Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 883.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooooooooooooooooooove Out of the first 3 I have played this was by far my favorite a but excited to find out that they had made two more cant wait to try
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object games I was very impressed with this game!!! It kept me remembering what scene everything was.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did creep me out... With all the creepy, dark HOs, I thought I would be immune to the 'psychological thrillers'. While most of the game did not bother me, there was still certain scenes that did send chills down my spine...in a good way! There's not much for me to add that's not been said in previous reviews. Despite some of the negative reviews, I thought this was a great addition to the MCF family. This is definitely not a game to miss! The only thing I did want to mention, the ending did feel rushed, compared to the rest of the game. That was a bit disappointing, but overall good length game with interesting mini-games. There is a bit of back-tracking w/ items, so if that's something on your dislike list, keep it in mind.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, Best MCF game ever! Definatley Not a game for children.So twisted and creepy, it takes you outside your element. Great storyline and not the typical HOG. This is all about YOU and your nemesis. Beautiful creepy graphics, music was fitting and some parts a little disturbing. If you are into scary/ interactive games, look no further.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! Challenging gameplay, excellent story, gorgeous graphics...I didn't really want to escape! Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst CE Review based on complete game PROLOGUE... Apparently, I didn't review Escape back when I bought it. However, a replay review is just as valuable, I think, since it shows whether a game stands the test of time. This one most definitely does. After reading the copious reviews, it appears that those who disliked Escape fall into four camps: • The game was too hard for them. • The themes were too disturbing and/or gross for them. • They disliked the morphing object scenes. • They were upset that there was no bonus chapter in the CE. ONCE UPON A TIME... As the detective who solved the mystery of Ravenhearst, you learned from Emma's and Rose's ghosts the horrors they suffered at the hands of the twisted Charles Dalimar and his disturbed son. Now you visit Ravenhearst for the last time to learn Charles' side of the story, to relive moments and scenes from his life and discover what made him the madman he is. Heed the warning in red: The themes in Escape are exceedingly disturbing. And you'll need all your skills if you are to escape from Ravenhearst. PLAY THE GAME Throughout the game, there was a refreshing lack of hand-holding reminiscent of old-school adventure games. My intelligence wasn't insulted even once. For example, when I encountered a cover held in place by screws, Captain Obvious failed to comment, "Looks like I need a screwdriver." And when I found the screwdriver, Captain Obvious didn't remind me where I needed to use it. It was entirely up to me to PAY ATTENTION. Epic. Puzzles came with no instructions at all. *commences endzone dance* I was left entirely on my own to fiddle around with each puzzle until I figured it out solely by firing my synapses. Now THAT is gaming. One repeating puzzle required activating picture charms in order to unlock doors, necessitating a multi-part solution: identify the picture, remember where you saw it, travel there, and place the charm. HO scenes were non-traditional. All objects were morphing—with amazing animation—and there was no list, only a locket showing you how many items remained. Quite a few were incredibly difficult to spot, making a wonderful change of pace from most HO scenes where the objects are in plain sight and each one takes about 30 seconds. Yes, this is a difficult game. However, "challenging" and "frustrating" do not have the same meaning. To me, a game with pro forma HO scenes and puzzles that can be completed easily is utterly boring. If there's no challenge, what's the point? SIGHTSEEING... Graphics and animation are STILL among the best I've ever seen, even four years later. The green-screening was absolutely seamless. Animation flowed with no stuttering and was completely lifelike. The overall palette was neutral with color being used to accent, but the variety of realistic textures more than made up for it. SOUNDBOARD... The music varies depending on the scene, and you'll hear the characteristic MCF theme on different instruments and at varying tempos. Environmental sounds are perfect, keeping you completely immersed in the game. Voiceovers are, as usual, professional with the actors perfectly in character. TOOLBOX... The inventory does not lock open, which I did find annoying. There is no map and quite a bit of backing and forthing. However, in keeping with the adventure game format, I felt this was appropriate. The journal does not note clues for you, so have pen and paper handy for the various numbers and patterns you'll find. I didn't find this irritating, being used to adventure games where you end up with pages of notes AND you have to draw your own map. