Grim Tales: The Bride

Grim Tales: The Bride

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister's memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Bride is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would You Sacrifice Your Soul For Your Sister? GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES This series is one of my favourite, and I have as much fun playing these games for 4th and 5th time as I did the first. In this game we are first introduced to our character, a concerned sister who is determined to find out what really happened to her sister. The sister, Luisa, was last seen being pushed off a bridge on her wedding day. Arriving back at the family home, you are confronted by a demon who says he will make a bargain with you, he will allow you to enter your sister’s memories in order to find a chance of saving her, but if you don’t succeed, he gets your soul. Thus begins your journey through the recent past of your sister. In terms of STORY, this game is on shaky grounds. Exactly what you can do to save your sister is a mystery, what might have happened to her is equally unclear. But there’s enough there to be going on with, so it doesn’t affect your enjoyment of the gameplay. GAMEPLAY consists of WORD LIST HOS primarily, interspersed with some interesting PUZZLES. Nothing is too difficult, although I did have to skip a couple. HINT tells you exactly what to do next, eg. “There’s a hammer by the right door in the bunker”. There is NO MAP, but this is not a game where one would be helpful. Each mini-adventure is confined to its own locations. ARTWORK in this series is spectacular. The opening splash already had me committed to buying this one. The developers do marvellous VISUAL EFFECTS, and the GRAPHICS both in and out of HOS was clear, detailed, beautiful and colourful. Great use was made of SOUND in this game. MUSIC was very pleasant and unobtrusive, allowing you to enjoy the ENVIRONMENTAL SOUNDS, until at an appropriately tense moment it blasts in. Certainly made me jump. This is a really fun beginning to an ongoing saga with games following similar stories and game structure. Not to be missed.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stumbled upon The Bride, and was hooked! A great game. Great story line.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game is a fun one. you do go back and forth but great story line and great games in each story line. has strategy and hidden objects and need more assistance at first which is good and makes it fun to do more than once.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Bride I absolutely loved this game so much I had to buy it and I am glad I did. The graphics are awesome and I really enjoyed the hidden object scenes as well. The sounds went really well with the game, I enjoyed the game play and the story line was really good, I guess if there was anything I didn't like it was the mini games, never have been a mini game fan, but no biggie I always say thank God for skip buttons other than that it was in my opinion a perfect game.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This was one of the first HO games i have played and i really liked it (I've learned much since). Good story, puzzles are not super easy but not impossible either. I really had fun with it
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I LOVE IT IT WAS FUN AND CRAZY AND OUTGOING HIDDEN ODJECT GAME
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I'm looking for in a HOG This game is the full package. Absolutely beautiful graphics in a luscious and dreamy hand-painted style, atmospheric sound effects, spooky story with a creepy antagonist, well-designed gameplay progression, a good variety of well-executed puzzles including some unique/challenging ones and very good game length. Good graphics is the #1 factor for me for HOGs and this game has really beautiful artwork. There is the luscious, painted look and a nice soft glow in many of the scenes. There is no music for most of the game, but it works well as there are great atmospheric sound effects (like rain, crunching through snow) that give a good feel. There is no map, but it's not necessary as there are only a few locations per "chapter". I like the game structure which has you exploring your family home for while, then entering a memory of your (missing, presumed dead) sister's, then returning to your family home to explore some more. I liked this; it felt like you had a "home base" and were going on missions. The only time I missed a map was at the end of the game where you were forced to make two full round trips from one end of the house to the other and I would have appreciated a shortcut. While I expect the same types of puzzles to appear in HOGs, I appreciated the increased difficulty of a "sliding block" type puzzle and also a puzzle that I've seen only once or twice before (A drawing full of connected lines; you are shown an image on the right and have to highlight the lines in the first drawing to form the same outline as the image). Not only was this a good game, but there was a lot of it! :) I thought it had a higher than average game length. (I've started playing the sequel Grim Tales: The Legacy and so far it seems to be even better than The Bride!)
