Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(401.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 471 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(401.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn 4 I hope that drawn team made drawn 4 better than this game.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Great game game, the grafic is funny.... love it
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and beautiful I loved this game and will play it again soon. The graphics were like I've never seen before.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another imaginative fantasy In spite of the short length of this installment in the Drawn series, the clever game play and stunning graphics deserve 5 stars. It isn't really about good and evil (and isn't THAT a relief, since just about every other game IS), rather it's about creative thinking, about letting yourself look at the world a little differently.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, inventive, artistic Hidden Object-Puzzle-Adventure game! This is the most visually beautiful game and one of the most fun games that I have played. It is definitely the very best of a wonderful series of games, the Drawn series and I do hope they don't stop at a trilogy!!!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best Each world of Drawn gets better with higher quality and great challenges... I was not disappointed!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This is one of the best games that I've ever played.I loved everything about it.There's lots to think about and plenty of things to keep you busy. The story line is different to most other games that I've played. I enjoyed it very much.I'd love to see more Drawn games in the near future.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Nice game! I love it and i hope the next one will come very soon!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good by short Not my favorite of the series, but still fun. Graphics were great, story was intriguing, but the puzzles were pretty easy and the challenge just wasn't there. I was really frustrated with one puzzle in particular, regarding an amulet, which has many different solutions but only one will work. Still, I enjoy the environments of the Drawn series and it's all the reason to get this game. I loved solving the puzzles in the pages of the book - I wish there had been more. My suggestion though, don't get the collector's edition. The bonus isn't really a bonus.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from on a budget? skip the CE and get the SE version Overall I loved this game, really enjoyable lovely break from normal HOPAs. But I can't recommend the CE to others. I have never played as short a bonus extra gameplay as this. So I would recommend getting the SE version. An A game but let down in easier gameplay, shocking short bonus gameplay, no integrated SG which makes it an overall B game. comparing between the original- Original drawn was darker, and much longer and had amazing interactive paintings of different styles. This is more joyous, fun but WAY shorter and doesn't have any hanging paintings interactions. The 1st had the pop up interactive puzzles this had them all in a book - I loved the book and the finding items but missed the photos interactive and missed the hardness of the first. With the feel and fairytale graphics this is trying to reinvent itself as it is a bit different to the previous 2 games. But is MUCH easier, making this ideal for gamers that haven't played the 1st drawn yet, and as this is a prequel makes sense doing this. things I love - pop up book interactions and the hidden objects - achievements - they are fun and can replay them easily in sections - hidden inventory bar - so was immersed in game (can lock it) - amazing graphics (but lack of color at beginning) - some harder puzzles - fun lighter gameplay things not so good - Bonus play was so short (I did like the drawings in the bonus though) - Overall game was way shorter than original drawn - Way easier than original - No SG, the hints worked well most of the time but gave me spoilers - would have prefered 'phantom of opera' progressive hints - choose what hint you want or even a "nothing to do in this scene, come back later" or circle to what to do. - one puzzle (first bonus one) was dreadful in telling the objective and hints bonus gameplay the shortest ever in a game - (after replaying as I had a glitch at beginning) was about 20 mins, the shortest chapter in the game. overall gameplay time was about 4hrs including bonus (I did spend another 10 mins going back to get the last 3 hidden items) While this may sound fine, I am not a quick player the original took me over 7hrs. I play on hardest and for achievements.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game with great graphics! The graphics in this game is just extraordinary. You're drawn into this beautiful world of wonderful colours. The puzzles are original, some fairly simple though. The game itself is rather on the short side, even for a CE. And the bonus-content is played while playing the main-story, which might be confusing for some. I would recommend others to wait for the SE, because this really didn't feel like a CE to me, length-wise. All in all: 4/5 stars.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not up to previous games In the past, this was the only series for which I would purchase the collector edition automatically, without a "test drive." While Trail of Shadows was interesting, and followed the theme, it did not have the complexity and depth that previous games have had. The graphics were good, although it was difficult to find significant areas at times, and several of the puzzles were challenging. The ending was great! But the pace was plodding and the game did not have the diverse and interesting puzzles past games have had. I will definitely try the next one before buying it.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn....over too soon This 3rd installment of Drawn was a disappointment from the first two. For the money spent, I feel it should have lasted a lot longer than it did. However, the graphics are just as beautiful as they were in the first two games. I hope there will be a forth game....just please make it longer and more worth while!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn In The Drawn series are interesting and difficult to stop once you start the game...so be ready to be Drawn in!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Drawn series continues to delight! Not quite as complex as the first Drawn games, but beautifully illustrated and full of original ideas.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Graphics - Good Game Play Another excellent game from BFG, bought the CE but maybe wouldn't have done as a bit disappointed with the 'extra game play'.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics but a bit short The artwork is amazing so as the music. But it seems that the gameplay is too short to be enjoyed. You'll still love it!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow Great Game This game is great, it is quite challenging, and takes a bit to get into it, but by the end of the demo I was hooked, I was hoping that Big Fish had the first one in the series, but it does not seem to at this moment. I had the music turned off so I don't know how that was. The graphics are great, the puzzles are challenging enough but yet not so hard it makes it impossible. This is a definite thinking game. I will be buying it with one of my free credits. Give this game a try it might surprise you
