Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(203.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther’s family! With her heritage on the line, it’s up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 892 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(203.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Really enjoyed playing this. Was a little different and i had fun with the story though the game. Would have liked a better ending though i did get the next one too as i have to know ;o)
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure game that has everything One of the best games of this type. Easy to navigate with good use of maps, interesting puzzles but not overly challenging (hence 'excellent' rating). In most hidden object scenes, can toggle a 'match 3' type game that helps if you're stuck. Particularly liked the time-machine element, so change of scene for different time periods. Many hours of gameplay.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow how did I miss this the First time around This is just based on the trial, and that's all it took, for me to buy it. So don't miss the deal of the special sale !! If you like creepy, and beautiful artwork, I am enjoying the story, there are some new twists to it. I can't think of any part I don't like. I highly reccomend this game !!!!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that time travel box Good solid adventure game, not too many HO piles, just enough. A lot of fun to play. The extended play bonus could of been longer for paying double the price for a Collectors Edition but overall a great game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! Tons of hidden object scenes, so that automatically makes it great in my book. I can't evaluate the sound, as I didn't have my speakers on, but the graphics are excellent. And, as I said, the HO scenes are perfect. I like the Time Element....it made it easier for me when I was stuck. I could usually click on it and choose another scene that needed to be completed. Overall, a fantastic game!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it... I really enjoyed this game. I have played about 100 games in this genre and this one is now in my top 10. I personally am faster at the hidden objects but you can switch to match 3 or more anytime within a hidden objects scene which is great for those who prefer it or just to mix it up as I did once or twice. I hope you enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More location devices please! I love being able to click on a map and move to a different location. This game was gorgeous and just the right amount of challenge. Location devices will always win with me!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging and not your usual HOG I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It's not your run-of-the-mill hidden object/adventure/puzzle game. It's unusual in that you time travel, and have an option to play a match 3-type game in lieu of finding well-hidden objects in the HO scenes. There is a time machine in which you can jump to the scenes where you need to find objects rather than running all over the place trying to find them. It's a long game and well worth the price of the CE. I can't wait to play this one again and I usually don't do this right away. My only complaint is that in the Mac version, I was able to play the optional match-3 game twice without the game quitting. (It kept quitting on the match-3, so I just stopped playing it.) This is highly unusual for BFG Mac games; in fact, it's the only one I've had this problem with. But this is an issue for BFG tech support. It did NOT detract from the game at all.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Rock! Awesome!!! I love this game, and advise everybody must have.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get it! just finished this great game which seems to have it all: great story line, smooth gameplay design (going back and forth in time takes a bit of getting used to, but the learning curve is fun and well thought out), great graphics. the bonus chapter well worth the extra money (for the CE edition)... very enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fantastic game, one of the best I ever have played!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and long game Really liked this one. wasn't sure at first with all of the place to go but one I got the time machine it was great getting around.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top class hidden object game with fun Normally I don't like to write review but i think here i need to do this work because this game really amazed me. i thought it just sample type hidden object game but while playing i invent this is not only funny also challenging. the game’s major setting is in the 1800’s, you’re first introduced to a dilapidated, abandoned mansion, a ghostly spirit is haunting your travels and the game is quite moody overall You will get high quality graphics and sound quality in this game. The storyline also very hard, you need to provide full attention during play this game for successful mission. One think, this game conclusion is not expected, it can be better.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this game i love this game, wasnt boring and lots to do in it! 5*****
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing & Fun Game! An interesting game which is of good length! It has an interesting story line which ends abruptly in the main game. The bonus game rounds out the story of the game's heroine. The game has excellent graphics & interactive hidden object scenes; nearly all the items change so there is good replay value. If you don't want to play H0S, you're given the option of playing a mini game instead. The voice-overs are adequate but it would have been nice if the heroine showed some emotion! The mini-games are interesting & varied with some puzzles having random solutions. The extras include the (obligatory) wallpapers, some of the mini-games plus a short bio of the characters, locations & magic used in this game. I don't buy many collector's editions but this one is worth the extra money IMO.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game I just finished this game and enjoyed it thouroughly. Full compliments of adjustments in options for those that find that importnt. I thought this was a game that could have been ordinary, but was done in a very clever way. Some new things to experience and think about, but not to difficult. The mechanics of the game were a bit different from the usual fare, but in a good way. Great graphics. It played very well on my 17 inch laptop and had no problems finding objects and completing tasks. A very good Iinteractive hidden object adventure game and I highly recommend you spend your hard earned money on this.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my review i love the time travel feature