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE MOST ENJOYABL IN PAST COUPLE OF YEARS This is one of the best adventure-HOGS I’ve played in the past 2 years. 3 levels of difficulty with the ability to change during the game. There is a lot to do and places to visit as you investigate the circumstances of your sister’s death (or is it merely a disappearance – there doesn’t seem to be enough evidence either way). Gorgeous locations with amazing detail. Good variety of HOS (no magnifying glass needed), interesting mini-games and puzzles, which become more challenging as the game progresses. Instructions weren’t always clear, but you’re able to work them out with a little logic. Gameplay is straightforward. If you get stuck on what to do next, it has one of the most helpful hint systems I’ve seen. Ending left open one or two minor questions, but was otherwise satisfying. Very polished and entertaining.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun... All the Grim Tales (The Bride, The Wishes, The Legacy, etc) are really fun and I truly enjoyed them! I am extremely likely to purchase the full/complete game!!! I have only tried the free 1 hour download, so I'm sure there's much more to explore and enjoy in each of these games!!! Try them, you'll love it!!!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storyline Draws You In This game got me to buy through the story-line. I played the trial version and after it ended was here going, "But what happened to my sister!!." Great game-play. The music for this game is fantastic. Some puzzles are easier than others and some are very hard. There's one or two that, despite how many times I play, I always end up skipping, because they are very difficult. I do admit that while the story-line got me into the game it also ended abruptly. Maybe the collector's edition does it better since it has extra game-play, so I would recommend trying that out.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I loved this game. I have over 75 games and this is one of the very good one
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fun with lots of puzzles. I've just finished playing this game. Like another reviewer, I was a bit surprised by the abrupt ending, as I would have liked a bit of story-ending. But the game itself was long and complex, with tons of mini-puzzles as well as hidden object scenes. The HO scenes were clear as well. Sometimes the objects are partly hidden behind other objects, and sometimes they'll sneakily list (for example) 'clip' and leave you looking for a hair clip or a paperclip or some other kind of clip, but the objects are reasonably easy to find, which is good. All in all, an excellent game, IMO. I'll definitely be looking at the other Grim Tales games to see if they're up to the same standard.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and a must buy Good fun and challenging game. You do have lots of moving around to find clues. No voice over which I'm liking more. HOS are not that difficult. The hint button tells you where to go next for the item you are looking for. I think that tell you too much. The other Grim Tales were also good fun games.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! What an excellent game this is, really! As noted by other reviewers the Hardcore option with no game hints at all is very welcome - especially in this type of wonderful game which is a complex combination of different hidden object scenes and various puzzle games to solve. There is very little repetition so this game really is perfect choise for those players who look for long story, wide map, various types of puzzles and require all this to be presented in great graphics quality. Special point for me in this game compared to some other "dark" storylines is that the story itself does not get into the way of actual playing - there are only short video scenes here and there but most of the time is spent with solving the problems. In other words the story does not disturb :) It is excellent to start investigating the first locations and find out that everywhere are locked gates, doors and secret locations which each require a kay to be found or a game to be solved. This will continue troughout the game which keeps the game interesting as the player has to remember where each lock is. More complexity is added as the games are not organized straight forward so you may hold a key that can be used only later. Some of these games are really hard to solve so this game has been created keeping the expert players in mind which is highly appreciated! Excellent, excellent game!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bride-CE after getting annoyed at the game a while ago for reasons i don't even know, i decided to try and play it again from the beggining (i wasn't far in the game anyway). i really don't regret my decision because is one of the few games that don't bore me at all from start to end. story: you play as a woman who's sister seemed to have died pushed in a lake. as far as i understood from the game they were twins. this demon guy, guides you through you sister's memory in order to save her. the story itself from start to end you'll find it yourself cause if i tell it the game's useless. it was indeed a very nice story, doesnt have confusing details, it follows a slow and logical path, broken in parts. interface & gameplay: you don't have a map. the journal is pretty useless. i don;t think the map is needed since you get transported in other scenes just once (the memories). the whole game rotates around your sister's memories, a house and a graveyard in the bonus game, so you'll learn your way around fast and easy graphics and sound: absolutelly brilliant, vibrant colors that keep your eyes on the screen without making you tired or giving you a headache. it's a mix between fantasy and modern times. there's a little bit of anymation too the music is calm and not disturbing. i loved the main theme , its a nice mix between piano and modern day soft drums, music i havent heard in any other game before. it was really nice chosen. there's no voice over anywhere in the game hog&puzzles: the hidden objects were really easy to see, maybe a little bit too easy , since at a better look the objects you have to find are a little bit bold in the scene. is not easy to see, but if you're out of hints and need one you can try the trick. i wasnt really thrilled with the puzzles on the other hand. even with 3 levels of difficulty some of them are soooo hard. im so used to playing hidden object games but the puzzles in this one were a little bit too much especially playing in the 3rd level of difficulty. i prefer using my own brain not strategy guides overall it was an excellent game and i enjoyed a lot playing it. ill continue to play the series. and by the way, the end is so abrupt because the second one is related to the first one
