Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the town

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 431 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game! Beautiful graphics, plenty of hidden object scenes (I prefer those to the puzzles), and the puzzles weren't too challenging. The only negative thing I could write is that the ending was kind of a let down. Still a fabulous game and I felt I got more than my money's worth!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining A relaxing fine game, good storyline and grafc.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman I thoroughly enjoyed this game and for me it had just the right amount of everything in it, HO's, puzzles. Yes you had to backtrack a few times but not so much as to be irritating. The only disappointment was the too easy final puzzle and abrupt ending.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this one. This game has no help except during the HOS screens. So I found myself challenged to figure out what was wrong when I got stuck. And I got stuck a lot and always figured it out. Sometimes I skip the puzzles in HOS games because through rote process a monkey could finally get them right, but these puzzles held my interest. The HOS were mainly not too dark and this was the first game where a few of the objects were so blatantly drawn in the foreground. One or two always seemed to be right out there where they were obvious. That made it really embarrassing to have to use a help clue to find it; sitting out in front. There were a few errors, like the toad was really a frog, and the sneakers were really slippers, but just a couple.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Excellent game with a lot of scampering back and forth to different scenes! HO scenes were quite challenging! The ending was surprisingly disappointing.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I have purchased many games and I am always looking for games I have not done, because I only purchase from Big Fish, and this game was fun, with a great story line. I played it on expert mode and it was challenging. The graphics, music, and storyline are great. For those who loved the Mystery Case games you will like Haunted Legends;The Bronze Horseman also.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Game Great Graphics I like games that don't require a brain surgeon's knowledge to play. The puzzles are fun and not overly hard. The storyline was also pleasing. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One minus I really enjoyed playing this game, the one downfall is there was no map. I enjoy having those although you really don't need one to maneuver around, it is a pretty simple game and it isn't one of those dark sinister games.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GALLOPING AWAY SUMMARY: Game took me a little over 4 hours to play. Because there is no hint system outside of the HOS, this can be a very challenging game to play. You have only your diary and trial and error to figure out where to go and what to do. Note that you have to collect all 24 crystals of souls (skulls in colored crystal enclosures) in order to end the game). Lots of adventure. GOOD: HOS – plenty of them; in fact, the majority of the game seems HOS-oriented. List based; some were a little challenging to find because of the color palette used and there were a few shadowy areas (where of course there were objects hidden). PUZZLES – plenty of them. Some were quite challenging. Instructions were not always as detailed as they could be, so you would spend time doing a trial and error before finally getting it (then you either feel smart for getting it or dumb for not getting it immediately). OKAY: Graphics – a bit murky around the edges in the locations and the HOS. Since this is an ERS game, it was probably intended to be so. Music - too much oboe – music became a little intrusive (especially during HOS), but not enough to silence it. NOT SO GOOD: No map – would have helped to have a map when more locations opened up so you wouldn’t have to wonder “now, where did I need this object?” Once a new area is opened, most of your location work will be in or near that location, but you will still be doing some traveling to distant parts. Hint system – good in the HOS, but no hints on where to go or what to do outside of HOS. Have to find all similar inventory items before you can use them (ex: 4 pieces of a lock require that all 4 pieces be found before using; you cannot place only the one or two you’ve found already).
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME I enjoyed this game. I liked the dialogue, HO scenes, and the adventure part of this game. Although this is a pretty short game I did not need a stragedy guide to get through it. I did read the game walkthrough on the forum a couple of times and parts were not really easy to figure out. I found the mayor's son in about 6 hours.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fairy tale quality It is gorgeous to look at. The storyline comes to an abrupt end (developers should know how to end with a bang - or to make it piecmeal: First free Mike, second, defeat the villain, third, free the trapped souls). Still, it is fun to move from setting to setting, and carrying items, wondering where they can be used, and if you should take them to previous visited settings. The puzzles are fun, and the HOGs are enlivened trying to find the hidden ones...
