Grim Tales: The Bride

Grim Tales: The Bride

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister's memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Bride is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storyline Draws You In This game got me to buy through the story-line. I played the trial version and after it ended was here going, "But what happened to my sister!!." Great game-play. The music for this game is fantastic. Some puzzles are easier than others and some are very hard. There's one or two that, despite how many times I play, I always end up skipping, because they are very difficult. I do admit that while the story-line got me into the game it also ended abruptly. Maybe the collector's edition does it better since it has extra game-play, so I would recommend trying that out.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would You Sacrifice Your Soul For Your Sister? GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES This series is one of my favourite, and I have as much fun playing these games for 4th and 5th time as I did the first. In this game we are first introduced to our character, a concerned sister who is determined to find out what really happened to her sister. The sister, Luisa, was last seen being pushed off a bridge on her wedding day. Arriving back at the family home, you are confronted by a demon who says he will make a bargain with you, he will allow you to enter your sister’s memories in order to find a chance of saving her, but if you don’t succeed, he gets your soul. Thus begins your journey through the recent past of your sister. In terms of STORY, this game is on shaky grounds. Exactly what you can do to save your sister is a mystery, what might have happened to her is equally unclear. But there’s enough there to be going on with, so it doesn’t affect your enjoyment of the gameplay. GAMEPLAY consists of WORD LIST HOS primarily, interspersed with some interesting PUZZLES. Nothing is too difficult, although I did have to skip a couple. HINT tells you exactly what to do next, eg. “There’s a hammer by the right door in the bunker”. There is NO MAP, but this is not a game where one would be helpful. Each mini-adventure is confined to its own locations. ARTWORK in this series is spectacular. The opening splash already had me committed to buying this one. The developers do marvellous VISUAL EFFECTS, and the GRAPHICS both in and out of HOS was clear, detailed, beautiful and colourful. Great use was made of SOUND in this game. MUSIC was very pleasant and unobtrusive, allowing you to enjoy the ENVIRONMENTAL SOUNDS, until at an appropriately tense moment it blasts in. Certainly made me jump. This is a really fun beginning to an ongoing saga with games following similar stories and game structure. Not to be missed.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and a must buy Good fun and challenging game. You do have lots of moving around to find clues. No voice over which I'm liking more. HOS are not that difficult. The hint button tells you where to go next for the item you are looking for. I think that tell you too much. The other Grim Tales were also good fun games.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally you can play at being a real detective Ah, no sparkles, no hints, just you, your mouse and the screen. Lesson to all games - please add a 'hardcore' element to all games! This Game is really fun, although somewhat easy in places, and many of the puzzles are worked out too quickly, but there are several fun hurdles and a few new game designs - at last. The graphics are really wonderful, but above all else I enjoyed not being guided through. It is a long game as well, again another bonus. I loved adding and adding to the inventory even when not sure why - and then unloading as the solutions were revealed. Missing out on clues because there were no hints was half the fun - am I alone in this? The walkthroughs are there if they are needed of course, and I had to find out a few things that way. Enjoy
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! What an excellent game this is, really! As noted by other reviewers the Hardcore option with no game hints at all is very welcome - especially in this type of wonderful game which is a complex combination of different hidden object scenes and various puzzle games to solve. There is very little repetition so this game really is perfect choise for those players who look for long story, wide map, various types of puzzles and require all this to be presented in great graphics quality. Special point for me in this game compared to some other "dark" storylines is that the story itself does not get into the way of actual playing - there are only short video scenes here and there but most of the time is spent with solving the problems. In other words the story does not disturb :) It is excellent to start investigating the first locations and find out that everywhere are locked gates, doors and secret locations which each require a kay to be found or a game to be solved. This will continue troughout the game which keeps the game interesting as the player has to remember where each lock is. More complexity is added as the games are not organized straight forward so you may hold a key that can be used only later. Some of these games are really hard to solve so this game has been created keeping the expert players in mind which is highly appreciated! Excellent, excellent game!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still One of the Best in the Series! Even after playing the entire series, I still go back and play this one...it's still one of the best! Lovely scenes, beautiful music and fun mini-games definitely make this game worth buying! The only short-coming is no map...otherwise, it's perfect!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is the second "Grim Tales" game I played and I enjoyed it just as much as the first. These games are long and of good quality. The storyline was good, the graphics were good, and the level of challenge was enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE MOST ENJOYABL IN PAST COUPLE OF YEARS This is one of the best adventure-HOGS I’ve played in the past 2 years. 