Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(334.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 783 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(334.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Challenging with a sense of humor.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT investment! First CE in a while that i -really- feel like i got my money's worth, and then some!! :D Challenging, but not excruciating; solid storyline (though a little more back story about "your sister" would have been better), and LOTS of play time!! :D I tend to keep music kind of low, but what i -was- hearing was very nice :)) The strategy guide was helpful, the few times i needed guidance; specific directions that were easy to follow with big, clear screenshots. I'm not sure if it left enough to build on for its own sequel, but i'll definitely keep an eye out for more from Top Evidence Studio, and for others in the Haunted Manor collection (their previous was HM: Lord of Mirrors)! WELL WORTH IT!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now that's a Collectors Addition Great story, lots of adventure, not just one ho pile after another. Lots of areas to venture and nice extended play.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to Spoil a Fantastic Game This may just be the most visually stunning game ever with a sense of coherent art direction like a great movie. I was totally thrilled with the look of the game and the many excellent mini games throughout. I could even live with the general story line despite as other have mentioned the coolness of the heroine given the very traumatic events taking place. The choice of music was excellent, Mozart much appreciated. What I disliked about the game was the demons. I am a firm believer in the spirit world. I don't like to focus on very negative images because I am a firm believer in the power of the mind and imagination. Some things like ouija boards are best left alone in my view. You are tampering with forces beyond your control. I can handle collecting a bunch of ingredients and tossing them in a pot because I just think potion and my intent is not to perform magic. Images of dark forces is something else. Ghosts are OK, creepy is OK, ugly, sick or super gory (not in this game) just is a turn off. I enjoy games were I heal worlds and restore beauty and order but please don't mess with the negative forces. Where were the vanquishing angels at least to support this girl in her task, no human survives that kind of evil without support from the powers for good. STOP GOING THERE PLEASE!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game The game was awesome, though I found a small glitch. It doesn't effect the game, but it's still there. In the bonus game if you use the screwdriver on the whetstone you end up getting two screwdrivers.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my Top 10 - All Time Favorites Really enjoyed this game! Graphics were great and the music was the best ever. Really put an eerie and isolated mood on the game. There was a ton of backtracking, but I like games that aren't totally linear, so not a big deal.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful music. Not only was the game fun but the music played when in the hidden object scenes and in the nursery sent tingles down my spine. Absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! Loved this game, great hog and adventure with a great storyline and fantastic graphics, well done BF! :-)
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buggy Bonus Play but otherwise outstanding So I had been planning to say that this was one of the best HOS/Adventure games I have played to date and perhaps I still feel that way. Music and graphics were excellent. Storyline was straightforward but intriguing and stayed spooky without being dark or creepy. The HOS and mini-games were easy but fun. The HOS items were well done and interesting, although I did get tripped up a couple of times trying to find a "divider" which turned out to be an old fashioned compass. HOWEVER, as the game play began to reach the end things started acting flaky. One cut scene locked up in the parent's bedroom and would not go away - good thing the game was done with the room by then. One mini-game shortly after that locked up so I had to hit skip, which I do not like to do. The strategy guide completely omitted one section having to do with obtaining a wheel for the final mini-puzzle, so the time I actually did get stumped I had to go elsewhere for help. Lastly, at the end and in the bonus game, there was a lot of running back and forth getting tools then finding out they needed to be sharpened before used. -Don't really get the value of repeatedly backtracking to sharpen tools. Once used as usual, the tools would go away only to have to be reacquired in a HOS later on. - and for the record, at the end of game as well as in bonus play there is a LOT OF HOS required to continue. Fortunately the beautiful artwork and music took some of that tedium away. The game ending was abrupt as was the end to the bonus play which is too bad as everything was staged for a very dramatic and memorable close. Minus the buggy behavior and repeated backtracking from room to room, I'd love to see more games like this one. Again - graphics, artwork beautiful, music and all else were extremely well done. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best EVER I've become fairly picky with what I require in a game. I don't like hidden objects that look like something threw up an illustrated dictionary—I require artistic and sensible scenes, preferably with a sense of history. This game fulfills that requirement better than almost any I can think of, except perhaps Voodoo Whisperer. I also think the music and artistic direction are superior. The gameplay is elaborate and fascinating. The challenges are intense, and I could never have finished without hints. I wish for one thing, though: that it came with a map. I much prefer to click once to get to another scene than clicking five times. Bang for the buck? Haunted Manor's got it. (I am writing about the standard version and not the Collector's Edition.)
