Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(203.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther’s family! With her heritage on the line, it’s up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 892 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(203.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! Tons of hidden object scenes, so that automatically makes it great in my book. I can't evaluate the sound, as I didn't have my speakers on, but the graphics are excellent. And, as I said, the HO scenes are perfect. I like the Time Element....it made it easier for me when I was stuck. I could usually click on it and choose another scene that needed to be completed. Overall, a fantastic game!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object Game This is one of the best game I've played. Not too easy, not too difficult. Usually I don't share my opinion but for this one, I had to. I really enjoyed all the parts of the game. I wish you will enjoy it as much as me.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing & Fun Game! An interesting game which is of good length! It has an interesting story line which ends abruptly in the main game. The bonus game rounds out the story of the game's heroine. The game has excellent graphics & interactive hidden object scenes; nearly all the items change so there is good replay value. If you don't want to play H0S, you're given the option of playing a mini game instead. The voice-overs are adequate but it would have been nice if the heroine showed some emotion! The mini-games are interesting & varied with some puzzles having random solutions. The extras include the (obligatory) wallpapers, some of the mini-games plus a short bio of the characters, locations & magic used in this game. I don't buy many collector's editions but this one is worth the extra money IMO.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Hidden Objects Game The graphics are great with fine details to even the smallest of objects. Interaction with objects within hidden object games makes these scenes more enjoyable. Unexpected events triggered by player actions gives an exciting twist to the game play. The option to play mini games during hidden object scenes is yet another twist as well as a greater challenge. Time Mysteries - The Ancient Spectres Collectors Edition quickly became one of my favorite hidden objects games.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME TRAVEL HOG WITH A LITTLE ADVENTURE SUMMARY: Game time was between 4 ½ to 5 hours. Heavy on challenging HOS due to the color palettes used. You’ll need the map to travel between time periods and I suggest you use it to travel to different locations within the same year (there are 5 years). A fun, engrossing game, with nice graphics. However, the graphics did seem to be somewhat hazy toward the end – don’t know if they really were or if my eyes were just tired. As a descendant of Merlin and Viviana (our villainess), you were raised in an orphanage and try to learn more about your lost family tree. Interesting that Viviana hates everyone in your family. To note: • Time travel to 5 different years to piece together your family history, each year with a limited number of locations. • Get a time travel machine and map, which will extremely helpful as you travel back and forth, frequently for only one or two errands. You can also use it to travel within the mansion in the same year to save time. Since locations where tasks await are marked, I found it helpful even when staying in the same time period. • HOS are very crowded and, since they are generally of complementary hues (ex: greens, golds, beiges), it can be difficult finding what you are seeking. Although objects are not small, I used the hint toward the end of the HOS for the last one or two items just to move on. It seemed that there were HOS every 5 minutes, so I was getting a little tired of them. But some will just love all the HOS. You will revisit HOS two or three and even four times, but most of the time, some objects that you previously found are not contained in them. And the hint recharges fairly fast. • You can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOS. • Sometimes, you will have to make the last piece of an inventory item (ex: if you need 4 screws, you find 2 laying around or in the HOS, have to clean a rusty one to get the 3rd screw and have to actually make the 4th one). • Puzzles are few and far between. Instructions are patchy, but you should be able to figure out how to solve them. Brand-new HOG players might have to skip a couple, but since there are few puzzles, it would not be a sizable dent in your playing time.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that time travel box Good solid adventure game, not too many HO piles, just enough. A lot of fun to play. The extended play bonus could of been longer for paying double the price for a Collectors Edition but overall a great game.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it... I really enjoyed this game. I have played about 100 games in this genre and this one is now in my top 10. I personally am faster at the hidden objects but you can switch to match 3 or more anytime within a hidden objects scene which is great for those who prefer it or just to mix it up as I did once or twice. I hope you enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Time This game is unique. The upbeat music adds to the ambience. Experience moving through "space time".