3 levels of difficulty with the ability to change during the game. There is a lot to do and places to visit as you investigate the circumstances of your sister’s death (or is it merely a disappearance – there doesn’t seem to be enough evidence either way). Gorgeous locations with amazing detail. Good variety of HOS (no magnifying glass needed), interesting mini-games and puzzles, which become more challenging as the game progresses. Instructions weren’t always clear, but you’re able to work them out with a little logic. Gameplay is straightforward. If you get stuck on what to do next, it has one of the most helpful hint systems I’ve seen. Ending left open one or two minor questions, but was otherwise satisfying. Very polished and entertaining.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fans Of Return To Ravenhearst Will Love This! This was a thoroughly enjoyable game for me. The graphics are dreamy yet clear, the story was unique and the gameplay was linear and easy to follow. The H/O scenes were beautiful as well, and the objects not impossible to find. It was very similar to Return To Ravenhearst in these qualities. I like the fact that things you find along the way make 'sense' to the gameplay# There is not tedious repetition with scenes, and the way the game moved from lo#ation to lo#ation was interesting and unique# I would absolutely recommend this, it is a lot of fun and very immersive! =-# #for some reason, the periods and 'c's are being replaced by the # sign...not sure why#
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales- the bride This game was great! i liked that it had a lot of different scenes and plenty of games within the hidden object game itself. I like the story a lot. sometimes with these hidden object games the story line is lacking, but this one i really enjoyed.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales the bride an excellent game! Nice and long, with lots of interesting twists and turns, a bit of running back and forth, but some great "remember that, you'll need to finish it later" stuff, the graphics were terrific, the HOG's nice as well. Highly recommend this game! One interesting thing, the adventure type puzzles always lead to the HOG's, kinda fun, tho some of the puzzles were hard, and a small thing, but they could have been explained better, sometimes I wasn't sure what they wanted me to do, but eventually figured it out by trial and error.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bride-CE after getting annoyed at the game a while ago for reasons i don't even know, i decided to try and play it again from the beggining (i wasn't far in the game anyway). i really don't regret my decision because is one of the few games that don't bore me at all from start to end. story: you play as a woman who's sister seemed to have died pushed in a lake. as far as i understood from the game they were twins. this demon guy, guides you through you sister's memory in order to save her. the story itself from start to end you'll find it yourself cause if i tell it the game's useless. it was indeed a very nice story, doesnt have confusing details, it follows a slow and logical path, broken in parts. interface & gameplay: you don't have a map. the journal is pretty useless. i don;t think the map is needed since you get transported in other scenes just once (the memories). the whole game rotates around your sister's memories, a house and a graveyard in the bonus game, so you'll learn your way around fast and easy graphics and sound: absolutelly brilliant, vibrant colors that keep your eyes on the screen without making you tired or giving you a headache. it's a mix between fantasy and modern times. there's a little bit of anymation too the music is calm and not disturbing. i loved the main theme , its a nice mix between piano and modern day soft drums, music i havent heard in any other game before. it was really nice chosen. there's no voice over anywhere in the game hog&puzzles: the hidden objects were really easy to see, maybe a little bit too easy , since at a better look the objects you have to find are a little bit bold in the scene. is not easy to see, but if you're out of hints and need one you can try the trick. i wasnt really thrilled with the puzzles on the other hand. even with 3 levels of difficulty some of them are soooo hard. im so used to playing hidden object games but the puzzles in this one were a little bit too much especially playing in the 3rd level of difficulty. i prefer using my own brain not strategy guides overall it was an excellent game and i enjoyed a lot playing it. ill continue to play the series. and by the way, the end is so abrupt because the second one is related to the first one
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected First in this line of HOA stories, it has extremely well done graphics, excellent spookie music and a wonderful story line. Puzzels were just challenging enough to be fun not frustrating, there was quite a bit of back and forth but not too much. Loved the twists in the story line. Will definately play again soon.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying the Collector's Edition! This game is simply amazing. Intriguing storyline and overwhelming atmosphere keep you on your toes all the time. The graphics are good, the settings and the music beautiful. HOGs are not annoying, which is always a relief for me. There are not interactive, but the objects are clear and you can find them quickly. Mini games and puzzles, on the other hand, are challenging enough to keep your interest going. There are a lot of them as well. The chapters of the story (levels) take place in different situations, so you don’t have to return to the same scenes all the time and you don’t get bored. No wandering about, searching for missed objects and trying to make sense of it all! The bonus chapter in Collector’s Edition is quite long, indeed, and quite creepy as well, so definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Creepy This is a beautifully-crafted game - I particularly like how an item must be found to resolve a level before moving on . . . The artwork was top-notch, & the puzzles equally crafty . . . ! All-in-all, a clever supernatural romp . . .