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! great game , had me sitting ob the edge of my seat the whole time.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Adventure I was so glad I did the CE version of this game. It got me from the start, I liked the story and the puzzles. The artwork was great, lots of little twists, it kept me interested, and the extra chapter fit right in. I would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Manor: Queen f Death collectors Edition Hi Fishlings, My laundry needs attention, house needs cleaning but I could not tear myself away from the game! One of the best I have played. The music was so fitting and the graphics amazing! I really liked the story line and the way it was programmed, nothing was ever very obvious. More games of this caliber please. Highly recommended. Qbee
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilling, Suspenseful, Satisfying! Following the story is the best part. You really feel apart of the Legend. The objects floating in the rooms and crashing into things looked GREAT and spooked me! 2 thumbs up! The bonus gameplay ending felt very satisfying. Don't want to say what happens to the house for spoiler reasons, but again, satisfying! Like a good book, I couldn't put it down. Completed it in 2 days! Thanks for an awesome game and congrats for gaining #1 on the charts for now! Shout out to the game developers! I envy your jobs!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen Among Hidden Object Games! This game is like a fine gourmet meal. It is almost too rich but you can't help staying until the final course is served. The hidden object scenes are among the most delicious I have ever seen. The swelling music sets the scene and subtle sound effects add to a dreadful sense of anticipation. Relax and settle in for a long and satisfying journey. It takes a while to progress deep into the game although the main story is pretty clear in the beginning. You will pick up or be rewarded with objects long before you will be able to use them. Just go with it. Some things seem random. Enjoy the whimsey...while it lasts! I recommend the Collector's Edition. You won't want to miss the final chapter. Bon appetit!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great more please Great it's a game you must have, lots of red herrings but a couple of hick-ups here and there, one of the top 100 best games, great sparkle's as we call them and hard games to keep use wondering. MORE LIKE THIS PLEASE Ann
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game it very nice i love it it creep
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game-Loved the story. The only improvement would be to add an advanced mode.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !!! WE PLAY !! Great !! No need to wait and wait loading every time we change scenes, no "voices" all the time..., very interesting and attractive. Very good soundtrack. Beautiful background. Could have fewer sparkles, but is challenging.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! This game was so much fun! I really love games with graphics and mini games like this. It's fun and challenging. It's a really fun game.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Collector's Edition Game This game was awesome! Well worth paying a Collector's edition price! The graphics, music and game play were all fantastic! Many, many hidden object scenes as well as picking up random objects through out the adventure. We don't like to, but did need to skip a couple of the mini games, as they were very challenging. We will go back & try to get through them again without skipping. All in all, this game will give you hours of awesome game play, even with the demon theme story line.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite art and devilish puzzles to enjoy As an adult finding good games can be a challenge when looking for interesting twists on the same old chestnuts and be able to spend time admiring the art work. Stories have a tendency to repeat themselves by the very nature of the subject. This was a welcome surprise, and we are delighted and grateful to the artists for several hours of entertainment elegantly offered and without having to worry about gory scenes or boring ones. Buy this game. It is a classic.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best If your looking for a game that has it all this is the one. This game has everything you could ever want in a game the graphics are simply stunning, the gameplay is awesome, the music is great and the story just brings it all to life. I loved every minute of this game and this house just seemed to go on forever it has more twist and turns and hidden rooms then I've ever seen and all the while it is one gianormous piece of eye candy. This one is definitely one of the best I have ever played it's beautiful, it's creepy, and it's fun and I hope this series will continue what an awesome and fun game this was, well worth every penny and very well deserving of the CE title. Thank you Top Evidence and Big Fish for one of the best games out there today.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from want this game bad I want to own this game so bad it was really fun and want to keep playing..
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morbidity can be fun I had the privilege and pleasure of beta testing this second instalment and was, right from the start, struck by its beauty. Mozart's Requiem acted as an indication my initial feeling wasn't wrong and what was to follow should be good. Well, it IS good, very good ! So good that not only did I send a highly positive feedback but I decided I had to have this game. Although I don't usually buy Collector's Editions, I made an exception and I am glad I did as the bonus chapter provides a much better ending, not to say the logical conclusion to that quest. There are enough 5 star reviews now for me not to repeat at length what their authors have said. As a summary: stunningly gorgeous graphics richly detailed and worth interrupting your search simply to enjoy looking at them, an eerie, atmospheric music (which, for once, I didn't have to turn off), lots of puzzles of various difficulty, plenty of HOS's that are not junkpiles requiring a microscope to find the items, many locales to visit and explore, a friendly hint system with a decent recharge rate, a well-balanced challenge level, and a coherent storyline. Add to that a few ghosts, a deliciously macabre climax, hidden passageways and a more than decent gamelength, 10 hours + with the bonus chapter if you don't rush and refrain from consulting the SG too often. It is true there is no voice-over; personally I prefer none to amateurism that doesn't sound natural. True also there's no map and quite a bit of bouncing to do from scene to scene; but that's no problem: it's easy to draw your own map as you go along and backtracking cuts off the linerarity. My rating ? 4.7 stars.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game got me mesmerized from the beginning to the end, the graphics are excellent, the story line is great and overall is another great choice of mystery themes.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Gosh Was this a fun game. Great story line, fantastic graphics and the HO mini games, superb. Enjoyed every minute of the game and was a let down when I finished.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. The art is amazing!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Manor Loved it.I always like the long games.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game of high quality! Liked it so much! Very interesting!
Date published: 2011-11-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_12730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.