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... For a CE, Escape is sadly lacking in extras. There are bloopers alongside the credits and the SG, but you will not find a bonus game, downloadable music and wallpapers, replayable HOs and puzzles, or any of the other usuals. Normally, I would subtract a star for this, but the gameplay and story were so epic that I'm not going to. EPILOGUE... I'd love to see BFG develop more games with gameplay just like this. Puzzles with no instructions. Adventure mode with no hand-holding. No map. Note-taking required. For the love of all that makes gaming fun, challenge us! And ask the other devs to challenge us too! Quite a lot of us are sick unto death of games that are ridiculously easy, even in the hardest difficulty mode. Seriously, if I see another Towers of Hanoi puzzle, I might run amok. One more 9-piece slider, and I might commit mayhem. HO scenes that I can solve in 30 seconds are NOT fun. Don't even get me started on jigsaw puzzles. Make more games like this one! Games for adults! Don't make me beg. ;-)
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files - Escape from Ravenhearst I just finished this game and I give it a thumbs up all the way. I had to use the Strategy Guide and the Walkthrough to get through this game. If you like scary, weird, awful, disgusting and surprises this is the game for you. Well worth the CE price. I reviewed the #4 game in this series and can't wait for it to come out. I bought the 1, 2 and 3. 1 and 2 were disappointing so was not thrilled to go to 3. But it is so different from 1 and 2. Experts this is your game. I dare you!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different This game steps out of the norm and tests your creep level. Some of the puzzles are shocking. Great for players who like their games dark. Loved this game!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I absolutely loved this game. The storyline is great, the puzzles were fun and challenging, and it had just the right level of creepiness. I can't say enough about it. Mystery Case Files always has the best games.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have always loved the Ravenhearst series. With this latest one, I had the best time ever!!! I loved the live cutscenes!!! The actor who played Charles really brought him to life. I can only hope and pray that there will be more to the series. Tho if not, I am glad to have been apart of the series. The only thing I didn't really like was that it was more of a morphing object game, not the traditional hidden object that the rest of the series was. I would and do play this game and the others in the series over and over again because it is the most awesome game EVER!!!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a 5/5 game This game is suprisingly more than a hidden object game, w/ storyline, clever puzzles from start to the end, at first morphing objects seems a little different from other types but you get used to it, worths every penny, thanks to the studios..
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool !!! First, a Voldemort look alike as the villain! I really thought it was Ralph Fiennes, until I did some research. Well done! But on to the actual game. I'm not yet done, but already I see a huge improvement to this genre. This is a mystery I love, because it's actually mysterious! I've had a few struggles and had to think outside the box several times, so the game is not easy, but it is doable. And yes, it's creepy. Finally! So many games are touted as thrillers, but fall very far short of that mark. This game is thrilling and dark, but also very challenging. I suppose since I'm an older adult, and have lots of experience, I can find this game quite entertaining. I know my grandchildren would not have issues, but some other younger players might. I do think they would be in the minority, however. I'm glad someone's taking the risk to produce something more adult, in nature. As there are a lot of us "mature" players out there desiring more sophisticated games. And I was very critical of MCF in the past for making Shadow Lake, with Lea Thompson (who I love) acting like the whole thing was a joke. I like comedies that are funny. Mysteries should be mysterious. And this one is (at least so far). So, thank you MCF for a very cool, creepy game that's also a challenge.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astounding! This game is quite possibly my favorite in this series, excluding the first two Mystery Case Files games (Huntsville and Prime Suspects). The acting, and overall visual quality of this game was superb. Not to mention the story, or should I say continuation of the Ravenhearst Story, was absolutely brilliant. As someone who has loved Mystery Case Files from the beginning, I can honestly say that this game lives up to the fan-base expectations. It was so beautifully done, I actually play it over and over. (Something I don't usually do). It was challenging enough to be interesting, but not so difficult that I became frustrated and walked away from it. LOVE.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW The most intense HOG I've played. Creepy, scary, and all around intense. I don't see how Mystery Trackers can top this one, but I'm ready to try.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesom, Fun, Spooky Excellent game!! Well done! I've played several hidden object/adventure games and this is by far in the top 3 of my list. I hope they create another one... Ravenhearst: Return for Vengeance... :-P
