Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(401.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 471 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(401.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i love the gameplay and the visual/music of the game, very challenging puzzles. I'm looking forward to Drawn 4.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner from BFG! Gorgeous graphics, engaging storyline...you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Games I waited patiently (OK, not so patiently) for the next game in this series. I was not disappointed. They are very challenging and entertaining!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn to the Game!! The graphics were stunning. A pop-up book come to life, brilliant concept and story line. Loved the game and the challenges were not so bad to quite difficult.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game! This is perhaps one of the most visually inspiring games I've played since first playing Myst when it came out. Not terribly challenging but not overly easy either.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3rd installment to a great game! Though I was able to finish this game in one night, I enjoyed the beautiful music and fun gameplay. Stands up to the Drawn legacy.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging. I love this game. The puzzles are great and the graphics are stunning.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finest art Away from the real world to a fairy world of superb art and story. This is the game to immerse your thoughts - in a dreamy world but be sure - lots of challenges and puzzles.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun for the entire family" This game has awesome everything....all the Drawn games are very inventive and unique and very colorful as well. I recommend this game to anyone. Loved this game!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trustgirl01 I was excited to see the story continue, the graphics were gorgous. I think this one wasn't as hard as the previous two. I wish it had been a longer game. Over all I was esctactic to play it, it was a long time coming but worth the wait! I hope to see another installment.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Game It is a great hidden object game. It takes you into an adventure where it will change from darkness into colorful scenes.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Puzzle Game The story line and the puzzles are so spell binding that you just want to continue on. The music and narrator's voice absolutely perfect !! Excellent series DRAWN.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Trail of Excitement and Adventures The last installment of Drawn was really thrilling and serene, as usual! The storyline is great, mysterious as always... Till the big secret is revealed at the end (if you've played the previous installments, this last installment will blow your mind) Beautiful visual effects and the soundtrack is beautful, just like the other installments. I enjoyed the game so much, I wish it was longer.. But a great game and definitely worth it!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to high expectations The Drawn series are definitely my favourite games. It's really the artwork and whimsical nature of the game that keep me hooked. I look forward to Drawn 4!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The special one this is the best ever. the visual concept, the storyline, the unique origami style, they make classic. Please do not let this beautiful and delicate game stop at 3, we would love to play more and more.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Great game with not so easy tasks. Everything was perfect, and different than usual :)
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still a great game, furthermore improved! The graphics become moveable, new achievement to be achieve and other common extras such as wallpapers and concept art. Yeah! The third installment for the game is improved! But, the story is not much exciting, but OK! The animation I still like. Cool! Before the Drawn 3 Trails of Shadow: -Drawn The Painted Tower ; and -Drawn 2 Dark Flight I recommend players to play the other two first before playing this one, as the story goes on.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another piece of art! Excellent graphics as the previous 2. Even better with the pop-up book! Beautiful and creative activities. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Game It's very interesting. It's like a story book that's classic. Wow!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third instalment in a great adventure series I started playing the Drawn series as they were recommended as good adventure games. Whilst I like hidden object games I wanted to play some pure adventure games, the Drawn series are just that. The first game is about saving Iris from the painted tower. The second game is about helping Iris defeat the wizard. This game doesn't carry on the storyline that the others have, this one is about a story Franklin tells Iris. I'm not going to give too much away so I will just leave it at that. Like the previous game, this one is visually clear and detailed. The voice overs are very good. Each game in the series features many different puzzles which range in difficulty and aren't just copied throughout the different games. The hint button is decent, it will give a good amount a way but not so much that it tells you how to do things. If you get completely stuck on a puzzle there is a skip button but it doesn't tell you how to do the puzzle. The Collectors Edition features fun achievements, which the others did not and a very helpful guide with information on how to complete the puzzles. Two things to mention, this game now has a function where you can hover over the edges of the screen and it shifts the screen slightly one way or another. Whilst this is a good idea the novelty quickly wore off for me as the screen was often almost bouncing around. There is an option to turn this off. The other thing is that the game is much more animated now, with a pop up scrap book and things like that. This makes the game feel more fun but it does drag on the computer if it isn't that up to date. I have played on two computers, one older and one more recent. The more recent one had no trouble but the older one struggled in places. The screen just froze for a couple of seconds and that was it. If you are looking for challenging and different puzzles in an adventure game then I cannot recommend the Drawn series enough, each one is great for this. If you are looking for more of a storyline in a game with some puzzles thrown in then I would recommend getting the 2nd game if you cannot or do not want to get the rest. The 2nd game explains what has happened in the 1st and the 3rd doesn't carry on the story line. I hope there is a 4th game which follows the storyline of the 2nd. The good - Graphics - Voice overs - Fun - Good hint system - *CE* helpful guide which keeps up with where you are - *CE* achievements, a bonus level (I think) and other extras - Skip puzzles if completely stuck The bad - The sparkles whilst helpful don't go when you have solved the puzzle or picked up the item - Doesn't carry on the story line for the 1st and 2nd ones
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best BigFish series Drawn is full of excitement, new ideas, creativity, fantastic graphic & music. I just hope the series will spawn at least one more sequel.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game, Wildly creative and original - Best in class Completely in love with this game! After playing so many "adventure" and "hidden object" games, I was impressed to see such an original take on the genre. The artwork was magnificent, vivid, and lushly beautiful. I definitely wish it was longer, but otherwise, I have nothing but rave reviews for this game. Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Graphics I've Ever Seen This game was amazingly fun, great storyline and just the right level of challenge. My favorite part of this game was the stunning graphics, though. Absolutely the best I've ever seen in a game, the artwork for this game is breathtaking. I loved it, I couldn't get enough. It made the game and puzzles so much more colorful and full of life, it really pulls you into the game. Definitely my new favorite game!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game it's amazing i love the bit that you have to colour in the knight (that is you) and when you have to fight the dragon.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still One of the Best The Drawn series is still one of the best series--and certainly a legitimate candidate for the best--of casual games, and this installment continues that level of excellence. Even though this is first and foremost a game, what is most striking in the Drawn series and in this installment is the visuals. The visuals aren't simply clear and colorful--they are terrifically imaginative and distinct from virtually every other game out there. The gameplay here is challenging, as is typical of this series, though somewhat less challenging than previous installments. (The second game in the series stands out for me in terms of challenge.) Nevertheless, the game makers do expect a good amount of work from players, at least if they want to complete puzzles with little or no help. You'll need to figure out not only how to do something, but also what it is you need to do. The game makers treat players as intelligent, which I appreciate. If one does want help, there's a nice two-tiered hint system, in which you can either get the answer, or just get a nudge. There's also care put into the storyline, and the storyline, like the visuals, is different from the stories used in so many other games. My one complaint is that the game seemed short, even with the bonus content, but I would rather have a short game that's dense with quality, than a long game that's tedious, repetitive and imitative.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Drawn series I love the Drawn series, they are so relaxing. I love the scenery. I hope to see more of these games.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vision Good graphics and not too dark for hidden objects since all of us that like to play games are not kids in years anymore:)
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ending to a Great Game! Absolutely loved it! Probably the most beautiful game series (visually and audio-wise) I've ever played. I can't wait for more of these kind of games from big fish!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done The game is excellent on all accounts. Congrats to the talented team who created the artwork, story line and challenging games. I enjoyed this sequel the best of all Drawn games.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Drawn Game Creative, clever, not the norm
Date published: 2011-12-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_12115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.