Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(230.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom. Princess Sophia, the only human seen in over a century in this part of the world, seeks answers from its wise King about the fate of the rest of her people. But dark portents await: things are not well in the Kingdom, and dark shadows lurk waiting to trap the unwitting Princess in Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 370 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(230.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY GOOD AFTER WORK GAME This is a fun, not too challenging after work game. As an engineer it is nice to have this type of game to play at the end of the day.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this game it wins on originality, and variety of puzzles and i have to say i love the music--very relaxing, like an old movie. Nothing spectacular in terms of graphics or challenge, (the games were not that challenging but every one of them was unique. Maybe only 1 or 2 HO scenes, the rest were different types of brain teasers, match 3's and fun puzzles. While nothing extraordinary on the graphics, it was still very original and I was totally immersed in the fantasy. For some reason, it reminded me of the first time reading alice in wonderland...that's a HUGE complement. It got me and never let go. I like games that I can keep on moving along and kept moving through this one. Would love a sequel to this, a bit more sophisticated, more challenging puzzles and better graphics. That could be number 1 for a long time. thanks...can't remember developer.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME !!!!!!!!!! Awesome is all I can say about all 3 of the Awakening series!! I don't usually play this type of game but I cannot wait until the next game in the storyline comes out!! I'll be the first to purchase. The graphics, characters and music are great. It's relaxing to play, no stress involved and if u pay close attention, u shouldn't get stuck. This is definitely a 5 star series!! Thank you for another great game!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I have played on big fish This was the first game I purchased on Big Fish games and I really enjoyed it. I have been playing games for over a year now and this is the best one yet. I miss having games like this to play. The colors and demographics are awesome.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy for all ages. If you love goblins, princesses, fairy tale landscapes and mythical creatures, this is the game for you! Many of my childhood stories became alive while playing this beautifully illustrated HOG. Not very challenging (which makes it perfect for witty beginners & intermediates), very pleasant music and fun with every click, this little game really caught my attention with its subtle humor and with a story that makes you ask yourself: "But what if...?" A great game for smart children and nostalgic adults!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a funny and good game to play along or with the help of parents Good design interfaces, good levels of challenge, and beautiful scenarios
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Graphics and Good Gaming Beautiful graphics makes this game a welcome respite from the usual dark hidden objects stories. The characters are fun and the puzzles are challenging but not impossible. I enjoyed playing this one twice. You definitely get your money's worth on this one.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening : The Goblin Kingdom Didn't think they could make this game any better , but they have , again love the scenery and the colours very peacefull. and the puzzles very clever and challenging.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game. I really liked this game. This is the second "awakening" game I've played. The first one, the dreamless castle, was good also. I've purchased moonfell wood now so I'm going to check it out.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice job fun and easy, pretty, addictive.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Puzzle Mix This game has wonderful graphics but the best part is the range of puzzles it has for you to solve in order to move forward in the game. Hidden object, finding missing parts, connect from A to B puzzles, sliders, jigsaw type puzzles to list a few . . . and if you get stuck, there is always the option to skip the puzzle. The game has awards also for completing puzzles in a given amount of time, finding the creators solution, not using hints, not skipping puzzles etc. I would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Sophia Grows Up GAME PLAYED SEVERAL TIMES Story: Having found out all she can about her people in Moonfell Wood, Princess Sophia flies off – on a griffin no less – to the Goblin Kingdom, where she hopes to meet with King Crookshank and learn where her kind have gone. But from the start things don’t look good... Developer: BoomZap Release Date: Sep 2011 Extras: Achievements, Game Timer, Tangram, Pocket Dragon and Ran the Owl Playing The Awakening series back to back, you notice something not otherwise immediately obvious: that with The Goblin Kingdom, the series suddenly became more sophisticated on several levels simultaneously. The always beautiful art suddenly becomes stunning, with better definition and animation, and more “liveliness”. I noticed too that some of the close up scenes resemble concept art in their broad-strokes style. Interesting. With this new art comes a graver, darker story, with an actual bad guy, and the introduction of politics. Less cozy fairy tale atmosphere and just a sprinkle of the Brothers Grimm. To the betterment of the story, I point out, as it has lost a little of its schmalz, and adults can now play it without excuses. Finally, the game play is dramatically more difficult. I skipped more than half the puzzles – but maybe I was just tired. But Tangrams are tougher than Solitaire and Mahjong, right?
