Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(401.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 471 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(401.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trustgirl01 I was excited to see the story continue, the graphics were gorgous. I think this one wasn't as hard as the previous two. I wish it had been a longer game. Over all I was esctactic to play it, it was a long time coming but worth the wait! I hope to see another installment.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Game It is a great hidden object game. It takes you into an adventure where it will change from darkness into colorful scenes.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Games I waited patiently (OK, not so patiently) for the next game in this series. I was not disappointed. They are very challenging and entertaining!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous- wish it went on longer The Drawn folks have brought us another winner. It’s a prequel of sorts, about a young boy who can draw images that come to life. Gameplay is intuitive, and once again the image quality is absolutely gorgeous. The music is also incredible, haunting and beautiful. However , my absolute favorite thing about the game is the diary. Rather than just a scrapbook of images and tasks, it’s an interactive pop-up book. There are pull tabs, sliders, wheels, all things the player can interact with. It’s got the elegance of Masahiro Chatani and the whimsy and technical skill of Robert Sabuda. I actually caught myself gasping once or twice at a page. Felt like a kid again, but with an adult’s appreciation for the incredible amount of work required to create something on this level. My only downside is that the game is too short! I found that playing it only took a few hours. As always, the Drawn folks leave us wanting more. There’s lots of replayability—I’ve played it twice completely through since I bought it yesterday, and will continue to go back and play parts, if not all if it, again. (Love the Easter Egg design- really enjoyable). I’d highly recommend this to anyone who likes a game that’s more than solving mysteries or killing zombies (though I like those, too!).
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Work of Art I'm a long standing fan of the Drawn series and so I didn't hesitate to spend a little extra on the collectors edition. I was not disappointed. As always, the artwork and soundtrack are top quality and the puzzles are creative, though a little too easy. I did feel that this one was too short. The first two took longer to play and some of the puzzles more challenging. I recommend the whole series.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Drawn game I love the Drawn series because the games are so different to any others (I usually play HO games). The graphics are amazing and the puzzles not impossible but just taxing enough (I never have managed to do the candles in the library of the second game) without skipping. I thought Trail of Shadows certainly lived up to the previous ones graphically. There were some magical visual moments. And it was fun to play with a bit of humour -- pigs to collect (why pigs?) and I really liked the book pages and the croquet match. I didn't find the story quite as compelling as the first two, but I did enjoy the puzzles though I didn't find any of them as challenging as some in the previous game. Trail of Shadows seemed to end sooner than the others but I don't know if that was really so or just my impression. Some people posted that the game was buggy but the first time I played it it was fine. It hung a few times after I installed the update but I think it's stretching the computer with the great graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn to the Game!! The graphics were stunning. A pop-up book come to life, brilliant concept and story line. Loved the game and the challenges were not so bad to quite difficult.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game! This is perhaps one of the most visually inspiring games I've played since first playing Myst when it came out. Not terribly challenging but not overly easy either.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow Great Game This game is great, it is quite challenging, and takes a bit to get into it, but by the end of the demo I was hooked, I was hoping that Big Fish had the first one in the series, but it does not seem to at this moment. I had the music turned off so I don't know how that was. The graphics are great, the puzzles are challenging enough but yet not so hard it makes it impossible. This is a definite thinking game. I will be buying it with one of my free credits. Give this game a try it might surprise you
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but not great, sequel This was, as with the other games in the Drawn series, a breath of fresh air. These games are nothing like others out there and are very well written. My only criticism is the game was too short and the fact that the bonus chapter appeared during the game, as opposed to after, left one with a slightly disappointed feeling when the game came to a perfunctory end. That said, very good game.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different i suppose it was shockingly disappointing how easy the puzzles were, but of course that is if we compare this to the earlier games in the drawn series... but still the adventure was ok, bit too short maybe... it's a real disappointment if compared to the other Drawn games however still, the graphics are awesome, and the way you still paint your way through exploring the different painted worlds... still makes this game better than most of the other games i still really liked it.. the awesome graphic and unique adventures are worth playing, though i would expect to get more out of a "collector's edition" game, it's still too short... i'm thinking maybe i should have got the normal edition instead. the chalk board game should be removed, i don't like it, it should be saved for kintergarden
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good by short Not my favorite of the series, but still fun. Graphics were great, story was intriguing, but the puzzles were pretty easy and the challenge just wasn't there. I was really frustrated with one puzzle in particular, regarding an amulet, which has many different solutions but only one will work. Still, I enjoy the environments of the Drawn series and it's all the reason to get this game. I loved solving the puzzles in the pages of the book - I wish there had been more. My suggestion though, don't get the collector's edition. The bonus isn't really a bonus.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not up to previous games In the past, this was the only series for which I would purchase the collector edition automatically, without a "test drive." While Trail of Shadows was interesting, and followed the theme, it did not have the complexity and depth that previous games have had. The graphics were good, although it was difficult to find significant areas at times, and several of the puzzles were challenging. The ending was great! But the pace was plodding and the game did not have the diverse and interesting puzzles past games have had. I will definitely try the next one before buying it.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short This game was imaginative but short
