Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(334.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 783 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(334.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Collector's Edition Game This game was awesome! Well worth paying a Collector's edition price! The graphics, music and game play were all fantastic! Many, many hidden object scenes as well as picking up random objects through out the adventure. We don't like to, but did need to skip a couple of the mini games, as they were very challenging. We will go back & try to get through them again without skipping. All in all, this game will give you hours of awesome game play, even with the demon theme story line.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Good Fun! Just finished this game & could easily play it again right now! Lovely graphics & music - but more importantly a story that is really compelling & pulls you right in! Mind you, this is not a happy tale, but one that makes you want to finish the game & fight the nastiness! This is a game that keeps you thinking, you may want to takes notes as you go - but the Strategy Guide is well done and will help you if you get lost in your travels (which can happen as you get caught up in the story and visuals!). Lots of bonus play in this Collector's Edition! That combined with the chance to save some lovely art as wallpaper surely make this worth the CE price. So stop reading & start downloading - see for yourself what a gem this game is!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I have close to 400 BF games. For overall quality and attention to detail this was one of the best. This is definitely a game I can play more than once. Most of the hidden objects were very close to the period of the story. I really liked the variation and continuation of the story from the first Haunted Manor. It was interesting from start to finish and the bonus did not seem like a tack on but very much a part of the story. This is one game where I definitely would prefer the Collectors edition over the standard edition because of the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long hours of fun! I really loved that game. I didn't mind the sparkles at all in this one because there were so many places to go and so many things to do. Ok, the story was a little bit unrealistic (ex: the young girl who loses her whole family and doesn't feel that much pain..), but hey, it's a game, and I enjoyed playing it after a hard day's work. .The music was fantastic and so were the graphics. Really glad I bought this one.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move over RTR...Here's Haunted Manor!! A superb Hidden Object/Adventure game with a "right off the bat" intriguing story to follow all the way through the game and bonus game! Hidden Object scenes were well developed, with interaction, and beautiful artistry! Puzzles were different and fun to play. The "connector" puzzle in the mine was my favorite! For a fan of "dark" and spooky games, this one did not disappoint! Hats off to the developer and all those that made this game a possibility!!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and entertaining The game does not come in widescreen. There is no voice-over. There is no choice of casual or advanced mode - the game only plays with sparkles. There is no journal and no map. There is a choice of custom and system cursor. I would recommend using the custom cursor, because the system cursor is static and won't change when you move over different areas. The graphics are great, and so is the gameplay. The puzzles are nicely done, and the SKIP button doesn't take forever to fill up. The HINT button also works outside of the HOS (Hidden Object Scenes#, and is very helpful when you are stuck - an arrow will show you where you have to go to next. The main game was a good length, and the bonus game took me a good hour to complete. All in all, I had a wonderful time playing this game, and recommend it to anyone who is a HOG #Hidden Obejct Game) fan.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one Pros: Amazingly clear graphics that did not take an age for my 7-year-old computer to load. Interesting gameplay, a good variety of mini-games, and HO scenes that were pretty much true to the story and time period. Skip button available on the mini-games. Story was not overly original but interesting enough. Music did not irritate, if it does, there is a music volume option. I hate voice overs in general, usually with bad actors and worse fake British accents, this had none. Good length - hours of game play for me, and a well thought out bonus game. Cons: The story scenes were slow to load the text: I'd start thinking it was like a comic book without text and hit "next" just as the text started to appear. Irritating. Hint button recharge was really really slow. For those who care (I don't, I nearly always play Casual level) there did not appear to be different skill levels. Couple of times mini-game puzzle instructions were confusing enough that I had to use the strategy guide to see what was the expected outcome. In general, I had a lot of fun with this game. It took several sittings to complete, although I was tempted to play straight through. I will probably play it again for the games thatwere difficult or that I (shamefully) had to skip because I was tired of trying.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary HOG!!! This is game is worth every dime and then some. It is the first CE that I have played where the bonus game was not some afterthought just so its creators can call it a collector's edition. The graphics are lovely and interesting and the story has a surprising depth. It took me multiple hours to play even though it had 'sparkles' and no expert level. Indeed, my only criticism is the lack of choice of expert play. Everything else is spectacular.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game! Loving the HO games I was wondering if this would be quite short and not value for money. I was very wrong! The graphics are just stunning, the objects fit nicely, the puzzles are a challenge and I thought there was a lot of value here - especially compared to recent CE games. I like the idea of going back and forth and also the number of actual HO scenes was quite impressive. The music is also quite beautiful...