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Playing This is easily one of the better games I've played recently. It actually had all the elements working for it, rather than being superb at one or two things and falling down elsewhere - the quality here was excellent across the board. Your locations are stunning, and the atmosphere is enhanced by the music and the 'creepy' sounds that crop up from time to time, but it never really #for me# crossed into that creep-factor that a lot of games aim for, and frankly it's nice. The fear here is all about the plot and the hidden things. Apart from your 'demon guide' - whose appearance is suitably dark and twisted - no attempts are made at bring you into a dark, grungy place for no good reason. As you explore your childhood home, and flashes of your sister's memories as you try to find out what happened leading up to her disappearance, it is the well-told story that gives you the worry and the desire to press on, through scenes that juxtapose our lead character's horror by being generally picturesque. The only issue I had #and it's a small one# is that near the end some of the dialogue gets a little bit clunky, and there's one line that made me roll my eyes. You'll know it when you see it. And you should see it, because I really, strenuously recommend this game. Even the plot completion at the end felt much better than a lot of games, a little rushed perhaps, and leaving plenty open, hopefully to be explored in the sequals, but still giving you the reward of having accomplished your sleuthing and discovering what's going on behind the scenes. A truly great game, and I'm loading up the sequal as I type. Can't wait :D
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I absolutely loved this game! Good story line and great graphics. Fun puzzles, some harder than others, but not too difficult. Had just the right amount of HO scenes. I found this game very fun & addictive. The only down side was there was a lot of running back & forth. Well worth your money!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I've had this game for a while, but am only now getting to play it and review it. I purchased it straight after playing the demo, as I liked it so much. There are 3 modes of play - casual, advanced and hardcore. I'm playing on casual, and I'm enjoying the level of challenge. The HOS are great, not too obvious, but not too difficult either. As I've said in other reviews, when there's a mystery to solve, I prefer my HOS not to be impossibly difficult, but still challenging, so as not to spend forever on the HOS. The storyline is great - I love that you're able to enter into your sister's memories. The graphics are delightful, and the music is pleasant and unintrusive. I'm thinking that, like Blue Tea, Elephant Games are rising to the top of my list of great game developers. I have also purchased Grim Tales: The Legacy and will be happily playing that once I have finished The Bride. I haven't finished the game yet, so I can't say if it is a long game - but length of play isn't always a top priority for me, enjoyment of the game is more important to me.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzles galore I really liked this game, Although some of the puzzles were very easy, others really needed a lot of thought. As always for me there were too many hidden object scenes - although they were pretty easy to find. This game kept me entertained for a few hours. Not for the puzzle novice this one.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winnner I love the series. It's beautifully done both aesthetically and with regard to game play. A nice balance of adventure and puzzle.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected First in this line of HOA stories, it has extremely well done graphics, excellent spookie music and a wonderful story line. Puzzels were just challenging enough to be fun not frustrating, there was quite a bit of back and forth but not too much. Loved the twists in the story line. Will definately play again soon.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun This is one of the best games that I have played in some time. I loved the HOG and the storyline. The scenes and characters are the best. No tutorials and no hints make it more intense.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game! I really enjoyed this game! The storyline was different and interesting - involving memories and past/present. It kept me guessing - which is rare as storylines are usually very simple and predictable. The graphics and scenes were clear, crisp and interesting to look at. The puzzles and hidden object scenes and tasks were challenging, interesting and fun. Very good game and I'm glad it is offered as a non-collector's edition! We need more of these!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT game this game keeps you moveing and on your toes, I like a game that keeps my mind working to solve it.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game Its nice to see a game that is not over in five minutes. I like a long game. Some might not like going backwards and forwards looking for things but I do it keeps it interesting. The puzzles are good to some a bit easy some of them are challenging they make you think. The HOS scenes were good also. I never got bored with this game like you can with some other ones. The graphics are good you felt like you were really there, a part of the game. I have played it more than once and still find it enjoyable. Overall a thoroughly good game would highly recommend
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made me like i m in it these is the best gaming site i ever had .i feat like i m in the game . these is fantastic
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY LONG & CHALLENGING GAME I have to say that there was so much to do and to follow-up on and follow through with that I HONESTLY enjoyed this game. The follow-up scenes and procuring tools for were NOT so drawn out that a player could/would easily forget what task needed to be done as in other games. One of the other features that I liked is that you had 3-5 areas to work within WITHOUT being able to go back to former scenes UNTIL you needed to be which made it much easier to stay focused on where and why and what needed to be done in THOSE areas without going round and round in circles and getting lost and frustrated. You were, in fact, picking up inventory items for those particular set of scenes with the last 1-2 inventory items being picked up for FORMERLY played but still needed to be completed scenes and THEN you were transported back via the bad guy's comments so that you could EASILY move on to complete whatever was needed in THOSE scenes and then AGAIN picking 1 or 2 items to be transported to other need-to-be-completed scenes. IMHO, this was one of the MAIN reasons why I enjoyed this game so much with the other reason being an EXTREMELY helpful hint system that reminded you what to do or where to go -- which after a long game play and uhmmmm, lack of sleep (LOLOL), I needed.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fantasy Play Although there was a lot of backtracking to find items and then use them, I enjoyed this game tremendously! The puzzles solutions were more random than thought provoking but they were skipable when frustration took over. I was intrigued til the end...an abrupt end, by the way. But will play another Grimm Tale readily!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun Adventure Overall a good game for the price, the storyline kepted well for the task at hand, HOs and puzzles well placed and challenging
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game It's another awesome game Big Fish...Thank you once again for a wonderful,great quality,fun game!!
Date published: 2012-01-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_11838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.