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Early entry for HL - good basics Plus: good story, recurring character, items all match motif, neat mechanical background and sounds. Scenes lead smoothly one to another (a few back and forth but you don't need a map). Minus: No Hint unless in a puzzle, Dim shadows - many of the HOS are on the dim side and dense - making things hard to see, humorless, repetitive HOS scenes (you find countless door handles). Abrupt, nonsensical end. I played other Haunted Legends before this first one, so it was like a step back. Story is interesting - although the end is abrupt and not explanatory in any way. Perhaps the collectors edition end is more satisfying. I do like chasing S.G. through the haunted legends games. He's a fun villain. Puzzle challenge low to med. Didn't need to skip any.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really liked this game Another very good Haunted Legions series. It has tons of HO games and they were semi-challenging. Did not care for a lot of the mini games, but can't have everything. The length was very good and on the longer side. Well worth playing so give it a try. The one complaint I do have is that if I got stuck, there were no hints offered and I had to go to the game walktru. Hope they make more in this series, but add hints please.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics, but disappointed with the puzzles I played and enjoyed the first game in this series (Queen of Spades) and I liked this one as well, although I thought it wasn't as creepy. My favourite thing about this game was the setting. I don't think it was ever openly stated where and when the game is set, but this seems to be a 19th century town with some fantasy elements to it. It's been flooded after heavy rains so it's in a state of disrepair and the location graphics are beautiful, some of the best I've ever seen. I also love the theme of horses that appears everywhere; they appear in the architecture in arches, pillars, on street signs, on gears in puzzles, on coins, as sculptures, etc. There is also lots of snail imagery everywhere. I'm not sure why snails, but there was a toy rocking horse that was a snail instead of a horse (somewhat ironic as horses are pervasive everywhere else in the game). The villain from the previous game (the mysterious "SG") is back and appears to taunt you throughout the game, only to always make his escape. *shakes fist* This is a good way of keeping the story moving. The game locations and inventory items are also planned out so that you won't be stuck for long and are always finding new items and places to use them. Great game design. The hidden object scenes are beautiful and were fun to do. They tend to the junk pile side, though I don't mind that look. The puzzles were also beautiful, but I was a bit disappointed by how easy they were. Not ludicrously simple, in fact they were of average difficulty for the HOG genre, but I had recently played another game by this developer that had a much better level of challenge. They did at least have original presentations for the puzzles, though. Overall, a good game worth playing. :)
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game with an extremely disappointing end I was thrilled over the story of this game up until the end; which was the biggest anticlimax ever... Nonetheless, I enjoyed it as the graphics were wonderful, and I really liked the idea of the crystals.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game; nothing new I enjoyed playing this game. It is very similar in set up to Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades. If you liked that game, you will like this one as well. The game was challenging enough to keep me interested, but did not require the use of many hints. The storyline was fun; however, I have to agree with another reviewer who was disappointed in the ending. I expected a little more. Do not let that discourage you, though; it is an entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from short game this game is pretty good but way too short and way too many HO scenes
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game What a beautiful game! Graphics are crisp and well defined. Descriptions match objects in HOS. Puzzles are about average, not too hard. Nice storyline. Might be a nice SE game for me. Hoping for a little bit more of a challenge - I played on the expert level. But overall, a nice solid game.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was fun. I thought the game was moderately challenging. There were a few times where I thought this was easy until I realized I must have missed something and needed to retrace my steps. I enjoyed this.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved It !! Played the demo loved it so I bought the full version. There was a nice mix of HOS and puzzles. Some were easy but some took a bit of thought, not overly challenging nice on the brain. A great game to relax to, good length as well which I like. I don't like games that are short. The graphics in this game are fantastic. I loved the music. There wasn't too much running around and the hint button only appeared in the HOS scenes. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars was the ending. The game seemed to build up the suspense towards the end and then ???? not what I expected. Apart from that a very enjoyable game. Would recommend it
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story line enjoyed this game. some puzzles were harder than others.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ENDING WAS THE WORST EVER! I enjoyed this game. The HO's were not to difficult but enough of a challenge that you really had to search for some items. Which makes it more fun. The storyline was good. I own the Haunted legends: Queen of Spades which i found more fun than this one. This one was shorter which was a disappointment and the ending was just terrible. One minute you are doing a puzzle and the next sec you are getting the credits. What is up with that. But all in all it is a good game.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman I loved it.......the music really creeped me out. The Graphics were terrific.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this game Very fun game, the only thing I disliked was the sudden end
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-thought-out Hidden Object Adventure The performance of this game is very captivating and brings many hours of fun. The only annoying thing about this game is the music - the same acute discords throuhout the whole game. Anyhow I recommend this game because of its challenge qualities.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends:The Bronze Horseman It was a fun game..Story was interesting..Hints only for HO scenes You had to find your own way around..Made it a little more challenging..Graphics were good..Puzzles were a bit challenging for me, but not impossible..And there is a skip button.There is a journal, but it only kept clues to puzzles.. I didn't like the voice overs. And I won't give anything away, but It ended abruptly.. no ending scenes at all
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sequel! Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman is a hidden object adventure game. The plot has you playing the detective sent in to save the mayor's son from the evil little man who has been kidnapping souls. I was really looking forward to this game because I liked the first one in the series. The game was a lot of fun, but the puzzles were on the easy side. The length was very nice, longer than some similar games. The music was annoying. The voice acting was nice, except for the character of the little girl. She was annoying, too. The graphics are beautifully drawn. As some other reviewers have commented, the ending is really abrupt. I played in expert mode and it took me over four hours, playing leisurely.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! I really enjoyed this game! The HO sections were not too hard, but some of the puzzles required some thought. And there wasn't a lot of running around just for the heck of it. Many solutions were within a scene or two. What I did NOT like was the ending -- very abrupt with no wrap-up! Disappointing. If it had had a better ending, I would have given it 5 stars.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! I think this is a great game! It has a nice balance of HO puzzles and strategy puzzles. (I read someone thought there were too many HO puzzles, I have to disagree.) The graphics are really good and the story line is fun. It's challenging without being too difficult.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Ok, this game was really good...that is of course until the end. The finale got a big ((((Booooooooooooooo)))) from me. My husband and I play these games side by side on our laptops and we were totally enjoying the game and disappointed that the game was coming to an end. Although we were in suspense to see what the ending would be like. When it came we both looked at each other like "whaaaa, that's the end" and I was told to write a review. So here's a heads up, the game overall is excellent, but the finale scene is two thumbs down!.....well including my husband 4 thumbs down on the ending! LOL
Date published: 2011-11-27
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_12224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now it

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.