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Beautiful graphics, lots to do! Some objects in HO scenes are very small but still fairly easy to see. There were a lot of puzzles I had never seen before and enjoyed them all. Loved the music, it fit the scenes very well. Didn't mind not having voice overs, they're not always good. I'm not familiar with this developer but I thought this was a very high quality game and I'm looking forward to more from them. I would recommend this to anyone who like HO adventure games.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buggy Bonus Play but otherwise outstanding So I had been planning to say that this was one of the best HOS/Adventure games I have played to date and perhaps I still feel that way. Music and graphics were excellent. Storyline was straightforward but intriguing and stayed spooky without being dark or creepy. The HOS and mini-games were easy but fun. The HOS items were well done and interesting, although I did get tripped up a couple of times trying to find a "divider" which turned out to be an old fashioned compass. HOWEVER, as the game play began to reach the end things started acting flaky. One cut scene locked up in the parent's bedroom and would not go away - good thing the game was done with the room by then. One mini-game shortly after that locked up so I had to hit skip, which I do not like to do. The strategy guide completely omitted one section having to do with obtaining a wheel for the final mini-puzzle, so the time I actually did get stumped I had to go elsewhere for help. Lastly, at the end and in the bonus game, there was a lot of running back and forth getting tools then finding out they needed to be sharpened before used. -Don't really get the value of repeatedly backtracking to sharpen tools. Once used as usual, the tools would go away only to have to be reacquired in a HOS later on. - and for the record, at the end of game as well as in bonus play there is a LOT OF HOS required to continue. Fortunately the beautiful artwork and music took some of that tedium away. The game ending was abrupt as was the end to the bonus play which is too bad as everything was staged for a very dramatic and memorable close. Minus the buggy behavior and repeated backtracking from room to room, I'd love to see more games like this one. Again - graphics, artwork beautiful, music and all else were extremely well done. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This prequel is even better! I was part of the Beta test for this game and I loved it! I only buy games occasionally but this one was a winner. This a prequel and a wonderful idea where you are one of the twin sisters. The puzzles and HO scenes were a perfect challenge for me.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morbidity can be fun I had the privilege and pleasure of beta testing this second instalment and was, right from the start, struck by its beauty. Mozart's Requiem acted as an indication my initial feeling wasn't wrong and what was to follow should be good. Well, it IS good, very good ! So good that not only did I send a highly positive feedback but I decided I had to have this game. Although I don't usually buy Collector's Editions, I made an exception and I am glad I did as the bonus chapter provides a much better ending, not to say the logical conclusion to that quest. There are enough 5 star reviews now for me not to repeat at length what their authors have said. As a summary: stunningly gorgeous graphics richly detailed and worth interrupting your search simply to enjoy looking at them, an eerie, atmospheric music (which, for once, I didn't have to turn off), lots of puzzles of various difficulty, plenty of HOS's that are not junkpiles requiring a microscope to find the items, many locales to visit and explore, a friendly hint system with a decent recharge rate, a well-balanced challenge level, and a coherent storyline. Add to that a few ghosts, a deliciously macabre climax, hidden passageways and a more than decent gamelength, 10 hours + with the bonus chapter if you don't rush and refrain from consulting the SG too often. It is true there is no voice-over; personally I prefer none to amateurism that doesn't sound natural. True also there's no map and quite a bit of bouncing to do from scene to scene; but that's no problem: it's easy to draw your own map as you go along and backtracking cuts off the linerarity. My rating ? 4.7 stars.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game that has it all ! Gorgeous graphics, beautiful music (Mozart's Requiem, you can't miss), usually I don't listen to the music I find it boring, except for The Great Gatsby, but it's really a major player in this game. I played only 15 minutes knowing right at the beginning that I will buy it.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite art and devilish puzzles to enjoy As an adult finding good games can be a challenge when looking for interesting twists on the same old chestnuts and be able to spend time admiring the art work. Stories have a tendency to repeat themselves by the very nature of the subject. This was a welcome surprise, and we are delighted and grateful to the artists for several hours of entertainment elegantly offered and without having to worry about gory scenes or boring ones. Buy this game. It is a classic.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely good game I was hesitant to buy as I had read other reviews but after playing the demo, I was hooked. Any one passing this game up because of sparkles or music or scary things does not know what they are missing. I don't care about the frosting, all I want is a good lengthy game for my money and this is one of those games. Happy gaming to those who were smart enough to go ahead and buy it.