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get it! just finished this great game which seems to have it all: great story line, smooth gameplay design (going back and forth in time takes a bit of getting used to, but the learning curve is fun and well thought out), great graphics. the bonus chapter well worth the extra money (for the CE edition)... very enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fantastic game, one of the best I ever have played!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful hidden object game It was a great game. I loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object game One really worth the collector's edition charge. Great game and great bonus too. Loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Hidden Object Games I Found the "new" story intriguing with many different destinations, very good artwork and some quite difficult HOS.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and different Hidden Object Game This is an extremely unique game. I found it be one of the best CE games I have bought. FUN.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Definitely worth a download, will be buying it soon
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Littleme22 Great game to play, Just love it. Try it, You willsee that it is great.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! This game makes you really think. LOVED IT! Worth the money. One of the best games I have played. I play in hardcore mode.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game This game was better than any other games I have played from this site. It was not too easy and was very interesting. The navigation of the game gave it a more challenging aspect.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game ! The puzzles were challenging, the hidden object difficult to find, it gave me a good run for my money ! Great Graphics ! Good story line, lots of puzzles, lots of traveling !
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Really enjoyed playing this. Was a little different and i had fun with the story though the game. Would have liked a better ending though i did get the next one too as i have to know ;o)
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure game that has everything One of the best games of this type. Easy to navigate with good use of maps, interesting puzzles but not overly challenging (hence 'excellent' rating). In most hidden object scenes, can toggle a 'match 3' type game that helps if you're stuck. Particularly liked the time-machine element, so change of scene for different time periods. Many hours of gameplay.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More location devices please! I love being able to click on a map and move to a different location. This game was gorgeous and just the right amount of challenge. Location devices will always win with me!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Rock! Awesome!!! I love this game, and advise everybody must have.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and long game Really liked this one. wasn't sure at first with all of the place to go but one I got the time machine it was great getting around.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this game i love this game, wasnt boring and lots to do in it! 5*****
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my review i love the time travel feature
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object game I really enjoyed this. I felt it gave a good challenge but wasn't too hard for a younger person to play.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE well worth the price This is a really good HOPA. Although the plot is not original, there is the added element of time travel to make it more interesting. There is so much to do, and I really enjoyed that on expert mode I had to figure out where to go, there were no hints. There are many HOS and less minigames. The strategy guide is good and keeps your place. The CE is well worth the money, the bonus game is an interesting addition to the story. Minor things they could have fixed: 1.even on expert mode there are sparkles showing HOS. 2.they could have included more minigames 3. It would have been nice to be able to turn off voices, I had to play on mute because the annoying main character's voice even read most of the black box comments.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Challenging Game I played the CE on my Macbook and the game worked great except for one crash when I chose to play a game and not find hidden objects. (this game gives you a choice) The crash only occurred once and was not a problem for the rest of the game. I found this game difficult because you travel back and forth in time, sometimes to the same rooms, and you have to remember what was in the room during each time period! For me, that aspect was a real test. The graphics are clear and the HO scenes gorgeous; the puzzles were fun too. I did get stuck a few times and used the strategy guide, that's why I would recommend the CE because the guide is right there if you need it. This is a great game; hours of game play and a real challenge.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Close to a five star game If you've played Time Mysteries: Inheritance this is a HUGE improvement over that game. The best part of the game was the time travel aspect and the way you could make changes in the past that would affect the future. You get a time travel device that doubles as a map that lets you take shortcuts to various locations in the game. This is especially useful as it highlights locations where there's a puzzle, inventory item or hidden object scene. I really like the art style for this game. It has a bit more of a dreamy, surrealistic look to it that I really appreciated, especially for the locations in the abandoned, burned out mansion. The heavy layer of dust and cobwebs that covers everything looks gorgeous, especially after the rooms are illuminated by the strange creatures that looks like flaming butterflies. The hidden object scenes were fun, and you had the option to switch to/from a mini-game (a variation on Match 3) at any time to help complete the scene, similar to Phantasmat. The puzzles were of average difficulty for the most part, although I found myself spending a little extra time on some of them. I really liked the bonus content. It took me about 1.5 hours to play and included a unique puzzle that required being to visualize the inverse of an image (like a film negative). It was both a prequel AND sequel (this IS a time travel game!) to the main game and was a fun complement to the story.
Date published: 2012-03-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_12543, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres Collector's Edition

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.