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object game I really enjoyed this. I felt it gave a good challenge but wasn't too hard for a younger person to play.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and different Hidden Object Game This is an extremely unique game. I found it be one of the best CE games I have bought. FUN.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Definitely worth a download, will be buying it soon
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Hidden Objects Game The graphics are great with fine details to even the smallest of objects. Interaction with objects within hidden object games makes these scenes more enjoyable. Unexpected events triggered by player actions gives an exciting twist to the game play. The option to play mini games during hidden object scenes is yet another twist as well as a greater challenge. Time Mysteries - The Ancient Spectres Collectors Edition quickly became one of my favorite hidden objects games.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object Game This is one of the best game I've played. Not too easy, not too difficult. Usually I don't share my opinion but for this one, I had to. I really enjoyed all the parts of the game. I wish you will enjoy it as much as me.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Time This game is unique. The upbeat music adds to the ambience. Experience moving through "space time".
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful hidden object game It was a great game. I loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Hidden Object Games I Found the "new" story intriguing with many different destinations, very good artwork and some quite difficult HOS.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Littleme22 Great game to play, Just love it. Try it, You willsee that it is great.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object game One really worth the collector's edition charge. Great game and great bonus too. Loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but incomplete I really liked this game with the time travel feature but it ended without resolving the problem being worked on. At the end it said "to be continued". I'd like to see a part 2.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE well worth the price This is a really good HOPA. Although the plot is not original, there is the added element of time travel to make it more interesting. There is so much to do, and I really enjoyed that on expert mode I had to figure out where to go, there were no hints. There are many HOS and less minigames. The strategy guide is good and keeps your place. The CE is well worth the money, the bonus game is an interesting addition to the story. Minor things they could have fixed: 1.even on expert mode there are sparkles showing HOS. 2.they could have included more minigames 3. It would have been nice to be able to turn off voices, I had to play on mute because the annoying main character's voice even read most of the black box comments.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hello? hello? what year is this? in this hidden object adventure puzzler, you are esther, a young heiress who has claimed the family mansion. unfortunately, the evil witch viviana (the same viviana who locked the wizard, merlin, in a crystal cave for all time) has fixated on ruining the ambrose family -- YOUR family. why? in this game, you use time travel to find out what is viviana's problem and you travel back in time to fix whatever wrong your ancestors committed to outrage her so. graphics: truly beautiful. the hidden object scenes were well done and the objects were beautifully drawn, although shedding a little more light on some of these scenes would have been helpful. a few of the items on the hidden objects list required some form of interaction or assembly first. one weird and incredibly annoying “feature” of these interactive/assembly objects was that you could not put down a piece once you’d picked it up, so you were stuck finding whatever other item it was supposed to be used with before you could continue finding the other hidden objects. the puzzles are interesting and varied but not exceptionally difficult to solve. fortunately, most of the game was smooth and loaded quickly, although time-traveling took a little longer to shift scenes. soundtrack: really lovely music. beautiful voices. but oddly, the voiceovers (which actually are nice to listen to) were frequently drowned out by the music. storyline: whilst playing this game, i realised i am not as enthralled with time travel as i thought i'd be. basically, the same scenes (with minor variations) appeared again and again, except one version of each scene was much tidier than the others. however, a time travel device-map is provided to help you pop from one location to another, thereby reducing all that annoying back-and-forth. a journal is also provided so you don't forget what you're supposed to be doing -- easy to do with such an intricate game. in summary: a very nice game with wonderful graphics and music, both of which TEMPT me to purchase this game. however, the time travel aspect is just not appealing, so it's unlikely that i'll ever purchase this game.
Date published: 2012-06-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_12543, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.