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT investment! First CE in a while that i -really- feel like i got my money's worth, and then some!! :D Challenging, but not excruciating; solid storyline (though a little more back story about "your sister" would have been better), and LOTS of play time!! :D I tend to keep music kind of low, but what i -was- hearing was very nice :)) The strategy guide was helpful, the few times i needed guidance; specific directions that were easy to follow with big, clear screenshots. I'm not sure if it left enough to build on for its own sequel, but i'll definitely keep an eye out for more from Top Evidence Studio, and for others in the Haunted Manor collection (their previous was HM: Lord of Mirrors)! WELL WORTH IT!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game The game was awesome, though I found a small glitch. It doesn't effect the game, but it's still there. In the bonus game if you use the screwdriver on the whetstone you end up getting two screwdrivers.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Adventure I was so glad I did the CE version of this game. It got me from the start, I liked the story and the puzzles. The artwork was great, lots of little twists, it kept me interested, and the extra chapter fit right in. I would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Manor: Queen f Death collectors Edition Hi Fishlings, My laundry needs attention, house needs cleaning but I could not tear myself away from the game! One of the best I have played. The music was so fitting and the graphics amazing! I really liked the story line and the way it was programmed, nothing was ever very obvious. More games of this caliber please. Highly recommended. Qbee
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great more please Great it's a game you must have, lots of red herrings but a couple of hick-ups here and there, one of the top 100 best games, great sparkle's as we call them and hard games to keep use wondering. MORE LIKE THIS PLEASE Ann
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best If your looking for a game that has it all this is the one. This game has everything you could ever want in a game the graphics are simply stunning, the gameplay is awesome, the music is great and the story just brings it all to life. I loved every minute of this game and this house just seemed to go on forever it has more twist and turns and hidden rooms then I've ever seen and all the while it is one gianormous piece of eye candy. This one is definitely one of the best I have ever played it's beautiful, it's creepy, and it's fun and I hope this series will continue what an awesome and fun game this was, well worth every penny and very well deserving of the CE title. Thank you Top Evidence and Big Fish for one of the best games out there today.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! I really enjoyed this game, music was great, graphics were awesome, game play was relaxing but not borring. The storyline was clear and kept my attention. I liked that it was creepy and fun. Played it in a day, well worth buying in CE.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I started the free trial and when it was over I had to look at the clock as time really flew by. I intend on purchasing this game. What I really like is the built in guide. Graphics are great. I didn't pay attention to the story line, I usually don't in a free trial. The HOG's are wonderful, they have you really looking, but, items are generally found without having to resort to the hint button. Too bad that Mozart isn't played throughout the game lol.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a must have It's hard to impress me since I've been playing ho games forever now but this one caught my attention,from the ability to use the ''hint button'' to redirect you in the many different areas that need to be played in this game,to the very eery soundtrack....Really really great game Highly recommended and hey NO GLITCHES!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game!" wish more of the hidden object games were like this
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game / Good Story Line Excellent graphics, exciting haunting story. The puzzles were intriguing and hidden object scences challenging and not dark or with too small items. I didn't mind the "sparkles", they did not interfer with my gaming experience. I will probably purchase the game after writing this review even though I should wait for the SE game price. Keep up the wonderful work BFG. Thanks for the fun!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !!! WE PLAY !! Great !! No need to wait and wait loading every time we change scenes, no "voices" all the time..., very interesting and attractive. Very good soundtrack. Beautiful background. Could have fewer sparkles, but is challenging.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game was very fun, thrilling, dark and loved how hard the mini games were. I had to refer to the Strategy Guide several times (which is unusual for me) but was stumped. Loved it and you will too.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eerie, spooky game I just finished playing my hour & I love this game! Can't wait to buy it & play the rest. The strategy guide isn't much but the hint button is plenty. The graphics are fantastic & so is the music.
Date published: 2011-11-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_12730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.