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom - And The Plot Thickens.... Graphics: The third installment of the Awakening series has the same gorgeous graphics and the different atmosphere of the goblin kingdom in the snowy mountains is a nice change from the mystical woods and the royal castle. Music/Vocals: I really liked the music used in this game. It was very peaceful and fit well with the atmosphere. I also liked the storyteller's voice over for this game. I have to admit that the choice of having only one voice over was creative way to save money and keep the game more simple. Puzzles/HOS/Game play: The HOS were more interactive and the puzzles have gotten more challenging which really added to the game because the first 2 games were a little less challenging. The game also has the option of Normal or Casual game play. A new addition to the game was the involvement of achievements so this can make you more involved in the game. Length: I finished the game in 3 hours and 14 minutes so that is a pretty good length for a game. Characters: One thing I'm glad about in the game was the new guide to the game. Instead of a fairy, you get an owl. You also get to have my favorite character, the pocket dragon. He's so cute :) Story: The story picks right up where it left off in game two. Sophia must find the goblin king since he is the only one who knows where her people have gone but something very wrong befalls the kingdom and Sophia is the only one to right this wrong. I thought the story to a more in-depth turn so that you will anticipate the next game, which I am. Overall: I really loved this game. With each new installment of the Awakening series, the games get better and better. I can't wait for the next game <3 Happy Gaming :)
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Series This is a unique series. The storyline is wonderful and engrossing. At first, I thought the story would end here with the Goblin Kingdom, but no. Sophie still has more adventures ahead of her. I'm not a huge fan of fantasy, but this story had more of a fairy tale feel to it. For me, at least, I was intrigued by the story because even I found myself asking where are the humans and what happened to make them migrate. The biggest difference in this game that sets it apart from the first two is that the puzzles are a bit more challenging, but not so much that I needed a walkthrough to solve them. That's great for me, since I tend to rely heavily on walkthroughs for some games. As a matter of fact, I rarely consulted the walkthrough for this game (only using it when I was completely stuck on a puzzle), but I did keep it open just in case. I love the fact that there is a mixture of puzzles and HO scenes. As a matter of fact, there aren't too many traditional HO opportunities, which may upset some people. You still have to find clues and objects, but many times you're told to find a certain number of the same items. An added bonus to this game that the first two don't have is the fact that you now have achievements to try to obtain during the game. They don't take away from the game, but it is nice knowing that you can solve several HO scenes in under 8 minutes without hints or skipping puzzles or finish a chapter in less than 90 minutes. Overall, the graphics are beautifully drawn, the characters are great, and the music is lovely and not overbearing. I'm glad I bought the first three so far, and I am anxiously awaiting for the next installment in the series. Sophie's story isn't over yet.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a beautiful vacation I played these a while ago and so can't be too specific but I miss these so much that I wanted to review it. This and the other 2 Awakenings were just delightful. Nothing too dark (though I enjoy dark 'scary' ones also, but this... The artwork was a joy to the eye, the characters... well, I miss them. I miss my fire Dragon and my Hint owl, and all those WONDERFUL goblin faces. There was a lot of back and forth, but since you were going from one colorful, enchanting place to another, I didn't mind a bit. Solving puzzles and finding levels were not too hard, but there were a few frustrating moments too, enough to make it feel like an challenge. The Nicest thing about playing these was that, like a good book, you could really get into the story and scenes, so it was like an adventurous vacation rather than just beating a game. I found myself smiling through the whole thing. I have never re-played any, but I may have to for these. As in most games, the third was the best, but they were all great fun. now... WHERE'S THE FOURTH!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening Series are great!! I played the 2nd game, then started 3rd before I realized there was a 1st one. Too bad they didn't number the games in order of the story line. Even though I didn't play in order, I really loved these three games . Beautiful graphics & music. Interesting characters and story line. I'm a beginner, but for the most part, I didn't need the WT. I could figure most of it out. Some help from Ran. Some games challenging, but I wasn't frustrated trying to figure things out. Hoping there is another chapter. These games were relaxing, enjoyable, and graphics easy on my old eyes
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzle overload, but I loved it!!! Personally, I get a bit fed up with HOG... I mean I love them, but once you've done three or four in a game, I tend to get fed up... So HURRRRAY for this game! There were HO, match3, pairs, completing circuits, jigsaws, matching painting, fixing items with glue, untangling...!!! it was endless.. so if you like puzzles, this game is 100% for you! Just one thing, (as usual) the music was pretty yuk so put it on low! thank you BFG :) xxx