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but not great, sequel This was, as with the other games in the Drawn series, a breath of fresh air. These games are nothing like others out there and are very well written. My only criticism is the game was too short and the fact that the bonus chapter appeared during the game, as opposed to after, left one with a slightly disappointed feeling when the game came to a perfunctory end. That said, very good game.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different i suppose it was shockingly disappointing how easy the puzzles were, but of course that is if we compare this to the earlier games in the drawn series... but still the adventure was ok, bit too short maybe... it's a real disappointment if compared to the other Drawn games however still, the graphics are awesome, and the way you still paint your way through exploring the different painted worlds... still makes this game better than most of the other games i still really liked it.. the awesome graphic and unique adventures are worth playing, though i would expect to get more out of a "collector's edition" game, it's still too short... i'm thinking maybe i should have got the normal edition instead. the chalk board game should be removed, i don't like it, it should be saved for kintergarden
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short This game was imaginative but short
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful world I wish it was longer and that the puzzles were more challenging, but overall the game, like its predecessors, is a lovely escape. The story seemed to diverge from the one in the other two in the series, but I still enjoyed it. Recommended for long car trips and rainy days at home.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but too short The story line was good, but it didn't take me as long to play as the other Drawn series games. I like the 3D effect! I think I wish, though, I would have waited to purchase the regular version instead of the collector edition.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not as Engaging as Previous Eps I loved the first two Drawn games so much I bought this one without even testing it out first. I wish I had. It's really beautiful with some inventive animations, but holy COW the loading is SLOOOOW. I very often had to wait 2-3 min for every scene, every turn of the page in the book...and my laptop is only about 14 months old! The puzzles were much easier than in the other Drawn games, and the storyline was a bit *yawn*, as it didn't seem to add anything new... just bad wizard steals good boy, and that's about it. No surprises there or enchanting twists. I don't think I would have bought this if I had tested it first. Loved the voice acting and the imagery is first rate, but the slow loading was horrible and the game seems very short with easy puzzles and too-samey storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worth playing if you're a Drawn fan, but no challenge This was more fun than I thought it would be, but not as good as the first and second. The minigames were childish and more cute than clever. It seems the big difference between the CE and SE is one scene and maybe some hidden animals to find, so I would buy the SE. I do like the unique artwork of the Drawn Series. A good but not great game, and if you are looking for a challenge, this isn't it.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yeah Disappointed Very disappointed it took me less than a day to play. It should have been more intense. Amazing game concept I must admit. That's the only reason why it has any stars at all.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good not great Guess is would be a good game if they explained more of what to do. You had to figure out how to use items where other games just did it for you. I have not liked any of these drawn games so I must be different.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short and sweet Wow what a disappointment !! The Drawn series was my number one pick for my favourite games. So I bought the CE in a flash and settled into my lazyboy prepared for another epic adventure. Except it wasn't. It was a short child's bedtime story with lots of coloring..(a painting, a flower bed, some puppets) and a search for piggies in a pop up book. There wasn't even an extra chapter to extend the length. The game was beautifully drawn and animated with some interesting puzzles and some good special effects. It could have been really amazing. Perhaps my expectations were too high but I just can't get past how short it was with no real extras. So as games go this one was visually stunnng, a bit on the kiddie side, had a few good puzzles and special effects but was very short without a lot of worthwhile extras. I was disappointed with it and will hold out hope that the next installment will be more comperable to the first two. This was just an okay game for me hence the 3 stars out of 5.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing The art work is excellent. Franklin's voice is just as I remember from the previous games, very good. The puzzles range from easy to tedious, with a few unique ones that I enjoyed. There was not much to the story, just the basic good against evil. It is a good quality game but very short to be sold as a Collector’s Edition. I completed the bonus chapter in only 30 minutes. I occasionally used a hint, I did not skip any puzzles, I listened to and read all dialogue and I completed the game in 4 hours. The major negative factor is that there is not enough game content to justify the $13.99 price. Collector’s Edition games should last more than 4 hours in my opinion. I am sad there was not more content and I feel that I did not get my money’s worth. The first game in the series, Drawn: The Painted Tower, remains my favorite and it is half the price.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it but... I think the standard was set too high by the previous two Drawn games. This one was much easier than normal and not quite as engaging. I almost felt like I was way too old to be playing this game.
Date published: 2011-11-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_12115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.