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing and Bizarre This game sucked me in during the demo. It is so intriguing and different that you can't help but love it! Great artwork, great storyline, and the music was perfect. It wasn't the easiest game to play by far. The strategy guide provided only pictures, which didn't always give you a complete solution. At times I had to look at the walkthrough when I was stuck. You really had to work to get through this game, but it was worth it. I loved the actors. The main character Charles, looked as demented as he acted, which made it all the more real. The hint button was unusable for the game itself, but it worked for the hops. All of the hidden object scenes were made up of morphing objects. I enjoyed the novelty of it, but I wouldn't want that all the time. Some of the scenes were truly funny and bizarre. Just when I think I've seen it all in these games, something else comes along that blows me away. I see so many comments from players about how easy and humdrum some of the games are. Well here's your chance to be challenged. Give it a try, and you too might be as entertained and intrigued as I was.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5/5 cuz it's the most i can rank it with! excellent! although, i must admit that the replacement of the hog scenes with morphing object ones didn't quite please me at first, the level of challenge and the storyline (especially for those who have also played "ravenhearst" and the "return to ravenhearst") really made the game so much fun! the ambient and gloomy images made me feel as if i were a toy, subject to Jigsaw's (from the movie "Saw") games. soooooo cool! loved it!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, despite gross aspects I bought this despite some of the negative reviews because I love the MCF series and I adore the Ravenhearst games. Up front: the game is not for younger children - maybe should be rated NC-17. There are also a few parts (i.e. the personal grooming/hygiene you must perform on Charles' robot mother - yuck) that are quite disgusting. Having said that, the quality of the game overall is very good. I liked the variation of having the morphing objects, although I would not have minded having standard hidden objects mixed in. I also thought most of the puzzles were a challenge but not unduly difficult. The difficulty was finding some of the puzzles and the frequent backtracking. I loved the improved 3-D aspect, the ability to walk around the landscape a little more, the visual details and references to earlier games, and the fact that you get a twisted vision into Charles' history. The increased interaction with Charles ratchets up the "scariness" factor. I also loved the ending of the game. I hope this is not the end of the Ravenhearst series, but would request that if there is another sequel, that they dial back the gross-out factor a bit. I do not disagree with many of the complaints in the other reviews (this game is not for the squeamish); nevertheless, the game is entertaining, and I'm glad I own it and can play it multiple times.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't believe the nay sayers This is brilliant, and even better upon subsequent playings. Don't believe the nay sayers and the prudish. Give it a chance, yes it's different, it's amazingly well done. Not like all the cookie-cutter hidden object games out there nowadays.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morphing Good I love Mystery Case HO's better then the Morphing, but it was fun in its own self and kept me on my toes. Love their sounds, weather, critters, noise, and music. Really the are excellent at building atmosphere. Love the little scare surprise here and there. Just a wonderful game to go with all the rest. Can hardly wait to own it. Love the little quips when choosing which mode to play in.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! It is creepy, challenging and totally worth the money. It is my new favorite game. The "mother" duties were truly disgusting and I loved it. YES YES YES
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Greatest Games--Ever! I've always been a huge fan of the Mystery Case Files series...and all the games devolving on Ravenhearst are top notch; but Escape from Ravenhearst is simply one of the most brilliant games (any type# conceptualized and executed. It's very dark, it's also a bit whimsical, the story is far above 99% of the tales spun in games...can't say enough about it... I hadn't played it in a few years and have gone through the series #getting hungry for the next Mystery Case I guess) and this game is so worthwhile--not one instance of anything less than a solid gold rating. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just played the demo and waiting for the full version to download. I'm a fan of MCF but the only thing I find disappointing are the hidden object scenes, not just in MCF but in most adventure games. To me I think the hidden object scenes are a lazy way to make the game last longer, and not very creative. However, the morphing objects in this game are a little bit different, but still a bit of a lazy way out of making the game last longer. But the game is great anyhow. I hope they make another one that doesn't have either hidden objects or morphing objects - make the adventure games REAL adventure games with mini puzzles, and make hidden object games a genre of their own as its difficult to find an adventure game without hidden objects scenes.