure enough, the demonic looking ghost that made an appearance and revealed that not only was he was a family member, but that he was a warlock, stemming from a long line of witches and warlocks. Still, it didn't explain exactly how Anna was able to time travel into the past. Now it all makes sense! In Grim Tales: The Bride (which is the pilot episode btw) Anna's sister Luisa has disappeared on her Wedding Day, she was last seen being pushed into the river by a dark figure. A search team was unable to find Luisa's body and she was declared dead. Anna was grief stricken and vowed to solve her mysterious murder at any cost. She is startled when she arrives at the Gray mansion, by an unfamiliar guest who offers her an unusual deal. "I will return you to the moments contained in Luisa's memories, and step by step you'll be able to find the answers you are searching for, and have a chance to save Luisa." There's always a catch, and he reveals the terms of the contract, "If you fail in your attempts to pass through her memories at anytime, your soul will be mine!" That's how it all began, so apparently her paranormal abilities were there all along, she just wasn't aware of her abilities. (or perhaps he allowed her to keep this extraordinary gift) Because this game was released in 2011, there's no map, or way to transport, other than old schooling it and making numerous trips back and forth as you find an item in one scene and have to use it in the previous scene. That's okay with me, in fact, I think it makes the game more interesting and personal because it makes you concentrate on the game and the surroundings more. Several times in the game I paused to notice the sounds that accompanied the game, with really good FX's, such as howling wind that really brought life to the game. The one thing I really missed was the fact that you can't lock the inventory bar, I have gotten so used to that feature that I forgot that it's a more recent feature! The graphics are amazingly good for such an old game which I'm certain attributed to the fact that BF is the leader in the gaming world. I have to cut this game a little slack when it comes to the Hidden Object Puzzles. There's nothing special, all of them are simple Listed item finds with absolutely no interactions, but when this game was released, that's all we wanted, HOP's ands lot's of em. Nowadays, we seek more of a challenge in our constant quest to have bigger and better HOP's. Don't let that deter you, the puzzles might be old school but they are still well done and somewhat challenging. Below are brief descriptions of the Mini Games you''ll encounter during the demo: 1) Click and drag several gears to the correct pegs so that all gears turn. 2) Assemble triangle and square shaped puzzle pieces so that all pieces fit into the form. 3) Use the directional arrows to slide the color coded squares around the board until they fit over their matching gems, using each other as bumpers. 4) Click, drag and rotate mosaic puzzle pieces to complete a bas-relief. This Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Soundtracks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, none of which is available or shown unless you purchase the full version, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first Grim Tales I used a full punch card for the standard version and after playing awhile I bought the Collector Edition. I liked the list hops and the mystery. 6 chapters. This game is from 2011 so the picture is more analog than digital. No map, no lock on the tool bar and no custom settings. The skip and hints are slower. More scenes, so more back and forth. I didn't mind it so much in this game as I wasn't racing to finish but took my time over several days. In the story my twin sister Luisa, whom I haven't seen since I was 13. Married and a witness said she was pushed off a bridge on her wedding day. Her body was never found. This collector's edition has a guide and bonus story but no collectibles. It has a diary to keep your important finds. It has wallpapers. I wanted to know how this series started as I started it on the third game in the series, The Wishes.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ms Barb I am enjoying playing the Bride collector's Edition
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object/puzzle game I really enjoyed the free trial!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty time-waster Maybe I've been spoiled by playing some exceptional games lately, but I have to admit that I wasn't quite as taken with this game as most reviewers. I did like the graphics, but I thought the story wasn't developed very well, even though it started out very promising. The difficulty level of the minigames wasn't very balanced; some were good and challenging, some were way too easy, and some were easy, but took way too much time to complete, the kind of game I have the suspicion developers like to put in to extend playtime. The bonus game, in my opinion, is not worth the extra money at all (and only slightly related to the main game). I got really bored and it felt like a task to finish it. The rest of the extras is the usual standard fare. No achievements or collectibles. So while I did enjoy playing this game most of the time, I would advise against getting the CE; it's really not worth the extra money!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Storyline & Graphics; GREAT Puzzles LOVE HO games but most new ones have too much back and forth between locations. (ex: acquire an object then back out 3 times. Use object then go forward 4 times). How about more games like the original MCF Huntsville. I did enjoy the variety of puzzles in this game but some were unclear as to what had to be done.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Grim tales" is not so grim after all... I played the demo and based on that I can say that it is OK HO game. It reminds me of other games that have the same formula, nothing new and exciting with this game, have a storyline of you saving the day, playing HO scenes get items and place them in the proper places in various scenes. Graphics are good, sometimes objects can be to small for me to locate but for the most part they are good. Collector edition has a strategy guide and it helps when you get stuck, I used it, it is well made. Hint option functions well, music is a matter of a personal taste, for me it was bearable nothing more or less. no bugs no glitches, smooth gameplay. I definitely recommends to try the demo see if it's something that will get you hooked.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Few things wrong, but nice game. The game was nice, the storyline was as well, few things were not terriific though. You have to buy the CE to find out what happened (yet still left with many questions.) Few things I found wrong with the game: 1. Nobody talked. Why not? No response from anyone made me ask questions. 2. No map made the game take way too long to walk back and forth through dozens of locations, annoying. 3. Dad and mom? Where are they? What happened to them? 4. The HOPs could have used more effort in hiding/combining items. Really quite easy. Overall it was okay. Beautiful graphics, just wish it had more details in the mother/father locations and didn't leave the ending for us to ask more questions than needed. Also games need MAPS.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best game I like most Grim Tales games. Not this one. First of all, there is no option to lock the inventory which for me is a major nuisance. The puzzles were far too difficult mainly because the 'info' was extremely poor. Sometimes I had to guess what I was supposed to do. The HOs were also annoying partly because a lot of the objects were extremely tiny, and also because the names of objects were often wrong or confusing: ex., 'palm' could be palm of a hand, or a tree. 'Compass' is either a math instrument or a navigation one. 'Iris' could be a flower or a part of the eye. Overall, it just had too many annoyances to be a fun game.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pile After Pile of HOS Junk.... Grim Tales: The Bride started off well but quickly descended into tedium. The graphics are very nice, and the storyline was promising. My issue is that it's basically a two-puzzle game - you end up searching through endless HOS junk piles, and every scene has item after item for which you need to find some sort of "key" - a medallion or emblem of some sort, usually. The interactive puzzles aren't very challenging. Pretty soon every scene was playing out exactly the same: there's a box/safe/chest/door that needs some sort of specially-shaped "key", and there are one or two HOS to sort through to find various bits. An interactive map would have been welcome, as running back and forth from room to room was a chore. The abrupt ending didn't help matters. I bought the collector's edition but for the first time since joining Big Fish 100+ games ago, I don't think I'm going to bother with the bonus chapter. All in all, a big disappointment and not worth the money.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I could not wait to finish the game. The usual puzzles. No map for teleporting. All items are as far as possible apart for use so it is all clicking and clicking an clicking and clicking to backtrack back and forth. The boat ride several times was so boring. Puzzles were super easy or hard to understand what the objective was. Lots and lots of HO segments so much so that I who usually love HO segments just wanted to get it all over with. Music okay, but story was loosely woven together. Might have been considered good a few years back, but not in 2012 or 2013. I do not recommend this game standard or CE.
Date published: 2013-05-16
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_11521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it’s up to you to find the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.