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent plus This series has been one of my very favorites because it has great game plot without all the demonic stuff. My kids of all ages can play this game, very well done.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continuing the fun... I've said it before & I will say it again, "I love a good sequel!" The story picks up just where it left off & has great progression. So, those questions you were coming up with in the first installment, actually get answered! Story immersion is just part of the fun. There are so many different type of puzzles in the game & those that are repeated get progresslvely harder. CHALLENGE! The graphics are stellar & the characters are distinct. No doubt, a winner in my book
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Big Fish series out there The entire Awakening series is wonderful. Perfect mix of cute fantasy graphics and storyline, along with clever puzzles that tend to increase in difficulty slightly as the game goes on. If you are someone that prefers puzzles to a lot of HOS then you will be in heaven with this series. Highly recommend and will be looking for other games from this developer.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, what a wonderful game in this hidden object and puzzle adventure, you are princess sophia, who has been asleep in the Dreamless Castle for a century. you have awakened to find you are completely alone, so you have come to the goblin kingdom seeking your lost people. but the goblin king has also vanished and the once glorious goblin kingdom has fallen into ruin, although there still are a few goblins around to help. in your quest to find your lost people, you must also help restore the goblin kingdom. graphics: lovely. really wonderfully imagined and incredibly well done. the artwork is gorgeous and oh, so realistic (the water fountain mini-game is one example of the quality of the artwork in this game). the level of attention to detail and the thought that was put into the overall design is wonderful. for example, i loved the imaginative and charming way they showed you the map of the goblin kingdom. the mini-games and puzzles were many, varied and lots of fun. they are solvable -- not excessively challenging -- although they can be skipped after a short of time (but why would you want to skip them? although, as one reviewer noted, some puzzles do lack clear instructions.) soundtrack: cheerful and soothing music. no voiceovers (well, in the demo, anyway) storyline: this is a very well designed story, and the mini-games and hidden objects scenes all tie in well with the story. even though you are searching for your lost people, you are not alone: you have a cute owl companion as your hint button, an adorable "pocket dragon", which purrs whenever you pick it up to light something aflame, and there are a few goblins around who help you, too. my interaction: one hour demo, normal mode. i plan to purchase this game. in summary: i highly recommend this game. it's intricate but well-designed, and just so fresh and imaginative. in fact, because i enjoyed this game so much, i plan to purchase its two prequels as well.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game, it was more of a puzzle game than a hidden object but thought the balance was great. It had a good engaging storyline not dark and depressing, graphics were good too.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special this serie is my most loved and i cant wait 4 the next chapter, highly recommended
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series yet! The first awakening was ok but I am one that has to play the whole series if there is one. They keep getting better and better. Can't wait until the next one comes out! Yes HO scenes are great but also a plus that there r dif puzzles as well not just the HO scenes like most games. The storyline picked up where it left off so no confusion there.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love All of the Awakening games are high quality and in a class of their own, in my opinion. The graphics and music are beautiful, and the world draws you in. This game presents a nice challenge without being frustrating, an interesting variety of puzzles, and a high fantasy environment. I can lose myself in these games and relax. I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzles I just love the puzzles. Wish someone would make a game w/ just a bunch of different puzzles, I bought the last 2, not sure about the first one. i read that it had some problems, but you gotta try this game,,
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I really love the Awakening games. Grafic fantastic, storyline good, fun factor high and just a 5 star game!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Challenge A very challenging game, without being impossible. The graphics are very well done.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! LOVED IT! Get the whole series!!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this game I love this game and the other "moonfell wood" It's not a detective, werewolf, ghost game. It is more like playing a fairy tale. The mini games are plentiful and most are so very different. There are only a few hidden object minis. I would recommend this game highly for anyone who wants a break from the hidden object norm. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-03-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_12133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.