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful world I wish it was longer and that the puzzles were more challenging, but overall the game, like its predecessors, is a lovely escape. The story seemed to diverge from the one in the other two in the series, but I still enjoyed it. Recommended for long car trips and rainy days at home.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn....over too soon This 3rd installment of Drawn was a disappointment from the first two. For the money spent, I feel it should have lasted a lot longer than it did. However, the graphics are just as beautiful as they were in the first two games. I hope there will be a forth game....just please make it longer and more worth while!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from on a budget? skip the CE and get the SE version Overall I loved this game, really enjoyable lovely break from normal HOPAs. But I can't recommend the CE to others. I have never played as short a bonus extra gameplay as this. So I would recommend getting the SE version. An A game but let down in easier gameplay, shocking short bonus gameplay, no integrated SG which makes it an overall B game. comparing between the original- Original drawn was darker, and much longer and had amazing interactive paintings of different styles. This is more joyous, fun but WAY shorter and doesn't have any hanging paintings interactions. The 1st had the pop up interactive puzzles this had them all in a book - I loved the book and the finding items but missed the photos interactive and missed the hardness of the first. With the feel and fairytale graphics this is trying to reinvent itself as it is a bit different to the previous 2 games. But is MUCH easier, making this ideal for gamers that haven't played the 1st drawn yet, and as this is a prequel makes sense doing this. things I love - pop up book interactions and the hidden objects - achievements - they are fun and can replay them easily in sections - hidden inventory bar - so was immersed in game (can lock it) - amazing graphics (but lack of color at beginning) - some harder puzzles - fun lighter gameplay things not so good - Bonus play was so short (I did like the drawings in the bonus though) - Overall game was way shorter than original drawn - Way easier than original - No SG, the hints worked well most of the time but gave me spoilers - would have prefered 'phantom of opera' progressive hints - choose what hint you want or even a "nothing to do in this scene, come back later" or circle to what to do. - one puzzle (first bonus one) was dreadful in telling the objective and hints bonus gameplay the shortest ever in a game - (after replaying as I had a glitch at beginning) was about 20 mins, the shortest chapter in the game. overall gameplay time was about 4hrs including bonus (I did spend another 10 mins going back to get the last 3 hidden items) While this may sound fine, I am not a quick player the original took me over 7hrs. I play on hardest and for achievements.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but too short The story line was good, but it didn't take me as long to play as the other Drawn series games. I like the 3D effect! I think I wish, though, I would have waited to purchase the regular version instead of the collector edition.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn In The Drawn series are interesting and difficult to stop once you start the game...so be ready to be Drawn in!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Drawn series continues to delight! Not quite as complex as the first Drawn games, but beautifully illustrated and full of original ideas.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game with great graphics! The graphics in this game is just extraordinary. You're drawn into this beautiful world of wonderful colours. The puzzles are original, some fairly simple though. The game itself is rather on the short side, even for a CE. And the bonus-content is played while playing the main-story, which might be confusing for some. I would recommend others to wait for the SE, because this really didn't feel like a CE to me, length-wise. All in all: 4/5 stars.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Graphics - Good Game Play Another excellent game from BFG, bought the CE but maybe wouldn't have done as a bit disappointed with the 'extra game play'.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics but a bit short The artwork is amazing so as the music. But it seems that the gameplay is too short to be enjoyed. You'll still love it!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good not great Guess is would be a good game if they explained more of what to do. You had to figure out how to use items where other games just did it for you. I have not liked any of these drawn games so I must be different.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one isn't my style While I loved the first two Drawn games, this one has been more frustrating to me than fun. First off, it isn't as much of an adventure game as the others; most of the progress in the game is made through playing mini-games. The mini-games are often based on really obscure or confusing rules and as a result, they become extremely repetitive while you get the gist and try to finish them. There are no "skip" buttons, so you have to finish the mini-game even if you aren't enjoying it. The storyline seems more juvenile than the previous incarnations of the game as well, even though I don't think some of the puzzles are particularly easy for kids to figure out (although conversely, some of the mini-games are extremely easy--go figure!). The adventure parts of the game weren't very extensive--you are often limited to one or two screens while you figure out what to do next. I prefer adventure games that range over a wide "area" within the game--something that the first two games did very well. I wish they had stuck with the more traditional adventure format for this one. The artwork is amazing, as usual, but for me, this wasn't enticement enough to even finish the game.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so bad...... its ok to play................
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not as Engaging as Previous Eps I loved the first two Drawn games so much I bought this one without even testing it out first. I wish I had. It's really beautiful with some inventive animations, but holy COW the loading is SLOOOOW. I very often had to wait 2-3 min for every scene, every turn of the page in the book...and my laptop is only about 14 months old! The puzzles were much easier than in the other Drawn games, and the storyline was a bit *yawn*, as it didn't seem to add anything new... just bad wizard steals good boy, and that's about it. No surprises there or enchanting twists. I don't think I would have bought this if I had tested it first. Loved the voice acting and the imagery is first rate, but the slow loading was horrible and the game seems very short with easy puzzles and too-samey storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worth playing if you're a Drawn fan, but no challenge This was more fun than I thought it would be, but not as good as the first and second. The minigames were childish and more cute than clever. It seems the big difference between the CE and SE is one scene and maybe some hidden animals to find, so I would buy the SE. I do like the unique artwork of the Drawn Series. A good but not great game, and if you are looking for a challenge, this isn't it.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yeah Disappointed Very disappointed it took me less than a day to play. It should have been more intense. Amazing game concept I must admit. That's the only reason why it has any stars at all.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Of course the graphics are stunning as in the previous two, however the game was too short compared to the others and I found it very frustrating. It seemed as if they went out of their way to be obtuse with the hints and I found myself going to the hints more than the other two. Definitely not a keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_12115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Collector's Edition

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.