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle up and Challenge up..Adults Only Great game...Fun, Engaging, and Challenging puzzles! I loved every frustrating minute of them! The demo has a lot of morphing HOG's but as you get into playing the game they are further apart.( I personally did not like the morphing HOG's) The graphics are great! Well done with lots of textures. Not that overly shiny stuff you see now days that just gives me a headache. This game is dark and can be disturbing and a bit icky. NOT for children this is an ADULT game with adult themes and adult puzzles FINALLY!!!! I am so tired of these game with a difficultly level and theme for 10 year olds! It took me almost a week to play this game in the evenings after work. Most new games are 5 hours or so for me now days. Some people have commented that the puzzles are impossible to solve but I did finish the game without the walkthrough!!!!!.....so if I can do it, you can do it. Trust me I am not a genius, just stubborn to do it myself. Often when I finally solved a puzzle it was so obvious!!! just take the time to LOOK. BIG FISH...More games with the complex puzzles PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery case files scape from ravenhearts collector edition i like this game to improve my knowledge
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Very funny exciting hidden educating
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST MCF Games I think this is the very good and nice hidden game to play because it`s have the thrill and callenging game on it`s every scene to play
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hidden Object Game The game was very good, but i think the puzzle was a little too difficult.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMGoodness, what a RIDE! Escape from Ravenhearst can really only be described in one word...THRILLING! And oh boy...do you ever escape! Nothing else mattered. Not the weekend, not the sun beaming through my window, not the smell of freshly baked pizza in the oven. I was completely and utterly bewitched. For all I knew, this was a real case and I was hunting down a real demented psychopath named Charles. And what I have come to find through my long list of MCF games is that the harder the game mode, the more believable the experience. Who needs a sparkle? You already have a hand that tells you where to click. Who needs step-by-step instructions or hints on how to solve a puzzle? Half the fun in 'detecting' is figuring it out for yourself. So if you are accustomed to strategy guides, walkthroughs or a detailed diary, you may experience a bit of difficulty with this one - admittedly, this isn't for everyone - but its an excellent choice if you hope to up your skills and try something new. It's certainly the BEST choice if you get a thrill out of being thrilled. The positives: 1. The storyline wow'd me. Very rarely do I have to close my eyes suddenly when something catches me off guard. And that happened. Twice. Not an easy task. Just when you think you've seen it all, something else blows your mind. Fantastically surprising stuff! 2. I absolutely loved the balance between all the elements in this game. All the puzzles (and there were MANY) were unique and appeared just when you felt you could use one. And when you have tired from your puzzle - BAM, morphing objects...All tied in beautifully with some hidden picture finds, codes, twists and turns. 3. Nothing is what it seems. And when you think you have it figured, you don't. Best aspect of the game I think - Something you saw / found at the beginning of the game is only valid when you have forgotten all about it. It certainly keeps you busy and extends your game time significantly. A definite plus. 4. The visual and sound quality / effects were so compelling, those who turned their noses up at this genre of gaming were sitting right beside me, fighting over a chance at the mouse. It was the best 'told-you-so' moment i've ever experienced. Overall, this game by far exceeded my expectations. I never used a single hint and 'skip' was a forgotten feature. No strategy guides or journals were necessary. Why should they be? Nothing bored me. Loved every single minute!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT!! Finally a challenging game, I loved the puzzles! Other games are sometimes too obvious or easy even on hardcore level. I liked the morphing part, it's a bit harder than the hidden objects, which added to the challenging fun. Hopefully there will be more of these challenging MCF games coming out!! At times it was weird but I had to laugh, it was unexpected, and I loved the fantasy! Definitely worth your money! First time I'm leaving a review because I really want more games like this out there!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally One Of The Best Of The Ravenhearst Games Fairly good conclusion and one of the best of the Ravenhearst I found, certainly with Charles' background, but if only it could've had extra gameplay like the Mystery Of The 13th Skull too. Play to find out why...
Date published: 2013-01-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_883
  • loc_en_US, sid_12545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.