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Playing This is easily one of the better games I've played recently. It actually had all the elements working for it, rather than being superb at one or two things and falling down elsewhere - the quality here was excellent across the board. Your locations are stunning, and the atmosphere is enhanced by the music and the 'creepy' sounds that crop up from time to time, but it never really #for me# crossed into that creep-factor that a lot of games aim for, and frankly it's nice. The fear here is all about the plot and the hidden things. Apart from your 'demon guide' - whose appearance is suitably dark and twisted - no attempts are made at bring you into a dark, grungy place for no good reason. As you explore your childhood home, and flashes of your sister's memories as you try to find out what happened leading up to her disappearance, it is the well-told story that gives you the worry and the desire to press on, through scenes that juxtapose our lead character's horror by being generally picturesque. The only issue I had #and it's a small one# is that near the end some of the dialogue gets a little bit clunky, and there's one line that made me roll my eyes. You'll know it when you see it. And you should see it, because I really, strenuously recommend this game. Even the plot completion at the end felt much better than a lot of games, a little rushed perhaps, and leaving plenty open, hopefully to be explored in the sequals, but still giving you the reward of having accomplished your sleuthing and discovering what's going on behind the scenes. A truly great game, and I'm loading up the sequal as I type. Can't wait :D
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I've had this game for a while, but am only now getting to play it and review it. I purchased it straight after playing the demo, as I liked it so much. There are 3 modes of play - casual, advanced and hardcore. I'm playing on casual, and I'm enjoying the level of challenge. The HOS are great, not too obvious, but not too difficult either. As I've said in other reviews, when there's a mystery to solve, I prefer my HOS not to be impossibly difficult, but still challenging, so as not to spend forever on the HOS. The storyline is great - I love that you're able to enter into your sister's memories. The graphics are delightful, and the music is pleasant and unintrusive. I'm thinking that, like Blue Tea, Elephant Games are rising to the top of my list of great game developers. I have also purchased Grim Tales: The Legacy and will be happily playing that once I have finished The Bride. I haven't finished the game yet, so I can't say if it is a long game - but length of play isn't always a top priority for me, enjoyment of the game is more important to me.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This game has casual, advanced and hardcore mode. With hardcore mode, there is no hint through the game and hidden objects scenes, and there is no skip during the mini games. The best design of this game is you can switch between these three mode during the game without quit or start over.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised in Grim Tales: The Bride I am a player that plays all my games in an expert mode or something similar. I played this game in the more advanced mode. I don't normally like games where the hidden objects are very small and hard to find straining my eyes. This game I feared would be at that level. However, the story and the many, many scenes and back tracking that had to be done in this game was a nice surprise! I really enjoyed the common sense of how to solve problems in the game with specific objects. I just loved how I was taken from scene to another in linear format, then rushed back to a previous scene to begin another level if needed because there were things there I knew that had been left undone and would need solved later. I don't like 'demons' in my games, must every new character be a 'demon'? but findig out the true identity of this person was a total surprise! The mini puzzles were challenging and I loved it!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a great game I loved this game, it's one of my all time favorites. Everytime I thought it was getting close for the game to be over, there was another chapter. The game is a nice long one for once. I loved the story line also.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mysteriously Fun! The game "Grim Tales: The Bride" was awesome because of the story between Meg and Luisa, and then there's that demon. That dude really did give a twist to that game. And if you put yourself in Meg's shoes, or actually pretend you're there with her you can actually feel the thrills of being there. All in all I think you guys out there who are reading my review should try playing this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a nice game! It's nice to play a game where the graphics are so clear. The story is very interesting. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. The mini-games are not too hard, although I had to skip one (the one with the numbers) because I didn't understand it at all. There are many chapters, but since each of them is well defined, you don't need a map. The game length is good, I'd say 4-5 hours with some coffee breaks. All in all, a game that you end with a smile on your face :-)
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I really enjoyed this game. As well as excellent graphics, it had a great combination of puzzles and hidden object. The puzzles were a bit different from the usual and both enjoyable and challenging. I felt a sense of achievement when I completed all the puzzles without skipping any!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging The game was fun and the art work was beautiful. The music was edgy and felt pushed to solve the mystery, but loved it. A lot of running back and forth between scenes trying to get pieces and putting them where they belonged.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT! This game was fantastic, full of mystery and also thrilling and abit of romance as well. Though i felt that i shouldve bought the collectors instead of standard edition but was sceptical in paying double the price. But all in all a brilliant game visual effects graphics and music absolutely brilliant! =) Would recommend to get it!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent long game Graphics-great, story-great, games-challenging in a good way :)
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Love the story, the mystery and the plot, great graphics and many areas to look for hidden objects, another good choice.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I like the game, good grafic and location
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-time fun! Wonderful scenes, played all day long! Puzzles were challenging but easily workable. Great game!!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic amazing game good clear graphics and interesting story line game is very long so justifies the price looked forward to playing it each day not too challenging but hint button as used several times!
Date published: 2011-12-30
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_11838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.